Top 35 - attractions du Monténégro

566
41 605

Le Monténégro est un petit pays qui peut être parcouru en une journée. Mais de nombreux touristes viennent ici encore et encore. Attractions naturelles d'une beauté immaculée, ruines d'anciens bâtiments, anciennes forteresses et édifices religieux - il est impossible d'avoir le temps de tout voir pendant des vacances standard.

La fierté du Monténégro est sa nature. Il existe plusieurs parcs nationaux dans le pays, dont la visite devrait être un must pour tout voyageur. Il ne sera pas difficile de les atteindre. Cela peut être fait à la fois dans le cadre d'un groupe d'excursions et de manière indépendante en louant une voiture. Le climat doux du pays, la mer chaude et l'air pur rendront vos vacances au Monténégro inoubliables.

Que voir et où aller au Monténégro ?

Les endroits les plus intéressants et les plus beaux à visiter, des photos et une brève description.

Baie de Kotor

Incroyablement belle baie de la mer Adriatique, elle comprend plusieurs baies. Certains géographes appellent la baie un fjord, qui est d'origine tectonique. Les rives de la baie ont été colonisées par les Illyriens, les Romains et les Grecs pendant trois siècles avant JC. Des centres touristiques modernes se forment autour des bâtiments historiques préservés. Les excursions en bateau le long de la baie sont particulièrement appréciées des touristes.

Baie de Kotor

Sveti Stefan

La station balnéaire, située sur une petite île, est reliée au continent par un isthme naturel étroit. Parmi les sites touristiques, il y a trois églises - le nom de Saint-Étienne, Alexandre Nevski et la cathédrale de l'Assomption de Notre-Dame. L'accès gratuit pour les clients non hôteliers sur l'île est limité. L'infrastructure touristique du village, à côté de l'île, est très développée. Pour les touristes, il y a des villas luxueuses et des maisons d'hôtes. La plage près de la Villa Milocer est intéressante avec de petits galets rose-rouge.

Sveti Stefan

Vieille ville de Budva

Tout ce qui fait la renommée du Monténégro est ici. Architecture vénitienne et méditerranéenne. Musées et églises au milieu d'habitations cosy aux toits couleur brique. L'histoire de Budva a commencé au 5ème siècle avant JC. Les sites historiques incontournables sont la citadelle, les remparts de la ville, le musée archéologique, l'ancienne porte orientale, le marché des antiquaires et la galerie d'art moderne, la place romaine et les édifices religieux.

Vieille ville de Budva

Citadelle de Budva

Une grande forteresse imprenable sur la côte adriatique. La forteresse a été construite au 15ème siècle sur les côtes rocheuses. A l'intérieur, les vestiges de la caserne et les ruines d'une ancienne église ont été conservés. Sur les murs de pierre, vous pouvez voir les contours d'anciens bas-reliefs. Des festivals et des concerts ont lieu dans la cour de la citadelle. La plate-forme d'observation de la forteresse offre une belle vue sur la partie historique de la ville.

Citadelle de Budva

Vieille ville de Kotor

Vous pouvez parcourir cet endroit d'un bout à l'autre en 20 minutes. Cependant, cela n'est possible que si nous négligeons l'inspection des bâtiments anciens, qui sont littéralement situés ici à chaque tournant. Les ruelles pavées créent un véritable labyrinthe. La ville a commencé à être construite au XIIe siècle et de nombreux monuments historiques et architecturaux ont survécu à ce jour - la forteresse Saint-Luc, la cathédrale Saint-Tryphon, la place de l'Armurerie.

Vieille ville de Kotor

Forteresse Saint-Jean (Kotor)

Ancienne bâtisse à flanc de montagne, sa construction débute au IXe siècle. Le mur sinueux de la forteresse atteint à certains endroits une épaisseur de 20 mètres. Même 300 navires turcs n'ont pas pu surmonter cette défense. La terrasse d'observation de la forteresse est située à une altitude de 284 mètres, elle offre une vue magnifique. On peut l'escalader, ainsi que la petite église Saint-Jean, par un chemin étroit de 1400 marches.

