Топ 35 — достопримечательности Бельгии

440
65 376

Бельгия – страна, где история переплетается с современностью. Памятники архитектуры, старинные постройки, замки и соборы – путешествуя по Бельгии, можно получить впечатление переноса во времени на несколько столетий назад. Культурное наследие страны также было оценено во всемирной организации ЮНЕСКО. Многие туристические объекты включены в Список всемирного наследия и находятся под особой охраной.

Города в Бельгии небольшие, при желании их можно обойти за день. Конечно, большинство путешественников рекомендуют начинать с Брюсселя. Здесь находится знаменитый Писающий мальчик, здесь расположены Королевский музей и Королевские галереи. Брюгге и Антверпен считаются аутентичными и уютными городами. Небольшие городки Гент и Левен могут похвастаться средневековыми достопримечательностями и интересной архитектурой.

Что посмотреть и куда пойти в Бельгии?

Самые интересные и красивые места для посещения, фото и краткое описание.

Содержание
  1. Гран-Плас (Брюссель)
  2. Писающий мальчик (Брюссель)
  3. Атомиум (Брюссель)
  4. Парк 50-летия (Брюссель)
  5. Королевские галереи Святого Юбера (Брюссель)
  6. Каналы Брюгге
  7. Бельфор и Рыночная площадь (Брюгге)
  8. Площадь Бург (Брюгге)
  9. Базилика Святой Крови (Брюгге)
  10. Херб-стрит и Грейн-стрит (Гент)
  11. Гроте Маркт (Антверпен)
  12. Антверпен-Центральный
  13. Королевский дворец (Брюссель)
  14. Ратуша Левена
  15. Парламентариум (Брюссель)
  16. Менинские ворота (Ипр)
  17. Лестница Mount de Buren (Льеж)
  18. Фламандские бегинажи
  19. Собор Сен-Мишель и Гудуль (Брюссель)
  20. Нотр-Дам (Турне)
  21. Собор Святого Бавона (Гент)
  22. Собор Антверпенской Богоматери
  23. Музей Плантена-Моретуса (Антверпен)
  24. Королевские музеи изящных искусств (Брюссель)
  25. Музей музыкальных инструментов (Брюссель)
  26. Музей «На полях Фландрии» (Ипр)
  27. Музей MAS (Антверпен)
  28. Замок графов Фландрии (Гент)
  29. Замок Стен (Антверпен)
  30. Пещера Ан-сюр-Ле
  31. Ватерлоо
  32. Озеро любви (Брюгге)
  33. Пири Дайза
  34. Пляж Де Панн
  35. Земля будущего

Гран-Плас (Брюссель)

Историческая площадь в Брюсселе. Его архитектурный ансамбль включен в наследие ЮНЕСКО. Основные архитектурные объекты — ратуша и Хлебный дом. Сама площадь была основана в 12 веке. Спустя столетие был возведен Хлебный дом. А в 15 веке здание ратуши было построено в готическом стиле. Тысячи туристов приезжают сюда 15 августа. Именно в этот день площадь покрывается ковром из миллионов ярких цветущих бегоний.

Гран-Плас (Брюссель)

Писающий мальчик (Брюссель)

Знаменитый фонтан-статуя, изображающий обнаженного мальчика, писающего в бассейн. Находится недалеко от Гран-Плас. Местные историки расходятся во мнениях относительно того, когда был установлен этот памятник. По разным данным, это произошло в XIV или XV веке. Современный вид ему придал Жером Десенуа в 1619 году. По праздникам поток воды заменяется пивом или вином. Гардероб мальчика меняют почетные гости города под музыку оркестра.

Писающий мальчик (Брюссель)

Атомиум (Брюссель)

Сооружение является символом Брюсселя и символом научно-технического прогресса, позволяющего использовать атомную энергию в мирных целях. Он выполнен в виде увеличенной в 165 миллиардов раз кристаллической решетки железа. Некоторые из 18-метровых сфер доступны для просмотра посетителям. Между ними можно перемещаться по соединительным трубам, в которых установлены эскалаторы. На смотровую площадку в верхнем шаре доставляется скоростной лифт. Рядом с Атомиумом находится парк миниатюр «Мини-Европа».

Атомиум (Брюссель)

Парк 50-летия (Брюссель)

Популярное место отдыха для местных жителей и гостей города. Он занимает площадь 37 га. В парке много высоких деревьев, проложены прогулочные дорожки, есть небольшой фонтан. Главное здание – Триумфальная арка. Он был возведен в 1905 году, высотой 50 метров. Рядом с ним в выставочных павильонах расположены три музея. Необычным архитектурным памятником является «Храм человеческих страстей», старинный павильон в виде греческого храма.

