前 30 名 - 弗拉基米尔的景点, 俄罗斯

631
80 856

弗拉基米尔是罗斯的古都,曾经是一个强大的聚居地,现在是金环上访问量最大的城市之一。在莫斯科崛起之前,它是弗拉基米尔-苏兹达尔土地的精神和文化中心。那些辉煌的时光让人想起被列入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名录的12世纪雄伟的大教堂,以及已经记录了一百多年的修道院。

这座城市的历史中心位于克利亚济马河上方的一座小山上,似乎仍然记得弗谢沃洛德大巢的统治和伟大的圣像画家安德烈·鲁布列夫的天才,他为圣母升天大教堂的墙壁画了画。

同样有趣的是后来的建筑古迹:19 世纪的经典城市庄园和 20 世纪初的原始建筑。在弗拉基米尔周围散步后,您绝对应该去博物馆,以更好地了解这座城市古老而丰富的历史。

弗拉基米尔 有哪些景点和值得去的地方?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

大教堂广场

这座城市的历史中心位于克利亚济马附近的一座小山上,那里矗立着古老的圣母升天教堂和德米特里耶夫斯基教堂、市杜马大楼和前省“会议厅”。中间矗立着一座建于1958年的弗拉基米尔诞辰850周年纪念碑。雕塑群是一座白色金字塔,俄罗斯战士、工匠和现代工人的人物围成一圈,象征着过去与现代的统一。未来。另一个著名的纪念碑是传奇圣像画家安德烈·鲁布列夫 (Andrei Rublev) 的纪念碑,建于 1995 年弗拉基米尔千禧之际。雕塑家描绘了一位沉浸在工作中的大师。

大教堂广场

圣母升天大教堂

一座宏伟且相当罕见的前蒙古白石建筑纪念碑(十二世纪)。早在莫斯科崛起之前,它就是弗拉基米尔-苏兹达尔罗斯的主要寺庙。伟大的王子在这里加冕。大教堂的独特之处在于内部保存有安德烈·鲁布廖夫的真迹壁画。自1992年起,圣母升天大教堂就被联合国教科文组织认定为世界文化遗产的一部分。

圣母升天大教堂

内尔代祷教堂 (Bogolyubovo)

寺庙距离约10公里。来自弗拉基米尔,博戈柳博沃村附近。该教堂建于 1165 年(根据另一个版本是 1158 年),是为了纪念已故的继承人伊兹亚斯拉夫·安德烈耶维奇王子。该建筑位于一座人造山上的洼地中,内尔河曾在附近流入克利亚兹马河。该建筑属于十字圆顶类型的寺庙,有一个主圆顶和三个后殿。

内尔代祷教堂 (Bogolyubovo)

德米特里大教堂

该建筑于 12 世纪末根据 Vsevolod the Big Nest 王子的意愿建造。 1237年,它被蒙古鞑靼人掠夺,在接下来的几个世纪里它多次被烧毁,许多原来的建筑和内部细节都丢失了。在 19 世纪的修复工作并不完全成功的过程中,不幸的工匠们通过摧毁古代壁画并安装新的圣像完成了这项工作。在二十世纪,可以部分恢复寺庙的历史面貌。

德米特里大教堂

加洲的金门大桥

安德烈·博戈柳布斯基亲王建造的通往城市的五条通道之一。当时,金门打开了通往弗拉基米尔最富裕地区的入口。曾经,他们的木门上覆盖着镀金的铜板,因此得名。建筑的顶部是一座存放圣母长袍的小教堂。在十二世纪,城门是城市防御建筑群的一部分。

加洲的金门大桥

公园以 A.S. 命名普希金

该广场毗邻大教堂广场。它是最喜欢散步的地方之一,因为它周围都是历史景点。该公园始建于19世纪初,1899年为了纪念这位伟大诗人的周年纪念日而以A.S.普希金的名字命名。该领土上还有几座纪念碑,但值得注意的是亚历山大·谢尔盖耶维奇本人的雕像并不在这里。