Forteresse Saint-Jean (Kotor)

Ville fortifiée Stary Bar

L'ancien bâtiment est situé sur la falaise du mont Rumia. Sur les 240 bâtiments de la ville, seuls quelques-uns ont survécu dans leur forme originale. La plupart d'entre eux sont des ruines. La mosquée Omerbasic construite en 1662 est bien conservée. Les ruines des églises - St. Veneranda et St. Catherine, ainsi que la cathédrale Saint-Georges sont intéressantes. L'attraction la plus importante du Vieux Bar sont les portes du X-XI siècle.

Ville fortifiée Stary Bar

Vieille ville d'Ulcinj

Son histoire commence au Ve siècle avec la construction d'une forteresse. Depuis lors, cet endroit est passé de main en main à plusieurs reprises, changeant de dirigeants. L'architecture de la vieille ville est un mélange de différents styles architecturaux de différentes époques. L'église a été transformée en mosquée et une petite place où les esclaves étaient échangés est aujourd'hui un musée de la ville. Les palais des tribunaux de Balsic et le Palazzo Venezia abritent actuellement des hôtels.

Vieille ville d

Fort Mamoula

L'île-forteresse est située dans les eaux de la mer Adriatique. Le diamètre de la structure est de 200 mètres, la hauteur des murs atteint 16 mètres. Vous pouvez accéder au fort par un pont suspendu. Le fort lui-même et ses bâtiments intérieurs sont bien conservés. Les portes, les meurtrières, les murs sont en pierre brute durable. Un escalier en colimaçon mène à la terrasse d'observation. Du sommet, il y a une belle vue sur la forteresse elle-même et les eaux de la mer autour.

Fort Mamoula

"Danseuse de Budva"

Il représente la figure d'un gymnaste, qui s'est figé dans une pose élégante sur une pierre pointue rocheuse. La sculpture en bronze est située à côté de la plage de Mogren et est considérée comme un symbole non officiel de la ville. Les clichés d'une silhouette solitaire d'un danseur sur fond de ville ou de mer sont très beaux, mais les touristes à la recherche d'un meilleur angle doivent faire attention. La probabilité de tomber à l'eau et de se blesser sur les rochers est très élevée.

Danseuse de Budva

Palais du roi Nikola (Cetinje)

Le bâtiment a été érigé en 1867, il a acquis son aspect moderne en 1910 après reconstruction. De l'extérieur, le palais a l'air plutôt modeste. Il y a un musée à l'intérieur. L'exposition se compose d'éléments liés à la famille royale. Les murs sont recouverts de soie, les plafonds sont décorés de stuc, les parquets sont recouverts de tapis. De nombreuses expositions précieuses de différentes époques ont été conservées dans le palais.

Palais du roi Nikola (Cetinje)

Musée maritime (Kotor)

Dédié à l'histoire de la navigation dans la baie de Kotor. Situé dans le bâtiment d'un ancien palais baroque du XVIIIe siècle. Des pièces insolites sont présentées dans les expositions du musée. Des maquettes de navires, des portraits de marins, des instruments de navigation, des armes capturées, des journaux de bord et même des restes de navires coulés. Des canons du XVIIIe siècle sont installés à l'entrée. Une visite au musée intéressera toutes les catégories de touristes.

Musée maritime (Kotor)

Lovcen

Parc national sur le territoire de la chaîne de montagnes du même nom. La superficie du parc est de 62 km². Le mont Lovcen est un symbole naturel du Monténégro. Le plus haut sommet est à une altitude de 1749 mètres. Il offre une belle vue sur presque tout le pays et la mer Adriatique. En plus de sa nature unique, Lovcen est célèbre pour ses monuments nationaux et historiques. Au sommet de la montagne se trouve la tombe du souverain du Monténégro - Peter II Petrovich Negosh.

Lovcen

Mausolée de Negosh

Situé à 1650 mètres d'altitude sur le mont Lovcen. Un escalier mène au mausolée, dont une partie traverse un tunnel. La tombe avec le sarcophage d'un réformateur exceptionnel a été construite dans les années 70 du XXe siècle, sur le site d'une chapelle, la principale par le souverain lui-même. Le toit du bâtiment est recouvert d'or, à l'entrée il y a des statues de Monténégrins. À l'intérieur se trouve une statue de Pierre II Petrovitch Negosh. Une visite au mausolée d'un homme politique, poète et philosophe est populaire auprès des touristes.

