Top 20 des attractions à Hanoï, Viêt Nam

369
78 608

Hanoï est une ville à la saveur unique, un lieu où se côtoient harmonieusement traditions françaises, chinoises et vietnamiennes. Il a été fondé au XIe siècle lointain et a réussi pendant ce temps à visiter la capitale de plusieurs entités étatiques. C'est aujourd'hui une métropole moderne, développée, vivant à un rythme effréné, mais conservant un lien inextricable avec son riche passé.

Les touristes viennent à Hanoï pour contempler les monuments de l'architecture vietnamienne et les pagodes bouddhistes, visiter les musées et le théâtre traditionnel de marionnettes sur l'eau, profiter de la beauté des parcs de la capitale et se plonger dans l'atmosphère de la métropole asiatique. En règle générale, les voyageurs passent plusieurs jours ici, puis se rendent sur la côte océanique du centre ou du sud du Vietnam.

Que voir et où aller à Hanoï ?

Les endroits les plus intéressants et les plus beaux pour se promener. Photos et une courte description.

Vieux quartier "36 rues"

La région a été fondée par des représentants de 36 guildes marchandes au XIIe siècle sur le site d'un marché flottant, d'où son nom. Ses rues portent encore les noms des marchandises qui s'y vendaient autrefois : Cuivre, Soie, Argent, etc. Le quartier est constitué d'anciennes maisons à deux étages aux façades étroites, typiques de l'architecture urbaine vietnamienne des siècles passés. . Ici, comme autrefois, il y a un commerce florissant de tout dans le monde.

Vieux quartier 36 rues

Citadelle de Hanoï

Un complexe de palais ayant appartenu à la dynastie régnante du Vietnam. On pense qu'il a commencé à être érigé au 11ème siècle. À la fin du XIXe siècle, de nombreux bâtiments étaient en ruines en raison de la guerre avec la France. Des fouilles systématiques ont commencé il y a plusieurs décennies. En 2010, la citadelle a été ajoutée à la liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Parmi tous les bâtiments du complexe, la tour Znamnaya (drapeau) de 34 mètres, construite en 1812, se distingue.

Citadelle de Hanoï

tour de drapeau

L'un des rares monuments architecturaux de Hanoï qui a survécu pendant les guerres avec les Français. C'est le dernier bâtiment de la citadelle de Hanoï et un exemple de l'architecture précoloniale vietnamienne. Au XIXe siècle, il servait de poste d'observation militaire. Aujourd'hui, la tour du drapeau est considérée comme un symbole de la ville. Avec la bannière, sa longueur dépasse 40 mètres.

Tour de drapeau

Mausolée de Ho Chi Minh

Ho Chi Minh est un homme d'État, le premier président du Nord-Vietnam et le fondateur du Parti communiste. Malgré le fait qu'après la mort du chef s'est légué pour être incinéré, son successeur a décidé d'embaumer le corps. Après la fin de la guerre en 1973, un mausolée a été érigé pour l'enterrement du chef. Le spécialiste soviétique G. Isakovich était l'architecte en chef du bâtiment (il avait auparavant travaillé sur le mausolée de Lénine).

Mausolée de Ho Chi Minh

Palais présidentiel

La résidence officielle du président du Vietnam, construite au début du XXe siècle. Au début, le bâtiment servait de bureau au vice-roi de l'Indochine française. Le bâtiment a été construit selon les plans de l'architecte A. G. Vildieu. Pour le palais, ils ont même démoli un ancien monument architectural - une pagode millénaire qui se trouvait auparavant sur ce site. Vous ne pouvez pas entrer dans la résidence, mais vous pouvez vous promener dans les jardins du palais.

Palais présidentiel

Musée des femmes vietnamiennes

L'exposition a été inaugurée en 1987 grâce à l'initiative de l'Union des femmes vietnamiennes. Aujourd'hui, il est considéré comme l'un des plus populaires de Hanoï. La collection est répartie sur quatre étages. Il se compose de diverses expositions qui racontent la vie et le destin d'une femme des temps les plus anciens à nos jours. Des objets ont été collectés pendant plus de 10 ans dans tout le pays. Le hall d'entrée du bâtiment est décoré de la statue "Mère du Vietnam" - le symbole du musée.

