Top 23 - attractions en Grèce

1 201
47 370

En arrivant dans ce pays hospitalier, lumineux, beau et si différent, vous comprenez que la Grèce a vraiment tout ! Ce pays est riche en curiosités, toujours heureux de voir des invités et prêt à offrir beaucoup de choses intéressantes.

Lorsque vous allez en Grèce, réfléchissez au but de votre voyage. Si vous venez bronzer sur la plage, vous pouvez faire votre valise à partir du mois de mai. La saison des vacances en Grèce subtropicale dure jusqu'en octobre. Cependant, à cette période il fait trop chaud dans le pays, et il y a beaucoup de touristes. Ainsi, pour les visites de sites historiques et les loisirs culturels, il est préférable de choisir avril ou octobre, lorsque le nombre de touristes diminue et que la température est réglée au niveau le plus confortable pour se promener dans la ville.

Tout d'abord, de nombreux touristes se rendent à Athènes pour voir la célèbre Acropole, les musées locaux et d'autres lieux intéressants. L'île de Crète est également riche en curiosités, auxquelles de nombreuses légendes et mythes sont associés. Cette île vous permet de combiner des vacances à la plage avec des vacances culturelles, c'est pourquoi elle est particulièrement appréciée des voyageurs.

Quoi d'autre vaut la peine de faire en Grèce? Bien sûr, essayez la cuisine locale, riche en viande et en fruits de mer, appréciez le goût des fruits et du vin grecs, essayez le café et les sucreries. Vous ne pouvez pas manquer des lieux célèbres tels que le mont Olympe et Athos, l'ancien palais de Knossos, l'île pittoresque de Rhodes et le temple de Poséidon. En fait, il est tout simplement impossible de voir tout ce dont la Grèce est riche au cours d'un voyage, nous allons donc essayer de parler brièvement des sites les plus célèbres de ce pays.

Que voir en Grèce ?

Les endroits les plus intéressants et les plus beaux, des photos et une brève description.

Ancienne ville grecque de Delphes

Dans les temps anciens, cette ville était le centre de la vie sociale et religieuse du pays, et aujourd'hui encore ses ruines font forte impression. On ne peut que marcher et se demander à quel point les anciens constructeurs grecs étaient habiles, qui ont créé une telle beauté, qui, de plus, a duré plusieurs millénaires !

Ancienne ville grecque de Delphes

Cité médiévale de Rhodes

Auparavant, l'une des sept merveilles du monde, la statue du colosse de Rhodes, se dressait dans cette ville portuaire. Et maintenant, les touristes viennent ici pour voir la forteresse de Rhodes, qui au Moyen Âge servait de refuge aux Chevaliers Hospitaliers. La forteresse est parfaitement conservée, elle a l'air très impressionnante et puissante. Vous pouvez également voir les ruines du temple d'Aphrodite, des moulins à vent et un certain nombre d'autres objets intéressants.

Cité médiévale de Rhodes

Plage de Paleokastritsa

Cette plage, à 25 kilomètres de la ville de Corfou, est connue non seulement pour son eau exceptionnellement claire et son sable doux, mais aussi pour ses grottes rocheuses, qu'il est conseillé de visiter à tous les touristes. Les baies de cette région sont incroyablement pittoresques et l'infrastructure est bien développée, la plage sera donc un bon endroit pour des vacances en famille.

Plage de Paleokastritsa

Palais des Grands Maîtres (Rhodes)

Ce palais-château compte 205 salles et salles, chacune intéressante à sa manière. Il est conseillé aux touristes de voir la cour intérieure en mosaïque, la salle de musique, de danse et d'attente, la salle des réceptions et la salle des icônes byzantines. Une impression particulière est faite par la riche décoration intérieure des chambres, parmi les décorations desquelles se trouvent de nombreux vases antiques, des amphores grecques et des statues.

Palais des Grands Maîtres (Rhodes)

acropole athénienne

Cette colline d'Athènes est une visite incontournable pour tous les touristes. En effet, comment passer à côté de l'un des édifices les plus célèbres de l'Antiquité ! Les principaux objets de l'acropole sont le Parthénon, l'Érechthéion et le Temple de Nike, cependant, il faudra plus d'une journée pour voir tous les monuments historiques de ce lieu sans exception.