Mausolée de Negosh

Île de Gospa de Skrpjela (Perast)

Le nom de l'île dans la baie de Kotor est traduit par "Madonna on the Reef". Il est situé en face de la ville de Perast. Le plateau principal de l'île est construit par l'homme, pendant 200 ans, chaque navire qui passait devait jeter une pierre près du récif. Aujourd'hui, il abrite l'église de la Mère de Dieu. Le style du bâtiment est byzantin, il est décoré de riches peintures, d'œuvres d'art, de plaques d'or et d'argent.

Île de Gospa de Skrpjela (Perast)

Île Saint-Georges (Perast)

Situé près de la côte de la ville de Perast. Une abbaye bénédictine y aurait été fondée, selon certaines sources, dès le IXe siècle. Pendant plusieurs siècles, des personnes nobles ont été enterrées dans le cimetière du monastère. Les tombes du cimetière, comme l'île elle-même, sont sous le dais de cyprès. Du rivage, il a l'air un peu sombre et mystérieux, ce qui donne lieu à de nombreuses légendes parmi la population locale. On pense que des trésors et des bijoux sont cachés sur l'île.

Île Saint-Georges (Perast)

Île de Saint-Nicolas (Budva)

Une grande île à un kilomètre au large de Budva. L'île est inhabitée, sa longueur est de 2 kilomètres, dont environ 800 mètres de plage. Il y a de nombreuses petites criques sur le littoral

Île de Saint-Nicolas (Budva)

Monastère d'Ostrog

Monastère orthodoxe fondé au XVIIe siècle. Situé dans les montagnes, à une altitude de 900 mètres. La route qui y mène longe une serpentine de montagne étroite et sinueuse. Le monastère se compose de deux parties. La partie supérieure est située sur une falaise rocheuse en saillie. Un chemin forestier rocheux y mène depuis les cellules en contrebas et l'église de la Sainte Trinité. Les reliques du monastère sont les reliques du garçon Stanko et les reliques de l'évêque Vasily.

Monastère d

Cathédrale de Saint Tryphon (Kotor)

Érigé au XIIe siècle en l'honneur du saint patron des marins de la baie de Kotor. Actuellement, le monument architectural appartient à la communauté catholique. Les croyants orthodoxes ont accès au deuxième étage pour vénérer les saintes reliques. Le bâtiment lui-même est un exemple d'architecture romane. Cependant, l'élément principal de la décoration intérieure est un auvent à colonnes de marbre rouge, décoré dans le style gothique.

Cathédrale de Saint Tryphon (Kotor)

Monastère de Cetinje

Fondé en 1484. Plusieurs fois, il a été détruit ou incendié par les troupes turques, mais à chaque fois le monastère a été restauré à l'aide de vieilles pierres. Les reliques sont les reliques et les robes des saints, dont la plupart ont été données au monastère par la famille royale de Russie. Le musée du monastère contient des manuscrits rares et des livres imprimés des XIIIe-XIXe siècles, des robes de métropolitains, des bannières et des ustensiles d'église.

Monastère de Cetinje

Monastère de Savina (Herceg Novi)

Situé au bord de la baie de Kotor au milieu d'une forêt dense. Le complexe du monastère comprend trois églises. Le plus ancien d'entre eux, selon certaines sources, aurait été construit au XIe siècle. Le monastère est à juste titre fier de sa collection d'icônes. Il se compose d'œuvres de maîtres italiens, russes et crétois. Les fonds de la bibliothèque du monastère stockent environ 5000 manuscrits. Une exposition unique est un évangile manuscrit réalisé en 1375.

Monastère de Savina (Herceg Novi)

Monastère de Moraca

L'apparence du monastère est stricte et modeste

Monastère de Moraca

Biogradska Gora

Parc national, superficie - 54 km². Le paysage du parc est varié : il comprend 1600 hectares. forêts, lacs glaciaires et rivières bouillonnant entre les sommets des montagnes. 5 lacs du parc sont situés à une altitude de 1800 mètres. Le point culminant du parc est le pic Chrna Glava - 2139 mètres. Il y a des sentiers pour les visiteurs à travers la forêt vierge. Une promenade le long d'eux permet d'apprécier la diversité de la faune et de la flore du parc.

Biogradska Gora

Lac de Skadar

L'un des plus grands lacs des Balkans. Le lac de Skadar est alimenté par 6 rivières, une seule rivière coule du lac et se jette dans la mer Adriatique - Bojana. Marcher le long du lac vers les îles est populaire parmi les touristes. Le complexe comprend généralement la location de matériel de pêche. Un grand nombre de poissons vivent dans le lac, une bonne prise est prévue même pour les pêcheurs débutants. D'anciennes églises, forteresses et monastères ont été préservés sur les rives du lac.