Musée des femmes vietnamiennes

Musée vietnamien d'ethnologie

La collection est consacrée à la culture et à la vie de 54 nationalités (groupes ethniques) vivant au Vietnam. Ici vous pouvez voir des objets de cérémonie, des costumes, des habitations traditionnelles, des arts décoratifs et appliqués. Le musée a ouvert ses portes en 1997 dans un bâtiment conçu par Ha Duc Lin. Il y a tellement d'expositions que cela peut prendre une journée entière pour voir toute l'exposition.

Musée vietnamien d

Musée d'histoire militaire du Vietnam

L'exposition du musée est composée d'échantillons d'équipements militaires chinois, soviétiques, français et américains, ainsi que d'armes, de documents et d'objets qui racontent le développement des forces armées vietnamiennes. Le musée a ouvert en 1959 à l'initiative de Ho Chi Minh. Elle a été précédée de diverses expositions thématiques qui ont eu lieu pour maintenir le moral des soldats. Le musée est situé sur le territoire de la Citadelle Royale.

Musée d

Musée d'art

La collection est entièrement dédiée à la culture vietnamienne. Sur trois étages du bâtiment, il y a des peintures, des échantillons de sculpture de temple, de la peinture à la laque traditionnelle, des produits en bois, des dessins sur papier de riz, des costumes nationaux et d'autres expositions. La collection intéressera les connaisseurs d'art, car les œuvres d'éminents maîtres vietnamiens y sont exposées.

Musée d

Mosaïque en céramique de Hanoï

Un long mur à l'est du Lac de l'Épée Rendue, recouvert de mosaïques colorées. Il s'étend sur 4 km. Pour une taille aussi impressionnante, la structure a été incluse dans le livre Guinness des records. Le mur a commencé à être créé en 2007, les meilleurs maîtres du pays, ainsi que des spécialistes étrangers, y ont travaillé. Les dessins sont des tracés de légendes, des images d'enfants, des scènes de la vie quotidienne et des images de sites historiques.

Mosaïque en céramique de Hanoï

Opéra de Hanoï

Le bâtiment du théâtre a été construit dans le style colonial classique au début du XXe siècle. Les architectes ont pris l'Opéra Garnier de Paris comme modèle. A l'invitation de l'administration française, des artistes européens venaient souvent ici en tournée. Pendant la lutte pour l'indépendance, le théâtre est devenu un lieu de réunions politiques. En 1997, le bâtiment a été restauré, après quoi le théâtre est devenu le centre culturel du pays.

Opéra de Hanoï

Théâtre de marionnettes sur l'eau

Des spectacles de marionnettes sur l'eau ont vu le jour avec des paysans vietnamiens qui travaillaient dans les rizières. Afin de se divertir d'une manière ou d'une autre après une dure journée de travail, ils ont montré des scènes avec des marionnettes en bois, debout dans l'eau jusqu'à la taille. Au fil du temps, tout un genre est né de ce simple plaisir. Les spectacles du théâtre de marionnettes montrent toute la diversité de la culture vietnamienne. En règle générale, ils sont accompagnés de chants et de musique.

Théâtre de marionnettes sur l

Cathédrale de Hanoï

Le temple a été construit à la fin du XIXe siècle dans un style néo-gothique. Comme vous pouvez le deviner, l'apparence de la cathédrale ressemble aux contours des églises françaises. Il est décoré dans les traditions architecturales des édifices religieux européens. Après la libération du Vietnam, le temple a été fermé en raison de la persécution de l'Église catholique. Sa redécouverte a eu lieu en 1990. Au fil du temps, les murs du bâtiment se sont assombris à cause des émissions industrielles, mais à l'intérieur il a conservé son aspect d'origine.

Cathédrale de Hanoï

"Pagode au pilier unique"

Sanctuaire bouddhiste, considéré comme l'un des plus vénérés à Hanoï et dans tout le Vietnam. Elle se dresse sur un seul poteau en bois. Auparavant, l'édifice était entouré d'autres édifices religieux. La pagode a été construite sur ordre de l'empereur Lee Thai Tong au XIe siècle. Ainsi, le souverain a remercié le ciel pour l'héritier tant attendu. La forme du bâtiment ressemble à une fleur de lotus au milieu d'un lac.

