Top 25 des attractions de Iaroslavl, Russie

472
53 712

Yaroslavl est l'une des villes les plus brillantes de la célèbre route de l'Anneau d'Or de la Russie. En 2005, le centre-ville a reçu le statut de patrimoine historique de l'humanité et a été inscrit sur la liste de l'UNESCO. L'âge d'or de Yaroslavl est venu au 17ème siècle. C'est à cette époque que sont créés des monuments remarquables de l'architecture urbaine.

La ville de Iaroslav le Sage est l'un des centres de tourisme culturel les plus populaires de Russie. En plus du plaisir architectural, un voyage à Yaroslavl vous donnera le plaisir de contempler les rives pittoresques de la Volga et le remblai bien entretenu, ainsi que de vous détendre dans de nombreux parcs de la ville et de vous immerger dans l'histoire de la principauté autrefois influente de Yaroslavl. .

Un voyage au planétarium ou au zoo local vous aidera à diversifier vos passe-temps. Le delphinarium de Yaroslavl mérite une mention spéciale - le seul endroit de ce type en Russie centrale.

Que voir et où aller à Iaroslavl ?

Les endroits les plus intéressants et les plus beaux pour se promener. Photos et une courte description.

Remblai Volzhskaya

Le remblai de la ville a été équipé au début du 19ème siècle après la visite d'Alexandre I à Yaroslavl. L'empereur n'aimait pas la vue négligée des rives de la Volga et il ordonna l'allocation de fonds pour l'amélioration. Depuis lors, le quai de la Volga est devenu une véritable décoration et la promenade principale de la ville, maintenue en ordre et propre à tout moment. Il s'étend le long des hautes rives du fleuve, d'où s'ouvre une vue pittoresque.

Remblai Volzhskaya

Se garer sur Strelka

Parc municipal situé au confluent de la Volga et du Kotorosl sur une langue de sable. C'est un espace vert avec de larges allées piétonnes et des zones de loisirs. Le parc a été anobli en 2010 pour célébrer le centenaire de la fondation de la ville. Il est décoré d'un monument du 1000e anniversaire de Yaroslavl sous la forme d'une stèle couronnée d'un aigle à deux têtes. À la base de l'obélisque se trouve la figure de Yaroslav le Sage et quatre autres personnages, personnifiant les images des citadins.

Se garer sur Strelka

Musée-réserve de Yaroslavl

Le complexe de musées, qui comprend plusieurs églises, des musées thématiques, une bibliothèque scientifique, ainsi que le monastère Spassky. Le fonds uni de la collection du musée contient plus de 350 000 pièces, parmi lesquelles des icônes et des manuscrits précieux, des articles ménagers, des ustensiles d'église. Une exposition séparée est consacrée à la chronique "Le conte de la campagne d'Igor". Le complexe a été formé en 1924 après la fusion de plusieurs musées de la ville en un seul système.

Musée-réserve de Yaroslavl

Cathédrale de la Transfiguration

Le temple est considéré comme l'une des plus anciennes structures de Yaroslavl - son apparence remonte au début du XVIe siècle. Il a été érigé avec l'aide d'artisans embauchés de Moscou, qui ont été envoyés par le tsar Vasily III, l'ancien prince de Yaroslavl et l'actuel souverain du royaume de Moscou. L'architecture de la cathédrale se caractérise par la sobriété et l'austérité

Cathédrale de la Transfiguration

Chapelle Notre-Dame de Kazan

Une petite chapelle en pierre construite en 1997 près des portes du monastère de la Transfiguration. Le monument est dédié à la sortie de la milice populaire de Minine et Pojarski de Yaroslavl à Moscou. Comme vous le savez, les volontaires de Nizhny Novgorod, avant de se rendre dans la capitale, se sont réfugiés quelque temps dans les murs du monastère afin de se renforcer et de gagner en force. La chapelle a été construite sous la forme d'une élégante tourelle, rappelant le dôme d'une église en croupe.

Chapelle Notre-Dame de Kazan

Église d'Élie le prophète

Le temple est situé sur la place centrale dans la partie historique de Yaroslavl. Le bâtiment est un monument architectural du 17ème siècle, qui a survécu intact à ce jour. L'église a été construite aux frais des habitants de la ville. Une contribution importante au financement a été apportée par les marchands influents et riches de Yaroslavl - les frères Skripnin. Le temple se distingue par une architecture "intelligente" et une riche décoration intérieure.