Lac de Skadar

Durmitor

La chaîne de montagnes qui a donné son nom au parc national. Le point culminant est le mont Bobotov-Kuk. Le parc est célèbre pour ses paysages. Rivières de montagne coulant dans des canyons étroits, plus de 40 cascades, lacs aux eaux cristallines - la nature pittoresque de ces lieux attire de nombreux visiteurs dans le parc toute l'année. En hiver, les touristes utilisent les pistes de ski

Durmitor

Canyon de la rivière Tara

Situé dans le parc national de Durmitor. Le plus grand canyon d'Europe. Inclus dans la liste des objets protégés par l'UNESCO. La longueur du canyon est de 80 km, la profondeur est de 1300 mètres. Les eaux de la rivière Tara dans le canyon forment plusieurs cascades et cascades pittoresques. Cet endroit est prisé des amateurs de rafting, notamment de mai à octobre. Dans les années 1930, le pont Dzhurdzhevich a été construit à travers le canyon à une hauteur de 150 mètres.

Canyon de la rivière Tara

Crno Jezero

Lac glaciaire sur le mont Durmitor. Situé à 1400 mètres d'altitude. Se compose de deux lacs reliés par un petit détroit. En été, il s'assèche et Crno Jezero est divisé en deux réservoirs de profondeurs différentes. La longueur totale du lac est de 1150 mètres. Les eaux du lac ont une teinte verdâtre. Cette couleur est combinée avec la verdure de la forêt dense sur les rives, les montagnes s'étendent autour - un tel paysage attire des milliers de visiteurs au lac.

Crno Jezero

Cuisinier Bobotov

La plus haute montagne du massif du Durmitor. Malgré la hauteur impressionnante de -2522 mètres, l'escalader n'intéresse pas les grimpeurs professionnels. Le chemin menant au sommet est doux, seule la longueur du chemin posera des difficultés. L'ascension dure en moyenne environ 10 heures, une bonne endurance physique est donc encore nécessaire. Les vues panoramiques du haut de l'ascension sont saisissantes de beauté.

Cuisinier Bobotov

Grotte de Lipskaïa

La longueur totale de la grotte est de 2,5 km. C'est un réseau de tunnels, de halls et de couloirs. Ils ont des stalactites et des stalagmites, des dépôts karstiques, des formations rocheuses bizarres, une piscine souterraine. La grotte est parfaitement préparée pour les touristes à visiter. L'une des trois entrées a été équipée, un éclairage a été prévu et des itinéraires de promenade ont été aménagés. Ils sont équipés d'escaliers, de ponts et de lieux de repos.

Grotte de Lipskaïa

grotte bleue

Attrait naturel. La superficie de la grotte est d'environ 300 m², la profondeur de l'eau est d'environ 4 mètres. Cela permet aux bateaux et bateaux de naviguer à l'intérieur de la grotte afin que les touristes puissent mieux apprécier la beauté de cet endroit. La principale caractéristique de la grotte est la couleur de ses murs. Ils acquièrent une teinte bleue de la réfraction des rayons par temps ensoleillé. Les légendes locales disent que le trésor des pirates est caché au fond de la grotte.

Grotte bleue

Cascade "Niagara" (Podgorica)

La cascade est située sur la rivière Tsesna. Il a reçu un nom si ludique en raison de sa ressemblance extérieure avec la célèbre cascade des États-Unis. Cependant, la taille de "Niagara" au Monténégro est beaucoup plus modeste. Les riverains sont associés à sa création. Ils ont bloqué le débit de la rivière avec un barrage afin que les eaux de la rivière, débordant à travers elle, forment une cascade. Cependant, la rivière a contourné le barrage sur le côté, formant plusieurs dizaines de petites cascades.

Cascade Niagara (Podgorica)

Pont Djourdjevitch

Le pont a été posé à une hauteur de plus de 150 mètres à travers le canyon de la rivière Tara. C'est l'un des plus hauts ponts routiers en arc d'Europe. L'emplacement du pont dans le lieu pittoresque du parc Durmitor le rend attrayant pour les touristes. Des zones de camping, des magasins, des auberges sont équipées pour eux. Il y a des promenades en tyrolienne et des locations de vélos. Un monument à son ingénieur Lazar Yaukovich a été érigé à l'entrée du pont.

