Топ 15 — достопримечательности Ржева, Россия

909
23 643

Ржев — старинный город в Тверской области. Его история связана с купечеством и торговыми предприятиями 18-19 веков. Здание Государственного банка является образцом развития городской архитектуры того периода. Раньше в районе проживало много старообрядцев. Покровская церковь этой общины сохранилась до наших дней.

Ржевская битва нанесла этот район на карту Великой Отечественной войны. Впоследствии Ржев был причислен к городам воинской славы. Среди достопримечательностей военной тематики выделяется мемориальный комплекс, также известный как Парк Победы. На большой территории было собрано несколько примечательных объектов. Немецкое воинское кладбище соседствует с захоронениями советских воинов. Открыто несколько мемориалов, в том числе памятник евреям, прошедшим через гетто.

Что посмотреть и куда пойти во Ржеве?

Самые интересные и красивые места для прогулок. Фото и краткое описание.

Советская площадь

Центральная площадь города. Аллея делит территорию на две части. Вокруг построены, как жилые, так и административные здания. К хрущевкам примыкает парк аттракционов, здание главпочтамта, кинотеатр и детская поликлиника. В 1938 году на площади был установлен памятник Ленину. Перед ним площадка для демонстраций и трибуна для выступлений перед зрителями.

Советская площадь

Краеведческий музей

Работает с 1916 года. Первоначально коллекция базировалась в помещении горсовета. Большая часть экспонатов была уничтожена или пропала во время Великой Отечественной войны. Здание музея также было разрушено. В 60-е годы в здании Оковецкой церкви открылась новая краеведческая экспозиция. Часть экспозиции посвящена непосредственно городу, часть - его военной истории. Нынешнее здание является памятником архитектуры 18 века.

Краеведческий музей

Изба-музей И. В. Сталина

Находится в селе Хорошево. Небольшой деревянный дом известен тем, что здесь был единственный визит Сталина. Здесь останавливался генсек во время своей поездки на фронт в 1943 году. Кроме того, именно в этом доме было принято решение провести первый в СССР салют по случаю освобождения Орла от немецко-фашистских захватчиков. Дом-музей в основном занимает библиотека. Для выставки отведен только один зал.

Изба-музей И. В. Сталина

Оковецкий собор

Датируется первой половиной 19 века. После его закрытия в советское время здесь попеременно располагались склад и музей. Потом помещения были заброшены, и восстанавливать их начали только в 90-е годы. Внешний вид храма выделяется на фоне окружающих построек. Белые колонны и куполообразная крыша не характерны для таких сооружений. Рядом массивная колокольня, подсобные помещения и церковная лавка.

Оковецкий собор

Покровская церковь

Возведен в 1908 году и принадлежит старообрядческой общине. Тогда же были открыты богадельня и большая воскресная школа. Они были упразднены после революции. Покровская церковь – единственная церковь в городе, которая никогда не закрывалась. Архитектура представляет собой традиционный русский стиль. К церкви пристроены трапезная и трехъярусная колокольня. Самый большой из восьми колоколов весит полторы тонны.

Покровская церковь

Церковь Вознесения

Построен в середине прошлого века. До закрытия в 30-х годах XX века храм имел скромное убранство. Однако среди святынь были ценные иконы. Некоторые из них вернулись на прежнее место после реставрации и повторного освящения в 80-х годах. Реставрационные работы на здании и прилегающей территории оказались масштабными. В том числе старые могилы пришлось убрать со стен.

Церковь Вознесения

Церковь Новомучеников и Исповедников Российских

Расположен в центральной части города. Название дано в честь особо почитаемой иконы, которая хранится в храме. С 1997 года здесь стоит временная деревянная церковь. Службы в нем проводились в течение 7 лет, пока не было завершено строительство каменного храма. Его высота составляет 37 метров. Среди шести куполов выделяется центральный. Колокола изготовлены на Урале, самый большой из них весит около полутора тонн.

Церковь Новомучеников и Исповедников Российских

Памятник революционерам

Композиция появилась на площади Революции в 80-х годах прошлого века. На высоких постаментах установлены большие бюсты К. Жигунова, И. Бодякшина и Ш. Иоффе. Они были в составе ржевской делегации и представляли город на II Всероссийском съезде Советов. На бронзовой ленте изображено посвящение революции и ее главным борцам: рабочим, крестьянам и солдатам. Автор проекта - народный художник Е. Антонов.

Памятник революционерам

Памятник генералу А. Н. Сеславину

Установлен в 2012 году. Сеславин родом из Ржева. Прославился во время войны 1912 года как партизан. Кроме того, гусар участвовал и в других крупных военных кампаниях. В его честь хотели поставить памятник еще в начале прошлого века, но тогда проект не был реализован. Бюст установлен на постаменте, который изобилует надписями. Недалеко от памятника растет дуб, посаженный отцом Сеславина.