Église d

Église de Jean-Baptiste à Tolchkovo

L'église est située dans le Tolchkova Sloboda, où au 17ème siècle vivaient principalement les riches résidents de Yaroslavl. Les fonds pour la construction du temple ont été donnés par les habitants de la ville. Les gens qui ne pouvaient pas aider avec de l'argent ont participé aux travaux de construction. L'église Saint-Jean-Baptiste est considérée comme l'une des plus pittoresques de Yaroslavl, car les architectes ont pris comme modèle les meilleurs temples de l'époque et seules des méthodes avancées ont été utilisées lors de la construction.

Église de Jean-Baptiste à Tolchkovo

Cathédrale de l'Assomption

Il est généralement admis que la première cathédrale de l'Assomption a été construite au XIIIe siècle, mais en 1642, le bâtiment a été démoli en raison de sa vétusté. Quelques années plus tard, un nouveau temple a été érigé, mais il n'était pas destiné à exister longtemps non plus - jusqu'à l'incendie de 1670. A la fin du XVIIe siècle, l'édifice a été reconstruit à nouveau, mais ce temple n'a pas survécu à ce jour. jour, car elle a explosé en 1937. La cathédrale moderne sur le site de l'historique a été construite en 2010.

Cathédrale de l

Monastère de Tolga

Couvent du XIVe siècle, situé dans la ville de Yaroslavl. Le monastère a été érigé sur le site où l'évêque Prokhor a trouvé l'icône miraculeuse de la Très Sainte Théotokos. Au milieu du XVIe siècle, le monastère a été visité par Ivan le Terrible, qui a été guéri d'une maladie de la jambe après une longue prière devant cette icône. Par décret du souverain, un temple en pierre a été construit dans le monastère, et le roi a également fait don d'une somme importante, grâce à laquelle le monastère a commencé à se rétablir progressivement.

Monastère de Tolga

Couvent de Kazan

Le monastère a été fondé dans l'une des périodes historiques les plus difficiles de l'État russe - pendant le temps des troubles. Son histoire a commencé en 1610 avec la construction d'une église en bois, près de laquelle se sont rapidement installées des religieuses du monastère incendié de la Nativité. Ici, les sœurs ont pu trouver un abri tant attendu. Jusqu'à la seconde moitié du XVIIIe siècle, tous les bâtiments du complexe monastique étaient en bois, seulement dans les années 1830. la première cathédrale de pierre est apparue.

Couvent de Kazan

Tour Vlasievskaya et église Znamenskaya

La tour Vlasievskaya est une structure défensive du XVIIe siècle, l'un des premiers bâtiments en pierre de la ville. Initialement, il y avait six tours de pierre dans le système de fortifications de la ville. Au fil du temps, une chapelle a été ajoutée à l'édifice, qui est devenu l'église du Signe et a formé un ensemble architectural unique avec la tour. L'église n'a acquis ses formes modernes qu'en 1897, avant cela, elle a été reconstruite cinq fois.

Tour Vlasievskaya et église Znamenskaya

Tour Volga

Une autre fortification en pierre de Yaroslavl, conservée du 17ème siècle. La tour a été construite en brique sur les rives de la Volga. Jusqu'en 1711, il était recouvert d'une tente en bois, qui a brûlé dans un incendie. Au début du XIXe siècle, les portes de la Volga ont été ajoutées à la façade ouest et le bâtiment a également été achevé pour accueillir l'arsenal. A la fin du 19ème siècle, le bâtiment a été adapté pour une taverne

Tour Volga

Chambres métropolitaines

Un monument architectural de génie civil, érigé à la fin du XVIIe siècle. Les chambres ont été construites pour le métropolite de Rostov et Yaroslavl. Le bâtiment est un manoir en pierre de deux étages, à l'intérieur duquel des pièces de réception et des pièces d'habitation étaient organisées. À la fin du XVIIIe siècle, le premier vice-gouverneur de Yaroslavl était situé sur le territoire des chambres. Catherine II a également séjourné ici à plusieurs reprises. Aujourd'hui, le domaine abrite un musée d'art russe ancien.

