比利时 35 佳景点

440
65 376

比利时是一个历史与现代交织在一起的国家。建筑古迹、古建筑、城堡和大教堂——在比利时旅行,您会有一种时光倒流到几个世纪前的感觉。该国的文化遗产也受到联合国教科文组织的赞赏。许多旅游景点被列入世界遗产名录并受到特别保护。

比利时的城市很小,如果你愿意的话,一天之内就可以逛完它们。当然,大多数旅行者建议从布鲁塞尔出发。著名的撒尿小童就位于这里,皇家博物馆和皇家画廊也位于这里。布鲁日和安特卫普被认为是真实而舒适的城市。根特和鲁汶的小镇拥有中世纪的景点和有趣的建筑。

比利时有哪些景点和去处?

最有趣、最美丽的景点、照片和简短描述。

大广场(布鲁塞尔)

布鲁塞尔历史悠久的广场。其建筑群被列入联合国教科文组织遗产。主要建筑是市政厅和Khlebny Dom(国王之家)。广场本身建于 12 世纪。一个世纪后,面包屋建成。而在15世纪,市政厅的建筑是哥特式风格的。 8月15日,成千上万的游客来到这里。这一天,广场上铺满了数百万朵鲜艳的海棠花。

大广场(布鲁塞尔)

撒尿小童 (布鲁塞尔)

著名的喷泉雕像描绘了一个裸体男孩在水池里小便的情景。位于大广场附近。当地历史学家对于这座纪念碑何时竖立存在分歧。根据各种消息来源,这发生在十四或十五世纪。 1619 年,Jérôme Decénois 为它赋予了现代外观。每到节假日,水流就会被啤酒或葡萄酒取代。这座城市的贵宾随着管弦乐队的音乐更换了男孩的衣柜。

撒尿小童 (布鲁塞尔)

原子塔(布鲁塞尔)

该建筑是布鲁塞尔的象征,也是和平利用原子能的科技进步的象征。它以放大1650亿倍的铁晶格形式制成。部分 18 米球体可供游客观赏。在它们之间,您可以沿着安装有自动扶梯的连接管道移动。高速电梯传送至上球体的观景台。原子球塔旁边是迷你欧洲微型公园。

原子塔(布鲁塞尔)

50 周年纪念公园(布鲁塞尔)

深受当地人和游客喜爱的度假胜地。占地37公顷。公园里有很多高大的树木,铺设了步行道,还有一个小喷泉。主要建筑是凯旋门。它建于1905年,高50米。其附近的展馆共有三个博物馆。一座不寻常的建筑纪念碑是“人类激情神庙”,这是一座希腊神庙形式的古老凉亭。

50 周年纪念公园(布鲁塞尔)

圣休伯特皇家美术馆(布鲁塞尔)

欧洲第一座有顶购物廊。 1847 年开放。画廊的玻璃通道长 212 米。这里设有商店、艺术沙龙、餐馆。这里有电影院、剧院舞台、手稿和信件博物馆。该建筑群的所有三个画廊都非常豪华。展示各种类别的商品 - 民族商品、古董商品、品牌商品以及著名的比利时糖果。

圣休伯特皇家美术馆(布鲁塞尔)

布鲁日运河

独特的水渠网络遍布市中心。类似于阿姆斯特丹著名的运河。为了享受平静和安静的气氛,游客会乘船游览。游览活动在开放的游船上进行。这可以让您充分欣赏这座城市美丽的古建筑。船只在石桥下航行,经过商人大厦、不寻常的建筑和椴树小巷。

布鲁日运河

贝尔福和集市广场(布鲁日)

布鲁日最受欢迎的地方之一是集市广场。这是这座城市的历史名胜,现在完全是步行街。集市广场的中心是贝尔福塔,它是联合国教科文组织遗产。钟楼于1240年开始建造,于15世纪竣工。该塔高83米,为哥特式风格。上层有钟47口。此前,这座建筑发挥着哨兵的作用,这里设有金库并存放档案。你可以沿着狭窄的螺旋楼梯爬上去。

贝尔福和市场广场(布鲁日)

城堡广场(布鲁日)

该地区周围都是古建筑。它吸引了许多游客,是这座城市的历史中心。城堡广场的装饰是建于十四至十五世纪的市政厅。三座高塔和正面的镀金雕塑使它变得异常美丽。其他有趣的建筑包括总督官邸、司法室和旧民事登记处。

城堡广场(布鲁日)

圣血大教堂(布鲁日)

位于伯格广场。它建于十二世纪。对于基督徒来说,大教堂很重要。这里存放着一件珍贵的宗教文物——一块浸有基督宝血的布。教堂由两部分组成。下层是罗马式风格,由两个小教堂组成。其中之一的祭坛是用黑色大理石制成的。大教堂的上部为哥特式风格。

圣血大教堂(布鲁日)

香草街和谷物街(根特)

根特的堤防,位于利斯河的对岸。它们构成了和谐的建筑群

香草街和谷物街(根特)

大市场(安特卫普)

安特卫普市的主广场通常被称为建筑的明珠。该广场始建于16世纪,从那时起,广场上出现了许多有趣的建筑。例如,哥特式风格的七殿堂圣母玛利亚大教堂,建了近200年。市政厅建筑融合了哥特式和文艺复兴风格。行会房屋以有趣的装饰而著称。广场中央有一座喷泉,喷泉上有一尊武士雕像。