Парк 50-летия (Брюссель)

Королевские галереи Святого Юбера (Брюссель)

Первые крытые торговые галереи в Европе. Открыт в 1847 году. Длина застекленного прохода галерей составляет 212 метров. Здесь расположены магазины, художественные салоны, рестораны. Есть кинотеатр, театральная сцена, музей рукописей и письма. Все три галереи комплекса невероятно роскошны. Представлены разные категории товаров – этнические, антикварные, брендовые, а также знаменитые бельгийские сладости.

Королевские галереи Святого Юбера (Брюссель)

Каналы Брюгге

Уникальная сеть водных каналов, пронизывающая центр города. Подобно знаменитым каналам Амстердама. За атмосферой спокойствия и тишины туристы отправляются в морскую прогулку. Экскурсии проводятся на открытых прогулочных катерах. Это позволяет в полной мере оценить красивую старинную архитектуру города. Лодки плывут под каменными мостами, мимо купеческих особняков, необычных зданий и липовых аллей.

Каналы Брюгге

Бельфор и Рыночная площадь (Брюгге)

Одним из самых популярных мест в Брюгге является Рыночная площадь. Это историческое место города, ныне полностью пешеходное. Центром рыночной площади является башня Белфорт, которая является объектом наследия ЮНЕСКО. Строительство колокольни началось в 1240 году и было завершено в 15 веке. Башня высотой 83 метра построена в готическом стиле. На верхнем ярусе 47 колоколов. Раньше здание выполняло дозорную функцию, здесь размещалась казна и хранились архивы. Подняться можно по узкой винтовой лестнице.

Бельфор и Рыночная площадь (Брюгге)

Площадь Бург (Брюгге)

Район окружен старинными архитектурными постройками. Он привлекает множество туристов, это исторический центр города. Украшением Бургской площади является ратуша, построенная в XIV-XV веках. Три высокие башни и позолоченные скульптуры на фасаде делают его невероятно красивым. Другими интересными зданиями являются Резиденция губернатора, Судебная палата и Старый ЗАГС.

Площадь Бург (Брюгге)

Базилика Святой Крови (Брюгге)

Расположен на площади Бург. Он был построен в XII веке. Для христиан базилика важна. Здесь хранится ценная религиозная реликвия – кусок ткани, пропитанный кровью Христа. Церковь состоит из двух частей. Нижний выполнен в романском стиле и состоит из двух часовен. Алтарь одного из них сделан из черного мрамора. Верхняя часть базилики выполнена в готическом стиле.

Базилика Святой Крови (Брюгге)

Херб-стрит и Грейн-стрит (Гент)

Набережные Гента, расположенные на противоположных берегах реки Лис. Они образуют гармоничный архитектурный комплекс.

Херб-стрит и Грейн-стрит (Гент)

Гроте Маркт (Антверпен)

Главную площадь города Антверпен часто называют жемчужиной архитектуры. Площадь была основана в 16 веке и с тех пор на ней появилось множество зданий с интересной архитектурой. Например, семинефный собор Девы Марии в готическом стиле, который строился почти 200 лет. Готика и ренессанс сочетаются в здании ратуши. Дома гильдий отличаются интересным декором. В центре площади фонтан со статуей воина.

Гроте Маркт (Антверпен)

Антверпен-Центральный

Железнодорожный вокзал, который признан одной из самых значимых достопримечательностей Антверпена. Он неоднократно занимал места в десятке самых красивых станций мира. Здание возведено в начале 20 века по проекту архитектора Л. Деласензери. Внешний вид вокзала напоминает дворец и собор одновременно благодаря торжественной архитектуре и богатству фасадного убранства. В отделке интерьеров использовано более 20 видов мрамора.

Антверпен-Центральный

Королевский дворец (Брюссель)

Резиденция монарха Бельгии, в ней проходят официальные мероприятия. Дворец был построен в конце 18 века. В 1904 году он получил новый фасад в стиле классицизма. Несколько комнат дворца и терраса открыты для посетителей с конца июля до конца сентября. Императорский зал содержит свежие цветы из всех провинций Бельгии. В Зеркальном зале потолок украшен миллионами крыльев таиландских жуков-скарабеев.