Chambres métropolitaines

Maison et jardin du gouverneur

Le domaine du gouverneur a été érigé au 19ème siècle comme résidence du maire de Yaroslavl. Parallèlement, un jardin a été planté autour de la maison. Le manoir était souvent utilisé par les empereurs russes comme palais de voyage

Maison et jardin du gouverneur

Musée-réserve N.A. Nekrasov "Karabikha"

Musée commémoratif dans le village de Red Weavers, dédié à la vie et à l'œuvre de N. A. Nekrasov. L'exposition est située dans le domaine du milieu du XVIIIe siècle, construit sur ordre du prince N. S. Golitsyn. En 1861, le bâtiment a été acquis par N. A. Nekrasov. L'écrivain y vécut jusqu'en 1875. En 1918, le manoir passa à l'état. Il abritait la direction de la ferme collective. En 1946, la décision est prise de restaurer et d'organiser un musée mémorial sur le domaine.

Musée-réserve N.A. Nekrasov Karabikha

Musée de l'histoire de la ville de Yaroslavl

Le musée a ouvert ses portes aux visiteurs en 1999. L'exposition est hébergée dans un manoir historique de la fin du XIXe siècle, qui appartenait autrefois au marchand Kuznetsov. En 1919, le bâtiment est repris par les autorités de la ville. Au cours des 70 dernières années, son objectif a changé - il abritait des services publics, un hôpital, un orphelinat. Après la réparation en 1985, les locaux ont été cédés à une filiale du musée-réserve de Yaroslavl. Depuis 1999, une exposition indépendante a été ouverte ici.

Musée de l

Musée "Musique et Temps"

Collection privée fondée en 1993 par D. Mostoslavsky, un illusionniste local. L'exposition a commencé par une petite collection de cloches et de pièces de monnaie. Au fil du temps, le petit musée s'est transformé en un complexe qui présente une grande variété de collections allant des fers à cheval aux samovars et aux plats en porcelaine. Autour du bâtiment du musée, il y a un jardin paysager avec des pierres et des sculptures.

Musée Musique et Temps

Théâtre dramatique russe du nom de F. Volkov

Le plus ancien théâtre dramatique de Russie, fondé au milieu du XVIIIe siècle. L'histoire de la scène a commencé avec une grange ordinaire, où le fils talentueux d'un marchand F. G. Volkov a commencé à organiser des performances amateurs dans lesquelles il a impliqué des amis. Le premier bâtiment du théâtre est apparu en 1751. Les nouveaux locaux ont été construits dans les années 1840, date à laquelle le théâtre Yaroslavl était devenu célèbre dans toute la Russie. Le bâtiment du théâtre moderne est apparu en 1911.

Théâtre dramatique russe du nom de F. Volkov

Planétarium du Centre. V. Terechkova

Le planétarium a été inauguré en 2010 à la veille du 1000e anniversaire de Yaroslavl. C'est un complexe moderne, qui comprend un musée, une salle de classe interactive, une attraction 5-D, un café et une salle avec un projecteur de ciel étoilé. Au centre de V. Terechkova tient souvent des conférences scientifiques, et un cercle astronomique fonctionne également. Le bâtiment du planétarium est construit de manière futuriste moderne

Planétarium du Centre. V. Terechkova

Monument à Iaroslav le Sage

Le monument est situé sur la place de l'Épiphanie. Il a été installé en 1993, A. Bobovich, N. Komova et O. Komov ont travaillé sur le projet. Le prince Yaroslav le Sage est représenté avec une épée abaissée dans une main, ce qui démontre son tempérament pacifique, et avec un modèle de la ville dans l'autre. La statue fait face à l'autoroute Yaroslavl. Au XIXe siècle à Yaroslavl, il y avait un monument en l'honneur du fondateur, mais il a été démantelé sur ordre de Nicolas Ier.

Monument à Iaroslav le Sage

Parc sur l'île Damansky

Une zone verte située au confluent du Kotorosl avec la Volga. Il existe de nombreux parcs et places à Yaroslavl, où les citadins aiment passer leur temps à se détendre, le parc de l'île Damansky est l'un des plus populaires. Auparavant, sur le site du parc, il y avait des jardins de la ville, accessibles uniquement par bateau. En 1944, il a été décidé de créer une zone de loisirs à cet endroit, après quoi la plantation active d'arbres a commencé.

Parc sur l

Chemin de fer pour enfants de Yaroslavl

Une ligne de chemin de fer qui imite complètement les voies réelles avec du matériel roulant, des wagons et des gares. La première attraction de ce type est apparue en 1946, lorsque la longueur de la route était de 5 km. Les enfants sont les employés de la ligne de chemin de fer. Ils sont responsables de la circulation des trains, de l'état de fonctionnement des locomotives, de l'horaire et de l'état des voies. En 2001, le Musée des voyages extraordinaires a été ouvert dans l'une des gares.