Pont Djourdjevitch

Pont du millénaire (Podgorica)

La longueur du pont est de 140 mètres. Il est posé sur la rivière Moraca. La construction a coûté 7 millions d'euros. Avec cet argent, une structure grandiose a été construite - un pont à haubans avec un pylône de 57 mètres de haut, 24 contrepoids et 12 câbles. Le pont tire son nom du symbole de l'entrée de la ville dans le nouveau millénaire. Le monument architectural moderne est populaire auprès des touristes, il est appelé l'un des ponts les plus photogéniques d'Europe.

Pont du millénaire (Podgorica)

Porto Monténégro (Tivat)

Complexe de yachts de luxe. Conçu pour 600 yachts de tailles standard. Il est également capable d'accueillir 150 yachts de plus de 150 mètres de long. C'est un analogue de la ville pour les propriétaires de yachts. Il dispose de toutes les installations nécessaires aux loisirs - hôtels, musée, restaurants, complexe sportif, galerie d'art. Le lieu de construction n'a pas été choisi par hasard - la beauté de la baie de Kotor est idéale pour créer un complexe de yachts de luxe.

Porto Monténégro (Tivat)

Plage de Mogren (Budva)

L'un des meilleurs endroits pour des vacances à la plage dans le pays. Sable fin et propre, eau claire - cela est particulièrement apprécié des touristes. La plage est propre, le territoire est constamment surveillé. L'eau cristalline sera appréciée des snorkellers. Une forêt de pins pousse autour des rochers sablonneux. Il sauve des rayons du soleil brûlant. Près de la plage, il y a de nombreux hôtels et restaurants, l'infrastructure de plage nécessaire est équipée.

Plage de Mogren (Budva)

Top 35 - attractions of Montenegro

566
41 605

Montenegro is a small country that can be traveled in one day. But many tourists come here again and again. Natural attractions with pristine beauty, the ruins of ancient buildings, ancient fortresses and religious buildings - it is impossible to have time to see everything during a standard vacation.

The pride of Montenegro is its nature. There are several national parks in the country, a visit to which should be a must for any traveler. It won't be hard to get to them. This can be done both as part of an excursion group, and independently by renting a car. The mild climate of the country, the warm sea and clean air will make your vacation in Montenegro unforgettable.

What to see and where to go in Montenegro?

The most interesting and beautiful places to visit, photos and a brief description.

Bay of Kotor

Incredibly beautiful bay of the Adriatic Sea, it includes several bays. Some geographers call the bay a fjord, which is of tectonic origin. The shores of the bay were settled by Illyrians, Romans and Greeks over three centuries BC. Modern tourist centers are formed around the preserved historical buildings. Boat trips along the bay are especially popular among tourists.

Bay of Kotor

Sveti Stefan

The resort, located on a small island, is connected to the mainland by a narrow natural isthmus. Of the sights, there are three churches - the name of St. Stephen, Alexander Nevsky and the Cathedral of the Assumption of Our Lady. Free access for non-hotel guests on the island is limited. The tourist infrastructure in the village, next to the island, is highly developed. For tourists there are luxurious villas and guest houses. The beach near Villa Milocer is interesting with small pink-red pebbles.

Sveti Stefan

Old town of Budva

Everything that Montenegro is famous for is here. Venetian and Mediterranean architecture. Museums and churches among cozy residential buildings with brick-colored roofs. The history of Budva began in the 5th century BC. Must-see historical sites are the citadel, the city walls, the archaeological museum, the ancient eastern gate, the antiques market and the modern art gallery, the Roman square and religious buildings.

Old town of Budva

Citadel in Budva

A large and impregnable fortress on the Adriatic coast. The fortress was built in the 15th century on the rocky shores. Inside, the remains of the barracks and the ruins of an ancient church have been preserved. On the stone walls you can see the outlines of ancient bas-reliefs. Festivals and concerts are held in the courtyard of the citadel. The observation platform of the fortress offers a beautiful view of the historical part of the city.

Citadel in Budva

Old town of Kotor

You can walk this place from end to end in 20 minutes. However, this is possible only if we neglect the inspection of ancient buildings, which are literally located here at every turn. Cobbled narrow streets create a real labyrinth. The city began to be built up in the XII century and many historical and architectural monuments have survived to this day - the fortress of St. Luke, the Cathedral of St. Tryphon, the Armory Square.