Acropole athénienne

Port vénitien de La Canée

Endroit très mignon et cosy. Pendant la domination vénitienne, un port a été construit dans la vieille ville de La Canée, qui regorge aujourd'hui de cafés et de tavernes de poisson. Ici, vous pouvez monter à cheval sur des trottoirs pavés ou faire une excursion en bateau sur un bateau. Cependant, le simple fait d'admirer la belle vue et les bâtiments historiques ne fera pas de mal non plus.

Port vénitien de La Canée

Mont Olympe

Voulez-vous vous sentir comme un dieu, Zeus le Tonnerre ? Assurez-vous ensuite d'aller au mont Olympe pour contempler le monde entier. L'escalade demandera un effort physique, bien que des campings et des zones de loisirs pour les touristes fatigués soient équipés en cours de route. Vous pouvez faciliter l'ascension en prenant un taxi pour la première partie du trajet.

Mont Olympe

île de Santorin

Cette île est considérée comme la plus belle du monde ! En effet, il est difficile d'imaginer quelque chose de plus beau que ses maisons blanches comme neige, descendant vers la mer d'une couleur azur incroyablement pure ! Le flux de touristes arrive sur l'île de Santorin en mars et ne se dessèche qu'en novembre. L'île est considérée comme un endroit idéal pour un mariage romantique et des vacances en famille.

Île de Santorin

Gorges de Samaria

C'est la plus grande gorge d'Europe, devenue parc national. Une visite des gorges de Samaria n'est possible que dans le cadre d'un groupe de touristes, le parcours de marche est conçu pour au moins quatre heures et nécessitera des efforts considérables. Cependant, la beauté de la nature intacte de cet endroit sera une digne récompense pour les voyageurs.

Gorges de Samaria

Parthénon

Vous avez certainement vu cet ancien bâtiment, sinon en photographie, du moins sous la forme de nombreux bâtiments qui en sont devenus des copies. Ces colonnes élancées ne peuvent être confondues avec rien ! Le Parthénon, bien sûr, ne peut plus se vanter de son ancienne grandeur, cependant, il ressemble toujours à un exemple vivant de l'architecture ancienne. Les travaux de sa reconstruction se poursuivent.

Parthénon

Ancienne ville de Mistra

Construite sous la forme d'un amphithéâtre autour de la forteresse principale, l'ancienne ville de Mystra ressemble vraiment à la "merveille des mers". Aujourd'hui, ce sont des ruines pittoresques, entourées d'une nature non moins belle. Ce musée à ciel ouvert est sous la protection de l'UNESCO. Le Festival Palaiologos a lieu ici chaque année.

Ancienne ville de Mistra

Grotte Lac Melissani

Un endroit incroyablement beau. Imaginez la surface de l'eau transparente comme un miroir, les rochers pittoresques sur les côtés et le soleil éclatant qui pénètre dans la grotte grâce au dôme détruit par le tremblement de terre. La navigation de plaisance et la baignade dans le lac souterrain de Melissani deviendront certainement l'un des points forts de votre voyage en Grèce.

Grotte Lac Melissani

Plage de Myrte

Myrtom Beach a acquis la réputation d'être la meilleure de Grèce. Son sable blanc et propre donne envie de tout laisser tomber et de se détendre, de se prélasser au soleil et d'écouter le bruit des vagues. La plage a un forum en demi-lune et est située dans une baie pittoresque, donc les vagues sont petites. Les touristes se voient proposer divers services, notamment la location de parasols et de chaises longues.

Plage de Myrte

Monastères des Météores

En regardant ces monastères qui, par miracle, ont "grimpé" sur des rochers imprenables, vous commencez à croire en des puissances supérieures. Les monastères des Météores sont actifs depuis le Xe siècle et n'ont jamais été fermés. Maintenant, sur des rochers jusqu'à 600 mètres de haut, il y a six monastères orthodoxes actifs, masculins et féminins, à visiter dont certains jours et heures sont fixés.

