雅典 30 佳景点, 希腊

1 435
62 780

雅典的历史就是西方文明的历史,它的起源和本质。一切都是在这里发明的:民主、戏剧、法律基础、哲学和演讲。这座城市在阿提卡肥沃的土地上屹立了九千年,任何灾难和战争都无法动摇它的根基。

在雅典古老的心脏——神圣的卫城,至今仍保留着异教神庙,供奉着强大的宙斯、智慧的雅典娜和强大的赫菲斯托斯。古代剧院的石舞台仍然记得欧里庇得斯的第一部悲剧。帕纳辛奈科斯体育场的大理石台阶至今仍准备迎接灵巧的运动员。

几千年来,雅典繁荣、衰落、毁灭、复兴。但这座城市能够保持其作为我们整个文化诞生的祖先和源头的地位。

雅典有哪些景点和去处?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

雅典卫城

卫城是雅典的心脏,这座古城是数千年前文明诞生的地方,孕育了整个现代西方世界。卫城的建筑群包括雅典历史上前希腊化时期、希腊化时期、罗马时期、拜占庭时期和奥斯曼时期的建筑。最令人感兴趣的是部分保存下来的古代寺庙和剧院的墙壁和柱子。雅典卫城是人类文化遗产中最有价值的物品之一。

雅典卫城

帕特农神庙

希腊神庙供奉着城市的守护神——雅典娜女神。这座雄伟的建筑建于公元前5世纪。在伯里克利统治下的雅典城的鼎盛时期。这座寺庙的建筑师的名字至今仍然存在。据信,大师 Kallikrat 和 Iktin 负责建造,伟大的菲迪亚斯负责雕塑设计。帕特农神庙的内部装饰富丽堂皇,外立面被漆成了不同的颜色。

帕特农神庙

赫菲斯托斯神庙

神庙建于公元前5世纪,属于希腊历史上的古典时代。它是应雅典统治者伯里克利(一位杰出的指挥官和才华横溢的政治家)的要求而建立的。建筑物的屋顶由排列整齐的多立克大理石柱加固,楣板是按照爱奥尼亚风格的规范制作的。有趣的是,从公元七世纪开始。直到19世纪初,圣乔治东正教教堂都位于赫菲斯托斯神庙内。

赫菲斯托斯神庙

厄瑞克提翁神庙

根据古代传说,厄瑞克提翁神庙是在雅典娜和波塞冬之间的争端遗址上建造的,在此期间,诸神并没有分享对阿提卡的权力。该寺庙建于公元前5世纪末。在爱奥尼亚风格中,建筑师的名字在几个世纪的厚重中消失了。保存完好的女像柱门廊,后来被添加到寺庙中。这是一系列女性雕塑——支撑屋顶的柱子。作者归属于雕塑家卡利马科斯(根据另一个版本 - 阿尔卡门)。

厄瑞克提翁神庙

希罗德·阿提库斯剧场

石头剧场,位于卫城南坡。剧场建于公元前 2 世纪中叶。它被用来组织戏剧表演和音乐表演。剧场保存完好,而且在当今时代也发挥了其应有的作用。 20世纪中叶重建后,舞台开始举办一年一度的雅典节。过去的一段时间里,世界舞台上最优秀的声音都曾在此演出。

希罗德·阿提库斯剧场

奥林匹亚宙斯神庙

这座寺庙的宏伟建筑始于公元前六世纪。这座建筑在暴君皮西斯特拉图的统治下建造,但在他被推翻后,又在六个世纪内未完工。这项工程是在罗马皇帝哈德良统治下完成的。在公元三世纪。在雅典被洗劫期间,这座神庙遭到严重破坏,并在公元五世纪被狄奥多西二世下令完全关闭。奥林匹亚宙斯神庙的最终毁灭是随着拜占庭帝国的衰落而发生的。该建筑的遗迹是在 19 世纪的挖掘过程中发现的。

奥林匹亚宙斯神庙

风之塔

一座由 Pentelicon 大理石制成的八角形建筑,位于罗马集市境内。根据一种版本,人们相信这座塔建于公元前一世纪。基尔的天文学家安德洛尼库斯。该结构高12米,宽约8米。古代在顶部安装了风向标,指示风向。塔的墙壁上装饰着八位负责风向的希腊神灵的图像。