Old town of Kotor

Fortress of St. John (Kotor)

An ancient building on a mountainside, its construction began in the 9th century. The winding fortress wall in some places reaches a thickness of 20 meters. Even 300 Turkish ships could not overcome this defense. The observation deck of the fortress is located at an altitude of 284 meters, it offers a magnificent view. You can climb it, as well as the small church of St. John, along a narrow path of 1400 steps.

Fortress of St. John (Kotor)

Walled city Stary Bar

The ancient building is located on the cliff of Mount Rumia. Of the 240 buildings of the city, only a few have survived in their original form. Most of them are ruins. The Omerbasic mosque built in 1662 is well preserved. Of interest are the ruins of churches - St. Veneranda and St. Catherine, as well as the Cathedral of St. George. The most important attraction of the Old Bar are the gates of the X-XI century.

Walled city Stary Bar

Old town of Ulcinj

Its history began in the 5th century with the construction of a fortress. Since then, this place has repeatedly passed from hand to hand, changing rulers. The architecture of the old city is a mixture of different architectural styles from different eras. The church was converted into a mosque, and a small square where slaves were traded is now a city museum. The palaces of the Courts of Balsic and the Palazzo Venezia currently house hotels.

Old town of Ulcinj

Fort Mamula

The island-fortress is located in the waters of the Adriatic Sea. The diameter of the structure is 200 meters, the height of the walls reaches 16 meters. You can get to the fort via a suspension bridge. The fort itself and its interior buildings are well preserved. Gates, loopholes, walls are made of durable rough stone. A spiral staircase leads to the observation deck. From the top there is a beautiful view of the fortress itself and the waters of the sea around.

Fort Mamula

"Dancer from Budva"

It represents the figure of a gymnast, who froze in an elegant pose on a rocky sharp stone. The bronze sculpture is located next to Mogren Beach and is considered an unofficial symbol of the city. The shots of a lonely figure of a dancer against the backdrop of a city or the sea are very beautiful, but tourists in search of a better angle should be careful. The probability of falling into the water and getting hurt on the rocks is very high.

Dancer from Budva

Palace of King Nikola (Cetinje)

The building was erected in 1867, it acquired its modern look in 1910 after reconstruction. From the outside, the palace looks rather modest. There is a museum inside. The exposition consists of items related to the royal family. The walls are covered with silk, the ceilings are decorated with stucco, the parquet floors are covered with carpets. Many valuable exhibits from different eras have been preserved in the palace.

Palace of King Nikola (Cetinje)

Maritime Museum (Kotor)

Dedicated to the history of navigation in the Bay of Kotor. Located in the building of an old baroque palace of the XVIII century. Unusual exhibits are exhibited at the exhibitions of the museum. Models of ships, portraits of sailors, navigational instruments, captured weapons, ship's logs and even the remains of sunken ships. Cannons of the 18th century are installed at the entrance. A visit to the museum will be of interest to all categories of tourists.

Maritime Museum (Kotor)

Lovcen

National park on the territory of the mountain range of the same name. The area of ​​the park is 62 km². Mount Lovcen is a natural symbol of Montenegro. The highest peak is at an altitude of 1749 meters. It offers a beautiful view of almost the entire country and the Adriatic Sea. In addition to its unique nature, Lovcen is famous for its national and historical monuments. At the top of the mountain is the tomb of the ruler of Montenegro - Peter II Petrovich Negosh.

Lovcen

Mausoleum of Negosh

Located at an altitude of 1650 meters on Mount Lovcen. A staircase leads to the mausoleum, part of which passes through a tunnel. The tomb with the sarcophagus of an outstanding reformer was built in the 70s of the XX century, on the site of a chapel, the main one by the ruler himself. The roof of the building is covered with gold, at the entrance there are statues of Montenegrins. Inside there is a statue of Peter II Petrovich Negosh. A visit to the mausoleum of a politician, poet and philosopher is popular with tourists.

Mausoleum of Negosh

Island of Gospa od Skrpjela (Perast)

The name of the island in the Bay of Kotor is translated as "Madonna on the Reef". It is located opposite the city of Perast. The main plateau of the island is man-made, for 200 years every ship passing by had to drop a stone near the reef. Now it houses the Church of the Mother of God. The style of the building is Byzantine, it is decorated with rich paintings, works of art, gold and silver plates.

