拉纳卡 20 大景点, 塞浦路斯

310
24 604

阳光明媚的拉纳卡意味着绵延数公里的壮丽海滩、安静的家庭度假胜地和丰富的建筑景观,其中许多建筑都有 700-1000 年的历史。这里也适合潜水爱好者和清爽的海上旅行。

位于拉纳卡及其周边地区的许多寺庙、修道院和堡垒至今完好无损地保存下来。在 Angeloktisti 教堂或 Stavrovouni 修道院周围漫步时,您可以体验到难忘的感觉 - 空气中似乎弥漫着过去几个世纪的巨大气息,让游客思考永恒。

但对于许多人来说,拉纳卡首先是一个优质、悠闲、轻松的海滩度假胜地。这里的大海干净温暖,海滩可以承受最严格的要求,基础设施也完美地适应最苛刻的需求。

拉纳卡 有哪些景点和值得去的地方?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

圣拉撒路教堂

神庙的出现可以追溯到9世纪,当时皇帝利奥四世统治拜占庭。圣拉撒路是拉纳卡的守护神,他在塞浦路斯生活了30年,一直传播基督教。他的埋葬地点“拉纳克斯”在翻译中的意思是“石棺”或“棺材”,这座城市因此得名。圣拉撒路教堂已屹立一千多年

圣拉撒路教堂

拉纳卡盐湖

水库的出现与圣拉撒路的传说有关。寓言说,当他在葡萄园附近散步时,他向园主要一串葡萄来解渴,但小气的人拒绝了他。拉撒路很生气,预言这片土地将变得贫瘠,除了盐之外,什么也不会诞生。第二天,人们看到的不是肥沃的葡萄园,而是盐湖。夏季,水库完全干涸,并覆盖着 10 厘米厚的盐壳。

拉纳卡盐湖

拉纳卡城堡

根据一个版本,这座堡垒建于 13 世纪国王詹姆斯一世统治时期,旨在保护城市免受敌人的侵害。在十四世纪,它被热那亚人占领。到了18世纪,这座建筑群已经破败不堪,年久失修,但后来被奥斯曼土耳其人重建。第一次世界大战期间,该要塞被德国军队用作前哨基地,但德国战败后,又落入英国人手中。现在,该地区有一个博物馆,里面有中世纪早期的珍贵展品。

拉纳卡城堡

菲尼库德斯海滩

500米长的小城市海滩,海水清澈干净。这里非常适合儿童,因为入海的过程相当平缓,柔软的沙质底部没有锋利的石头。海滩上标有蓝旗质量标志。维护良好、风景如画的堤岸沿着海岸延伸,是众多游客散步的地方。小巷与喧闹的马路被一排茂密的枣椰树隔开。

菲尼库德斯海滩

麦肯齐海滩

该海滩位于拉纳卡西部,其领土直接毗邻机场。在麦肯齐度假的游客有机会观看飞机每隔几分钟起飞和降落。一条步行道沿着海滩延伸,那里有许多小酒馆和酒吧。和拉纳卡所有的城市海滩一样,麦肯齐的入水坡度平缓,海水清澈,沙滩在阳光下闪闪发光。

麦肯齐海滩

拉纳卡港

停放各种类型和尺寸的游艇以及较普通的船只。拉纳卡码头可容纳约 450 艘船舶,其尺寸不超过 40 米。在旺季,你无法在港口找到免费停泊的地方。许多船主为游客提供乘船游览或钓鱼服务。但码头的主要位置被在地中海航行的海员占据。

拉纳卡港

安杰洛克蒂斯蒂教堂

11 世纪的拜占庭式教堂,建在一座早期基督教寺庙的废墟上,在阿拉伯入侵期间部分被毁。六世纪的壁画奇迹般地保存了下来,由于覆盖了一层灰泥,这些壁画得以保存至今。 1952年修复时发现了独特的图像。教堂旁边生长着一棵非常古老的树,被国家列为天然纪念物进行保护。

安杰洛克蒂斯蒂教堂

斯塔夫罗沃尼修道院

塞浦路斯最古老的修道院之一。据信,这座修道院是由后来被封圣的君士坦丁皇帝的母亲圣赫勒拿于公元 4 世纪建立的。关于该修道院的首次书面记载可以追溯到 12 世纪初。该修道院多次遭到袭击和破坏,一度属于天主教会所有。最重要的文物是生命十字架的一部分,保存在斯塔夫罗沃尼的城墙内。