Королевский дворец (Брюссель)

Ратуша Левена

Построен в конце 15 века в готическом стиле. Находится недалеко от церкви Святого Петра. Пережил несколько реставраций после мировых войн. Фасад ратуши украшен 236 статуями и сценами из Библии, имеет множество башен и маленьких окон. Левенская ратуша считается одним из самых роскошных средневековых зданий в мире. Внутреннее убранство также великолепно. Стены украшены картинами известных художников.

Ратуша Левена

Парламентариум (Брюссель)

Визит-центр рассказывает об истории Европейского парламента. О том, какие задачи и цели перед ним стоят, как его участники собираются их решать. В залах центра множество интерактивных диаграмм, инсталляций и стендов, подробно рассказывающих о работе Европарламента. Выставка открыта каждый день, вход свободный, есть аудиогиды на 24 официальных языках Евросоюза.

Парламентариум (Брюссель)

Менинские ворота (Ипр)

Памятник, дань памяти воинам, погибшим в Первой мировой войне. Визуально напоминают арку. В верхней части композиции вы увидите план расположения войск того времени в битве за город Ипр. Этот архитектурный памятник венчает фигура льва. Имена погибших и пропавших без вести солдат и офицеров высечены на внутренних плитах арки. Ежедневно, с момента открытия памятника, в 20.00 трубач у ворот дает сигнал «Отбой». Традиция прервалась лишь в годы оккупации города во время Второй мировой войны.

Менинские ворота (Ипр)

Лестница "Mount de Buren" (Льеж)

Построен в 1881 году, основная задача — обеспечить быстрый доступ солдат из гарнизона, расположенного на вершине, в центр города в случае вражеского вторжения или народного восстания. Лестница состоит из 374 ступеней. При подъеме можно отдохнуть на платформах со скамейками, установленными на разной высоте. С вершины открывается прекрасный вид на город Льеж. В октябре здесь проходит фестиваль Night Hills. Во время него на лестнице расставляются тысячи свечей.

Лестница Mount de Buren (Льеж)

Фламандские бегинажи

Поселения одиноких женщин - незамужних или вдов, объединенных в коммуны. В Бельгии бегинажи — это архитектурные ансамбли, включающие жилые дома, кельи и часовни. Двор был засажен цветами или использовался как огород. Бегинажи стали особенно популярны в 13 веке. Всего в мире сохранилось около 80 таких комплексов, из них 30 находятся в Бельгии и включены в список наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Фламандские бегинажи

Собор Сен-Мишель и Гудуль (Брюссель)

Прекрасный образец готического искусства. Собор представляет собой композицию с двумя симметричными башнями высотой 64 метра. В северной башне есть колокол. Лестница каждой башни ведет на живописную террасу. В интерьере преобладает сочетание аскетизма и помпезности. Великолепные статуи апостолов украшают белоснежные колонны. В соборе часто проходят органные концерты для всех желающих.

Собор Сен-Мишель и Гудуль (Брюссель)

Нотр-Дам (Турне)

Собор включен в список объектов, охраняемых ЮНЕСКО, на сегодняшний день сохранился в хорошем состоянии. Строительство собора началось в 1100 году и было завершено только в 14 веке. С годами стиль здания изменился с романского на готический. Собор выделяется своими башнями – центральной башней с пирамидальной крышей и 4-мя угловыми башнями, в которых расположены колокольни. Высота всех башен составляет примерно 83 метра.

Нотр-Дам (Турне)

Собор Святого Бавона (Гент)

В 942 году была заложена деревянная церковь, которая впоследствии была расширена и перестроена в готическом стиле. Сооружение собора славится своим Гентским алтарем. Его высота 3,5 метра, а ширина 5 метров. Он считается одним из самых важных произведений искусства в мире. На изображениях алтаря изображены сцены откровения Иоанна Богослова. Всего на панелях алтаря изображено 258 человеческих силуэтов.

Собор Святого Бавона (Гент)

Собор Антверпенской Богоматери

Этот собор является одним из крупнейших в Римско-католической церкви, к тому же он представляет большую архитектурную ценность. Самая высокая башня собора имеет высоту 123 метра. Строительство началось в 1352 году и не завершено по сей день. Стиль здания готический. Большую ценность представляют и произведения искусства, хранящиеся в соборе. Это работы художников Матрин де Вос, Якоба де Бакера и Отто ван Вин.

Собор Антверпенской Богоматери

Музей Плантена-Моретуса (Антверпен)

История этого музея тесно связана с историей книгопечатания в Европе. Одна из первых типографий в Европе была открыта в Антверпене в 1555 году. В 1877 году городские власти открыли в здании типографии музей с экспонатами полиграфического дела XVI века и библиотеку. Он включен в список наследия ЮНЕСКО. Фонды библиотеки включают 30 000 экземпляров исторических и ценных книг. Среди экспонатов музея есть печатные станки 1600 года.