Island of Gospa od Skrpjela (Perast)

Island of Saint George (Perast)

Located near the coast of the city of Perast. A Benedictine abbey was founded on it, according to some sources, as early as the 9th century. For several centuries, noble persons were buried in the cemetery of the monastery. The graves of the cemetery, like the island itself, are under the canopy of cypresses. From the shore, it looks a little gloomy and mysterious, which gives rise to many legends among the local population. It is believed that treasures and jewels are hidden on the island.

Island of Saint George (Perast)

Island of St. Nicholas (Budva)

A large island a kilometer off the coast of Budva. The island is uninhabited, its length is 2 kilometers, of which about 800 meters is the beach area. There are many small coves on the coastline; it will be easy for travelers to find a cozy and deserted place. The vegetation of the island is lush green and inhabited by small animals. You can get there by water taxi. There are cafes and bars on the island.

Island of St. Nicholas (Budva)

Monastery Ostrog

Orthodox monastery founded in the 17th century. Located in the mountains, at an altitude of 900 meters. The road to it runs along a narrow and winding mountain serpentine. The monastery consists of two parts. The upper part is located on a protruding rocky cliff. A rocky forest path leads to it from the cells below and the Church of the Holy Trinity. The relics of the monastery are the relics of the lad Stanko and the relics of Bishop Vasily.

Monastery Ostrog

Cathedral of Saint Tryphon (Kotor)

Erected in the XII century in honor of the patron saint of sailors of the Bay of Kotor. Currently, the architectural monument belongs to the Catholic community. Orthodox believers have access to the second floor to venerate the holy relics. The building itself is an example of Romanesque architecture. However, the main element of the interior decoration is a canopy with red marble columns, decorated in the Gothic style.

Cathedral of Saint Tryphon (Kotor)

Cetinje Monastery

Founded in 1484. Several times it was destroyed to the ground or burned by Turkish troops, but each time the monastery was restored using old stones. The relics are the relics and robes of saints, most of which were donated to the monastery by the royal family of Russia. The museum of the monastery contains rare manuscripts and printed books of the 13th-19th centuries, robes of metropolitans, banners and church utensils.

Cetinje Monastery

Savina Monastery (Herceg Novi)

Located on the shores of the Bay of Kotor in the middle of a dense forest. The monastery complex includes three churches. The oldest of them, according to some sources, was built in the 11th century. The monastery is rightly proud of its collection of icons. It consists of works by Italian, Russian and Cretan masters. The funds of the library of the monastery store about 5000 manuscripts. A unique exhibit is a handwritten Gospel made in 1375.

Savina Monastery (Herceg Novi)

Moraca Monastery

The appearance of the monastery is strict and modest; it was built in the Romanesque style of white stone. But the interior decoration is incredibly rich. Wall painting is considered one of the best in Byzantine and Serbian painting. The frescoes depict the life of the prophet Elijah, as well as the faces of Christ and the Virgin. The monastery was founded in 1252. Partially destroyed and plundered during the raids of Turkish troops. Restored in the 16th century.

Moraca Monastery

Biogradska Gora

National park, area - 54 km². The landscape of the park is diverse: it includes 1600 hectares. forests, glacial lakes and rivers seething between mountain peaks. 5 lakes of the park are located at an altitude of 1800 meters. The highest point of the park is Chrna Glava peak - 2139 meters. There are trails for visitors through the virgin forest. A walk along them gives an opportunity to appreciate the diversity of fauna and flora of the park.

Biogradska Gora

Skadar lake

One of the largest lakes in the Balkans. Skadar Lake is fed by 6 rivers, only one river flows out of the lake, flowing into the Adriatic Sea - Bojana. Walking along the lake to the islands is popular among tourists. The complex usually includes the rental of fishing equipment. A large number of fish live in the lake, a good catch is provided even for novice anglers. Ancient churches, fortresses and monasteries have been preserved on the shores of the lake.

Skadar lake

Durmitor

The mountain range that gave the name to the national park. The highest point is Mount Bobotov-Kuk. The park is famous for its landscapes. Mountain rivers flowing in narrow canyons, more than 40 waterfalls, lakes with crystal clear water - the picturesque nature of these places attracts many visitors to the park all year round. In winter, tourists use the ski slopes; in summer, hiking and mountaineering are popular.

