Топ 20 — достопримечательности Белграда, Сербия

1 104
26 555

Белград иногда называют «воротами на Балканы». Несмотря на то, что у города довольно длинная и интересная история, туристы вряд ли найдут здесь помпезные дворцы, выдающиеся памятники или всемирно известные музеи. Но отсутствие внешнего лоска с лихвой компенсируется особой атмосферой городских улиц и безграничным радушием сербов.

Главные архитектурные достопримечательности столицы – Белградская крепость и Храм Святого Саввы, которые никак не могут быть достроены. В некоторых частях города отчетливо видны следы бомбардировок НАТО в 1999 году. Многие разрушенные стены и дома были намеренно оставлены в таком состоянии, чтобы то страшное время не стерлось из памяти людей. В остальном Белград — современный и динамичный город со своим шармом и характером.

Что посмотреть и куда пойти в Белграде?

Самые интересные и красивые места для прогулок. Фото и краткое описание.

Белградская крепость

Белградская крепость возникла в I в. Некоторые источники склоняются к тому, что здание было построено на несколько веков раньше. Большая часть построек относится к 18 веку, хотя внутри укрепления сохранились следы римской и византийской эпох. За столь долгое время за крепость велись бои более 100 раз, 44 раза она разрушалась и восстанавливалась. Сегодня большая часть территории представляет собой ландшафтный парк.

Белградская крепость

Калемегдан Парк

Большой зеленый оазис в историческом центре Белграда, окружающий Белградскую крепость. Он был разгромлен по приказу князя Милоша Обреновича в 1867 году, когда территория форта перешла под контроль городских властей. Раньше это место использовалось турками-османами для военных учений. В Калемегдане есть военный музей, художественная галерея, зоопарк, детская игровая площадка, памятники и спортивные площадки.

Калемегдан Парк

Скадарлия

Старый городской квартал, который часто называют сербским «Монмартром». Скадарлия знаменита тем, что здесь жили и работали известные писатели и публицисты. Русский поэт И. Бунин тоже когда-то побывал в этих краях. Место приобрело богемную известность в конце 19 и начале 20 веков. Сегодня квартал сохранил особую атмосферу творчества и свободы, которая неизменно привлекает туристов.

Скадарлия

Принц Майкл Стрит

Пешеходная аллея в самом сердце Белграда, куда обязательно попадут все гости города. Для столицы Сербии он имеет примерно такое же значение, как Арбат для Москвы. В любое время улица заполняется художниками, музыкантами, актерами, продавцами сувениров и гуляющими туристами. Люди обедают в ресторанах, заглядывают в магазины, смотрят импровизированные пародии и просто наслаждаются приятной обстановкой.

Принц Майкл Стрит

Музей Николы Теслы

Музей науки, посвященный жизни и деятельности выдающегося ученого Н. Теслы. Он был основан в 1952 году по решению югославского правительства. Экспозиция занимает двухэтажный особняк по ул. пролетарские бригады. Уникальная коллекция содержит модели изобретений Теслы, а также его рукописи, рисунки, письма и некоторые личные вещи. Всего в коллекции несколько десятков тысяч экспонатов.

Музей Николы Теслы

Музей аэронавтики

Коллекция создана в середине 20 века по инициативе группы энтузиастов, не мысливших своего существования без неба и полетов. С 1989 года музей размещается в футуристическом здании на территории белградского аэропорта. Здесь собирают самолеты, авиадвигатели, ракеты и спецтехнику. Также есть отдел с фотографиями и книгами по смежной тематике.

Музей аэронавтики

Военный музей

Музей расположен на территории Белградской крепости. В нем собрано более 30 тысяч предметов, относящихся к разным эпохам: оружие, карты, знамена, обмундирование, снаряжение, документы, фотографии, личные вещи солдат и многое другое. Среди интересных экспонатов — австрийские пушки, установка «Катюша» и танк Т-34. Музей появился в 1878 году благодаря содействию князя Милоша Обреновича.

Военный музей

Национальный музей Сербии

Национальный музей считается одним из крупнейших в Сербии. Его коллекция насчитывает почти 400 тысяч экспонатов. Здесь хранятся древнеегипетские и римские артефакты, монеты, скульптуры, костюмы и предметы быта разных эпох. Особенно впечатляет художественная экспозиция, включающая работы Матисса, Рубенса, Пикассо, Рембрандта, Ван Гога и других выдающихся мастеров XVI-XX веков.

Национальный музей Сербии

Национальный театр

Здание театра является одним из самых живописных в Белграде. Он был построен в 1869 году по проекту А. Бугарского в стиле эклектики, сочетающем в себе элементы почти всех известных архитектурных направлений. Последняя крупная реконструкция прошла в 1989 году. На сцене выступали и выступают лучшие актеры бывшей Югославии и современной Сербии. В театре драматические постановки стоят наравне с оперой и балетом.