Памятник генералу А. Н. Сеславину

Паровоз - памятник ржевским железнодорожникам

Установлен в 1973 году на территории Парка железнодорожников. Среди приглашенных на торжественное открытие был и писатель Борис Полевой. Памятник посвящен подвигу железнодорожников в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Он выполнен в виде передней части паровоза СУ 208-64, плавно переходящей в кирпичную фигурную стену. На нем есть надписи, а сама конструкция напоминает крылья и имитирует движение вперед.

Паровоз - памятник ржевским железнодорожникам

Обелиск освободителям Ржева

Стоит на левом берегу Волги с 1963 года и относится к территории Кургана Славы. К гранитному постаменту с разных сторон ведут лестницы. С помощью барельефов рассказывается история подвига защитников города. За время существования обелиска случались разные происшествия. Например, он пострадал от пожара и был поврежден вандалами. Каждый раз аттракцион оперативно восстанавливался.

Обелиск освободителям Ржева

Аллея Героев

Она тянется от Советской площади до обелиска воинам, погибшим при освобождении города в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Открыт в 2008 году в память об участниках Ржевской битвы. Вдоль мощеной дорожки стоят небольшие однотипные гранитные столбы с указателями. Каждая отмечена именами Героев СССР, воевавших в этих краях. Среди них маршалы Г. Жуков, А. Покрышкин, И. Конев.

Аллея Героев

Ржевский мемориальный комплекс

Огромную территорию еще называют Парком Мира. Он разделен на несколько частей. Мемориал воинам Казахстана основан в 2010 году. Здесь они сражались во время Великой Отечественной войны. Кладбище советских воинов в 2002 году обзавелось часовней имени Александра Невского. В том же году было открыто немецкое воинское кладбище. Рядом памятник в память о узниках еврейского гетто.

Ржевский мемориальный комплекс

Здание Государственного банка

Ржев славился развитым торговым участком. Братья Рябушинские в самом начале прошлого века открыли в городе несколько банковских отделений. Примерно в те же годы было построено здание Госбанка. Он был возведен на месте старой гостиницы. Архитектурный стиль современный с добавлением древнерусских мотивов. Дом для сотрудников принадлежал банку. Шпиль на башне в разное время украшали орел, герб и звезда.

Здание Государственного банка

Усадьба Степановское - Волосово

Находится в 80 км от Ржева. В прошлом это родовое имение принадлежало князьям Куракиным. Усадьба была основана в 90-х годах XVIII века. Строительство затянулось из-за смерти первого владельца. Его брат все равно завершил проект. После национализации отсюда вывезли ценные вещи. А после войны дом и часть прилегающих построек отдали под психбольницу. В настоящее время ведутся реставрационные работы.

Усадьба Степановское - Волосово

Top 15 attractions in Rzhev, Russia

909
23 643

Rzhev is an ancient city in the Tver region. Its history is connected with merchants and trading enterprises of the 18th-19th centuries. The building of the State Bank is an example of the development of urban architecture of that period. Many Old Believers lived in the district in the past. The Church of the Intercession of this community has survived to this day.

The Battle of Rzhev put the area on the map of World War II. Subsequently, Rzhev was ranked among the cities of military glory. Among the sights of the military theme stands out the memorial complex, also known as Victory Park. Several notable objects have been collected over a large area. The German military cemetery is adjacent to the burial places of Soviet soldiers. Several memorials have been opened, including a monument to Jews who passed through the ghetto.

What to see and where to go in Rzhev?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Soviet square

Central square of the city. The alley divides the territory into two parts. Around built, both residential and administrative buildings. An amusement park, a main post office building, a cinema and a children's clinic adjoin the Khrushchevs. In 1938, a monument to Lenin was erected on the square. In front of it is a platform for demonstrations and a podium for speaking to the audience.

Soviet square

Museum of Local Lore

Works since 1916. Initially, the collection was based in the premises of the City Council. Most of the exhibits were destroyed or disappeared during the Great Patriotic War. The museum building was also destroyed. In the 60s, a new local history exhibition was opened in the building of the Okovets church. Part of the exposition is devoted directly to the city, part - to its military history. The current building is an architectural monument of the 18th century.

Museum of Local Lore

The hut-museum of I. V. Stalin

Located in the village of Khoroshevo. The small wooden house is famous for Stalin's only visit here. The Secretary General stayed here during his trip to the front in 1943. In addition, it was in this house that a decision was made to hold the first salute in the USSR on the occasion of the liberation of Orel from Nazi invaders. The hut-museum is mostly occupied by the library. Only one room is reserved for the exhibition.

The hut-museum of I. V. Stalin

Okovets Cathedral

Dated to the first half of the 19th century. After its closure during the Soviet era, there were alternately a warehouse and a museum here. Then the premises were abandoned, and they began to restore only in the 90s. The exterior of the temple stands out from the surrounding buildings. White columns and a domed roof are not typical for such structures. Nearby are a massive bell tower, utility rooms and a church shop.