Monastères des Météores

Saint Mont Athos

Un lieu où affluent des milliers de pèlerins du monde entier. Le Saint Mont Athos est une communauté autonome de 20 monastères orthodoxes. Athos est vénéré comme le Lot terrestre de la Mère de Dieu. Au fait, il est strictement interdit aux femmes d'entrer ici ! Les contrevenants peuvent même faire face à des peines de prison. Les hommes doivent respecter un code vestimentaire strict et suivre les règles établies.

Saint Mont Athos

Acropole de Lindos

Dans cette petite ville de l'île de Rhodes se trouve la deuxième plus importante après l'acropole athénienne de la Grèce. L'Acropole de Lindos est célèbre pour son pétroglyphe unique, sur lequel un ancien navire de guerre grec est gravé. De plus, vous pouvez voir ici les vestiges du temple d'Athéna Lindia et la résidence des Chevaliers Hospitaliers.

Acropole de Lindos

L'île de Mykonos

Une petite île de la mer Égée est connue comme un endroit idéal pour se détendre. Avec environ 89 kilomètres de côtes, l'île de Mykonos possède des plages à la fois cosmopolites et familiales. Les plus populaires d'entre elles sont Paranga et Agios Ioannis, qui offrent une belle vue sur l'île de Délos.

L

Plage Navagio

La plage de Navagio est très souvent représentée sur les brochures publicitaires des voyagistes - l'endroit est incroyablement beau et attrayant. On l'appelle souvent la "Shipwreck Beach" parce que le navire naufragé Panagiotis, qui appartenait aux contrebandiers, se trouve toujours ici. Il est à noter qu'il est impossible de se rendre à la plage de Navagio, entourée de tous côtés par des rochers imprenables, par voie terrestre.

Plage Navagio

Cap Sounion

Ce cap au sud de l'Attique est mentionné dans l'Odyssée d'Homère. Les gens ont longtemps vécu ici, attirés par l'emplacement favorable de Sounion. Sur le cap, les vestiges du sanctuaire de Poséidon ont été conservés, près desquels une intéressante exposition archéologique a été créée. De plus, le cap ravira les touristes avec une vue imprenable sur la mer et les îles les plus proches d'ici.

Cap Sounion

Plaka (Athènes)

Si vous voulez voir Athènes telle qu'elle était il y a plusieurs siècles, assurez-vous de visiter Plaka, le plus ancien quartier de la ville. En vous promenant dans ses rues sinueuses aux marches blanches comme neige, vous pouvez voir des maisons, dont certaines reposent sur les fondations d'anciens bâtiments. Plaka est intéressante pour ses tavernes, ses caves à vin et ses boutiques de souvenirs.

Plaka (Athènes)

Île de Délos

Cette île presque inhabitée de la mer Égée est mentionnée dans de nombreux mythes et légendes. Sur Délos, les ruines des temples d'Artémis et d'Apollon, ainsi que d'autres traces de civilisations anciennes, ont été préservées. La maison des dauphins, la terrasse des lions, la place du marché préservée, ainsi que le temple dorique d'Isis sont également intéressants.

Île de Délos

Lac Plastira

Ce lac est récemment devenu une destination touristique populaire, malgré le fait qu'il soit situé à une altitude de 800 mètres d'altitude. Le lac Plastira sert non seulement de source d'eau douce pour les colonies environnantes, mais décore également cette zone. L'eau bleue claire entourée de rives vertes est particulièrement attrayante.

Lac Plastira

Palais Achillion

Construit à la fin du XIXe siècle, le palais est situé près de la ville de Corfou et attire les touristes avec de nombreuses œuvres d'art intéressantes. Ici vous pouvez voir des meubles de fantaisie, ainsi que de nombreuses statues d'Achille et des peintures à son image. Achillion Palace est entouré d'un magnifique parc qui descend en marches vers la mer.

Palais Achillion

Top 23 - attractions in Greece

1 197
47 346

Arriving in this hospitable, bright, beautiful and such a different country, you understand that Greece really has everything! This country is rich in sights, always glad to see guests and ready to offer a lot of interesting things.

When going to Greece, think about the purpose of your trip. If you just sunbathe on the beach, you can pack your suitcase starting in May. The holiday season in subtropical Greece lasts until October. However, during this period it is too hot in the country, and there are a lot of tourists. So for sightseeing of historical sights and cultural recreation, it is best to choose April or October, when the number of tourists decreases and the temperature is set at the most comfortable level for walking around the city.

