克里特岛 25 佳景点, 希腊

217
33 084

热情好客、阳光明媚的克里特岛是地中海最受欢迎的海滩目的地之一。游客们正在等待岛上风景如画的海湾中最好的海滩、蔚蓝清澈的大海,以及伊拉克利翁、阿吉奥斯尼古拉斯和雷斯蒙的历史古迹。

第一个文明起源于克里特岛,早于我们这个时代的到来几千年。许多历史古迹历经几个世纪才流传下来。如今,岛上的客人有机会探索克诺索斯宫的神秘迷宫,欣赏坚不可摧的威尼斯堡垒或参观古城遗址。

克里特岛的游泳季节从五月底持续到十月底。冬季是观光的理想月份,因为即使在一月份白天气温也很少低于 15°C。

克里特岛 有哪些景点和值得去的地方?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

伊拉克利翁

克里特岛的古代历史中心,以神话英雄赫拉克勒斯命名。据古希腊思想家、地理学家、历史学家斯特拉波的《地理学》记载,这座城市早在公元1世纪就已存在。是米诺斯城市克诺索斯的海港。伊拉克利翁在不同时期曾被阿拉伯人、拜占庭人、威尼斯人和土耳其人拥有。中世纪时,这里有整个地中海最大的奴隶市场。该岛直到20世纪初才与希腊合并。

伊拉克利翁

雷斯蒙

该城市位于克里特岛西部。它是由威尼斯人统治该岛期间建造的。雷斯蒙的许多景点至今都完好地保存下来,其中的中心位置是建于 16 世纪末的威尼斯堡垒福尔泰扎 (Fortezza)。在参观过的热门景点中,您可以挑选出考古、历史和民族博物馆、里蒙迪古老喷泉和威尼斯港口。

雷斯蒙

阿吉奥斯·尼古拉斯

克里特岛北部的小镇,著名且热门的旅游胜地。现代圣尼古拉斯的前身兴起于古代多利安人拉托定居点的遗址,但逐渐衰落。中世纪威尼斯人统治期间,新居民就已经出现。 1646年,由于与土耳其人的战争,威尼斯人烧毁了该定居点。圣尼古拉斯 (Agios Nikolaos) 在 19 世纪中叶第三次重生。

阿吉奥斯·尼古拉斯

水城水上乐园

该水上乐园位于伊拉克利翁,其领土面积超过8万平方米。这是克里特岛最大的水上乐园。它包括13个水池和许多不同难度级别的高速滑道。此外,水上乐园内的极限游乐设施较少,因此每个游客都会找到自己想做的事。对于儿童来说,这里设有独立的游泳池和提供各种水上游戏的游乐场。

水城水上乐园

克诺索斯宫

青铜时代克里特岛繁荣的米诺斯文明的古老纪念碑。据传说,克诺索斯宫殿就是可怕的牛头怪居住的同一个传奇迷宫。只有英雄忒修斯才打败了怪物。正是这座宫殿寺庙的奇异建筑,有无数的通道、死胡同、房间和通道,引发了牛头怪的神话。

克诺索斯宫

戈廷古城

距古城30公里。来自伊拉克利翁,大概成立于公元前 20 世纪。在前古董时代。该定居点见证了许多文明:迈锡尼文明、多里安文明、希腊文明。罗马帝国统治时期,戈廷是克里特岛的首府,也是总督的住所。这座城市一直存在到公元9世纪,即828年,在阿拉伯人征服克里特岛期间,它变成了废墟。

戈廷古城

沉没的奥卢斯城

公元2世纪左右被淹没的古城。东克里特岛地区地壳板块局部位移的结果。考古发掘结果证明,奥卢斯是一座独立而发达的城市,他们在这里铸造自己的硬币,并与邻近的定居点保持着友好关系。挖掘过程中发现的文件证明,外国人被允许在奥卢斯定居。

沉没的奥卢斯城

伊拉克利翁考古博物馆

希腊最大的博物馆之一,藏有丰富的米诺斯文明文物。展厅内还展出了从新石器时代到罗马帝国统治时期该岛历史其他时期的展品。博物馆共有 20 个房间,按时间顺序排列。在发掘过程中,不断发现新的标本,丰富了博物馆的藏品。

伊拉克利翁考古博物馆

阿尔卡迪修道院

一座独特的建筑纪念碑,始建于公元五世纪。修道院教堂的历史可以追溯到16世纪。该修道院位于艾达山山坡上,海拔500米。 17 世纪,土耳其入侵者洗劫了该寺院,并将兄弟俩驱逐出境,但后来僧侣们被允许返回。 1866年,克里特岛起义期间,修道院抵御了15,000土耳其军队的围攻。