Национальный театр

Храм Святого Саввы

Строительство собора началось в 1894 году на том самом месте, где по приказу османских оккупационных властей были сожжены мощи первого сербского архиепископа святого Саввы, жившего в XII-XIII веках. До 1939 года возводились только стены, потом началась Вторая мировая война. Работы продолжались до начала 2000-х с большими перерывами. Даже сейчас храм еще не закончен. Тем не менее он действует и принимает прихожан.

Храм Святого Саввы

Церковь Святого Марка

Православный храм возле здания парламента. Церковь построена в 1930-х годах в сербско-византийском стиле в подражание архитектуре монастыря Грачаница. Внутри покоятся останки Стефана IV Душана, создателя Сербского царства. Церковь Святого Марка славится своей ценной коллекцией икон 13-19 веков. Такой богатой коллекции божественных образов, пожалуй, нет больше ни в одном храме Сербии.

Церковь Святого Марка

Церковь Ружица

Храм посвящен Пресвятой Богородице. Он является одним из старейших в Сербии, так как согласно сохранившимся рукописям был построен в 13 веке. Здание расположено прямо у стен Белградской крепости. Примечательно, что еще во время Первой мировой войны сербские солдаты в передышках между боями пытались восстановить сильно поврежденную церковь, что говорит о невероятном патриотизме этого народа.

Церковь Ружица

Мавзолей Тито «Дом цветов»

Броз Тито - генеральный секретарь ЦК СКЮ, фактически единоличный правитель Югославии до 1980 года. После его смерти с новой силой вспыхнули межэтнические конфликты, которые в итоге привели к развалу страны. Мавзолей Тито — своего рода Мавзолей В. И. Ленина, только югославский вождь покоится в закрытом саркофаге. Также при усыпальнице есть музей, где хранятся дары и личные вещи вождя.

Мавзолей Тито «Дом цветов»

Дворец принцессы Любицы

Замок расположен в центре Белграда в одном из старейших районов города. Он был возведен в 1830 году по проекту Х. Н. Живкович. Здание является классическим образцом белградской городской архитектуры 19 века. Он был построен для жены князя Обреновича княгини Любицы и их сыновей. В разное время во дворце располагались лицей, гимназия, суд, интернат и даже церковный музей. В 1979 году замок был признан памятником культуры.

Дворец принцессы Любицы

Здание сербского парламента

Монументальный дворец в классическом стиле был возведен в 1936 году по проекту Я.Илкича и К.Йовановича. На завершающем этапе строительства в 1934 г. главный архитектор Ялты Н.П. Краснов включился в работу над интерьером. Долгое время в здании заседало правительство Югославии, с 2006 года его занимает парламент Сербии. Сооружение имеет важное историко-культурное значение и считается ценным памятником.

Здание сербского парламента

Башня Гардош

Мемориальное сооружение, возведенное в конце 19 века в честь тысячелетнего юбилея образования первых венгерских поселений. Строительство башни финансировалось властями Австро-Венгрии. Высота сооружения составляет 36 метров, что позволяло использовать его как смотровую вышку и вовремя реагировать на возгорание. На верхних этажах Гардоса есть бесплатная смотровая площадка.

Башня Гардош

Телебашня Аваль

Телевышка на горе Авала, которая была разрушена в 1999 году в ходе операции НАТО «Союзническая сила» и восстановлена ​​только к 2010 году. Именно этот факт вызывает повышенный интерес туристов к достопримечательностям. Сооружение считается самым высоким на Балканах. Гора Авала возвышается над Белградом и его окрестностями на 500 метров. Это популярное место отдыха жителей столицы и пригородов.

Телебашня Аваль

Белградский зоопарк

Городской зоопарк расположен в непосредственной близости от стен Белградской крепости. Во время бомбардировок Второй мировой войны многие животные погибли, некоторые разбежались и спрятались на улицах города. С тех пор сотрудники практикуют максимально гуманное обращение с четвероногими животными. Для животных созданы максимально комфортные условия содержания. Некоторые животные даже спокойно ходят среди посетителей.

Белградский зоопарк

Ада Циганлия

Полуостров, расположенный на окраине Белграда, популярная зона отдыха с озером и галечным пляжем. Здесь можно не только купаться и загорать. Горожане приходят сюда на пикник, занимаются спортом, обедают в кафе или общаются с друзьями. На полуострове живут олени, зайцы, фазаны и утки, которых периодически показывают людям. Сюда нужно приехать хотя бы на один день, чтобы в полной мере насладиться местной природой.