Музей Плантена-Моретуса (Антверпен)

Королевские музеи изящных искусств (Брюссель)

Музейный комплекс, в который входит большинство произведений искусства Бельгии. Основан в 1801 году. 1200 предметов европейской живописи XIV-XVIII веков. хранится в Музее древнего искусства. Они разделены на коллекции – французские и итальянские, голландские, фламандские. В Музеях Магритта хранится около 150 его работ, относящихся к разным периодам творчества. В Музее современного искусства представлены работы бельгийских мастеров – художников-сюрреалистов, импрессионистов, скульпторов. Вышеуказанные музеи находятся в Брюсселе. В его пригороде, городе Иксель, есть еще два музея художников — музей Виртца и музей Менье.

Королевские музеи изящных искусств (Брюссель)

Музей музыкальных инструментов (Брюссель)

Один из крупнейших музеев такого рода в мире. Содержит более 8000 инструментов различных типов - народных, академических и традиционных. Музей был основан в 1877 году на основе коллекций музыковеда Фетиса и короля Леопольда II. С 2000 года он располагается в стенах исторического здания в стиле модерн. Ежегодно музей посещают более 100 000 человек. Периодически музей организует концерты исполнителей на современных инструментах.

Музей музыкальных инструментов (Брюссель)

Музей «На полях Фландрии» (Ипр)

Уникальная атмосфера прифронтового Ипра. В экспозиции музея представлены предметы военного времени – оружие, обмундирование солдат, подлинные документы. Современные технологии позволяют музею показать кровопролитные сражения Первой мировой войны на специальной интерактивной карте. На видеокиосках демонстрируются личные истории, а также истории медсестер, священников и солдат. Название музея взято из стихотворения МакКрея.

Музей «На полях Фландрии» (Ипр)

Музей MAS (Антверпен)

Название музея расшифровывается как «Музей на реке». Он расположен рядом с рекой Шельда в современном здании из красного песчаника и стекла. По его периметру проходит большая винтовая лестница, ведущая на смотровую площадку на верхнем этаже. В фондах музея собраны коллекции различной тематики – археологии, мореплавания, истории края, этнографии и коллекция произведений искусства. Выставки музея привлекают большое количество посетителей.

Музей MAS (Антверпен)

Замок графов Фландрии (Гент)

Замок был построен в 1180 году. Его оборонительная система дошла до наших дней практически в первозданном виде. На протяжении многих лет замок использовался как текстильная фабрика, монетный двор, зал суда и тюрьма. Сейчас городские власти разместили в замке музей правосудия и оружия. Большая часть экспонатов – орудия пыток и коллекция старинного оружия.

Замок графов Фландрии (Гент)

Замок Стен (Антверпен)

Крепость была основана в XIII веке, во времена правления Карла V была значительно перестроена. На протяжении пяти столетий замок использовался как тюрьма. Часть крепости была снесена в 19 веке для борьбы с обмелением реки Шельды. От замка остался почти один фасад. В 1890 году в замке Стен был открыт Музей археологии, а позже Музей мореплавания. Рядом с замком находится памятник фольклорному персонажу Лонг Ваппер.

Замок Стен (Антверпен)

Пещера Ан-сюр-Ле

Попасть в пещеру можно на экскурсионном трамвайчике, который курсирует из близлежащей деревни прямо к гротам пещеры. Внутри влажность высокая, а температура держится на уровне 13°С. Основными объектами осмотра в пещере являются сталагмиты. Один из них, высотой 5 метров, называется Минарет. Его возраст оценивается в 12 000 лет. Для экскурсантов проводят световое шоу, а залп из пушки поможет оценить акустику пещеры.

Пещера Ан-сюр-Ле

Ватерлоо

Музейный комплекс недалеко от города Ватерлоо. Посвящен грандиозному сражению, в котором Наполеон Бонапарт потерпел последнее поражение. Он состоит из музея, круговой панорамы битвы и искусственного сорокаметрового холма со статуей льва на вершине. «Ватерлоо» обязателен к посещению для любого туриста, хоть немного интересующегося историей. Его создателям прекрасно удалось передать дух наполеоновской эпохи.