Chemin de fer pour enfants de Yaroslavl

Delphinarium de Iaroslavl

Le delphinarium est situé dans le village de Dubki dans la région de Yaroslavl. Dauphins, otaries à fourrure et baleines vivent sur son territoire. Le Dolphinarium est un complexe de divertissement à part entière avec une variété de programmes de spectacles, plusieurs restaurants, une salle de jeux et un hôtel avec piscine. Des excursions spéciales avec une visite au delphinarium sont organisées à partir des villes de la Russie centrale.

Delphinarium de Iaroslavl

Zoo de Iaroslavl

L'un des plus grands zoos de Russie, situé sur une superficie de 120 hectares. Il a été ouvert en 2008. Environ 250 espèces d'animaux (plus de 1650 individus) vivent dans la ménagerie. Le zoo a créé des conditions confortables pour les animaux, car ils ne sont pas gardés dans des cages étroites, mais sont autorisés à se promener sur un vaste territoire. Il y a un zoo pour enfants et un exotarium avec des espèces tropicales.

Zoo de Iaroslavl

Jardin Demidov

La place centrale de la ville, située sur la place où se tenaient les défilés militaires à l'époque tsariste. Au centre du parc se trouve une colonne en l'honneur de P.G. Demidov. Le jardin a été formé en 1885 aux frais du chef de la ville I.A. Vakhrameeva. Au début, l'endroit portait son nom, mais les gens utilisaient le nom de "jardin Demidovsky" à cause de la colonne. Le jardin a été entièrement restauré en 2005.

Jardin Demidov

Top 25 attractions of Yaroslavl, Russia

525
54 070

Yaroslavl is one of the brightest cities on the famous Golden Ring of Russia route. In 2005, the city center received the status of the historical heritage of mankind and was included in the UNESCO list. Yaroslavl's heyday came in the 17th century. It was at this time that outstanding monuments of urban architecture were created.

The city of Yaroslav the Wise is one of the most popular centers of cultural tourism in Russia. In addition to architectural delight, a trip to Yaroslavl will give you the pleasure of contemplating the picturesque banks of the Volga and the well-groomed embankment, as well as relaxing in numerous city parks and immersing yourself in the history of the once influential Yaroslavl principality.

A trip to the local planetarium or zoo will help diversify your pastime. The Yaroslavl dolphinarium is worth a special mention - the only place of its kind in Central Russia.

What to see and where to go in Yaroslavl?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Volzhskaya embankment

The city embankment was equipped at the beginning of the 19th century after the visit of Alexander I to Yaroslavl. The emperor did not like the unkempt view of the banks of the Volga, and he ordered the allocation of funds for improvement. Since then, the Volga embankment has become a real decoration and the main promenade of the city, kept in order and clean at any time. It stretches along the high banks of the river, from where a picturesque view opens.

Volzhskaya embankment

Park on Strelka

City park located at the confluence of the Volga and Kotorosl on a sandy spit. It is a green area with wide walking alleys and recreation areas. The park was ennobled in 2010 to celebrate the centenary of the founding of the city. It is decorated with a monument to the 1000th anniversary of Yaroslavl in the form of a stele crowned with a double-headed eagle. At the base of the obelisk is the figure of Yaroslav the Wise and four other characters, personifying the images of the townspeople.

Park on Strelka

Yaroslavl Museum-Reserve

The museum complex, which includes several churches, thematic museums, a scientific library, as well as the Spassky Monastery. The united fund of the museum collection contains more than 350 thousand exhibits, among which are valuable icons and manuscripts, household items, church utensils. A separate exposition is devoted to the chronicle "The Tale of Igor's Campaign". The complex was formed in 1924 after the merger of several city museums into a single system.

Yaroslavl Museum-Reserve

Transfiguration Cathedral

The temple is considered one of the oldest structures in Yaroslavl - its appearance dates back to the beginning of the 16th century. It was erected with the help of hired craftsmen from Moscow, who were sent by Tsar Vasily III, the former prince of Yaroslavl and the current sovereign of the Moscow kingdom. The architecture of the cathedral is characterized by restraint and austerity; there are no unnecessary decorative decorations on the facade. The temple was held in high esteem by the parishioners; Ivan the Terrible visited it on numerous occasions.