Pagode au pilier unique

Pagode Chan Quoc

Le temple est le plus ancien de Hanoï. On pense qu'il a été érigé au 6ème siècle par la volonté de l'empereur Li Nam De (ce souverain a délivré le pays des revendications de la Chine). Au 17ème siècle, la pagode a été déplacée vers un autre endroit - sur l'île du poisson d'or. En 1815, des travaux de restauration sont effectués. La structure se compose d'une tour centrale, d'un portail et d'une chambre d'amis. Près du temple pousse un arbre bodhi, offert à Hanoï par le Premier ministre indien en 1959.

Pagode Chan Quoc

temple de Littérature

Le bâtiment a été construit au 11ème siècle sous l'empereur Li Thanh Tong, qui admirait énormément Confucius et sa philosophie. En hommage à ce penseur, ainsi qu'à d'autres sages tout aussi dignes, le souverain décida de construire le Temple de la Littérature. Presque immédiatement après l'achèvement de la construction, un institut a été ouvert dans l'institution, où les enfants de fonctionnaires, qui ont démontré de grandes capacités intellectuelles, ont commencé à étudier.

Temple de Littérature

"Hanoï Hilton"

L'ancienne prison de Hoa Lo, aujourd'hui musée et site touristique. Le bâtiment a été construit sous les Français au 19ème siècle pour abriter des prisonniers politiques pris à s'opposer aux autorités coloniales. Pendant la guerre avec les États-Unis au XXe siècle, des soldats américains ont été capturés dans le bâtiment (le prisonnier le plus célèbre est le sénateur John McCain). Dans les années 1990, presque tout le complexe a été démoli et une exposition de musée a été placée dans la salle de garde restante.

Hanoï Hilton

Pont Long Bien

Hanoi possède un grand nombre de rivières, de canaux et d'étangs. Le nom de la ville elle-même se traduit par "entouré d'eau". Le pont Long Bien, enjambant le fleuve Rouge, a été construit à la fin du XIXe et au début du XXe siècle selon les plans d'un architecte français. Pendant la lutte pour l'indépendance, du riz y était transporté pour l'armée vietnamienne, ce qui a contribué à la victoire de cette dernière sur les forces d'occupation.

Pont Long Bien

lac hoan kiem

D'autres noms bien connus pour le réservoir sont "Lac de l'épée retournée" et "Lac de l'eau verte". Une légende sur l'empereur Le Loyu, qui s'est rebellé contre la domination chinoise, lui est associée. Apparemment, une tortue dorée est apparue au souverain ici et lui a donné l'épée Thuan Thien, avec laquelle il a vaincu les armées du Céleste Empire. Après la victoire, Le Loy, à la demande de la même tortue, rendit l'arme.

Lac hoan kiem

Lac Tay

Un plan d'eau au centre de Hanoï avec un littoral d'environ 17 km, ce qui en fait le plus grand de la capitale vietnamienne. De nombreuses histoires sont associées à cet endroit. Aujourd'hui, le lac Tey est une grande zone de loisirs. Autour de lui se trouvent des jardins, des parcs, des terrasses, des attractions, des hôtels, des restaurants et d'autres établissements. Voici également le temple Kuant Thanh et la pagode Tran Quoc du 4ème siècle. Le lac est très apprécié des touristes.

Lac Tay

Top 20 attractions in Hanoi, Vietnam

368
78 589

Hanoi is a city with a unique flavor, a place where French, Chinese and Vietnamese traditions coexist harmoniously. It was founded in the distant XI century and during this time managed to visit the capital of several state entities. Today it is a modern, developed metropolis, living at a frantic pace, but maintaining an inextricable link with its rich past.

Tourists come to Hanoi to look at the monuments of Vietnamese architecture and Buddhist pagodas, visit museums and the traditional water puppet theater, enjoy the beauty of the capital's parks and plunge into the atmosphere of the Asian metropolis. As a rule, travelers spend several days here, and then go to the ocean coast in Central or South Vietnam.