阿尔卡迪修道院

圣三一修道院

17世纪的希腊东正教修道院。修道院的创始人是拉夫连季(Lavrentiy)和耶利米(Jeremiah)兄弟,他们来自一个受人尊敬的威尼斯家庭。由于修道院多次遭到土耳其人的袭击,建筑工程一直持续到 19 世纪下半叶。由于此类袭击,大部分财产被抢劫和烧毁。直到克里特岛革命后,修道院才得以恢复。

圣三一修道院

普雷维利修道院

一座风景如画的 16 世纪修道院,建在山坡上。该修道院隶属于君士坦丁堡东正教教堂管辖。 17世纪,该建筑被土耳其当局摧毁。 20世纪,普雷维利再次遭到法西斯军队的掠夺和破坏。该修道院于 1970 年关闭,随后进行了多年的重建。 2013年,修道院向公众开放。

普雷维利修道院

卡拉卡尔迪奥蒂萨修道院

十三世纪的修道院(或根据其他来源的十世纪)。第一次书面提及它可以追溯到 14 世纪。心神之母(Kardiotissa)的神奇圣像,或者更确切地说是它的复制品,保存在修道院的围墙内。原件于 15 世纪被盗,现藏于罗马。人们相信,该图标的复制品还具有神奇的特性,能够治愈疾病。

卡拉卡尔迪奥蒂萨修道院

福尔泰扎堡垒

雷斯蒙市的威尼斯堡是最重要的城市景点之一。它建于16世纪。福尔泰扎 (Fortezza) 矗立在雷斯蒙 (Rethymnon) 上方,从城市的任何地方都可以看到它。这座堡垒的外观不断变化,在与土耳其人的多次战争中,外墙和建筑物遭到破坏。最后一次修复持续了近 20 年,福尔泰扎最终恢复了威尼斯人统治下的面貌。

福尔泰扎堡垒

库勒斯要塞

伊拉克利翁的海上堡垒,由威尼斯人于十四世纪建造。堡垒的主墙上镶嵌着威尼斯共和国的象征狮子的浅浮雕。 “Kules”这个名字是土耳其人给的,而堡垒的创建者自己则使用了“Rocca al Mar”这个名字。从现代意大利语翻译过来,意思是“海上堡垒”。土耳其人在防御工事的领土上建造了一座小清真寺,还完成了炮眼和火炮空间。

库勒斯要塞

弗朗哥卡斯特罗要塞

位于克里特岛斯法基翁社区境内的十四世纪威尼斯军事建筑,旨在防御海盗袭击。当时,这座堡垒被称为“圣尼基塔城堡”,但后来被命名为“Frangokastello”,意思是“法兰克人的城堡”。该堡垒经受了多次围攻和攻击,但其城墙至今仍保存完好。

弗朗哥卡斯特罗要塞

史宾纳隆加岛堡垒

史宾纳隆加岛是克里特岛东部的一个小岛,位于同名半岛对面。 16世纪,威尼斯人将这里变成了坚不可摧的堡垒,旨在保护定居点免受海盗的侵害。在古代卫城的废墟上,建立了一座如此强大的堡垒,即使是奥斯曼帝国的军队,在占领克里特岛后,也无法在接下来的46年里占领斯皮纳隆加。

史宾纳隆加岛堡垒

沃利斯美尼湖

一个淡水湖,希腊“圣特罗佩”所在的阿吉奥斯·尼古拉斯市就位于其周围。水库最深处达64米。根据古老的传说,美丽的阿佛洛狄忒和女猎手阿尔忒弥斯在沃利斯美尼的水中沐浴。直到19世纪中叶,当地居民都相信湖里住着邪灵。 Voulismeni 通过运河与大海相连。

沃利斯美尼湖

库尔纳湖

克里特岛的另一个淡水湖,位于风景如画的绿色山谷中。库纳斯的海滩是伊拉克利翁和雷斯蒙海滨度假胜地的绝佳选择。岸边和水深处生活着各种鸟类、海龟和鱼类。湖水的宁静和安宁有利于长途乘船旅行。曾经有一座科西亚雅典娜神庙,但该建筑至今已不存。