First of all, many tourists go to Athens to see the famous Acropolis, local museums and other interesting places. The island of Crete is also rich in sights, with which a lot of legends and myths are associated. This island allows you to combine a beach holiday with a cultural one, which is why it is especially popular among travelers.

What else is worth doing in Greece? Of course, try the local cuisine, rich in meat and seafood, appreciate the taste of Greek fruits and wine, try coffee and sweets. You can not miss such famous places as Mount Olympus and Athos, the ancient Palace of Knossos, the picturesque island of Rhodes and the temple of Poseidon. In fact, it is simply impossible to see everything that Greece is rich in during one trip, so we will try to briefly talk about the most famous sights of this country.

What to see in Greece?

The most interesting and beautiful places, photos and a brief description.

Ancient Greek city of Delphi

In ancient times, this city was the center of the social and religious life of the country, and even today its ruins make a strong impression. One can only walk and wonder how skillful the ancient Greek builders were, who created such beauty, which, moreover, stood for several millennia!

Ancient Greek city of Delphi

Medieval city of Rhodes

Previously, one of the seven wonders of the world, the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, stood in this port city. And now tourists come here to see the Rhodes fortress, which in the Middle Ages served as a safe haven for the Knights Hospitaller. The fortress is perfectly preserved, it looks very impressive and powerful. You can also see the ruins of the temple of Aphrodite, windmills and a number of other interesting objects.

Medieval city of Rhodes

Paleokastritsa beach

This beach, 25 kilometers from the city of Corfu, is known not only for exceptionally clear water and soft sand, but also for rock caves, which are advised to visit every tourist. The bays in this area are incredibly picturesque, and the infrastructure is well developed, so the beach will be a good place for a family vacation.

Paleokastritsa beach

Palace of the Grand Masters (Rhodes)

This palace-castle has 205 halls and rooms, each of which is interesting in its own way. Tourists are advised to see the inner mosaic courtyard, the Hall of Music, Dance and Waiting, the Hall of Receptions, and the Hall of Byzantine Icons. A special impression is made by the rich interior decoration of the rooms, among the decorations of which there are many antique vases, Greek amphoras and statues.

Palace of the Grand Masters (Rhodes)

athenian acropolis

This hill in Athens is a must visit for every tourist. Indeed, how can you miss one of the most famous buildings of antiquity! The main objects of the acropolis are the Parthenon, the Erechtheion and the Temple of Nike, however, it will take more than one day to see all the historical monuments of this place without exception.

Athenian acropolis

Venetian harbor of Chania

Very cute and cozy place. During the Venetian rule, a harbor was built in the old town of Chania, which today is replete with cafes and fish taverns. Here you can ride a horse on paved sidewalks or go on a boat trip on a boat. However, just admiring the beautiful view and historical buildings will not hurt either.

Venetian harbor of Chania

Mount Olympus

Do you want to feel like a god, Zeus the Thunderer? Then be sure to go to Mount Olympus to look down on the whole world. Climbing will require some physical effort, although campsites and recreation areas for tired tourists are equipped along the way. You can make the ascent easier by taking a taxi for the first part of the journey.

Mount Olympus

Santorini island

This island is considered to be the most beautiful in the world! Indeed, it is difficult to imagine something more beautiful than its snow-white houses, descending to the sea of ​​incredibly pure azure color! The flow of tourists arrives on the island of Santorini in March and does not dry out until November. The island is considered a great place for a romantic wedding and family vacation.

Santorini island

Samaria Gorge

This is the largest gorge in Europe, which has become a national park. A visit to the Samaria Gorge is possible only as part of a tourist group, the walking route is designed for at least four hours and will require considerable effort. However, the beauty of the untouched nature of this place will be a worthy reward for travelers.

Samaria Gorge

Parthenon

You definitely saw this ancient building, if not in photographs, then in the form of numerous buildings that became copies of it. These slender columns cannot be confused with anything! The Parthenon, of course, now cannot boast of its former grandeur, however, it still looks like a vivid example of ancient architecture. Work on its reconstruction continues.