Ватерлоо

Озеро любви (Брюгге)

Находится в парке Миннуотер. Белоснежные лебеди плавают в водах красивого озера. Все они принадлежат городу Брюгге, поэтому у них на клюве бирка с буквой «В» и датой рождения. Можно покататься на лодке по озеру. Это даст возможность увидеть старинный мост и пряничный домик на его живописном берегу. На берегу сказочного озера всегда много художников с мольбертами и влюбленных парочек.

Озеро любви (Брюгге)

Пири Дайза

Парк расположен в 60 км. из Брюсселя. Сочетает в себе зоопарк и ботанический сад. На территории парка сохранились старинное аббатство и руины старинных построек. Среди памятников архитектуры расположены ботанический сад, вольеры зоопарка, террариум и океанариум. В парке есть несколько тематических зон. Прогуливаясь по ней, можно посетить африканскую саванну, тропические леса, лагуну с кораблем и подводной лодкой.

Пири Дайза

Пляж Де Панн

Курорт на Северном море был основан в 1831 году. В наши дни на пляже с белым песком всегда многолюдно. Вода в море прогревается не выше 20°С, но нет лучей палящего солнца и изнуряющей жары. Из-за сильного ветра De Panne Beach ценят любители яхтинга и серфинга. На берегу есть спортивные площадки, поле для гольфа, аттракционы и картинг-центр. Часто проводятся спортивные фестивали и концерты.

Пляж Де Панн

Земля будущего

Фестиваль электронной и танцевальной музыки. Он начал проводиться в 2005 году и сейчас является одним из самых известных фестивалей в мире. В 2017 году его посетили 400 000 человек из 75 стран, в том числе король Бельгии Филипп и его супруга. Фестиваль проходит в парке Де Шхор. Здесь строится огромный палаточный городок с названием «Город мечты». Феерическое концертное шоу дополняется лазерным светом, пиротехникой и невероятными декорациями.

Земля будущего

Top 35 attractions in Belgium

440
65 376

Belgium is a country where history intertwines with modernity. Architectural monuments, ancient buildings, castles and cathedrals - traveling in Belgium you can get the impression of moving back in time several centuries ago. The cultural heritage of the country was also appreciated in the world organization UNESCO. Many tourist sites are included in the World Heritage List and are under special protection.

Cities in Belgium are small, if you wish, you can get around them in a day. Of course, most travelers recommend starting in Brussels. The famous Manneken Pis is located here, the Royal Museum and the Royal Galleries are located here. Bruges and Antwerp are considered authentic and cozy cities. The small towns of Ghent and Leuven boast medieval sights and interesting architecture.

What to see and where to go in Belgium?

The most interesting and beautiful places to visit, photos and a brief description.

Grand Place (Brussels)

Historic square in Brussels. Its architectural ensemble is included in the UNESCO heritage. The main architectural objects are the town hall and the Khlebny Dom (King's House). The square itself was founded in the 12th century. A century later, the Bread House was erected. And in the 15th century, the building of the town hall was built in the Gothic style. Thousands of tourists come here on 15 August. It is on this day that the square is covered with a carpet of millions of bright flowering begonias.

Grand Place (Brussels)

Manneken Pis (Brussels)

The famous fountain-statue depicting a naked boy urinating in a pool. Located near the Grand Place. Local historians disagree on when this monument was erected. According to various sources, this happened in the XIV or XV century. It was given its modern look by Jérôme Decénois in 1619. On holidays, the stream of water is replaced with beer or wine. The boy's wardrobe is changed by honored guests of the city to the music of the orchestra.

Manneken Pis (Brussels)

Atomium (Brussels)

The construction is a symbol of Brussels and a symbol of scientific and technological progress that allows for the peaceful use of atomic energy. It is made in the form of an iron crystal lattice enlarged by 165 billion times. Some of the 18-meter spheres are available for viewing by visitors. Between them, you can move along the connecting pipes, in which escalators are installed. A high-speed elevator delivers to the observation deck in the upper ball. Next to the Atomium is the mini-Europe miniature park.

Atomium (Brussels)

50th Anniversary Park (Brussels)

A popular holiday destination for locals and visitors alike. It occupies an area of ​​37 hectares. There are many tall trees in the park, walking paths are laid, there is a small fountain. The main building is the Arc de Triomphe. It was erected in 1905, 50 meters high. There are three museums in the exhibition pavilions near it. An unusual architectural monument is the “Temple of Human Passions”, an ancient pavilion in the form of a Greek temple.

50th Anniversary Park (Brussels)

Royal Galleries of Saint Hubert (Brussels)

The first covered shopping galleries in Europe. Opened in 1847. The glazed passage of the galleries is 212 meters long. It houses shops, art salons, restaurants. There is a cinema, theater stage, a museum of manuscripts and letters. All three galleries of the complex are incredibly luxurious. Various categories of goods are presented - ethnic, antique, branded, as well as the famous Belgian sweets.