Transfiguration Cathedral

Chapel of Our Lady of Kazan

A small stone chapel built in 1997 near the gates of the Transfiguration Monastery. The monument is dedicated to the exit of the people's militia of Minin and Pozharsky from Yaroslavl to Moscow. As you know, the Nizhny Novgorod volunteers, before going to the capital, took refuge for some time in the walls of the monastery in order to get stronger and gain strength. The chapel was built in the form of an elegant turret, reminiscent of the dome of a hipped church.

Chapel of Our Lady of Kazan

Church of Elijah the Prophet

The temple is located on the central square in the historical part of Yaroslavl. The building is an architectural monument of the 17th century, which has survived intact to this day. The church was built at the expense of the townspeople. A significant contribution to the financing was made by influential and wealthy Yaroslavl merchants - the Skripnin brothers. The temple is distinguished by "smart" architecture and rich interior decoration.

Church of Elijah the Prophet

Church of John the Baptist in Tolchkovo

The church is located within the Tolchkova Sloboda, where in the 17th century mainly wealthy Yaroslavl residents lived. Funds for the construction of the temple were donated by the townspeople. People who could not help with money took part in the construction work. The Church of John the Baptist is considered one of the most picturesque in Yaroslavl, as the architects took the best temples of that time as a model, and only advanced methods were used during construction.

Church of John the Baptist in Tolchkovo

Assumption Cathedral

It is generally accepted that the first Assumption Cathedral was built in the 13th century, but in 1642 the building was demolished due to its dilapidation. A few years later, a new temple was erected, but it was not destined to exist for long either - until the fire of 1670. At the end of the 17th century, the building was rebuilt again, but this temple has not survived to this day, as it was blown up in 1937. The modern cathedral on the site of the historical one was built by 2010.

Assumption Cathedral

Tolga Monastery

Convent of the XIV century, located in the city of Yaroslavl. The monastery was erected on the site where Bishop Prokhor found the miraculous icon of the Most Holy Theotokos. In the middle of the 16th century, the monastery was visited by Ivan the Terrible, who was cured of a leg disease after a long prayer at this icon. By decree of the sovereign, a stone temple was built in the monastery, and the king also donated a large sum, thanks to which the monastery began to gradually recover.

Tolga Monastery

Kazan Convent

The monastery was founded in one of the most difficult historical periods of the Russian state - during the Time of Troubles. Its history began in 1610 with the construction of a wooden church, near which nuns from the burned-out Nativity Monastery soon settled. Here the sisters were able to find a long-awaited shelter. Until the second half of the 18th century, all the buildings of the monastery complex were wooden, only in the 1830s. the first stone cathedral appeared.

Kazan Convent

Vlasievskaya Tower and Znamenskaya Church

The Vlasievskaya Tower is a defensive structure of the 17th century, one of the first stone buildings in the city. Initially, there were six stone towers in the system of city fortifications. Over time, a chapel was added to the building, which grew into the Church of the Sign and made up a single architectural complex with the tower. The church acquired its modern forms only in 1897, before that it was rebuilt five times.

Vlasievskaya Tower and Znamenskaya Church

Volga tower

Another stone fortification of Yaroslavl, preserved from the 17th century. The tower was built of brick on the banks of the Volga. Until 1711, it was covered with a wooden tent, which burned down in a fire. At the beginning of the 19th century, the Volga Gates were added to the western facade, and the building was also completed to accommodate the arsenal. At the end of the 19th century, the building was adapted for a tavern; nowadays, a cafe is open in the tower.

Volga tower

Metropolitan Chambers

An architectural monument of civil engineering, erected at the end of the 17th century. The chambers were built for the Metropolitan of Rostov and Yaroslavl. The building is a two-story stone manor, inside which reception rooms and living quarters were organized. At the end of the 18th century, the first vice-governor of Yaroslavl was located on the territory of the chambers. Catherine II also repeatedly stayed here. Today, the estate houses a museum of ancient Russian art.

Metropolitan Chambers

Governor's house and garden

The governor's estate was erected in the 19th century as the residence of the Yaroslavl mayor. At the same time, a garden was planted around the house. The mansion was often used by Russian emperors as a travel palace; all the rulers from Alexander I to Nicholas II visited here. Since 1970, the Yaroslavl Art Museum has been located on the territory of the complex, where collections of icons, Russian avant-garde and primitivism are exhibited.

Governor

Museum-reserve N.A. Nekrasov "Karabikha"

Memorial Museum in the village of Red Weavers, dedicated to the life and work of N. A. Nekrasov. The exposition is located in the estate of the middle of the 18th century, built by order of Prince N. S. Golitsyn. In 1861, the building was acquired by N. A. Nekrasov. The writer lived here until 1875. In 1918, the mansion went to the state. It housed the directorate of the collective farm. In 1946, a decision was made to restore and organize a memorial museum on the estate.