风之塔

狄俄尼索斯剧场

该剧院位于卫城东南部,建于公元前5世纪,是雅典最古老的剧院。欧里庇得斯、阿里斯托芬、索福克勒斯和埃斯库罗斯的作品都在舞台上上演。公元前一世纪。尼禄皇帝统治时期,对剧院进行了大规模的重建。到了公元 4 世纪,该场景已年久失修。并逐渐被抛弃。如今,一项大规模的剧院修复工程正在进行中。

狄俄尼索斯剧场

凯拉米科斯

古城公墓,直到公元四世纪为止,雅典最有价值的代表都埋葬在这里。这个地方自青铜时代起就被用作墓地。著名的军事领导人、政治家和哲学家都埋葬在这里,包括伯里克利、克里斯提尼、梭伦、克里西波斯和芝诺。墓地里有很多仿古时期的墓碑、墓碑柱和雕塑。

凯拉米科斯

站立阿塔拉

带顶棚的两层柱廊,建于公元前 2 世纪。这座建筑是由别迦摩国王阿塔卢斯委托建造的,他年轻时曾在雅典受训(对于地中海王室的年轻后裔来说,这是当时的常见做法)。在古代,站立是城镇居民行走的地方。从这里可以观察雅典的广场和街道,以及各种节日游行。

站立阿塔拉

帕纳辛奈科斯体育场

完全由 Pentelicon 大理石建造的古老体育场。在它的领土上,举办了泛雅典运动会——一个盛大的体育和宗教节日,运动员们表演、举行节日游行并进行祭祀仪式。 19世纪末,复兴的奥运会在帕纳辛奈科斯体育场举行。

帕纳辛奈科斯体育场

新卫城博物馆

博物馆的现代建筑于 2009 年根据希腊和瑞士专家的联合项目建造。该藏品由属于雅典历史不同时期的文物组成。主要是由于雅典卫城境内的考古发掘而补充了资金。新卫城博物馆继承了自 19 世纪中叶以来就存在的旧古物收藏。

新卫城博物馆

贝纳基博物馆

私人收藏,由 A. Benakis 于 1930 年在其家族宅邸内创立。主人收集了35年的藏品,并将其移交给国家。安东尼斯本人一直担任博物馆馆长直至去世。展览包括希腊艺术作品。这里展出陶瓷、纺织品、雕刻、雕塑、珠宝和教堂用具。博物馆里还有几幅埃尔·格列柯的画作。

贝纳基博物馆

国家考古博物馆

该博物馆是最大的古希腊文化藏品收藏馆。考古收藏始建于 19 世纪初

国家考古博物馆

基克拉迪艺术博物馆

该博览会于 1986 年在希腊颇具影响力的古兰德里斯 (Goulandris) 家族频繁收藏的基础上创办。在将藏品移交给国家之前,它参观了许多世界展览。博物馆建筑由 V. Ioannis 设计。藏品分为三个部分:青铜时代、古希腊艺术、古塞浦路斯艺术。值得注意的是,该博物馆收藏了最完整的塞浦路斯文化文物。

基克拉迪艺术博物馆

拜占庭博物馆

博物馆收藏了 15 个世纪的拜占庭和后拜占庭艺术作品。这里保存着一系列令人印象深刻的有价值的图标。该博物馆于1914年开放,1930年迁至皮亚琴察公爵夫人的前别墅。除了圣像之外,博物馆藏品还包括雕像、教堂法衣、陶瓷、雕刻、手稿、马赛克、餐具等等。

拜占庭博物馆

乔治斯·阿维罗夫号巡洋舰

船舶博物馆停泊在帕利奥法利罗港的永久停车场。该船于20世纪初在利沃诺建造,以满足意大利军队的需要,但由于经济困难,它被卖给了希腊。该巡洋舰参加了第一次巴尔干战争,在第一次和第二次世界大战期间,它先被法国人俘获,然后被英国人俘获。 20世纪50年代。该船已进入储备状态。 1984年,决定将这艘船改为博物馆。

乔治斯·阿维罗夫号巡洋舰

雅典科学院

科学院是希腊主要的公共研究机构。其所在建筑的主体建筑由F. von Hansen于1887年设计,该建筑是新古典主义建筑风格的真正杰作。门面前有思想家柏拉图和苏格拉底的雕塑,还有古希腊诸神雅典娜和阿波罗的雕像。

雅典科学院

宪法广场

该广场位于雅典的现代中心。该地区在 19 世纪变得越来越重要,成为城市商业生活的中心。广场上是 19 世纪中叶的皇宫,根据 F. von Gaertner 的项目建造。现在希腊议会就坐在那里。宪法广场不断成为公众骚乱的中心。抗议、罢工和其他大规模不服从行为经常在这里发生。