库尔纳湖

迪克特洞穴

洞穴系统位于 Dikteysky 山脉内。根据古希腊神话,女神瑞亚在这里将新生的宙斯藏起来,躲避她的丈夫克洛诺斯神。这个孩子注定要推翻父亲的权力,成为整个希腊万神殿的至高神。该洞穴长期以宙斯的名字命名,是雷神崇拜者的圣地。

迪克特洞穴

拉西锡高原

岛东部肥沃的高原,海拔820米。该高原被称为“千磨谷”(在他们的帮助下,长期提取水用于灌溉农田)。山谷内有果园和大型蔬菜种植园。拉西锡高原的广阔土地自米诺斯文明时代起就开始耕种。

拉西锡高原

撒玛利亚峡谷

克里特岛的自然景点,希腊岛屿上最大的峡谷之一。沿峡旅游线全长约16公里。古代,阿耳忒弥斯神庙和阿波罗神庙就矗立在这里,保存下来的遗址证明了这一点。在公元前六世纪。在撒马利亚峡谷有一座塔拉城。自1962年以来,该地区被宣布为国家公园。

撒玛利亚峡谷

埃拉福尼西海滩

这是一个罕见美丽的沙嘴,距离干尼亚度假胜地几十公里,覆盖着粉红色的沙子。许多游客认为埃拉福尼西岛是整个地中海最美丽的海滩。精致的粉红色来自覆盖大片沙嘴的珊瑚和小贝壳的残余物。泻湖里的水总是干净、温暖、清澈。海滩配备了舒适住宿所需的一切。

埃拉福尼西海滩

马塔拉海滩

位于马塔拉小镇梅萨拉湾的海滩。它周围环绕着岩石,其中刻有许多洞穴。人们相信古代人最初居住在其中。在基督教早期,耶稣的追随者为了躲避迫害躲在马塔拉的洞穴里。地下寺庙的遗迹和信徒的墓葬证明了这一事实。

马塔拉海滩

巴洛斯湾

该海湾位于克里特岛西部。这里是最受欢迎、风景如画的海滩之一,以其干净的白色沙滩、粉红色的水花和壮丽的碧绿海水而闻名。尽管有相当多的人想在海湾水域游泳,但其海岸没有旅游基础设施。通过这种方式,他们试图保护自然的原始形态。

巴洛斯湾

奥伊棕榈滩

瓦伊国家公园的海滩。这里生长着欧洲最大的棕榈林,由特有的 Theophrastus 棕榈树组成。人们相信种植园的出现要归功于腓尼基水手。海滩很受游客欢迎,所以在旺季总是有很多人在这里晒日光浴和游泳。在黎明的阳光下,可以看到瓦伊岛风景如画的景色。

奥伊棕榈滩

Top 25 Crete Attractions, Greece

217
33 084

The hospitable and sunny island of Crete is one of the most sought-after beach destinations in the Mediterranean. Tourists are waiting for the best beaches in the picturesque bays of the island, the azure and clear sea, as well as the historical antiquities of Heraklion, Agios Nikolaos and Rethymno.

The first civilization originated in Crete several thousand years before the advent of our era. Many historical monuments have come down to us through the thickness of centuries. Today, guests of the island have the opportunity to explore the mysterious labyrinths of the Knossos Palace, admire impregnable Venetian fortresses or look at the ruins of ancient cities.

The swimming season in Crete lasts from the end of May to the end of October. The winter months are ideal for sightseeing, as even in January daytime temperatures rarely drop below 15°C.

What to see and where to go in Crete?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Heraklion

The ancient historical center of the island of Crete, named after the mythological hero Hercules. According to the "Geography" of the ancient Greek thinker, geographer and historian Strabo, the city already existed in the 1st century AD. and was the seaport of the Minoan city of Knossos. Heraklion at various times was owned by Arabs, Byzantines, Venetians and Turks. In the Middle Ages, there was the largest slave market in the entire Mediterranean. The island joined with Greece only at the beginning of the 20th century.

Heraklion

Rethymno

The city is located in the western part of Crete. It was built by the Venetians during their reign on the island. Many sights of Rethymno have perfectly survived to this day, the central place among them is occupied by the Venetian fortress of Fortezza, built at the end of the 16th century. Of the visited and popular places, one can single out the Archaeological and Historical and Ethnographic Museums, the ancient fountain of Rimondi and the Venetian port.

Rethymno

Agios Nikolaos

A small town in the north of Crete, a famous and popular tourist destination. The predecessor of modern Agios Nikolaos arose on the site of the ancient Dorian settlement of Lato, but gradually fell into decay. New inhabitants appeared already in the Middle Ages during the Venetian rule. In 1646, as a result of the war with the Turks, the Venetians burned the settlement. Agios Nikolaos was reborn for the third time in the middle of the 19th century.