Royal Galleries of Saint Hubert (Brussels)

Canals of Bruges

A unique water canal network that permeates the city center. Similar to the famous canals of Amsterdam. For an atmosphere of calm and silence, tourists go on a boat trip. Excursions are held on open pleasure boats. This allows you to fully appreciate the beautiful ancient architecture of the city. Boats sail under stone bridges, past merchant mansions, unusual buildings and linden alleys.

Canals of Bruges

Belfort and Market Square (Bruges)

One of the most popular places in Bruges is the Market Square. This is a historical place of the city, now completely pedestrian. The center of the market square is the Belfort Tower, which is a UNESCO heritage site. The construction of the bell tower began in 1240 and was completed in the 15th century. The tower is 83 meters high and was built in the Gothic style. There are 47 bells on the upper tier. Previously, the building performed a sentinel function, a treasury was placed here and archives were stored. You can climb up the narrow spiral staircase.

Belfort and Market Square (Bruges)

Burg Square (Bruges)

The area is surrounded by ancient architectural buildings. It attracts many tourists, it is the historical center of the city. The decoration of Burg Square is the town hall, built in the XIV-XV centuries. Three high towers and gilded sculptures on the facade make it incredibly beautiful. Other interesting buildings are the Governor's Residence, the Judicial Chamber and the Old Civil Registry.

Burg Square (Bruges)

Basilica of the Holy Blood (Bruges)

Located on Burg Square. It was built in the XII century. For Christians, the basilica is important. A valuable religious relic is stored here - a piece of cloth soaked in Christ's blood. The church consists of two parts. The lower one is made in the Romanesque style and consists of two chapels. The altar of one of them is made of black marble. The upper part of the basilica is made in the Gothic style.

Basilica of the Holy Blood (Bruges)

Herb Street and Grain Street (Ghent)

Embankments of Ghent, located on opposite banks of the river Lys. They form a harmonious architectural complex; in the Middle Ages, these streets were the center of trade. Historical buildings of the 17th-19th centuries have been preserved here. - houses of merchant guilds, built in the style of the Flemish Renaissance, Brabant Gothic, Baroque and Neoclassical. Grass Street and Grain Street are popular places for tourists to walk. Restaurants with summer terraces are open in many houses. After a hearty dinner, you can take a boat ride.

Herb Street and Grain Street (Ghent)

Grote Markt (Antwerp)

The main square of the city of Antwerp is often called the pearl of architecture. The square was founded in the 16th century and since then many buildings with interesting architecture have appeared on it. For example, the Cathedral of the Virgin Mary of the seven naves in the Gothic style, which was built for almost 200 years. Gothic and Renaissance are combined in the town hall building. Guild houses are distinguished by interesting decor. In the middle of the square is a fountain with a statue of a warrior.

Grote Markt (Antwerp)

Antwerp-Central

The railway station, which is recognized as one of the most significant sights of Antwerp. He has repeatedly taken places in the top ten most beautiful stations in the world. The building was erected at the beginning of the 20th century according to the project of the architect L. Delasenzeri. The appearance of the station resembles a palace and a cathedral at the same time due to the solemn architecture and the richness of the facade decoration. More than 20 types of marble were used to decorate the interiors.

Antwerp-Central

Royal Palace (Brussels)

The residence of the monarch of Belgium, official events are held in it. The palace was built at the end of the 18th century. In 1904 he received a new facade in the style of classicism. Several rooms of the palace and a terrace are open to visitors from late July to late September. The Imperial Room contains fresh flowers from all the provinces of Belgium. In the Hall of Mirrors, the ceiling is lined with millions of wings of Thailand's scarab beetles.

Royal Palace (Brussels)

Leuven Town Hall

Built at the end of the 15th century in the Gothic style. Located near the church of St. Peter. Survived several restorations after the world wars. The facade of the town hall is decorated with 236 statues and scenes from the Bible, it has many turrets and small windows. Leuven City Hall is considered one of the most luxurious medieval buildings in the world. The interior decoration is also great. The walls are decorated with paintings by famous artists.

Leuven Town Hall

Parliamentarium (Brussels)

The visitor's center tells about the history of the European Parliament. About what tasks and goals it faces, how its members are going to solve them. In the halls of the center there are many interactive diagrams, installations and stands that tell in detail about the work of the European Parliament. The exhibition is open every day, admission is free, there are audio guides in 24 official languages ​​of the European Union.

