Топ 25 — достопримечательности Будапешта, Венгрия

544
81 903

Будапешт ведет свою историю со времен Римской империи. В 1 веке был административным центром Аквинкума, затем с приходом мадьяр (самоназвание венгерского народа) в 9 веке город был переименован в Обуду. На противоположном берегу Дуная, наряду с Обудой, находилось поселение Пешт. Позже, при Габсбургах в 17-19 веках, объединенный Будапешт стал одной из самых блестящих европейских столиц.

Современный Будапешт сохранил былое великолепие имперского города. Величественное и необычное здание Парламента, готические базилики и кварталы в стиле барокко всегда полны туристов. Венгерская столица – место для познавательного экскурсионного туризма, для отдыха в знаменитых термальных ваннах, а также для знакомства с сытной венгерской кухней и вкуснейшим токайским вином.

Что посмотреть и куда пойти в Будапеште?

Самые интересные и красивые места для прогулок. Фото и краткое описание.

здание венгерского парламента

Парламент – настоящий архитектурный шедевр, украшающий правый берег Дуная, общепризнанная визитная карточка столицы. Здание построено в неоготическом стиле, его фасад украшают многочисленные арки, башни, «летящие» пролеты. Интерьеры роскошны и помпезны. Здание является одной из самых посещаемых туристических достопримечательностей Будапешта.

Здание венгерского парламента

Цепной мост Сечени

Подвесной мост через реку Дунай, соединяющий две части города. Он был спроектирован английским архитектором У. Т. Кларком в 1849 году. После Второй мировой войны мост был восстановлен на пожертвования горожан. Здание имеет длину 380 метров и ширину 14,8 метра. С моста открывается захватывающий вид на Будапешт, здесь можно сделать много хороших фотографий. По вечерам включается нарядное освещение.

Цепной мост Сечени

Будайская крепость

Крепость с надежными стенами, защищавшая в прошлом древнюю столицу Буду. Крепость Буда существует с 13 века.

Будайская крепость

рыбацкий бастион

Здание расположено в районе древнего города Вар на Крепостной горе. До 1905 года на этом месте был рыбацкий рынок. Строительство бастиона планировалось приурочить к празднованию тысячелетия Венгерского государства в 1897 году, но работы завершились только через несколько лет. Рыбацкий бастион представляет собой архитектурный ансамбль из белого камня с семью башнями, которые символизируют семь венгерских племен.

Рыбацкий бастион

Базилика Святого Стефана (Святого Стефана)

Самый большой католический храм Будапешта высотой 96 метров. Этот монументальный собор строился несколько десятков лет, и только в 1905 году его освятили. Базилика построена в неоготическом стиле — большой купольный зал, две симметричные колокольни по бокам и большой арочный центральный вход, украшенный надписями и колоннами. Внутри хранятся мощи святого Стефана, почитаемого всеми венграми.

Базилика Святого Стефана (St. Stephen)

Церковь Матиаса

Официально храм носит имя Девы Марии, но жители столицы называют его в честь венгерского короля Матьяша Корвинуса. Для Будапешта архитектура храма довольно необычна, так как в ней преобладают готические элементы. В церкви регулярно проводятся музыкальные вечера, на которых можно послушать орган, скрипку, хоровое пение. Первая церковь на месте современного храма появилась в 11 веке по велению князя Иштвана.

Церковь Матиаса

Большая синагога

Один из крупнейших еврейских храмов Европы, расположенный в еврейском квартале Будапешта. Площадь синагоги 1200 м², вместимость до 3 тысяч человек. Еврейский музей находится во дворе. Синагога построена в византийском стиле с некоторыми восточными элементами, внутреннее убранство напоминает интерьеры католических соборов. Во время Великой Отечественной войны здание было разграблено. Полное восстановление произошло в 1990-е годы. ХХ век.

Большая синагога

Площадь Героев

Площадь расположена на центральном проспекте Андраши. В Будапеште есть два художественных музея, а также Памятник тысячелетия начала Венгерского государства (36-метровая колонна, увенчанная статуей Архангела Гавриила). Ранее на площади стояли скульптуры правителей из династии Габсбургов, которые при коммунистическом правительстве заменили статуями венгерских королей.

Площадь Героев

Венгерский оперный театр

Знаменитая Будапештская опера, почти сестра-близнец Венской оперы. Оба театра были культурными центрами Австро-Венгерской империи в эпоху Габсбургов. Театр был открыт в 1884 году. Император Франц Иосиф присутствовал на первом представлении и был поражен внутренним убранством залов. Первые годы оперой руководил композитор Ференц Эркель, позже его сменил знаменитый Густав Малер.