Museum-reserve N.A. Nekrasov Karabikha

Museum of the history of the city of Yaroslavl

The museum opened its doors to visitors in 1999. The exposition is housed in a historic mansion of the late 19th century, which once belonged to the merchant Kuznetsov. In 1919, the building was taken over by the city authorities. Over the course of 70 years, its purpose has changed - it housed public utilities, a hospital, an orphanage. After the repair in 1985, the premises were given over to a branch of the Yaroslavl Museum-Reserve. Since 1999, an independent exposition has been opened here.

Museum of the history of the city of Yaroslavl

Museum "Music and Time"

Private collection founded in 1993 by D. Mostoslavsky, a local illusionist. The exposition began with a small collection of bells and coins. Over time, the small museum has grown into a complex, which exhibits a wide variety of collections from horseshoes to samovars and porcelain dishes. Around the museum building there is a landscaped garden with stones and sculptures.

Museum Music and Time

Russian Drama Theater named after F. Volkov

The oldest drama theater in Russia, which was founded in the middle of the XVIII century. The history of the scene began with an ordinary barn, where the talented son of a merchant F. G. Volkov began to arrange amateur performances in which he involved friends. The first theater building appeared in 1751. The new premises were built in the 1840s, by which time the Yaroslavl Theater had become famous throughout Russia. The modern theater building appeared in 1911.

Russian Drama Theater named after F. Volkov

Planetarium of the Center. V. Tereshkova

The planetarium was opened in 2010 on the eve of the 1000th anniversary of Yaroslavl. It is a modern complex, which includes a museum, an interactive classroom, a 5-D attraction, a cafe and a hall with a starry sky projector. In the center of V. Tereshkova often holds scientific conferences, and an astronomical circle also works. The building of the planetarium is built in a modern futuristic manner; from afar, it resembles a spaceship.

Planetarium of the Center. V. Tereshkova

Monument to Yaroslav the Wise

The monument is located on Epiphany Square. It was installed in 1993, A. Bobovich, N. Komova and O. Komov worked on the project. Prince Yaroslav the Wise is depicted with a lowered sword in one hand, which demonstrates his peaceful disposition, and with a model of the city in the other. The statue faces the Yaroslavl highway. In the XIX century in Yaroslavl there was a monument in honor of the founder, but it was dismantled by order of Nicholas I.

Monument to Yaroslav the Wise

Park on Damansky Island

A green zone located at the confluence of the Kotorosl with the Volga. There are many parks and squares in Yaroslavl, where the townspeople like to spend their time relaxing, the park on Damansky Island is one of the most popular. Previously, on the site of the park there were city gardens, which could only be reached by boat. In 1944, it was decided to create a recreational zone in this place, after which active planting of trees began.

Park on Damansky Island

Yaroslavl Children's Railway

A railway line that completely imitates real tracks with rolling stock, wagons and stations. The first such attraction appeared in 1946, when the length of the road was 5 km. Children are the employees of the railway line. They are responsible for the movement of trains, the serviceability of locomotives, the schedule and the condition of the tracks. In 2001, the Museum of Extraordinary Journeys was opened at one of the stations.

Yaroslavl Children

Yaroslavl Dolphinarium

The Dolphinarium is located in the village of Dubki in the Yaroslavl region. Dolphins, fur seals and whales live on its territory. The Dolphinarium is a full-fledged entertainment complex with a variety of show programs, several restaurants, an amusement hall and a hotel with a swimming pool. Special excursion tours with a visit to the dolphinarium are organized from the cities of Central Russia.

Yaroslavl Dolphinarium

Yaroslavl Zoo

One of the largest zoos in Russia, located on an area of ​​120 hectares. It was opened in 2008. About 250 species of animals (more than 1650 individuals) live in the menagerie. The zoo has created comfortable conditions for animals, as they are not kept in narrow cages, but are allowed to walk over a vast territory. There is a petting zoo and an exotarium with tropical species.

Yaroslavl Zoo

Demidov garden

The central city square, located on the square where military parades were held in tsarist times. In the center of the park there is a column in honor of P.G. Demidov. The garden was formed in 1885 at the expense of the city chief I.A. Vakhrameeva. At first, the place was named after him, but the people used the name "Demidovsky Garden" because of the column. The garden was completely restored in 2005.

Demidov garden