斯塔夫罗沃尼修道院

哈拉苏丹特克清真寺

清真寺位于盐湖岸边。目前,寺庙内没有举行任何仪式,但开放供游客参观。哈拉苏丹特克 (Hala Sultan Tekke) 是一个完整的建筑群,包括住宅楼、陵墓和专为祈祷而设计的寺庙建筑。清真寺的最后一次修复是在20世纪50年代进行的。二十世纪。该寺庙一直用于其预定用途,直到 1974 年土耳其占领塞浦路斯北部为止。

哈拉苏丹特克清真寺

皮埃里迪斯博物馆

私人收藏于 1839 年创建。博物馆位于拉纳卡一位市长的一栋房屋内。博物馆展览以市长的艺术收藏为基础,他于 1974 年将这些艺术收藏与房屋一起捐赠给公众使用。皮埃里迪斯博物馆展出了属于不同历史时期的 2500 件展品。

皮埃里迪斯博物馆

“Kyriazis”医学博物馆

该博物馆于 2011 年开放。展览完全致力于医学科学。它展出了说明塞浦路斯医疗实践发展的设备、书籍、医疗器械和文件。博物馆藏品涵盖的时期相当广泛——从古代到现代。博物馆的花园里有一个种植药用植物的花园。

“Kyriazis”医学博物馆

拉纳卡考古博物馆

博物馆藏品包括古基申国全盛时期的考古发现,该国自公元前 13 世纪就存在于塞浦路斯。到4世纪。由于立法不完善,许多有价值的文物被从岛上夺走。 1967 年之后发现的所有剩余物品均被放置在考古博物馆中。大厅里展出了克里特岛-迈锡尼文化的珍贵展品、新石器时代、青铜时代的发现等等。

拉纳卡考古博物馆

陶艺工作坊“Emira Pottery”

该作坊于1987年由一位因1974年土耳其入侵而从塞浦路斯北部移民过来的大师创办。在“埃米拉陶艺”你可以观看塞浦路斯传统陶瓷的制作过程,还可以参加大师班并进行手工制作。自己的陶罐。车间里有一个小商店,出售自己生产的产品。

陶艺工作坊“Emira Pottery”

莱夫卡拉村

位于风景如画的山区的模范村庄。第一次提到这个地方是在十二世纪。这个村庄因一种特殊的蕾丝编织技术而闻名——“lefkaritika”。有许多生产纺织产品的家庭作坊。蕾丝用于制作桌布、连衣裙、床单、窗帘、围巾和披肩。

莱夫卡拉村

希罗基蒂亚定居点

新石器时代的聚落,存在于7-4世纪时期。公元前。居住在这里的人们居住着用泥砖砌成的圆形房屋,这些房屋一直保存至今(总共约有100间房屋留存下来)。 1998年,Khirokitia被列入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名录。根据发掘结果,居民们对死者有一种崇拜,因为他们将尸体埋在自己的住所内。

希罗基蒂亚定居点

基申古城

在公元前十三世纪。在塞浦路斯,一个古老的文明兴起并开始发展,持续了1000多年——直到4世纪。 20世纪20年代的挖掘工作中发现了它的痕迹。古代国家被称为Kition。考古学家发现,要想获得大部分基蒂安,就必须把整个拉纳卡挖出来,去掉几层文化层。因此,勘察是逐点进行的,古城是部分地从地下取出来的。

基申古城

卡马雷斯渡槽

这座桥建于奥斯曼帝国统治该岛期间。这条输水管道实际上是在 1746 年至 1747 年一年内建成的。渡槽总长10公里。它由 75 个拱形跨度组成。供水系统一直运行到1939年,才建成现代供水系统。由于拉纳卡城市范围的扩张,该建筑遭到严重损坏,至今只有部分建筑幸存下来。

卡马雷斯渡槽

沉没渡轮泽诺比亚

这艘船于1980年在拉纳卡海岸附近沉没,很快被称为“地中海的泰坦尼克号”,然而,事故中没有人受伤。从那时起,泽诺比亚的死亡地点就开始受到潜水员的欢迎。水肺潜水员喜欢探索渡轮的遗迹,希望能找到有价值的东西(很多人都这么做了)。确实有东西可看。该船长178米,宽28米。

沉没渡轮泽诺比亚

骆驼公园

该公园位于马佐托斯度假胜地,位于拉纳卡和利马索尔之间,距离城市机场 15 分钟车程。它成立于 1998 年,是一家小型私营企业。您可以骑骆驼沿着风景如画的公园小路漫步。在这里您还可以与全家人一起放松、野餐并拍出好看的照片。有一个单独的儿童游乐区。公园内设有餐厅。

骆驼公园

养驴场“金驴”

驴场于 2014 年在 Skarinu 的小定居点开业。她成为连续第二个(在这个地方开设的第一个农场称为“Dipotamos”)。显然,人们对驴的兴趣如此之高,以至于一个农场不足以满足所有人的需求。事实上,创作者想要拯救一种濒临灭绝的稀有驴品种。农场里生活着大约 200 只动物。

养驴场“金驴”

Top 20 Larnaca Attractions, Cyprus

305
24 596

Sunny Larnaca means kilometers of magnificent beaches, a quiet family vacation and an abundance of architectural sights, many of which are 700-1000 years old. This place is also suitable for lovers of diving and refreshing sea trips.