宪法广场

无名烈士墓前的仪仗队

仪仗队在宪法广场皇宫的城墙上执勤。与其他国家的类似仪式不同,这是一个相当不寻常甚至有趣的奇观。这一切都与希腊士兵不同寻常的制服有关,包括束腰外衣、裙子、白色紧身衣和带有绒球的拖鞋,以及卫兵换岗期间的非标准行进。这种奇观总是吸引着大批游客。

无名烈士墓前的仪仗队

帕纳吉亚卡普尼卡雷亚教堂

雅典最古老的东正教教堂之一。这座寺庙建在一座供奉女性神的异教圣殿的废墟上。拜占庭时代初期,第一座基督教教堂开始出现在这座城市,当时这座城市陷入衰败,新的信仰几乎完全取代了异教邪教。帕纳吉亚卡普尼卡雷亚教堂采用典型的拜占庭风格建造,以圆形圆顶塔楼为特征。

帕纳吉亚卡普尼卡雷亚教堂

达夫尼修道院

修道院距离酒店有11公里。从雅典出发,靠近达芙妮格罗夫。它于六世纪在阿波罗神庙废墟上建立,最终成为希腊最受尊敬的神殿之一。修道院的原貌几乎没有被保存下来

达夫尼修道院

利卡维特斯

雅典东北部的一座小山,是该城的最高点。享有雅典卫城和比雷埃夫斯港的全景。这座山有两座山峰,其中一座山峰上有一座教堂,另一座山峰上有一座带开放舞台的现代剧院。登顶有三种方式:攀登设施齐全的步行道、乘坐缆车或驾车。

利卡维特斯

阿里奥巴古斯

古代雅典最高法院 Areopagus 的所在地就是这座山。这个名字显然来自战神阿瑞斯的名字。直到公元前5世纪。亚略巴古 (Areopagus) 担任城市长老会,但从公元前 462 年开始。该机构被剥夺了政治职能,并被授权管理民事和刑事法院。使徒保罗也在山上传道。

阿里奥巴古斯

缪斯之丘

城山上有一座纪念碑,是为了纪念罗马盖乌斯·尤利乌斯·菲洛帕普斯而建的,他不止一次向雅典提供过金钱帮助。自公元2世纪以来,这个地方更被称为菲罗帕波斯山(Philopappos Hill),此前它以古希腊哲学家、诗人和音乐家穆萨奥斯(Musaios,翻译为“缪斯”)的名字命名。山坡上有一个没有基础设施的自然公园。

缪斯之丘

普拉卡

雅典老城区,主要由十八世纪的房屋组成。几乎所有建筑物都建在古老的地基上。普拉卡境内有这座城市最古老的街道,自古希腊以来一直保持其方向。 19 世纪,随着居民从普拉卡大批迁出,大量以前的住宅楼被改造成博物馆、纪念品商店和咖啡馆。

普拉卡

蒙纳斯提拉奇

城市市场位于同名区,是雅典最受欢迎的市场之一。蒙纳斯提拉奇属于跳蚤市场的范畴。它出售很多不必要的东西,自制的鞋子、古董、硬币、家具和其他可收藏的古董。在市场上,您可以看到过去几个世纪希腊生活的独特展示。

蒙纳斯提拉奇

阿纳菲奥提卡

普拉卡古城区的一个独特街区,毗邻雅典卫城。阿纳菲奥蒂卡蜿蜒而略显弯曲的街道上矗立着典型的地中海白色房屋。该地区是由于建筑商从阿纳菲岛迁移到雅典而形成的。他们应希腊国王奥托的号召抵达首都,以便按照他的特别命令建造一座宫殿。

阿纳菲奥提卡

国家花园

位于雅典市中心的一座占地 16 公顷的公园。其领土上生长着五百种不同的植物。每三棵树就有 100 多年的树龄。国家花园内保留了古希腊遗址——墙壁、柱子和马赛克碎片的遗迹。该花园是根据阿玛莉亚​​女王的意愿于 19 世纪创建的。最初,这里种植着皇家美食的蔬菜和水果。现在,昔日的花园已变成石头城中心的绿洲。

国家花园

菲利斯沃斯码头

现代化的游艇泊位,可同时停泊 200 艘船舶。码头堤岸上为游客打造了优良的基础设施:豪华精品店、餐厅、风景如画的海滨长廊。在泊位上,您可以欣赏悬挂不同国家国旗的豪华游艇,如果您愿意,还可以沿着海岸进行一次清爽的乘船之旅。

菲利斯沃斯码头

Top 30 Attractions in Athens, Greece

1 435
62 780

The history of Athens is the history of Western civilization, its origins and its very essence. Everything was invented here: democracy, theater, the foundations of law, philosophy and oratory. The city has been standing on the fertile land of Attica for 9 thousand years, no cataclysms and wars could shake its foundations.