公园以 A.S. 命名普希金

弗拉基米尔王子和圣费多尔纪念碑

纪念碑位于公园内。 A. S. 普希金 (A. S. Pushkin) 位于全景观景台中央,从那里可以欣赏到克利亚济马河 (Klyazma) 和由木屋建成的城市老城区的壮丽景色。该纪念碑建于 2007 年,开放时间恰逢罗斯首都从基辅迁往弗拉基米尔 850 周年。雕塑群由莫斯科雕刻大师S.M.伊萨科夫创作。它由弗拉基米尔王子的人物组成,他骑着马,身穿全套盔甲,站在圣西奥多身后。

弗拉基米尔王子和圣费多尔纪念碑

利普基公园

这座城市最古老的广场。它与公园结合在一起。作为。普希金并与后者形成了共同的休闲空间(它们于 1925 年连接)。 1901 年,这里出现了第一批植物,这是尼古拉斯一世 (Nicholas I) 领导下启动的弗拉基米尔 (Vladimir) 景观美化计划的一部分。中心有一个喷泉,鹅卵石步行道从喷泉中放射出来,还有一个儿童游乐场。

利普基公园

宗法花园

弗拉基米尔市中心的另一个绿地,非常适合散步和欣赏景点。花园四面环山,创造了独特的小气候。在3公顷相对较小的面积上,生长着大量的植物。该地的历史始于16世纪,当时这里专门为族长种植了一条樱桃小巷。

宗法花园

水塔

20世纪初工业建筑的纪念碑,根据工程师S. M. Zharov的设计用红砖建造。自 20 世纪 50 年代以来,随着城市供水系统的现代化,该塔已不再用于其预期用途。自 1975 年以来,该建筑成为老弗拉基米尔博物馆,致力于展示 19 世纪至 20 世纪省级城镇的生活。顶楼有一个观景台。

水塔

三一教堂

前旧信徒教堂,建于 1913-16 年,采用新俄罗斯风格。该建筑自 1928 年关闭后一直没有用于其预期用途,自 1975 年以来它一直是常设展览“水晶”。漆器微型。刺绣”,与弗拉基米尔苏兹达尔博物馆保护区有关。展览包括来自莫斯科和弗拉基米尔地区的大师创作的艺术作品。

三一教堂

玫瑰圣母教堂

天主教大教堂,根据建筑师 I.O. 的项目于 19 世纪末建造。卡拉布托夫和 A.P. 阿法纳西耶夫的伪哥特式风格。该建筑由红砖建成,装饰有柳叶形拱门、彩色玻璃窗和优雅的塔楼。屋顶有一个尖尖的尖顶。 1934年,寺庙被关闭,有一段时间,这里设有一个展览馆,1992年,它被归还给天主教社区。

玫瑰圣母教堂

尼基茨卡亚教堂

18 世纪的寺庙,由商人谢苗·拉扎列夫 (Semyon Lazarev) 出资建造。对于弗拉基米尔来说,它被认为是一座相当非典型的宗教建筑,因为它是按照“省级”巴洛克风格的规范建造的,其形式更像是一座贵族宅邸。据信,在石头建筑出现之前,科斯马斯和德米安的木制教堂就矗立在这个地方,甚至更早的是一座修道院。

尼基茨卡亚教堂

尼科洛克里姆林宫教堂

纪念尼古拉斯奇迹工人的寺庙,位于弗拉基米尔市中心。几个世纪前,克里姆林宫的建筑取代了它的位置,因此教堂的现代名称也由此而来。据信,第一座建筑建于 1626 年,但一个世纪后毁于火灾。 1769 年的寺庙样本于 1850 年竣工,至今仍保存完好。该建筑采用巴洛克风格。自1962年起,市天文馆就设在其境内,举办讲座并放映“明星表演”。