Венгерский оперный театр

Венгерская национальная галерея

Музей находится на территории Королевского дворца Будайской крепости. Галерея известна тем, что в ее залах выставлены работы венгерских художников (или работы, созданные в Венгрии). В экспозиции галереи представлено более 100 тысяч произведений искусства, созданных на протяжении нескольких столетий. На 4-х этажах открыто несколько выставок: каменная и деревянная скульптура, средневековая живопись, живопись более поздних эпох вплоть до 20 века.

Венгерская национальная галерея

Музей искусства

Главный художественный музей венгерской столицы на площади Героев, где выставлена ​​самая большая коллекция известных живописцев. Среди картин есть работы Рафаэля, да Винчи, Мане, Гойи, Веласкеса, Рубенса, Эль Греко. Есть также образцы древнеегипетской и античной культуры. Музей был открыт в 1906 году, основу экспозиции составила частная коллекция князей Эстерхази.

Музей искусства

Дом террора

Музей был основан в начале 2000-х годов. при поддержке правительства В. Орбана. Основная цель экспозиций – показать период в истории Венгрии 20 века, когда страна находилась под контролем коммунистического правительства (при поддержке руководства СССР). Место неоднозначное, так как многие факты из «тоталитарного прошлого» страны преувеличены и искажены. Считается, что музей создавался в пропагандистских целях.

Дом террора

Туфли на Дунае

Оригинальный и трогательный памятник евреям, расстрелянным на набережной во время Второй мировой войны. Казни проводились функционерами Венгерской нацистской партии. На каменной мостовой много пар обуви разного размера, среди них есть и детская обувь. Также есть скамья с мемориальными досками, где увековечены имена людей, пострадавших от расправы.

Туфли на Дунае

Центральный рынок

Торговые центры на площади Фовам, где можно найти оригинальные венгерские сувениры или типичные национальные продукты. Здание рынка украшено цветной керамической крышей. Место было реконструировано в 1990-х годах. после многочисленных повреждений во время войны. Довольно быстро рынок завоевал популярность у туристов, которые едут сюда за памятными покупками и свежими продуктами.

Центральный рынок

купальня Сечени

Крупнейший купальный комплекс в Европе, открытый в 1913 году. Лечебные воды в бассейны поступают с глубины более 1200 метров из горячего колодца и нескольких небольших холодных колодцев. Помимо купания в целебной воде комплекс в Сечени предоставляет ряд дополнительных услуг: сауна, водная гимнастика, тренажерный зал, велнес и так далее. Все это входит в стоимость входного билета.

Купальня Сечени

Бат Геллерт

Согласно местной легенде, баня появилась в 13 веке, и в ее водах мылся король Андрей II. По его воле была построена первая больница. После захвата Буды османами на месте источников возвели турецкие бани. Геллерт был открыт для публики в 19 веке, но не пользовался популярностью и получил прозвище «Грязный сарай». Но ситуация изменилась, когда при императоре Франце Иосифе появилось современное здание бани.

Бат Геллерт

Гора Геллерт

Холм на территории Будапешта, названный в честь святого Геллерта, покровителя города. В XI веке язычники сбросили миссионера с этой горы, протестуя против его христианских проповедей. Раньше Геллерта сажали в бочку с острыми гвоздями. На склоне горы установлен памятник святому мученику. Внутри горы находится большое водохранилище и астрономическая обсерватория, построенная в 19 веке.

Гора Геллерт

Аквинкум

Археологический музей-парк в Будапеште, представляющий собой руины древнеримского города Аквинкум — центра провинции Паннония. Хорошо сохранились остатки античных амфитеатров, некоторые скульптуры и склепы. На территории парка находится построенный в 19 веке музей, где хранятся уникальные экспонаты: украшения, монеты, предметы быта, посуда. Есть даже редкий водный орган, созданный в 3 веке.

Аквинкум

проспект Андраши

Проспект является центральной улицей венгерской столицы и считается одним из самых красивых проспектов Европы. Местные жители и туристы называют его «Елисейскими полями Будапешта». Здесь сосредоточено множество достопримечательностей: Венгерская опера, мемориальные музеи венгерских композиторов, Государственный театр кукол и другие. Проспект Андраши был включен в список наследия ЮНЕСКО в 2002 году.