Agios Nikolaos

Water City Water Park

The water park is located in Heraklion, its territory covers an area of ​​more than 80 thousand m². This is the largest water amusement park in Crete. It includes 13 pools and many high-speed slides of different difficulty levels. Also in the water park there are less extreme rides, so every visitor will find something to do. For children, there are separate pools and playgrounds with a variety of water games.

Water City Water Park

Knossos palace

An ancient monument of the Minoan civilization that flourished in Crete during the Bronze Age. According to legend, the Palace of Knossos is the same legendary labyrinth where the terrible Minotaur lived. The monster was defeated only by the hero Theseus. It was the bizarre architecture of the palace-temple with numerous passages, dead ends, rooms and passages that gave rise to the myth of the Minotaur.

Knossos palace

The ancient city of Gortyn

The ancient city is 30 km. from Heraklion, founded presumably in the 20th century BC. in the pre-antique era. The settlement witnessed many civilizations: Mycenaean, Dorian, Greek. During the reign of the Roman Empire, Gortyn was the capital of the island of Crete and the residence of the governor. The city existed until the 9th century AD, in 828, during the Arab conquest of Crete, it was turned into ruins.

The ancient city of Gortyn

The sunken city of Olus

An ancient city that went under water around the 2nd century AD. as a result of local displacement of the plates of the earth's crust in the region of East Crete. Finds of archaeological excavations testify that Olus was an independent and developed city, they minted their own coins here and maintained friendly relations with neighboring settlements. Foreigners were allowed to settle in Olus, as evidenced by documents found during excavations.

The sunken city of Olus

Archaeological Museum of Heraklion

One of the largest museums in Greece, which contains a rich collection of artifacts of the Minoan civilization. Also exhibited in the exhibition halls are exhibits from other periods of the island's history from the Neolithic era to the time of the rule of the Roman Empire. In total, the museum has 20 rooms, arranged in chronological order. During the excavations, new specimens are constantly found, which replenish the museum collections.

Archaeological Museum of Heraklion

Monastery of Arkadi

A unique architectural monument, which was founded in the 5th century AD. The monastery church dates back to the 16th century. The monastery is located on the slopes of Mount Ida at a height of 500 meters. In the 17th century, Turkish invaders plundered the premises and drove the brothers out, but later the monks were allowed to return. In 1866, during the Cretan uprising, the monastery withstood the siege of a 15,000-strong Turkish army.

Monastery of Arkadi

Monastery of the Holy Trinity

Greek Orthodox monastery of the 17th century. The founders of the monastery are brothers Lavrentiy and Jeremiah, who come from a respected Venetian family. Construction work continued until the second half of the 19th century, as the monastery was repeatedly attacked by the Turks. As a result of such raids, most of the property was looted and burned. Only after the Cretan Revolution the monastery was restored.

Monastery of the Holy Trinity

Monastery of Preveli

A picturesque monastery of the 16th century, built on the slope of a mountain. The monastery is under the jurisdiction of the Orthodox Church of Constantinople. In the 17th century, the building was destroyed by the Turkish authorities. In the 20th century, Preveli was once again plundered and destroyed by fascist troops. The monastery was closed in 1970, followed by many years of reconstruction. In 2013 the monastery was opened to the public.

Monastery of Preveli

Monastery of Kera Kardiotissa

Convent of the XIII century (or X century according to alternative sources). The first written mention of it dates back to the 14th century. The miraculous icon of the Mother of God of the Heart (Kardiotissa), or rather its copy, is kept within the walls of the monastery. The original was stolen in the 15th century and is currently in Rome. It is believed that a copy of the icon also has miraculous properties and is able to cure diseases.

Monastery of Kera Kardiotissa

Fortress Fortezza

The Venetian Fort in the city of Rethymnon is one of the most significant city attractions. It was erected in the 16th century. Fortezza rises above Rethymnon, it can be seen from any part of the city. The fortress was constantly changing its appearance, during numerous wars with the Turks, the outer walls and buildings suffered. The last restoration lasted almost 20 years, as a result, Fortezza acquired the appearance that it had under the Venetians.