尼科洛克里姆林宫教堂

克尼亚金宁安息修道院

13 世纪的女子修道院,由大巢弗谢沃洛德 (Vsevolod the Big Nest) 在其妻子玛丽亚公主 (Princess Maria) 的要求下建立。在如此悠久的历史中,这座修道院遭受了许多苦难:几度被烧毁,被毁,并在20世纪被清算。 1993年,寺院生活开始复兴。目前寺院里住着几十位修女。

克尼亚金宁安息修道院

圣母诞生修道院

在圣三一谢尔盖修道院建立之前,圣母诞生修道院是罗斯东北部修道院和精神生活的中心。第一次提及它可以追溯到 12 世纪,并与 Vsevolod the Big Nest 有关 - 人们相信正是他为修道院奠定了基础。在迁往亚历山大·涅夫斯基修道院之前,亚历山大·涅夫斯基王子的遗体安葬于此。

圣母诞生修道院

博戈柳布斯基修道院 (Bogolyubovo)

博戈柳博沃修道院,占据安德烈博戈柳博斯基王子城堡的领土 - 这是一座独特的土木工程纪念碑,从古罗斯时代就保存下来。据推测,这座修道院是在十三世纪建立的,在此之前,王宫就位于该建筑群中。建筑群包括几座不同时期建造的大教堂以及土木结构的遗迹。

博戈柳布斯基修道院 (Bogolyubovo)

历史博物馆

博物馆展览馆位于一座建于20世纪初的仿俄罗斯风格建筑内。目前它被列为文化遗产。博物馆占地两层,展品不多,但很有趣,因为它代表了弗拉基米尔地区从石器时代到1917年的历史。这里展出了许多来自不同时代的有趣的原创物品。

历史博物馆

“姜饼博物馆”

俄罗斯许多城市都有姜饼博物馆。因此,弗拉基米尔决定不再引人注目,而是向客人们展示了他自己对这种古老的俄罗斯美食的阐述。甜蜜系列包括根据传统食谱制作的产品 - 有印花姜饼、灰泥姜饼和雕刻姜饼。为游客举办大师班,以及品尝茶会。

“姜饼博物馆”

勺子博物馆

一家年轻的私人博物馆,于 2015 年开业。顾名思义,他的藏品主要是勺子。这里展出了为皇室制作的豪华餐具、教堂餐具、现代勺子的古代“祖先”以及其他有趣的展品。此外,参观者还将了解该产品的历史、其制造的各种技术,并从导游那里听到许多有趣的故事。

勺子博物馆

斯托莱托夫兄弟故居博物馆

该博物馆位于弗拉基米尔市中心一座十九世纪的木屋内。博览会是为了纪念斯托列托夫商人家族,该家族有两个著名的兄弟:亚历山大·格里戈里耶维奇(Alexander Grigorievich),一位享誉世界的物理学家;尼古拉·格里戈里耶维奇(Nikolai Grigorievich),一位将军和军事领袖,保加利亚民族英雄,曾积极参与反对奥斯曼帝国统治的解放战争。

斯托莱托夫兄弟故居博物馆

鲍罗丁熔炉

家庭锻造博物馆,工匠们按照古老的技术进行工作。这里为游客安排短途旅行和大师班。参观者总是对传统的铁砧、炽热的火焰感到满意和高兴,这些火焰就像数百年前一样,是手工点燃的,来自铁匠们迷人而专注的工作,他们创造了真正的杰作。

鲍罗丁熔炉

弗拉基米尔地区戏剧院

1848年,在省艺术家拉夫罗夫的帮助下,该市拥有了自己的剧院舞台,他建议市政府组织一个“摊位”并邀请一个剧团演出。这座现代建筑建于 20 世纪 70 年代,至今舞台仍坐落于此。弗拉基米尔剧院之所以出名,首先是因为自 2012 年以来,“金门”节一直在这里举办。

弗拉基米尔地区戏剧院

办公楼

该建筑群是 18 世纪的建筑纪念碑。该乐团是根据 K. I. Blank 的古典风格项目建造的。 1830年代,官僚办公室设于此,二楼设有司法机构和财政部。在苏联时期,他们没有改变传统,而是在领土上设立了行政机构。早在 19 世纪,“钱伯斯”的绰号就牢牢地贴在了这座建筑身上。