Parliamentarium (Brussels)

Menin Gate (Ypres)

Monument, a tribute to the memory of soldiers who died in the First World War. Visually resemble an arch. At the top of the composition you will see a plan of the disposition of the troops of that time in the battle for the city of Ypres. This architectural monument is crowned with the figure of a lion. The names of the dead and missing soldiers and officers are carved on the inner slabs of the arch. Every day, since the opening of the monument, at 20.00 the trumpeter at the gate plays the all-clear signal. The tradition was interrupted only during the years of the occupation of the city during the Second World War.

Menin Gate (Ypres)

Ladder "Mount de Buren" (Liège)

Built in 1881, the main task is to provide quick access for soldiers from the garrison located on the top to the city center in the event of an enemy invasion or popular uprising. The staircase consists of 374 steps. When climbing, you can relax on the platforms with benches installed at different heights. From the top there is a beautiful view of the city of Liege. In October, the Night Hills festival takes place here. During it, thousands of candles are placed on the stairs.

Ladder Mount de Buren (Liège)

Flemish Beguinages

Settlements of single women - unmarried or widows united in communes. In Belgium, beguinages are architectural ensembles that include residential buildings, cells and chapels. The courtyard was planted with flowers or used as a vegetable garden. Beguinages became especially popular in the 13th century. In total, about 80 such complexes have survived in the world, of which 30 are located in Belgium and are included in the UNESCO heritage list.

Flemish Beguinages

Saint-Michel-et-Gudul Cathedral (Brussels)

An excellent example of gothic art. The cathedral is a composition with two symmetrical towers 64 meters high. There is a bell in the north tower. The staircase of each tower leads to a picturesque terrace. The interior is dominated by a combination of asceticism and pomposity. Magnificent statues of the apostles adorn the snow-white columns. Organ concerts are often held in the cathedral for everyone.

Saint-Michel-et-Gudul Cathedral (Brussels)

Notre Dame (Tournay)

The cathedral is included in the list of objects protected by UNESCO, to date, has been preserved in good condition. Construction of the cathedral began in 1100 and was completed only in the 14th century. Over the years, the building style has changed from Romanesque to Gothic. The cathedral stands out for its towers - the central tower with a pyramidal roof and 4 corner towers, in which the bell towers are located. The height of all towers is approximately 83 meters.

Notre Dame (Tournay)

Cathedral of Saint Bavo (Ghent)

In 942, a wooden church was founded, which was subsequently expanded and rebuilt in the Gothic style. The construction of the cathedral is famous for its Ghent altar. It is 3.5 meters high and 5 meters wide. It is considered one of the most important works of art in the world. The images of the altar show scenes from the revelation of John the Evangelist. In total, 258 human silhouettes are depicted on the panels of the altar.

Cathedral of Saint Bavo (Ghent)

Cathedral of Our Lady of Antwerp

This cathedral is one of the largest in the Roman Catholic Church, besides it is of great architectural value. The highest tower of the cathedral is 123 meters high. Construction began in 1352 and has not been completed to this day. The building style is Gothic. The works of art stored in the cathedral are also of great value. These are the works of artists Matrin de Vos, Jacob de Backer and Otto van Veen.

Cathedral of Our Lady of Antwerp

Plantin-Moretus Museum (Antwerp)

The history of this museum is closely connected with the history of printing in Europe. One of the first printing houses in Europe was opened in Antwerp in 1555. In 1877, the city authorities opened a museum with exhibits of the 16th century printing business and a library in the building of the printing house. It is included in the UNESCO heritage list. The library funds include 30,000 copies of historical and valuable books. Among the exhibits of the museum there are printing presses from 1600.

Plantin-Moretus Museum (Antwerp)

Royal Museums of Fine Arts (Brussels)

The museum complex, which includes most of the works of art in Belgium. It was founded in 1801. 1200 objects of European painting of the XIV-XVIII centuries. housed in the Museum of Ancient Art. They are divided into collections - French and Italian, Dutch, Flemish. Museums Magritte contains about 150 of his works from different periods of creativity. The Museum of Modern Art presents the works of Belgian masters - surrealist artists, impressionists, sculptors. The above museums are located in Brussels. In its suburb, the city of Ixelles, there are two more museums of artists - the Wirtz Museum and the Meunier Museum.