Many temples, monasteries and fortresses located in Larnaca and its environs have survived to this day intact and intact. You can experience unforgettable sensations while walking around the church of Angeloktisti or the monastery of Stavrovouni - a huge layer of past centuries seems to be in the air and makes tourists think about eternity.

But for many, Larnaca is, first of all, a quality, unhurried and relaxing beach holiday. The sea here is clean and warm, the beaches withstand even the most stringent requirements, and the infrastructure is perfectly adapted to the most demanding needs.

What to see and where to go in Larnaca?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Church of Saint Lazarus

The appearance of the temple dates back to the 9th century, when Emperor Leo IV ruled Byzantium. Saint Lazarus is the patron saint of Larnaca, he lived in Cyprus for 30 years and preached Christianity all this time. The place of his burial "larnax" in translation means "sarcophagus" or "coffin", hence the name of the city. The Church of St. Lazarus has been standing for more than a thousand years; the building has been reconstructed several times. The last restoration was carried out in 1972, as a result of which part of the relics of the saint was found.

Church of Saint Lazarus

Salt lake of Larnaca

The appearance of the reservoir is associated with the legend of St. Lazarus. The parable says that when he was walking near the vineyards, he asked the owners for one bunch of grapes to quench his thirst, but stingy people refused him. Then Lazarus became angry and predicted that this land would be barren and nothing would be born on it except salt. The next day, instead of a fertile vineyard, people saw a salt lake. In summer, the reservoir dries up completely and is covered with a 10-centimeter crust of salt.

Salt lake of Larnaca

Larnaca Castle

According to one version, the fort was built in the 13th century during the reign of King James I to protect the city from enemies. In the XIV century it was captured by the Genoese. By the 18th century, the complex had dilapidated and fell into disrepair, but it was rebuilt by the Ottoman Turks. During the First World War, the fortress was used by the German troops as an outpost, but after the defeat of Germany, it passed into the hands of the British. Now on the territory there is a museum with valuable exhibits of the Early Middle Ages.

Larnaca Castle

Finikoudes beach

A small city beach 500 meters long with clear and clean water. It is perfect for children, as the descent into the sea is quite gentle, and there are no sharp stones on the soft sandy bottom. The beach is marked with the Blue Flag quality mark. A well-maintained picturesque embankment stretches along the coast - the place of the promenade of numerous tourists. The alley is separated from the noisy roadway by a dense row of date palms.

Finikoudes beach

Mackenzie Beach

The beach is located in the western part of Larnaca, its territory adjoins directly to the airport. Tourists vacationing on the Mackenzie have the opportunity to contemplate the planes taking off and landing every few minutes. A pedestrian road with numerous taverns and bars leads along the beach. Like all city beaches of Larnaca, Mackenzie has a gentle slope into the water, clear water and sand shining in the sun.

Mackenzie Beach

Port of Larnaca

A parking place for yachts of all stripes and sizes, as well as more modest boats. Larnaca Marina accommodates about 450 vessels, whose dimensions do not exceed 40 meters. In the high season, you can not find a free place for mooring in the port. Many boat owners offer boat trips for tourists or fishing. But the main place in the marina is occupied by seafarers who cruise the Mediterranean.

Port of Larnaca

Church of Angeloktisti

Byzantine church of the 11th century, built on the ruins of an early Christian temple, partially destroyed during the Arab invasion. Frescoes of the 6th century have been miraculously preserved, which have survived to this day thanks to a layer of plaster covering them. Unique images were discovered during restoration in 1952. A very ancient tree grows next to the church, protected by the state as a natural monument.

Church of Angeloktisti

Stavrovouni monastery

One of the most ancient monasteries in Cyprus. It is believed that the monastery was founded in the 4th century by the mother of Emperor Constantine, later canonized - St. Helena. The first written mention of the monastery dates back to the beginning of the 12th century. The monastery was repeatedly raided and destroyed, at one time it was owned by the Catholic Church. The most important relic, which is kept within the walls of Stavrovouni, is a part of the Life-Giving Cross.