办公楼

弗拉基米尔中央车站

18 世纪根据叶卡捷琳娜二世法令建立的监狱。它于 1906 年开始被称为“中央”。在俄罗斯帝国,地牢定期履行关押特别危险罪犯的职能。在苏联统治下,几乎没有任何改变,该机构继续其工作。由于 M. Krug 的流行歌曲“弗拉基米尔中央”,几乎每个俄罗斯人都知道这座监狱。自1996年以来,该领土上一直运营着一座博物馆。

弗拉基米尔中央车站

复杂的“交易行”

位于 Gostiny Dvor 大楼的购物中心。一百多年前,这里商铺林立,商品琳琅满目,贸易繁荣。如今,几乎一切都没有改变:在许多商店中,卖家仍然向顾客提供商品。 Gostiny Dvor 建筑群建于 18 世纪末,分几个阶段建造

复杂的“交易行”

市议会大楼

该建筑建于 20 世纪初,根据 Ya.G. 的项目建造。雷维亚金。除了行政机构外,它还设有由租户商人占据的购物商场。 1917 年革命后,市议会位于 1948-85 年期间的建筑——先锋之家。 2008年重建后,这里出现了餐厅、音乐厅、酒店和接待代表团的场所。

市议会大楼

老药房

1805 药房位于弗拉基米尔历史中心步行区,距离圣乔治教堂不远。令人惊讶的是,该机构直到 2010 年都正常运作,其形象也没有改变。该建筑本身是一座小型长方形建筑,入口呈半圆形。交易大厅所在的一楼是石头建造的,二楼是木头建造的居住区。

老药房

摩天轮“天空33”

一个现代化的景点,是俄罗斯十大摩天轮之一。 Sky 33高50米,转一圈需要15分钟。在此期间,游客将能够充分欣赏弗拉基米尔的全景。从最高点可以看到市区70%的面积。摩天轮设有 32 个专为 6 人设计的封闭舱室。该景点全年向游客开放。

摩天轮“天空33”

Georgievskaya 观景台

Georgievskaya Street是弗拉基米尔市中心的一条步行街,许多城市景点都分布在这条街上。当地人称之为“弗拉基米尔的阿尔巴特”。这个地方第一次在文献中被提及是在 17 世纪。特别适合游客,街道上设有两个观景台,从那里可以看到克利亚济马河岸和宏伟的圣母升天大教堂。

Georgievskaya 观景台

Top 30 - attractions of Vladimir, Russia

631
80 856

Vladimir is the ancient capital of Rus', once a powerful settlement, and now one of the most visited cities of the Golden Ring. Before the rise of Moscow, it was the spiritual and cultural center of the Vladimir-Suzdal land. Those glorious times are reminiscent of the majestic cathedrals of the 12th century, included in the UNESCO World Heritage List, and monasteries that have been chronicling for more than a hundred years.

The historical center of the city, located on a hill above the Klyazma, seems to still remember the reign of Vsevolod the Big Nest and the genius of the great icon painter Andrei Rublev, who painted the walls of the Assumption Cathedral.

No less interesting are later monuments of architecture: classic city estates of the 19th century and original buildings of the early 20th century. After a walk around Vladimir, you should definitely go to museums to get to know the ancient and rich history of this city better.

What to see and where to go in Vladimir?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Cathedral Square

The historical center of the city, located on a hill near the Klyazma, where the ancient Assumption and Dmitrievsky churches, the building of the City Duma and the former provincial "Chambers" stand. In the middle stands a monument to the 850th anniversary of Vladimir, erected in 1958. The sculptural group is a white pyramid with figures of a Russian warrior, an artisan and a modern worker arranged in a circle, symbolizing the unity of the past and the future. Another well-known monument is the monument to the legendary icon painter Andrei Rublev, erected in 1995 on the occasion of Vladimir's millennium. The sculptor depicted a master deeply immersed in work.