Проспект Андраши

Остров Маргит

Естественный остров на реке Дунай, ранее называвшийся Заячьим островом. Согласно легенде, царь Бела IV обратился к Богу с мольбой помочь ему справиться с татаро-монголами, а взамен пообещал отдать свою дочь Маргариту в монахини. Бог помог королю, и девушка отправилась на заячий остров в доминиканском монастыре. После ее смерти Маргарита была канонизирована, а остров назван в ее честь.

Остров Маргит

Парк Варошлигет

Ландшафтный городской парк на месте бывших охотничьих угодий и пастбищ, созданный в конце 18 века. Место очень популярно для прогулок среди жителей Будапешта. В парке растет несколько тысяч деревьев, есть искусственные озера и каналы. На территории есть зоологический и ботанический сады, а также несколько популярных городских достопримечательностей: купальни Сечени, зоопарк, замок Вайдахуняд, цирк.

Парк Варошлигет

Замок Вайдахуняд

Первоначально построенный из дерева, чтобы отпраздновать тысячелетие обретения венграми своей родины, замок так понравился людям, что позже он был построен из камня. Вайдахуняд находится в парке Варошлигет и многие прогуливающиеся здесь туристы думают, что это древнее укрепление, где жили венгерские короли. Есть и настоящий Вайдахуняд на территории Трансильвании в Румынии.

Замок Вайдахуняд

Замок Брансуик

Знаменитый замок находится в 30 км. от Будапешта, построенный в неоготическом стиле. Территория парка вокруг замка оформлена в лучших традициях английского садово-паркового искусства. Дворец тесно связан с личностью Людвика ван Бетховена, который много лет дружил с семьей Брауншвейг. Здесь расположен мемориальный музей композитора, часто проходят концерты и демонстрируются фильмы о его жизни и творчестве.

Замок Брансуик

будапештский зоопарк

Городской зоопарк на территории парка Варошлигет. В нем содержится около 3 тысяч животных, среди них есть представители экзотических континентов. Интерес представляет аквариум, пальмовый павильон и дом бабочек. Также в зоопарке есть венгерская этнодеревня, где живут домашние животные. За животными можно не только наблюдать, но и кормить их в определенные часы. На посещение зоопарка необходимо выделить не менее 3 часов.

Будапештский зоопарк

река Дунай

Водная артерия Европы, пересекающая несколько стран. Делит Будапешт на две части, которые соединены живописными подвесными мостами. В теплое время года у туристов популярны речные прогулки по Дунаю и посещение многочисленных островов: Чепель, Непсигет, Маргит, Хайодяри, Сигет. Помимо туристических кораблей, по реке курсируют общественные суда, на которые можно попасть по городскому билету.

Река Дунай

Top 25 Budapest Attractions, Hungary

486
81 621

Budapest traces its history back to the times of the Roman Empire. In the 1st century it was the administrative center of Aquincum, then with the arrival of the Magyars (the self-name of the Hungarian people) in the 9th century the city was renamed Obuda. On the opposite bank of the Danube, along with Obuda, there was a settlement of Pest. Later, under the Habsburgs in the 17th-19th centuries, the united Budapest became one of the most brilliant European capitals.

Modern Budapest has retained the former splendor of the imperial city. The majestic and unusual Parliament building, Gothic basilicas and Baroque quarters are always full of tourists. The Hungarian capital is a place for educational sightseeing tourism, for relaxing in the famous thermal baths, as well as for getting to know hearty Hungarian cuisine and delicious Tokay wine.

What to see and where to go in Budapest?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Hungarian parliament building

The Parliament is a real architectural masterpiece that adorns the right bank of the Danube, a universally recognized visiting card of the capital. The building was built in neo-Gothic style, its facade is decorated with numerous arches, towers, "flying" spans. The interiors are luxurious and pompous. The building is one of the most visited tourist attractions in Budapest.

Hungarian parliament building

Széchenyi Chain Bridge

Suspension bridge over the Danube river, connecting the two parts of the city. It was designed by the English architect W.T. Clark in 1849. After World War II, the bridge was restored with donations from the townspeople. The building is 380 meters long and 14.8 meters wide. The bridge offers a spectacular view of Budapest, here you can take a lot of good photos. In the evenings, elegant lighting is turned on.