Fortress Fortezza

Fortress Kules

Sea fortress in Heraklion, built by the Venetians in the XIV century. Bas-reliefs depicting a lion, the symbol of the Venetian Republic, are embedded in the main walls of the fort. The name "Kules" was given by the Turks, while the creators of the fort themselves used the name "Rocca al Mar". Which, loosely translated from modern Italian, means "fortress on the sea." The Turks built a small mosque on the territory of the fortification, and also completed the embrasure and space for artillery.

Fortress Kules

Fortress Frangokastello

Military Venetian building of the XIV century in the territory of the Cretan community of Sfakion, which was built to protect against pirate raids. In those days, the fortress was called "Castle of St. Nikita", but the name "Frangokastello" was assigned to it, which means "Castle of the Franks". The fort withstood many sieges and assaults, but its walls have survived to this day in relatively good condition.

Fortress Frangokastello

Island fortress of Spinalonga

Spinalonga is a small island in the eastern part of Crete, located opposite the peninsula of the same name. In the 16th century, the Venetians turned this place into an impregnable fortress, which was supposed to protect the settlements from pirates. On the ruins of the ancient acropolis, a fort so powerful was erected that even the troops of the Ottoman Empire, after the capture of Crete, could not take Spinalonga for another 46 years.

Island fortress of Spinalonga

Lake Voulismeni

A freshwater lake, around which the Greek "Saint-Tropez" is located - the city of Agios Nikolaos. In depth, the reservoir reaches 64 meters. According to ancient legend, the beautiful Aphrodite and the huntress Artemis took baths in the waters of Voulismeni. Until the middle of the 19th century, local residents believed that evil spirits lived in the lake. Voulismeni is connected to the sea by a canal.

Lake Voulismeni

Lake Kourna

Another freshwater lake in Crete, located in a picturesque green valley. The beaches of Kournas are a great alternative to the seaside resorts of Heraklion and Rethymnon. A variety of birds, turtles and fish live on the banks and in the water depths. The silence and tranquility of the lake are conducive to long boat trips. Once there was a temple of Athena of Coresia, but the building has not survived to this day.

Lake Kourna

Dicteian cave

Cave system located within the Dikteysky mountain range. According to ancient Greek mythology, here the goddess Rhea hid the newborn Zeus from her husband, the god Kronos. The child was destined to overthrow the power of his father and become the supreme god of the entire Greek pantheon. The cave bore the name of Zeus for a long time and was sacred to the worshipers of the god of thunder.

Dicteian cave

Lassithi Plateau

A fertile plateau in the eastern part of the island, raised above sea level by 820 meters. The plateau is known as the "Valley of a Thousand Mills" (with their help, water was extracted for irrigation of agricultural land for a long time). On the territory of the valley there are orchards and large plantations of vegetables. The generous lands of the Lassithi plateau have been cultivated since the time of the Minoan civilization.

Lassithi Plateau

Samaria Gorge

Natural attraction of Crete, one of the largest gorges on the Greek islands. The length of the tourist route along the gorge is about 16 km. In ancient times, the temples of Artemis and Apollo stood here, as evidenced by the preserved ruins. In the VI century BC. in the Samaria Gorge there was a city of Tarra. Since 1962, the territory has been declared a National Park.

Samaria Gorge

Elafonisi beach

A sandy spit of rare beauty, a few dozen kilometers from the resort of Chania, covered with pink sand. Many tourists consider Elafonisi the most picturesque beach in the entire Mediterranean. The delicate pink color comes from the remnants of coral and small shells that cover large areas of the spit. The water in the lagoon is always clean, warm and clear. The beach is equipped with everything necessary for a comfortable stay.

Elafonisi beach

Matala beach

A beach located in the bay of Messara in the small town of Matala. It is surrounded by rocks in which numerous caves have been carved. It is believed that ancient people originally lived in them. In the early Christian era, followers of Jesus hid from persecution in the caves of Matala. This fact is evidenced by the remains of catacomb temples and burials of believers.

Matala beach

Bay of Balos

The bay is located in the western part of Crete. Here is one of the most popular and picturesque beaches, which is famous for its clean white sand with pink splashes and magnificent turquoise water. Despite the rather large number of people who want to swim in the waters of the bay, there is no tourist infrastructure on its shores. In this way, they try to preserve nature in its original form.

Bay of Balos

Palm Beach Vai

A beach in the Vai National Park. Here grows the largest palm forest in Europe, consisting of endemic Theophrastus palms. It is believed that the plantations appeared thanks to the Phoenician sailors. The beach is very popular with tourists, so in the high season there are always a lot of people sunbathing and swimming here. Particularly picturesque views of Vai can be seen in the rays of the dawn sun.

Palm Beach Vai