What to see and where to go in Hanoi?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Old quarter "36 streets"

The area was founded by representatives of 36 merchant guilds in the 12th century on the site of a floating market, which is why it has such a name. Its streets still bear the names of those goods that were sold here in the past: Copper, Silk, Silver, etc. The quarter is built up with old two-story houses with narrow facades, typical of the Vietnamese urban architecture of the past centuries. Here, as before, there is a brisk trade in everything in the world.

Old quarter 36 streets

Hanoi citadel

A complex of palaces that belonged to the ruling dynasty of Vietnam. It is believed that it began to be erected in the 11th century. By the end of the 19th century, many buildings were in ruins due to the war with France. Systematic excavations began several decades ago. In 2010, the citadel was added to the UNESCO World Heritage List. Among all the buildings of the complex, the 34-meter Znamnaya (Flag) tower, built in 1812, stands out.

Hanoi citadel

flag tower

One of the few architectural monuments of Hanoi that survived during the wars with the French. It is the latest building of the Hanoi Citadel and is an example of Vietnamese pre-colonial architecture. In the 19th century it served as a military observation post. Today, the Flag Tower is considered a symbol of the city. Together with the banner, its length exceeds 40 meters.

Flag tower

Mausoleum of Ho Chi Minh

Ho Chi Minh is a statesman, the first president of North Vietnam and the founder of the Communist Party. Despite the fact that after the death of the leader bequeathed himself to be cremated, his successor decided to embalm the body. After the end of the war in 1973, a mausoleum was erected for the burial of the leader. The Soviet specialist G. Isakovich was the chief architect of the building (he had previously worked on Lenin's mausoleum).

Mausoleum of Ho Chi Minh

Presidential palace

The official residence of the President of Vietnam, built at the beginning of the 20th century. At first, the building served as the office of the viceroy of French Indochina. The building was built according to the design of the architect A. G. Vildieu. For the sake of the palace, they even demolished an ancient architectural monument - a thousand-year-old pagoda that previously stood on this site. You can’t go inside the residence, but you can walk through the palace gardens.

Presidential palace

Museum of Vietnamese Women

The exhibition opened in 1987 thanks to the initiative of the Vietnamese Women's Union. Today it is considered one of the most popular in Hanoi. The collection is located on four floors. It consists of various exhibits that tell about the life and fate of a woman from the most ancient times to the present. Items were collected for more than 10 years from all over the country. The front hall of the building is decorated with the statue "Mother of Vietnam" - the symbol of the museum.

Museum of Vietnamese Women

Vietnam Museum of Ethnology

The collection is dedicated to the culture and life of 54 nationalities (ethnic groups) living in Vietnam. Here you can see ceremonial items, costumes, traditional dwellings, decorative and applied arts. The museum opened in 1997 in a building designed by Ha Duc Lin. There are so many exhibits that it can take a whole day to see the entire exhibition.

Vietnam Museum of Ethnology

Vietnam Museum of Military History

The exposition of the museum is made up of samples of Chinese, Soviet, French and American military equipment, as well as weapons, documents and objects that tell about the development of the Vietnamese armed forces. The museum opened in 1959 at the initiative of Ho Chi Minh. It was preceded by various thematic exhibitions that were held to maintain the morale of the soldiers. The museum is located on the territory of the Royal Citadel.

Vietnam Museum of Military History

Art Museum

The collection is entirely dedicated to Vietnamese culture. On three floors of the building there are paintings, samples of temple sculpture, traditional lacquer painting, wooden products, drawings on rice paper, national costumes and other exhibits. The collection will be of interest to connoisseurs of art, as the works of eminent Vietnamese masters are exhibited here.

Art Museum

Hanoi ceramic mosaic

A long wall to the east of the Lake of the Returned Sword, covered with colored mosaics. It stretches for 4 km. For such an impressive size, the structure was included in the Guinness Book of Records. The wall began to be created in 2007, the best masters of the country, as well as foreign specialists, worked on it. The drawings are plots from legends, children's pictures, everyday scenes and images of historical sights.