Durmitor

Tara river canyon

Located in the Durmitor National Park. The largest canyon in Europe. Included in the list of objects protected by UNESCO. The length of the canyon is 80 km, the depth is 1300 meters. The waters of the Tara River in the canyon form several picturesque cascades and waterfalls. This place is popular with rafting enthusiasts, especially from May to October. In the 1930s, the Dzhurdzhevich Bridge was built across the canyon at a height of 150 meters.

Tara river canyon

Crno Jezero

Glacial lake on Mount Durmitor. Located at an altitude of 1400 meters. Consists of two lakes connected by a small strait. In summer, it dries up, and Crno Jezero is divided into two reservoirs with different depths. The total length of the lake is 1150 meters. The waters of the lake have a greenish tint. This color is combined with the greenery of the dense forest on the banks, mountains stretch around - such a landscape attracts thousands of visitors to the lake.

Crno Jezero

Bobotov Cook

The highest mountain in the Durmitor massif. Despite the impressive height of -2522 meters, climbing it is not of interest to professional climbers. The path leading to the top is gentle, only the length of the path will cause difficulty. The ascent takes on average about 10 hours, so good physical endurance is still necessary. Panoramic views from the top of the ascent are striking in their beauty.

Bobotov Cook

Lipskaya cave

The total length of the cave is 2.5 km. It is a network of tunnels, halls and corridors. They have stalactites and stalagmites, karst deposits, bizarre stone formations, an underground pool. The cave is perfectly prepared for tourists to visit. One of the three entrances has been equipped, lighting has been provided, and walking routes have been laid. They are equipped with stairs, bridges and places to rest.

Lipskaya cave

blue grotto

Natural attraction. The area of ​​the cave is about 300 m², the water depth is about 4 meters. This allows boats and boats to sail inside the grotto so that tourists can better appreciate the beauty of this place. The main feature of the grotto is the color of its walls. They acquire a blue tint from the refraction of rays in sunny weather. Local legends say that the treasure of pirates is hidden at the bottom of the grotto.

Blue grotto

Waterfall "Niagara" (Podgorica)

The waterfall is located on the Tsesna River. It got such a playful name because of its external resemblance to the famous waterfall in the USA. However, the size of "Niagara" in Montenegro is much more modest. Local residents are involved in its creation. They blocked the flow of the river with a dam so that the waters of the river, overflowing through it, formed a waterfall. However, the river bypassed the dam on the side, forming several dozen small waterfalls.

Waterfall Niagara (Podgorica)

Dzhurdzhevich Bridge

The bridge was laid at a height of more than 150 meters across the canyon of the Tara River. This is one of the highest arch-type road bridges in Europe. The location of the bridge in the picturesque place of the Durmitor park makes it attractive for tourists. Camping areas, shops, hostels are equipped for them. There are zip-line rides and bike rentals. A monument to his engineer Lazar Yaukovich was erected at the entrance to the bridge.

Dzhurdzhevich Bridge

Millennium Bridge (Podgorica)

The length of the bridge is 140 meters. It is laid across the Moraca River. Construction cost 7 million euros. With this money, a grandiose structure was built - a cable-stayed bridge with a pylon 57 meters high, 24 counterweights and 12 cables. The bridge got its name as a symbol of the city's entry into the new millennium. The modern architectural monument is popular with tourists, it is called one of the most photogenic bridges in Europe.

Millennium Bridge (Podgorica)

Porto Montenegro (Tivat)

Luxury yacht complex. Designed for 600 yachts of standard sizes. It is also capable of accommodating 150 yachts over 150 meters long. It is an analogue of the city for yacht owners. It has all the necessary facilities for recreation - hotels, a museum, restaurants, a sports complex, an art gallery. The place for construction was not chosen by chance - the beauty of the Bay of Kotor is ideal for creating a luxurious yacht complex.

Porto Montenegro (Tivat)

Mogren beach (Budva)

One of the best places for a beach holiday in the country. Fine and clean sand, clear water - this is especially appreciated by tourists. The beach is clean, the territory is constantly monitored. The crystal water will be appreciated by snorkellers. A pine forest grows around the sandy rocks. It saves from the rays of the scorching sun. Near the beach there are many hotels and restaurants, the necessary beach infrastructure is equipped.

Mogren beach (Budva)