Ада Циганлия

Реки Дунай и Сава

Сербская столица расположена в месте слияния рек Савы и Дуная. Бурные воды соединяются там, где Паннонская низменность переходит в Балканский полуостров. Это широкая излучина с живописными берегами, посреди которой находится остров, поросший буйной растительностью. Здесь часто курсируют прогулочные катера. Место встречи двух водных артерий хорошо видно с территории Белградской крепости.

Реки Дунай и Сава

Top 20 Belgrade Attractions, Serbia

1 104
26 555

Belgrade is sometimes referred to as the "gateway to the Balkans". Despite the fact that the city has quite a long and interesting history, tourists will hardly find pompous palaces, outstanding monuments or world-famous museums here. But the lack of external gloss is more than compensated by the special atmosphere of the city streets and the boundless cordiality of the Serbs.

The main architectural sights of the capital are the Belgrade Fortress and the Temple of St. Sava, which cannot be completed in any way. In some parts of the city, traces of the 1999 NATO bombing are clearly visible. Many destroyed walls and houses were deliberately left in such a state so that that terrible time would not be erased from the memory of people. Otherwise, Belgrade is a modern and dynamic city with its own charm and character.

What to see and where to go in Belgrade?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Belgrade fortress

The Belgrade fortress arose in the 1st century. Some sources are inclined to believe that the building was built several centuries earlier. Most of the buildings belong to the 18th century, although traces of the Roman and Byzantine eras have been preserved inside the fortification. For such a long time, the fortress was fought for more than 100 times, 44 times it was destroyed and rebuilt. Today, most of the territory is a landscape park.

Belgrade fortress

Kalemegdan Park

A large green oasis in the historical center of Belgrade, surrounding the Belgrade Fortress. It was defeated by order of Prince Milos Obrenović in 1867, when the territory of the fort came under the control of the city authorities. Previously, this place was used by the Ottoman Turks for military exercises. Kalemegdan has a military museum, an art gallery, a zoo, a play area for children, monuments and sports grounds.

Kalemegdan Park

Skadarliya

The old city quarter, which is often called the Serbian "Montmartre". Skadarliya is famous for the fact that famous writers and publicists lived and worked here. Russian poet I. Bunin also once visited this area. The place gained Bohemian fame in the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Today, the quarter has retained its special atmosphere of creativity and freedom, which invariably attracts tourists.

Skadarliya

Prince Michael Street

Pedestrian alley in the heart of Belgrade, where all the guests of the city are sure to get. For the capital of Serbia, it has about the same meaning as the Arbat for Moscow. At any time, the street is filled with artists, musicians, actors, souvenir sellers and walking tourists. People dine in restaurants, pop into shops, watch impromptu skits and just enjoy the pleasant environment.

Prince Michael Street

Museum of Nikola Tesla

Science museum dedicated to the life and work of the outstanding scientist N. Tesla. It was founded in 1952 by decision of the Yugoslav government. The exposition occupies a two-story mansion on the street. proletarian brigades. The unique collection contains models of Tesla's inventions, as well as his manuscripts, drawings, letters and some personal items. In total, the collection contains several tens of thousands of exhibits.

Museum of Nikola Tesla

Aeronautics Museum

The collection was created in the middle of the 20th century on the initiative of a group of enthusiasts who could not imagine their existence without the sky and flights. Since 1989, the museum has been housed in a futuristic building on the territory of the Belgrade airport. Aircraft, aircraft engines, rockets and special equipment are collected here. There is also a department with photographs and books on related subjects.

Aeronautics Museum

Military Museum

The museum is located on the territory of the Belgrade Fortress. It contains more than 30 thousand items that belong to different eras: weapons, maps, banners, uniforms, equipment, documents, photographs, personal belongings of soldiers and much more. Among the interesting exhibits are Austrian cannons, the Katyusha installation and the T-34 tank. The museum appeared in 1878 thanks to the assistance of Prince Miloš Obrenović.

Military Museum

National Museum of Serbia

The National Museum is considered one of the largest in Serbia. Its collection consists of almost 400 thousand exhibits. Ancient Egyptian and Roman artifacts, coins, sculptures, costumes and household items from different eras are stored here. Particularly impressive is the art exposition, which includes works by Matisse, Rubens, Picasso, Rembrandt, Van Gogh and other eminent masters of the 16th-20th centuries.

National Museum of Serbia

National Theater

The theater building is one of the most picturesque in Belgrade. It was built in 1869 according to the project of A. Bugarsky in the eclectic style, which combines elements of almost all known architectural trends. The last major renovation took place in 1989. The best actors of the former Yugoslavia and present-day Serbia have performed and are performing on the stage. In the theater, dramatic performances are on a par with opera and ballet.