Okovets Cathedral

Church of the Intercession

Erected in 1908 and belongs to the community of Old Believers. At the same time, an almshouse and a large Sunday school were opened. They were abolished after the revolution. The Church of the Intercession is the only church in the city that has never been closed. Architecture is a traditional Russian style. A refectory and a three-tiered bell tower are attached to the church. The largest of the eight bells weighs one and a half tons.

Church of the Intercession

Church of the Ascension

Built in the middle of the last century. Before closing in the 30s of the XX century, the temple had a modest decoration. However, among the shrines were valuable icons. Some of them returned to their original place after restoration and re-consecration in the 80s. Restoration work on the building and the surrounding area turned out to be large-scale. Including the old graves had to be moved from the walls.

Church of the Ascension

Church of the New Martyrs and Confessors of Russia

Located in the central part of the city. The name is given in honor of a particularly revered icon, which is kept in the temple. Since 1997, a temporary wooden church has stood here. Services were held in it for 7 years, until the construction of the stone temple was completed. Its height is 37 meters. Among the six domes, the central one stands out. The bells were made in the Urals, the largest one weighs about one and a half tons.

Church of the New Martyrs and Confessors of Russia

Monument to revolutionaries

The composition appeared on Revolution Square in the 80s of the last century. On high pedestals there are large busts of K. Zhigunov, I. Bodyakshin and Sh. Ioffe. They were among the Rzhev delegation and represented the city at the II All-Russian Congress of Soviets. A dedication to the revolution and its main fighters: workers, peasants and soldiers is displayed on a bronze ribbon. The author of the project is People's Artist E. Antonov.

Monument to revolutionaries

Monument to General A. N. Seslavin

Installed in 2012. Seslavin is a native of Rzhev. He became famous during the war of 1912 as a partisan. In addition, the hussar participated in other major military campaigns. They wanted to erect a monument in his honor at the beginning of the last century, but then the project was not implemented. The bust was erected on a pedestal, which is replete with inscriptions. Not far from the monument there is an oak planted by Seslavin's father.

Monument to General A. N. Seslavin

Steam locomotive - a monument to the Rzhev railwaymen

It was installed in 1973 on the territory of the Railway Workers' Park. Among those invited to the grand opening was the writer Boris Polevoy. The monument is dedicated to the feat of railway workers during the Great Patriotic War. It is made in the form of the front part of the steam locomotive SU 208-64, smoothly turning into a brick curly wall. There are inscriptions on it, and the design itself resembles wings and imitates forward movement.

Steam locomotive - a monument to the Rzhev railwaymen

Obelisk to the liberators of Rzhev

It stands on the left bank of the Volga since 1963 and belongs to the territory of the Mound of Glory. Stairs lead to the granite pedestal from different sides. With the help of bas-reliefs, the story of the feat of the defenders of the city is told. Various incidents happened to the obelisk during its existence. For example, it suffered from a fire and was damaged by vandals. Each time the attraction was promptly restored.

Obelisk to the liberators of Rzhev

Avenue of Heroes

It stretches from Sovetskaya Square to the obelisk to the soldiers who died during the liberation of the city during the Great Patriotic War. Opened in 2008 in memory of the participants of the Rzhev battle. Along the paved path there are small granite pillars of the same type with signs. Each is marked with the names of the Heroes of the USSR who fought in these parts. Among them are marshals G. Zhukov, A. Pokryshkin, I. Konev.

Avenue of Heroes

Rzhev memorial complex

The vast territory is also called the Peace Park. It is divided into several parts. The memorial to the soldiers of Kazakhstan was founded in 2010. They fought here during World War II. The cemetery of Soviet soldiers in 2002 acquired a chapel named after Alexander Nevsky. In the same year, a German military cemetery was opened. Nearby is a monument in memory of the prisoners of the Jewish ghetto.

Rzhev memorial complex

Building of the State Bank

Rzhev was famous for its developed trading sector. The Ryabushinsky brothers opened several bank branches in the city at the very beginning of the last century. The building of the State Bank was built around the same years. It was erected on the site of an old hotel. The architectural style is modern with the addition of ancient Russian motifs. The house for employees belonged to the bank. The spire on the tower at different times was decorated with an eagle, a coat of arms and a star.

Building of the State Bank

Manor Stepanovskoye - Volosovo

It is located 80 km from Rzhev. In the past, this family estate belonged to the princes Kurakins. The estate was founded in the 90s of the XVIII century. Construction was delayed due to the death of the first owner. His brother completed the project anyway. After nationalization, valuable things were taken out of here. And after the war, the house and part of the adjacent buildings were given over to a mental hospital. Restoration work is currently underway.

Manor Stepanovskoye - Volosovo