Széchenyi Chain Bridge

Buda Castle

A fortress with reliable walls that protected the ancient capital of Buda in the past. The Buda fortress has existed since the 13th century; it was built to protect against the Mongol-Tatar raids at the behest of King Bela IV. Inside the fort, a royal castle and three churches (St. Nicholas, Mary Magdalene, and the Virgin) were erected. Under King Sigismund, the New Palace castle appeared in the fortress with a spacious knight's hall for tournaments.

Buda Castle

fishermen's bastion

The building is located in the ancient city district of Var on the Fortress Hill. Until 1905, this place was a fisherman's market. The construction of the bastion was planned to coincide with the celebration of the millennium of the Hungarian state in 1897, but the work was completed only a few years later. The Fisherman's Bastion is an architectural ensemble of white stone with seven towers, which symbolize the seven Hungarian tribes.

Fishermen

Basilica of St. Stephen (St. Stephen)

The largest Catholic church in Budapest with a height of 96 meters. This monumental cathedral was built for several decades, and only in 1905 it was consecrated. The basilica was built in the Neo-Gothic style - a large domed hall, two symmetrical bell towers on the sides and a large arched central entrance, decorated with inscriptions and columns. Inside, the relics of St. Stephen, revered by all Hungarians, are kept.

Basilica of St. Stephen (St. Stephen)

Matthias Church

Officially, the temple bears the name of the Virgin Mary, but the inhabitants of the capital call it in honor of the Hungarian king Matthias Corvinus. For Budapest, the architecture of the temple is quite unusual, as it is dominated by Gothic elements. Musical evenings are regularly held in the church, where you can listen to the organ, violin, choral singing. The first church on the site of the modern temple appeared in the 11th century at the behest of Prince Istvan.

Matthias Church

Great synagogue

One of the largest Jewish temples in Europe, located in the Jewish quarter of Budapest. The area of ​​the synagogue is 1200 m², the capacity is up to 3 thousand people. The Jewish Museum is located in the courtyard. The synagogue was built in the Byzantine style with some oriental elements, the interior decoration is reminiscent of the interiors of Catholic cathedrals. During World War II the building was looted. A complete recovery took place in the 1990s. XX century.

Great synagogue

Heroes Square

The square is located on the central Andrássy Avenue. There are two art museums in Budapest, as well as the Millennium Monument of the beginning of the Hungarian state (36-meter column topped with a statue of the Archangel Gabriel). Previously, sculptures of rulers from the Habsburg dynasty stood on the square, which, under the communist government, were replaced by statues of Hungarian kings.

Heroes Square

Hungarian Opera House

The famous Budapest Opera, almost the twin sister of the Vienna Opera. Both theaters were cultural centers of the Austro-Hungarian Empire during the Habsburg era. The theater was opened in 1884. Emperor Franz Joseph was present at the first performance and was amazed by the interior decoration of the halls. The first years the opera was directed by the composer Ferenc Erkel, later he was replaced by the famous Gustav Mahler.

Hungarian Opera House

Hungarian National Gallery

The museum is located on the territory of the Royal Palace of the Buda Castle. The gallery is famous for exhibiting works by Hungarian artists (or works created in Hungary) in its halls. The exposition of the gallery presents more than 100 thousand works of art created over several centuries. Several exhibitions are open on 4 floors: stone and wooden sculpture, medieval painting, paintings of later eras up to the 20th century.

Hungarian National Gallery

Art Museum

The main art museum of the Hungarian capital on Heroes' Square, where the largest collection of famous painters is exhibited. Among the paintings there are works by Raphael, da Vinci, Manet, Goya, Velazquez, Rubens, El Greco. There are also samples of ancient Egyptian and ancient culture. The museum was opened in 1906, the basis of the exposition was the private collection of the Esterhazy princes.

Art Museum

House of Terror

The museum was founded in the early 2000s. with the support of the government of V. Orban. The main purpose of the expositions is to show the period in the history of Hungary in the 20th century, when the country was under the control of the communist government (supported by the leadership of the USSR). The place is ambiguous, as many facts from the "totalitarian past" of the country are exaggerated and distorted. It is believed that the museum was created for propaganda purposes.

House of Terror

Shoes on the Danube

An original and touching monument to the Jews who were shot on the embankment during the Second World War. The executions were carried out by functionaries of the Hungarian Nazi Party. On the stone pavement there are many pairs of shoes of different sizes, among them there are also children's shoes. There is also a bench with memorial plaques, where the names of people who suffered from the massacre are immortalized.