In the ancient heart of Athens - the sacred Acropolis, there are still pagan temples dedicated to the mighty Zeus, the wise Athena and the mighty Hephaestus. Stone stages of ancient theaters still remember the first tragedies of Euripides. The marble steps of the Panathinaikos Stadium are still ready to receive dexterous athletes today.

For thousands of years, Athens flourished, fell into decay, were devastated and revived again. But the city was able to maintain its status as the progenitor and source in which our entire culture was born.

What to see and where to go in Athens?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

athenian acropolis

The Acropolis is the heart of Athens, the ancient city where civilization was born thousands of years ago, which gave rise to the entire modern Western world. The architectural ensemble of the Acropolis includes buildings of the pre-Hellenistic, Hellenistic, Roman, Byzantine and Ottoman periods in the history of Athens. Of greatest interest are the partially preserved walls and columns of ancient temples and theaters. The Acropolis of Athens is one of the most valuable objects of the cultural heritage of mankind.

Athenian acropolis

Parthenon

Greek temple dedicated to the patroness of the city - the goddess Athena. The majestic building was built in the 5th century BC. during the heyday of the city of Athens under the ruler Pericles. The names of the architects of the temple have survived to this day. It is believed that the masters Kallikrat and Iktin worked on the construction, and the great Phidias worked on the sculptural design. The interior decoration of the Parthenon was pompous and pompous, and the facade was painted in different colors.

Parthenon

Temple of Hephaestus

Temple of the 5th century BC, belonging to the Classical era of Greek history. It was erected at the behest of the Athenian ruler Pericles, an outstanding commander and talented politician. The roof of the building is fortified on orderly rows of Doric marble columns, the friezes are made in compliance with the canons of the Ionic style. Interestingly, from the 7th century AD. and until the beginning of the 19th century, the Orthodox Church of St. George was located in the temple of Hephaestus.

Temple of Hephaestus

Erechtheion

According to ancient legend, the Erechtheion was built on the site of a dispute between Athena and Poseidon, during which the gods did not share power over Attica. The temple was erected at the end of the 5th century BC. in the Ionic style, the name of the architect was lost in the thickness of the centuries. The well-preserved portico of the Caryatids, which was added to the temple later. It is a series of female sculptures-columns supporting the roof. Authorship is attributed to the sculptor Callimachus (according to another version - Alkamen).

Erechtheion

Odeon of Herodes Atticus

Stone theater, located on the southern slopes of the Acropolis. The Odeon was erected in the middle of the 2nd century BC. It was used to organize theatrical performances and musical performances. The Odeon is perfectly preserved and moreover, it is used for its intended purpose in our days. After reconstruction in the middle of the 20th century, the stage began to host the annual Athens Festival. Over the past time, the best voices of the world stage performed at it.

Odeon of Herodes Atticus

Temple of Olympian Zeus

The grandiose construction of the temple began in the 6th century BC. under the tyrant Pisistratus, but after his overthrow the building stood unfinished for another six centuries. The work was completed under the Roman Emperor Hadrian. In the III century AD. during the sack of Athens, the temple was seriously damaged, and in the 5th century it was completely closed by order of Theodosius II. The final destruction of the temple of Olympian Zeus occurred with the decline of the Byzantine Empire. The remains of the building were discovered during excavations of the 19th century.

Temple of Olympian Zeus

Tower of the Winds

An octagonal building made of Pentelicon marble, located on the territory of the Roman Agora. According to one version, it is believed that the tower was built in the 1st century BC. astronomer Andronicus of Kirr. The structure reaches a height of 12 meters, a width of about 8 meters. In ancient times, a weather vane was installed on the top, which indicated where the wind was blowing. The walls of the tower are decorated with images of eight Greek deities who are responsible for the direction of the wind.