Parthenon

Ancient city of Mistra

Built in the form of an amphitheater around the main fortress, the ancient city of Mystra really looks like the “Wonder of the Seas”. Today it is a picturesque ruins, which are surrounded by no less beautiful nature. This open-air museum is under the protection of UNESCO. The Palaiologos Festival takes place here every year.

Ancient city of Mistra

Cave Lake Melissani

A stunningly beautiful place. Imagine the mirror-clear surface of the water, the picturesque rocks on the sides and the bright sun that breaks into the cave thanks to the dome destroyed by the earthquake. Boating and swimming in the cave lake Melissani will definitely become one of the highlights of your trip to Greece.

Cave Lake Melissani

Myrtos beach

Myrtom Beach has earned a reputation as the best in Greece. Its clean, white sand makes you want to drop everything and just relax, basking in the sun and listening to the sound of the surf. The beach has a half-moon forum and is located in a picturesque bay, so the waves are small. Tourists are offered various services, in particular, rental of umbrellas and sun loungers.

Myrtos beach

Monasteries of Meteora

Looking at these monasteries, which by some miracle "climbed" on impregnable rocks, you begin to believe in higher powers. The monasteries of Meteora have been active since the tenth century and have never been closed. Now, on rocks up to 600 meters high, there are six active Orthodox monasteries, male and female, for visiting which certain days and hours are set.

Monasteries of Meteora

Holy Mount Athos

A place where thousands of pilgrims from all over the world flock. Holy Mount Athos is a self-governing community of 20 Orthodox monasteries. Athos is revered as the earthly Lot of the Mother of God. By the way, women are strictly forbidden to enter here! Violators can even face jail time. Men should observe strict dress code and follow the established rules.

Holy Mount Athos

Acropolis of Lindos

In this small town on the island of Rhodes is the second most important after the Athenian acropolis of Greece. The Acropolis of Lindos is famous for its unique petroglyph, on which an ancient Greek warship is carved. In addition, here you can see the remains of the temple of Athena Lindia and the residence of the Knights Hospitaller.

Acropolis of Lindos

Mykonos island

A small island in the Aegean Sea is known as a great place to relax. With about 89 kilometers of coastline, Mykonos Island has both cosmopolitan and family-friendly beaches. The most popular of them are Paranga and Agios Ioannis, which offer a beautiful view of the island of Delos.

Mykonos island

Navagio beach

Navagio Beach is very often depicted on the advertising brochures of tour operators - the place is incredibly beautiful and attractive. It is often referred to as the "Shipwreck Beach" because the wrecked ship Panagiotis, which belonged to smugglers, still stands here. It is noteworthy that it is impossible to get to Navagio Beach, surrounded on all sides by impregnable rocks, by land.

Navagio beach

Cape Sounion

This cape in the south of Attica is mentioned in Homer's Odyssey. People have long lived here, attracted by the favorable location of Sounion. On the cape, the remains of the sanctuary of Poseidon have been preserved, near which an interesting archaeological exposition has been created. In addition, the cape will delight tourists with an amazing view of the sea and the nearest islands from here.

Cape Sounion

Plaka (Athens)

If you want to see Athens as it was many centuries ago, be sure to visit Plaka, the oldest district of the city. Walking along its winding streets with snow-white steps, you can see houses, some of which stand on the foundations of ancient buildings. Plaka is interesting for its taverns, wine cellars and souvenir shops.

Plaka (Athens)

Delos Island

This almost uninhabited island in the Aegean Sea is mentioned in many myths and legends. On Delos, the ruins of the temples of Artemis and Apollo, as well as other traces of ancient civilizations, have been preserved. Also of interest are the House of the Dolphins, the terrace of the lions, the preserved market square, as well as the Doric temple of Isis.

Delos Island

Lake Plastira

This lake has recently become a popular tourist destination, despite the fact that it is located at an altitude of 800 meters above sea level. Lake Plastira not only serves as a source of fresh water for the surrounding settlements, but also decorates this area. Clear blue water surrounded by green shores looks especially attractive.

Lake Plastira

Achillion Palace

Built at the end of the 19th century, the palace is located near the city of Corfu and attracts tourists with many interesting works of art. Here you can see fancy furniture, as well as many statues of Achilles and paintings with his image. Achillion Palace is surrounded by a beautiful park that descends in steps to the sea.

Achillion Palace