Hanoi ceramic mosaic

Hanoi Opera House

The theater building was built in the classical colonial style at the beginning of the 20th century. The architects took the Paris Opera Garnier as a model. At the invitation of the French administration, artists from Europe often came here on tour. During the struggle for independence, the theater became a venue for political meetings. In 1997, the building was restored, after which the theater became the cultural center of the country.

Hanoi Opera House

Puppet theater on the water

Puppet shows on the water came up with Vietnamese peasants who worked in the rice fields. In order to somehow entertain themselves after a hard day's work, they showed scenes with wooden puppets, standing waist-deep in water. Over time, a whole genre grew out of this simple fun. Performances in the puppet theater show all the diversity of Vietnamese culture. As a rule, they are accompanied by singing and music.

Puppet theater on the water

Hanoi Cathedral

The temple was built at the end of the 19th century in neo-gothic style. As you might guess, the appearance of the cathedral resembles the outlines of French churches. It is decorated in the architectural traditions of European religious buildings. After the liberation of Vietnam, the temple was closed due to persecution of the Catholic Church. Its rediscovery took place in 1990. Over time, the walls of the building have darkened due to industrial emissions, but inside it has retained its original appearance.

Hanoi Cathedral

"One Pillar Pagoda"

Buddhist shrine, which is considered one of the most revered in Hanoi and throughout Vietnam. She stands on a single wooden pole. Previously, the building was surrounded by other religious buildings. The pagoda was built by order of Emperor Lee Thai Tong in the 11th century. Thus, the ruler thanked heaven for the long-awaited heir. The shape of the building resembles a lotus flower in the middle of a lake.

One Pillar Pagoda

Chan Quoc Pagoda

The temple is the oldest in Hanoi. It is believed that it was erected in the 6th century by the will of Emperor Li Nam De (this ruler delivered the country from the claims of China). In the 17th century, the pagoda was moved to another place - to the island of the Golden Fish. In 1815, restoration work was carried out. The structure consists of a central tower, a gate and a guest room. Near the temple grows a bodhi tree, presented to Hanoi by the Indian Prime Minister in 1959.

Chan Quoc Pagoda

Temple of Literature

The building was built in the 11th century under the emperor Li Thanh Tong, who immensely admired Confucius and his philosophy. In tribute to this thinker, as well as to other equally worthy sages, the ruler decided to build the Temple of Literature. Almost immediately after the completion of construction, an institute was opened at the institution, where the children of officials, who demonstrated high intellectual abilities, began to study.

Temple of Literature

"Hanoi Hilton"

The former prison of Hoa Lo, and today it is a museum and tourist site. The building was built under the French in the 19th century to house political prisoners caught opposing the colonial authorities. During the war with the United States in the 20th century, American soldiers were captured in the building (the most famous prisoner is Senator John McCain). In the 1990s, almost the entire complex was demolished, and a museum exposition was placed in the remaining guardroom.

Hanoi Hilton

Long Bien Bridge

Hanoi has a huge number of rivers, canals and ponds. The name of the city itself translates as “surrounded by water”. The Long Bien Bridge, spanning the Red River, was built in the late 19th and early 20th centuries according to the design of a French architect. During the struggle for independence, rice was transported through it for the Vietnamese army, which contributed to the victory of the latter over the occupying forces.

Long Bien Bridge

hoan kiem lake

Other well-known names for the reservoir are "Lake of the Returned Sword" and "Lake of Green Water". A legend about Emperor Le Loyu, who rebelled against Chinese rule, is associated with him. Allegedly, a golden tortoise appeared to the ruler here and gave him the Thuan Thien sword, with which he defeated the armies of the Celestial Empire. After the victory, Le Loy, at the request of the same turtle, returned the weapon back.

Hoan kiem lake

Lake Tay

A body of water in the center of Hanoi with a coastline of about 17 km, making it the largest in the Vietnamese capital. There are many stories associated with this place. Today Lake Tey is a large recreational area. Around it are gardens, parks, terraces, attractions, hotels, restaurants and other establishments. Also here are the Kuant Thanh Temple and the 4th century Tran Quoc Pagoda. The lake is very popular with tourists.

Lake Tay