Tower of the Winds

Theater of Dionysus

The theater is located in the southeastern part of the Acropolis, it was built in the 5th century BC, and is the oldest theater in Athens. The works of Euripides, Aristophanes, Sophocles and Aeschylus were staged on the stage. In the 1st century BC. under the emperor Nero, a large-scale reconstruction of the theater was carried out. The scene fell into disrepair by the 4th century AD. and was gradually abandoned. Today, a large-scale theater restoration project is being carried out.

Theater of Dionysus

Kerameikos

The ancient city cemetery, where the most worthy representatives of Athens were buried until the 4th century. This place has been used as a necropolis since the Bronze Age. Famous military leaders, statesmen and philosophers are buried here, including Pericles, Cleisthenes, Solon, Chrysippus and Zeno. There are many tombstones of the Antique period, tombstone columns and sculptures in the cemetery.

Kerameikos

Standing Attala

Covered two-story colonnade, built in the 2nd century BC. The construction was commissioned by the Pergamum king Atallus, who in his youth was trained in Athens (for the young descendants of the royal families of the Mediterranean, this was a common practice at that time). In ancient times, standing served as a place for the townspeople to walk. From here it was possible to observe the square and streets of Athens, as well as various festive processions.

Standing Attala

Panathinaikos Stadium

An ancient stadium made entirely of Pentelicon marble. On its territory, the Panathenaic Games were held - a great sports and religious festival, where athletes performed, festive processions took place and ritual sacrifices were made. At the end of the 19th century, the revived Olympic Games were held at the Panathinaikos Stadium.

Panathinaikos Stadium

New Acropolis Museum

The modern building of the museum was created in 2009 according to a joint project of Greek and Swiss specialists. The collection is made up of artifacts belonging to different periods of the history of Athens. Mainly, the funds were replenished due to archaeological excavations on the territory of the Acropolis. The new Acropolis Museum became the heir to the old collection of antiquities, which had existed since the middle of the 19th century.

New Acropolis Museum

Benaki Museum

Private collection, which was founded in 1930 by A. Benakis on the territory of his family mansion. The owner collected the collection for 35 years and handed it over to the state. Antonis himself served as head of the museum until his death. The exposition consists of works of Greek art. Ceramics, textiles, engravings, sculptures, jewelry and church utensils are exhibited here. Also in the museum there are several paintings by El Greco.

Benaki Museum

National Archaeological Museum

The museum is the largest collection of objects of ancient Greek culture. The archaeological collection was founded at the beginning of the 19th century; in 1889, a separate neoclassical building was erected for it. The museum exposition is divided into several collections, which include collections of the prehistoric period, Cycladic art, Mycenaean art, Egyptian art and many others.

National Archaeological Museum

Museum of Cycladic Art

The exposition was founded in 1986 on the basis of a frequent collection of the influential Greek Goulandris family. Before the transfer of the collection to the hands of the state, it visited many world exhibitions. The museum building was designed by V. Ioannis. The collection is divided into three parts: Bronze Age, Ancient Greek Art, Art of Ancient Cyprus. It should be noted that the museum contains the most complete collection of artifacts of Cypriot culture.

Museum of Cycladic Art

Byzantine Museum

The museum has a collection of Byzantine and post-Byzantine art spanning 15 centuries. An impressive collection of valuable icons is kept here. The museum was opened in 1914, in 1930 it moved to the former villa of the Duchess of Piacenza. In addition to icons, the museum funds contain statues, church vestments, ceramics, engravings, manuscripts, mosaics, dishes and much more.

Byzantine Museum

Cruiser Georgios Averof

The ship-museum, moored to the eternal parking lot in the harbor of Palio Faliro. The ship was built at the beginning of the 20th century in Livorno for the needs of the Italian army, but due to economic difficulties it was sold to Greece. The cruiser took part in the First Balkan War, during the First and Second World Wars, it was captured first by the French and then by the British. In the 50s. the ship was put into reserve. In 1984, it was decided to turn the ship into a museum.

Cruiser Georgios Averof

Athens Academy of Sciences

The Academy of Sciences is the main public research institution in Greece. The main building of the building in which it is located was designed by F. von Hansen in 1887. The building is a real masterpiece of neoclassical architectural style. In front of the facade there are sculptures of the thinkers Plato and Socrates, as well as statues of the ancient Greek gods - Athena and Apollo.