Cathedral Square

Assumption Cathedral

A grandiose and rather rare monument of pre-Mongolian white-stone architecture (XII century). Long before the rise of Moscow, it was the main temple of Vladimir-Suzdal Rus. Here the great princes were crowned. The cathedral is unique in that authentic frescoes by Andrey Rublev have been preserved inside. Since 1992, the Assumption Cathedral has been recognized by UNESCO as part of the world cultural heritage.

Assumption Cathedral

Church of the Intercession on the Nerl (Bogolyubovo)

The temple is about 10 km. from Vladimir, near the village of Bogolyubovo. The church was erected in 1165 (according to another version - in 1158) in memory of the deceased heir, Prince Izyaslav Andreevich. The building is located in a depression on a man-made hill, near which the Nerl River used to flow into the Klyazma. The construction belongs to the temples of the cross-domed type with one main dome and three apses.

Church of the Intercession on the Nerl (Bogolyubovo)

Demetrius Cathedral

The building was built at the end of the 12th century by the will of Prince Vsevolod the Big Nest. In 1237, it was plundered by the Mongol-Tatars, in the following centuries it burned several times, so many of the original architectural and interior details were lost. During the not entirely successful restoration of the 19th century, the unfortunate craftsmen completed the job by destroying the ancient frescoes and installing a new iconostasis. In the XX century, it was possible to partially restore the historical appearance of the temple.

Demetrius Cathedral

Golden Gate

One of the five passages to the city built under Prince Andrei Bogolyubsky. At that time, the Golden Gate opened the entrance to the richest part of Vladimir. Once their wooden doors were covered with gilded copper plates, hence the name. At the top of the structure is a small chapel of the Deposition of the Robe of Our Lady. In the XII century, the gate was part of the complex of city defensive structures.

Golden Gate

Park named after A.S. Pushkin

The square is located next to Cathedral Square. It is one of the favorite places for walking, as it is surrounded by historical sights. The park appeared at the beginning of the 19th century, in 1899 it was named after A. S. Pushkin in honor of the great poet's anniversary. There are also several monuments on the territory, but what is remarkable is that the statue of Alexander Sergeevich himself is not here.

Park named after A.S. Pushkin

Monument to Prince Vladimir and St. Fedor

The monument is located in the park. A. S. Pushkin in the middle of a panoramic observation deck, from where a magnificent view of the Klyazma and the old districts of the city built up with wooden houses opens up. The monument was erected in 2007, its opening was timed to coincide with the 850th anniversary of the transfer of the capital of Rus' from Kyiv to Vladimir. The sculptural group was sculpted by the Moscow master S. M. Isakov. It consists of the figures of Prince Vladimir on a horse, dressed in full armor, and standing behind St. Theodore.

Monument to Prince Vladimir and St. Fedor

Lipki Park

The oldest square in the city. It is combined with the park. A.S. Pushkin and forms a common recreational space with the latter (they were connected in 1925). The first plantings appeared here in 1901 as part of the landscaping program for Vladimir, launched under Nicholas I. In the center there is a fountain, from where cobbled walking alleys radiate, and a children's playground.

Lipki Park

Patriarchal garden

Another green area in the center of Vladimir, perfect for walking and admiring the sights. Hills surround the garden from all sides, creating a unique microclimate on its territory. On a relatively small area of ​​3 hectares, a large number of plants grow. The history of the place began in the 16th century, when a cherry alley was planted here especially for the patriarch.

Patriarchal garden

Water tower

A monument of industrial architecture of the early 20th century, built of red brick according to the design of engineer S. M. Zharov. Since the 1950s, the tower has ceased to be used for its intended purpose after the modernization of the city's water supply system. Since 1975, the building has housed the Old Vladimir Museum, dedicated to the life of a provincial town in the 19th-20th centuries. On the top floor there is an observation deck.