Shoes on the Danube

Central Market

Shopping malls on Fovam Square, where you can find original Hungarian souvenirs or typical national products. The market building is decorated with a colored ceramic roof. The place was renovated in the 1990s. after numerous damages during the war. Quite quickly, the market gained popularity among tourists who go here for memorable purchases and fresh products.

Central Market

Széchenyi bath

A large bathing complex in Europe, opened in 1913. Medicinal waters in the pools come from a depth of more than 1200 meters from a hot well and several small cold wells. In addition to swimming in the healing water, the complex in Széchenyi provides a number of additional services: a sauna, water gymnastics, a gym, wellness, and so on. All this is included in the price of the entrance ticket.

Széchenyi bath

Bath Gellert

According to local legend, the bath appeared in the 13th century, and King Andrew II took baths in its waters. By his will, the first hospital was built. After the capture of Buda by the Ottomans, Turkish baths were erected at the site of the springs. Gellert was opened to the public in the 19th century, but it was not popular and was nicknamed the "Muddy Barn". But the situation changed when, under Emperor Franz Joseph, a modern building of the bathhouse appeared.

Bath Gellert

Mount Gellert

A hill on the territory of Budapest, named after St. Gellert, the patron saint of the city. In the 11th century, the pagans threw the missionary off this mountain, protesting against his Christian sermons. Previously, Gellert was planted in a barrel with sharp nails. On the slope of the mountain there is a monument to the holy martyr. Inside the mountain there is a large reservoir and an astronomical observatory built in the 19th century.

Mount Gellert

Aquincum

Archaeological Museum Park in Budapest, which is the ruins of the ancient Roman city of Aquincum - the center of the province of Pannonia. The remains of ancient amphitheaters, some sculptures and crypts are well preserved. On the territory of the park there is a museum built in the 19th century, where unique exhibits are stored: jewelry, coins, household items, dishes. There is even a rare water organ created in the 3rd century.

Aquincum

Andrássy Avenue

The avenue is the central street of the Hungarian capital and is considered one of the most beautiful European avenues. Locals and tourists call it the "Champs Elysees of Budapest". Many attractions are concentrated here: the Hungarian Opera, memorial museums of Hungarian composers, the State Puppet Theater and others. Andrássy Avenue was included in the UNESCO heritage list in 2002.

Andrássy Avenue

Margaret Island

A natural island on the Danube River, formerly called Hare Island. According to legend, King Bela IV turned to God with a prayer to help him cope with the Tatar-Mongols, and in return promised to give his daughter Margarita as a nun. God helped the king, and the girl went to the hare island in the Dominican monastery. After her death, Margarita was canonized, and the island was named after her.

Margaret Island

Park Varosliget

Landscape city park on the site of former hunting grounds and pastures, created at the end of the 18th century. The place is very popular for walking among the people of Budapest. Several thousand trees grow in the park, there are artificial lakes and canals. On the territory there is a zoological and botanical gardens, as well as several popular city attractions: Széchenyi baths, a zoo, Vaydahunyad castle, a circus.

Park Varosliget

Vajdahunyad Castle

Originally made of wood to celebrate the millennium of the Hungarians finding their homeland, the people liked the castle so much that it was later built of stone. Vajdahunyad is located in the Varosliget park and many tourists walking here think that this is an ancient fortification where the Hungarian kings lived. There is also a real Vajdahunyad in the territory of Transylvania in Romania.

Vajdahunyad Castle

Brunswick Castle

The famous castle is 30 km. from Budapest, built in neo-gothic style. The territory of the park around the castle is designed in the best traditions of English landscape art. The palace is closely associated with the personality of Ludwik van Beethoven, who had many years of friendship with the Brunswick family. The memorial museum of the composer is located here, concerts are often held and films about his life and work are shown.

Brunswick Castle

budapest zoo

City zoo on the territory of Varoshliget park. It contains about 3 thousand animals, among them there are representatives of exotic continents. Of interest is the aquarium, the palm pavilion and the butterfly house. Also in the zoo there is a Hungarian ethno-village where domestic animals live. You can not only watch the animals, but also feed them at certain hours. It is necessary to allocate at least 3 hours to visit the zoo.

Budapest zoo

Danube river

The water artery of Europe, crossing several countries. Divides Budapest into two parts, which are connected by picturesque suspension bridges. In the warm season, river walks along the Danube and visits to numerous islands are popular among tourists: Csepel, Nepsiget, Margit, Hayodyari Sziget. In addition to tourist ships, public ships ply the river, which can be accessed with a city ticket.

Danube river