Royal Museums of Fine Arts (Brussels)

Museum of Musical Instruments (Brussels)

One of the largest museums of this kind in the world. Contains more than 8,000 instruments of various types - folk, academic and traditional. The museum was founded in 1877 on the basis of the collections of the musicologist Fetis and King Leopold II. Since 2000, it has been housed within the walls of a historic Art Nouveau building. More than 100,000 people visit the museum every year. Periodically, the museum organizes concerts of performers on modern instruments.

Museum of Musical Instruments (Brussels)

Museum "In the fields of Flanders" (Ypres)

Unique atmosphere of front-line Ypres. The expositions of the museum exhibit wartime items - weapons, uniforms of soldiers, original documents. Modern technologies allow the museum to show the bloody battles of the First World War on a special interactive map. Personal stories as well as those of nurses, priests and soldiers are shown on video kiosks. The name of the museum is taken from a poem by McCrae.

Museum In the fields of Flanders (Ypres)

MAS Museum (Antwerp)

The name of the museum stands for "Museum on the River". It is located next to the Scheldt River in a modern red sandstone and glass building. Along its perimeter there is a large spiral staircase leading to the observation deck on the top floor. The museum's funds contain collections of various subjects - archeology, navigation, the history of the region, ethnography and a collection of works of art. Museum exhibitions attract a large number of visitors.

MAS Museum (Antwerp)

Castle of the Counts of Flanders (Ghent)

The castle was built in 1180. Its defensive system has reached the present day almost in its original form. Over the years, the castle has been used as a textile factory, mint, courtroom and prison. Now the city authorities have located a museum of justice and weapons in the castle. Most of the exhibits are instruments of torture and a collection of ancient weapons.

Castle of the Counts of Flanders (Ghent)

Castle Steen (Antwerp)

The fortress was founded in the XIII century, during the reign of Charles V it was significantly rebuilt. For five centuries the castle was used as a prison. Part of the fortress was demolished in the 19th century to combat the shallowing of the Scheldt River. Almost one facade remained from the castle. In 1890, the Museum of Archeology was opened in Sten Castle, and later the Museum of Navigation. Near the castle there is a monument to the character of folklore Long Wapper.

Castle Steen (Antwerp)

An-sur-Les cave

You can get into the cave on a sightseeing tram that runs from the nearby village directly to the grottoes of the cave. Inside, the humidity is high, and the temperature is kept at 13 ° C. The main objects of inspection in the cave are stalagmites. One of them, 5 meters high, is called the Minaret. Its age is estimated at 12,000 years. A light show is held for sightseers, and a volley from a cannon will help you appreciate the acoustics of the cave.

An-sur-Les cave

waterloo

Museum complex near the city of Waterloo. Dedicated to the grandiose battle in which Napoleon Bonaparte suffered his last defeat. It consists of a museum, a circular panorama of the battle and an artificial forty-meter hill with a statue of a lion on top. "Waterloo" is a must-visit for any tourist who is at least a little interested in history. Its creators were perfectly able to convey the spirit of the Napoleonic era.

Waterloo

Lake of Love (Bruges)

Located in Minnwater Park. Snow-white swans swim in the waters of a beautiful lake. All of them belong to the city of Bruges, so they have a label with the letter "B" and the date of birth on their beaks. You can take a boat trip on the lake. This will provide an opportunity to see an old bridge and a gingerbread house on its picturesque banks. There are always many artists with easels and couples in love on the shores of the fabulous lake.

Lake of Love (Bruges)

Piri Daiza

The park is located 60 km. from Brussels. Combines a zoo and a botanical garden. An ancient abbey and ruins of ancient buildings have been preserved on the territory of the park. The botanical garden, zoo enclosures, terrarium and oceanarium are located among the architectural monuments. The park has several themed areas. While walking along it, you can visit the African savannah, tropical forests, a lagoon with a ship and a submarine.

Piri Daiza

De Panne Beach

The resort on the North Sea was founded in 1831. Nowadays, the white sand beach is always crowded. The water in the sea warms up no higher than 20 ° C, but there are no rays of the scorching sun and exhausting heat. Because of the strong wind, De Panne Beach is appreciated by yachting and surfing enthusiasts. On the shore there are sports grounds, a golf course, attractions and a karting center. Sports festivals and concerts are often held.

De Panne Beach

Tomorrowland

Festival of electronic and dance music. It began to be held in 2005 and now it is one of the most famous festivals in the world. In 2017, it was visited by 400,000 people from 75 countries, including King Philippe of Belgium and his wife. The festival takes place in De Shhor park. A huge tent camp with the name "City of Dreams" is being built here. An enchanting concert show is complemented by laser light, pyrotechnics and incredible scenery.

Tomorrowland