Water tower

Trinity Church

The former Old Believer church, built in the neo-Russian style in 1913-16. The building has not been used for its intended purpose since 1928 after closing, since 1975 it has housed the permanent exhibition “Crystal. Lacquer miniature. Embroidery”, related to the Vladimir-Suzdal Museum-Reserve. The exhibition includes works of art created by masters from Moscow and the Vladimir region.

Trinity Church

Church of the Holy Rosary

The Catholic Cathedral, built at the end of the 19th century according to the project of architects I.O. Karabutov and A.P. Afanasiev in pseudo-Gothic style. The building was built of red brick and decorated with lancet arches, stained-glass windows and graceful turrets. The roof is crowned with a pointed spire. In 1934, the temple was closed, for some time an exhibition hall worked in the premises, in 1992 it was returned to the Catholic community.

Church of the Holy Rosary

Nikitskaya church

Temple of the 18th century, built at the expense of the merchant Semyon Lazarev. For Vladimir, it is considered a rather atypical religious building, as it was made in accordance with the canons of the "provincial" baroque and its forms are more like a noble mansion. It is believed that before the appearance of a stone building, a wooden church of Cosmas and Demian stood on this site, and even earlier - a monastery.

Nikitskaya church

Nikolo-Kremlin Church

Temple in honor of Nicholas the Wonderworker, located in the central part of Vladimir. Several centuries ago, in its place were the buildings of the city Kremlin, hence the modern name of the church. It is believed that the first building was erected in 1626, but a century later it was destroyed by fire. The temple of the sample of 1769, completed in 1850, has survived to this day. The building is made in the Baroque style. Since 1962, the city planetarium has been located on its territory, where lectures are held and "star performances" are shown.

Nikolo-Kremlin Church

Dormition Knyaginin Monastery

Women's monastery of the 13th century, formed under Vsevolod the Big Nest at the behest of his wife, Princess Maria. For such a long history, the monastery has suffered many hardships: it burned several times, was devastated, and was liquidated in the 20th century. The revival of monastic life took place in 1993. At the moment, several dozen sisters live in the monastery.

Dormition Knyaginin Monastery

Mother of God-Nativity Monastery

Prior to the foundation of the Trinity-Sergius Lavra, the Mother of God-Nativity monastery was the center of the monastic and spiritual life of North-Eastern Rus'. The first mention of it dates back to the 12th century and is associated with Vsevolod the Big Nest - it is believed that it was he who laid the foundation for the monastery. Before moving to the Alexander Nevsky Lavra, the remains of Prince Alexander Nevsky were buried here.

Mother of God-Nativity Monastery

Bogolyubsky Monastery (Bogolyubovo)

Convent in Bogolyubovo, occupying the territory of the castle of Prince Andrei Bogolyubsky - a unique monument of civil engineering, preserved from the time of ancient Rus'. Presumably, the monastery was organized here in the XIII century, before that the princely court was located in the complex. The architectural ensemble includes several cathedrals built at different times, and the remains of civil structures.

Bogolyubsky Monastery (Bogolyubovo)

Historical Museum

The museum exposition is housed in a pseudo-Russian style building, which was erected at the beginning of the 20th century. At the moment it is classified as a cultural heritage site. The collection, which occupies two floors, does not contain many exhibits, but it is quite interesting, as it represents the history of the Vladimir region from the Stone Age to 1917. Many interesting original items from different eras are exhibited here.

Historical Museum

"Gingerbread Museum"

There are gingerbread museums in many Russian cities. So Vladimir decided not to stand out and presented the guests with his own exposition dedicated to this old Russian delicacy. The sweet collection consists of products prepared according to traditional recipes - there are printed, stucco and carved gingerbread. Master classes are held for visitors, as well as tea parties with tasting.

Gingerbread Museum

Spoon Museum

A young private museum that opened in 2015. As the name suggests, his collection is dedicated to the spoon. Luxurious cutlery made for the imperial household, church tableware, ancient "ancestors" of modern spoons and other interesting exhibits are on display here. Also, visitors will learn about the history of this product, various techniques for its manufacture and hear many entertaining stories from guides.