National Theater

Temple of Saint Sava

The construction of the cathedral began in 1894 on the very spot where, on the orders of the Ottoman occupation authorities, the relics of the first Serbian archbishop, St. Sava, who lived in the 12th-13th centuries, were burned. Until 1939, only the walls were erected, then the Second World War began. Work continued until the early 2000s with long interruptions. Even now the temple is still not finished. Nevertheless, he acts and receives parishioners.

Temple of Saint Sava

Church of Saint Mark

An Orthodox church located near the parliament building. The church was built in the 1930s in the Serbian-Byzantine style in imitation of the architecture of the Gracanica monastery. The remains of Stefan IV Dusan, the creator of the Serbian kingdom, lie inside. St. Mark's Church is famous for its valuable collection of icons from the 13th-19th centuries. Such a rich collection of divine images, perhaps, is no longer in any temple in Serbia.

Church of Saint Mark

Ruzica Church

The temple is dedicated to the Blessed Virgin Mary. It is one of the oldest in Serbia, as according to the surviving manuscripts it was built in the 13th century. The building is located right next to the walls of the Belgrade Fortress. It is noteworthy that even during the First World War, Serbian soldiers, in respite between battles, tried to restore the badly damaged church, which speaks of the incredible patriotism of this people.

Ruzica Church

Mausoleum of Tito "House of Flowers"

Broz Tito - General Secretary of the Central Committee of the SKYU, in fact the sole ruler of Yugoslavia until 1980. After his death, inter-ethnic conflicts broke out with renewed vigor, which eventually led to the collapse of the country. The Mausoleum of Tito is a kind of Mausoleum of V. I. Lenin, only the Yugoslav leader rests in a closed sarcophagus. Also at the tomb there is a museum where gifts and personal belongings of the leader are kept.

Mausoleum of Tito House of Flowers

Palace of Princess Ljubica

The castle is located in the center of Belgrade in one of the oldest districts of the city. It was erected in 1830 according to the project of Kh. N. Zhivkovich. The building is a classic example of Belgrade urban architecture of the 19th century. It was built for the wife of Prince Obrenovich, Princess Ljubica, and their sons. At various times, the palace housed a lyceum, a gymnasium, a court, a boarding school and even a church museum. In 1979 the castle was recognized as a cultural monument.

Palace of Princess Ljubica

Serbian Parliament building

The monumental palace in the classical style was erected in 1936 according to the project of J. Ilkic and K. Jovanovic. At the final stage of construction in 1934, the chief architect of Yalta N.P. Krasnov joined the work on the interior. For a long time, the government of Yugoslavia sat in the building, since 2006 it has been occupied by the Parliament of Serbia. The construction has an important historical and cultural significance and is considered a valuable monument.

Serbian Parliament building

Gardosh Tower

A memorial building erected at the end of the 19th century in honor of the millennium anniversary of the formation of the first Hungarian settlements. The construction of the tower was financed by the authorities of Austria-Hungary. The height of the structure is 36 meters, which made it possible to use it as an observation tower and respond in time to a fire. There is a free observation deck on the upper floors of Gardos.

Gardosh Tower

Aval TV tower

TV tower on Mount Avala, which was destroyed in 1999 during the NATO operation "Allied Force" and restored only by 2010. It is this fact that causes an increased interest of tourists in the sights. The structure is considered the highest in the Balkans. Mount Avala towers over Belgrade and its surroundings by 500 meters. It is a popular holiday destination for residents of the capital and suburbs.

Aval TV tower

Belgrade Zoo

The city zoo is located in close proximity to the walls of the Belgrade fortress. During the bombing of World War II, many animals died, some fled and hid on the streets of the city. Since then, employees have been practicing the most humane treatment of four-legged animals. For animals created the most comfortable conditions of detention. Some animals even walk quietly among the visitors.

Belgrade Zoo

Ada Ciganlia

A peninsula located on the outskirts of Belgrade, a popular recreation area with a lake and a pebbly beach. Here you can not only swim and sunbathe. Citizens come here for a picnic, play sports, dine in a cafe or chat with friends. Deer, hares, pheasants and ducks live on the peninsula, which are periodically shown to people. You need to come here for at least one day to fully enjoy the local nature.

Ada Ciganlia

Danube and Sava rivers

The Serbian capital is located at the confluence of the Sava and Danube rivers. Stormy waters join where the Pannonian lowlands merge into the Balkan Peninsula. This is a wide bend with picturesque shores, in the middle of which there is an island overgrown with lush vegetation. Pleasure boats often ply here. The meeting point of the two water arteries is clearly visible from the territory of the Belgrade Fortress.

Danube and Sava rivers