Stavrovouni monastery

Hala Sultan Tekke Mosque

The mosque is located near the shores of a salt lake. At the moment, there are no services held in the temple, but it is open for tours. Hala Sultan Tekke is a whole complex of buildings, which includes residential buildings, a mausoleum and the temple building itself, designed for prayers. The last restoration of the mosque was carried out in the 50s. XX century. The temple was used for its intended purpose until the Turkish occupation of the northern part of Cyprus in 1974.

Hala Sultan Tekke Mosque

Museum of Pieridis

Private collection created in 1839. The museum is located on the territory of a house that belonged to one of the mayors of Larnaca. The museum exposition is based on the mayor's art collection, which he donated together with the house for public use in 1974. The Pieridis Museum exhibits 2.5 thousand exhibits belonging to different historical eras.

Museum of Pieridis

Medical Museum "Kyriazis"

The museum was opened in 2011. The exposition is entirely devoted to medical science. It exhibits equipment, books, medical devices, documents illustrating the development of medical practice in Cyprus. The time period covered by the museum collection is quite wide - from antiquity to the present day. In the garden of the museum there is a garden where medicinal plants are grown.

Medical Museum Kyriazis

Archaeological Museum of Larnaca

The museum's collection consists of archaeological finds from the heyday of the ancient state of Kition, which existed in Cyprus from the 13th century BC. to the 4th century. Due to imperfect legislation, many valuable finds were taken from the island. Everything that remained, and was found after 1967, was placed in the Archaeological Museum. Valuable exhibits of the Cretan-Mycenaean culture, finds of the Neolithic, Bronze Age and much more are exhibited in the halls.

Archaeological Museum of Larnaca

Pottery workshop "Emira Pottery"

The workshop was founded in 1987 by a master who emigrated from the northern part of Cyprus due to the Turkish invasion in 1974. In "Emira Pottery" you can watch the process of making traditional Cypriot ceramics, you can also take a master class and stick clay pots on your own. At the workshop there is a small shop where products of their own production are sold.

Pottery workshop Emira Pottery

Lefkara village

An exemplary village located in a mountainous area among picturesque landscapes. The first mention of this place appeared in the XII century. The village was glorified by a special technique of weaving lace - "lefkaritika". There are many home workshops for the manufacture of textile products. Lace is used to make tablecloths, dresses, bed linens, curtains, scarves and shawls.

Lefkara village

Settlement of Hirokitia

The settlement of the Neolithic era, which existed in the period of the 7th-4th centuries. BC. The people who inhabited this place lived in round houses made of mud bricks, which have survived to this day (in total, about 100 houses have come down to us). In 1998, Khirokitia was inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List. According to the excavations, the inhabitants had a cult of the dead, as they buried the bodies right on the territory of their dwellings.

Settlement of Hirokitia

Ancient city of Kition

In the XIII century BC. in Cyprus, an ancient civilization arose and began to develop, which lasted more than 1000 years - until the 4th century. Its traces were discovered as a result of excavations in the 1920s. The ancient state was called Kition. Archaeologists have found that in order to get most of Kition, it is necessary to dig up the entire Larnaca and remove several cultural layers. Therefore, surveys are carried out pointwise, the ancient city is taken out of the ground in parts.

Ancient city of Kition

Aqueduct Kamares

The bridge was built during the reign of the Ottoman Empire on the island. The water pipeline was built literally in one year in 1746-1747. The total length of the aqueduct is 10 km. It consists of 75 arched spans. The water supply system worked until 1939, before the construction of a modern water supply system. Only part of the building has survived to this day, as it was badly damaged due to the expansion of the city limits of Larnaca.

Aqueduct Kamares

Sunken Ferry Zenobia

The ship sank in 1980 near the coast of Larnaca, it was quickly dubbed the "Titanic of the Mediterranean", however, no one was injured in the crash. Since then, the site of Zenobia's death has become popular with divers. Scuba divers love to explore the remains of the ferry in the hope of finding something of value (and many do). There really is something to see. The ship is 178 meters long and 28 meters wide.

Sunken Ferry Zenobia

camel park

The park is located a 15-minute drive from the city airport, halfway between Larnaca and Limassol, in the resort of Mazotos. It was established as a small private enterprise in 1998. You can ride a camel along the picturesque park paths. Also here you can relax with the whole family, have a picnic and take good photos. There is a separate play area for children. The park has a restaurant.

Camel park

Donkey farm "Golden Donkeys"

The donkey farm was opened in 2014 in the small settlement of Skarinu. She became the second in a row (the first farm opened in this place is called "Dipotamos"). Apparently, the interest in donkeys is so high that one farm was not enough for everyone. In fact, the creators want to save a rare donkey breed that is on the verge of extinction. About 200 animals live on the farm.

Donkey farm Golden Donkeys