Spoon Museum

House-Museum of the Stoletov brothers

The museum is located on the territory of a wooden house of the XIX century, located in the center of Vladimir. The exposition is dedicated to the Stoletov family of merchants, where two famous brothers came from: Alexander Grigorievich, a physicist who won world fame, and Nikolai Grigorievich, a general and military leader, a national hero of Bulgaria, who took an active part in the liberation war against Ottoman rule.

House-Museum of the Stoletov brothers

Forge of the Borodins

A family forge-museum where craftsmen work in accordance with ancient technologies. For tourists, excursions and master classes are arranged here. Visitors are always satisfied and delighted at the sight of traditional anvils, red-hot flames, which, like hundreds of years ago, are kindled by hand, and from the bewitching, concentrated work of blacksmiths who make real masterpieces.

Forge of the Borodins

Vladimir Regional Drama Theater

The city acquired its own theater stage in 1848 thanks to the provincial artist I. Lavrov, who suggested that the city authorities organize a "booth" and invite an acting troupe to perform. The modern building was erected in the 1970s, and the stage is located here to this day. The Vladimir Theater is famous, first of all, for the fact that since 2012 the festival "At the Golden Gate" has been held here.

Vladimir Regional Drama Theater

Office building

The complex of buildings is an architectural monument of the 18th century. The ensemble was built according to the project of K. I. Blank in the classical style. In the 1830s, bureaucratic offices were located here, on the second floor there were judicial bodies and the treasury. In Soviet times, they did not change traditions and placed administrative institutions on the territory. Back in the 19th century, the nickname "Chambers" firmly stuck to the building.

Office building

Vladimir Central

A prison founded by decree of Catherine II in the 18th century. It began to be called "Central" in 1906. In imperial Russia, the dungeon regularly performed its functions of keeping especially dangerous criminals. Under Soviet rule, practically nothing has changed, and the institution continued its work. The prison is known to almost every Russian thanks to the popular song by M. Krug "Vladimirsky Central". Since 1996, a museum has been operating on the territory.

Vladimir Central

Complex "Trading Rows"

A shopping center located in the Gostiny Dvor building. A hundred years ago, there were merchant shops with a variety of goods, and there was a brisk trade. Today, practically nothing has changed: in numerous stores, sellers still offer goods to customers. The Gostiny Dvor complex was built at the end of the 18th century in several stages; in the 20th century it was reconstructed, while seriously damaging its historical appearance.

Complex Trading Rows

City Council building

The structure was built at the beginning of the 20th century according to the project of Ya.G. Revyakin. In addition to administrative bodies, it also housed shopping arcades occupied by tenant merchants. After the Revolution of 1917, the city council was located in the building, in the period 1948-85 - the House of Pioneers. After the reconstruction in 2008, a restaurant, a concert hall, a hotel and premises for receiving delegations appeared here.

City Council building

old pharmacy

Pharmacy of 1805, located not far from St. George's Church in the pedestrian zone of the historical center of Vladimir. Surprisingly, this institution worked properly until 2010 without changing its profile. The building itself is a small rectangular building with an entrance in the shape of a semicircle. The first floor, where the trading floor was located, is made of stone, the second floor with living quarters is made of wood.

Old pharmacy

Ferris wheel "Sky 33"

A modern attraction, which is one of the 10 largest wheels in Russia. Sky 33 is 50 meters high and takes 15 minutes to make a full turn. During this time, visitors will be able to fully enjoy the panorama of Vladimir. From the highest point you can see up to 70% of the city area. The wheel is equipped with 32 closed cabins designed for six people. The attraction is open to visitors all year round.

Ferris wheel Sky 33

Observation decks on Georgievskaya

Georgievskaya Street is a pedestrian alley in the center of Vladimir, along which many city attractions are located. Locals call it "Vladimir's Arbat". For the first time in documents this place is mentioned in the 17th century. Especially for tourists, two viewing platforms are equipped on the street, from where you can see the banks of the Klyazma and the magnificent Assumption Cathedral.

Observation decks on Georgievskaya