Athens Academy of Sciences

Syntagma Square

The square is located in the modern center of Athens. The place gained importance in the 19th century, becoming the center of the commercial life of the city. On the square is the Royal Palace of the mid-19th century, built according to the project of F. von Gaertner. Now the Greek parliament sits there. Syntagma Square is constantly becoming the epicenter of public unrest. Protests, strikes and other mass actions of disobedience often take place here.

Syntagma Square

Guard of honor at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier

The guard of honor is on duty at the walls of the Royal Palace on Syntagma Square. This is a rather unusual and even funny spectacle, unlike similar ceremonies in other countries. It's all about the unusual uniform of the Greek soldiers, which consists of tunics, skirts, white tights and slippers with pom-poms, as well as non-standard marching during the changing of the guard. This spectacle always attracts a large number of tourists.

Guard of honor at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier

Church of Panagia Kapnikareya

One of the oldest Orthodox churches in Athens. The temple was erected on the ruins of a pagan sanctuary dedicated to a female deity. The first Christian churches began to appear in the city at the dawn of the Byzantine era, when the city fell into decay, and the new faith almost completely replaced the pagan cults. The Church of Panagia Kapnikareia is built in a typical Byzantine manner, characterized by round domed towers.

Church of Panagia Kapnikareya

Monastery of Daphni

The monastery is located 11 km. from Athens next to the Daphne Grove. It was founded in the 6th century on the site of the ruined temple of Apollo and eventually became one of the most revered shrines in Greece. The original appearance of the monastery has practically not been preserved; a building of the 11th century, the heyday of the Byzantine Empire, has survived to this day. In the XIII century, Catholic monks settled in the monastery for a while, but in 1458 the entire complex of buildings was returned to the Orthodox Church.

Monastery of Daphni

Lycabettus

A hill in the northeastern part of Athens, which is the highest point in the city. It offers panoramic views of the Acropolis and Piraeus port. The hill has two peaks, on one of them there is a church, on the other - a modern theater with an open stage. There are three ways to get to the top: climb the equipped pedestrian road, use the funicular or drive by car.

Lycabettus

Areopagus

The hill on which the highest court of Athens, the Areopagus, met in ancient times. The name, apparently, comes from the name of the god of war Ares. Until the 5th century BC. The Areopagus served as the city council of elders, but from 462 BC. this body was deprived of political functions and empowered to administer civil and criminal courts. The apostle Paul also preached on the hill.

Areopagus

Hill of Muses

City hill with a monument on top, erected in honor of the Roman Gaius Julius Philopappus, who more than once helped Athens with money. Since the 2nd century, the place has been better known as Philopappos Hill, previously it was named after the ancient Greek philosopher, poet and musician Musaios (translated as “Muses”). On the slopes of the hill there is a natural park without infrastructure.

Hill of Muses

Plaka

The old district of Athens, built up mainly with houses of the XVIII century. Almost all buildings stand on antique foundations. On the territory of Plaka there is the oldest street of the city, which has retained its direction since ancient Greece. A large number of former residential buildings have been converted into museums, souvenir shops and cafes, as residents moved en masse from Plaka in the 19th century.

Plaka

Monastiraki

The city market, located in the district of the same name, is one of the most popular marketplaces in Athens. Monastiraki belongs to the category of flea markets. It sells a lot of unnecessary things, homemade shoes, antiques, coins, furniture and other collectible antiquities. In the market, you can look at the unique exposition of Greek life of the past centuries.

Monastiraki

Anafiotika

A unique quarter in the ancient area of ​​Plaka, which is adjacent to the Acropolis. The winding and slightly crooked streets of Anafiotika are built up with typical white Mediterranean houses. The area was formed as a result of the resettlement of builders from the island of Anafi to Athens. They arrived in the capital on the call of the Greek king Otto in order to build a palace on his special order.

Anafiotika

national garden

A 16 hectare park located in the heart of Athens. Five hundred species of various plants grow on its territory. Every third tree is over 100 years old. Within the National Garden, ancient Greek ruins have been preserved - the remains of walls, columns and fragments of mosaics. The garden was created in the 19th century by the will of Queen Amalia. At first, vegetables and fruits for the royal cuisine were grown in it. Now the former garden has turned into a green oasis in the middle of a stone city.

National garden

Flisvos Marina

A modern berth for yachts, designed for the simultaneous parking of 200 ships. An excellent infrastructure for tourists has been created on the marina embankment: luxury boutiques, restaurants, a picturesque promenade. On the berths, you can admire luxury yachts flying the flags of different countries, as well as, if you wish, take a refreshing boat trip along the coast.

Flisvos Marina