大市场(安特卫普)

安特卫普市中心

火车站被认为是安特卫普最重要的景点之一。他曾多次跻身世界十大最美车站之列。该建筑建于 20 世纪初,由建筑师 L. Delasenzeri 设计。车站外观建筑庄严,立面装饰丰富,既像一座宫殿,又像一座大教堂。室内装饰使用了 20 多种大理石。

安特卫普市中心

皇宫(布鲁塞尔)

比利时君主的住所,官方活动在此举行。这座宫殿建于18世纪末。 1904年,他获得了古典主义风格的新外观。宫殿的几个房间和一个露台于七月下旬至九月下旬向游客开放。皇家厅里摆放着来自比利时各省的鲜花。在镜厅里,天花板上排列着数百万只泰国圣甲虫的翅膀。

皇宫(布鲁塞尔)

鲁汶市政厅

建于15世纪末,哥特式风格。位于圣彼得教堂附近。世界大战后经过多次修复而幸存下来。市政厅的正面装饰着236尊雕像和《圣经》中的场景,有许多角楼和小窗户。鲁汶市政厅被认为是世界上最豪华的中世纪建筑之一。室内装饰也很棒。墙壁上装饰着著名艺术家的画作。

鲁汶市政厅

议会大厦(布鲁塞尔)

游客中心讲述了欧洲议会的历史。关于它面临哪些任务和目标,其成员将如何解决这些任务和目标。中心的大厅里有许多互动图表、装置和展台,详细介绍了欧洲议会的工作。展览每天开放,免费入场,有欧盟24种官方语言的语音导览。

议会大厦(布鲁塞尔)

门宁门(伊普尔)

纪念碑,纪念第一次世界大战中阵亡的士兵。视觉上类似于拱门。在构图的顶部,您将看到当时在伊普尔市之战中的部队部署计划。这座建筑纪念碑的顶部是狮子的形象。拱门内板上刻有阵亡和失踪士兵和军官的名字。自纪念碑开放以来,每天 20 点,门口的号手都会吹响警报信号。这一传统仅在第二次世界大战期间占领该城市期间才被中断。

门宁门(伊普尔)

梯子“Mount de Buren”(列日)

建于1881年,主要任务是在发生敌人入侵或民众起义时,为位于顶部的驻军的士兵提供快速通往市中心的通道。楼梯共有 374 级台阶。攀登时,您可以在平台上放松身心,平台上设有不同高度的长凳。从顶部可以看到列日市的美丽景色。十月,夜山节 (Night Hills Festival) 在此举行。在此期间,楼梯上放置了数千支蜡烛。

梯子“Mount de Buren”(列日)

佛兰芒贝居安会院

单身女性的聚居地——未婚或寡妇联合组成公社。在比利时,贝居安女修道院是包括住宅楼、牢房和教堂的建筑群。院子里种满了鲜花,或者用作菜园。贝居安会院在 13 世纪特别受欢迎。全世界总共约有80座这样的建筑群幸存下来,其中30座位于比利时,并被列入联合国教科文组织遗产名录。

佛兰芒贝居安会院

圣米歇尔古都大教堂(布鲁塞尔)

哥特式艺术的一个很好的例子。大教堂由两座对称的塔楼组成,高64米。北楼有一口钟。每座塔楼的楼梯通向风景如画的露台。室内装饰以禁欲主义和浮夸的结合为主。宏伟的使徒雕像装饰着雪白的柱子。大教堂内经常为所有人举办管风琴音乐会。

圣米歇尔古都大教堂(布鲁塞尔)

圣母院(图尔奈)

大教堂被列入联合国教科文组织保护对象名录,迄今为止,一直保存状况良好。大教堂于 1100 年开始修建,直到 14 世纪才竣工。多年来,建筑风格已从罗马式转变为哥特式。大教堂因其塔楼而引人注目 - 带有金字塔形屋顶的中央塔楼和 4 座角塔,钟楼就位于角塔中。所有塔楼的高度约为83米。

圣母院(图尔奈)

圣巴夫大教堂(根特)

942年,一座木制教堂建成,随后扩建并以哥特式风格重建。大教堂的建造以其根特祭坛而闻名。高3.5米,宽5米。它被认为是世界上最重要的艺术作品之一。祭坛的图像展示了福音传道者约翰启示录中的场景。祭坛的面板上总共描绘了 258 个人物剪影。

圣巴夫大教堂(根特)

安特卫普圣母大教堂

这座大教堂是罗马天主教堂中最大的大教堂之一,而且具有巨大的建筑价值。大教堂最高的塔楼高123米。施工于 1352 年开始,至今尚未完工。建筑风格为哥特式。大教堂内保存的艺术品也具有很高的价值。这些是艺术家 Matrin de Vos、Jacob de Backer 和 Otto van Veen 的作品。

安特卫普圣母大教堂

普朗坦-莫雷图斯博物馆(安特卫普)

这个博物馆的历史与欧洲的印刷史紧密相连。欧洲最早的印刷厂之一于 1555 年在安特卫普开业。1877 年,市政府在印刷厂大楼内开设了一座博物馆,展出 16 世纪印刷业的展品和一座图书馆。它被列入联合国教科文组织遗产名录。图书馆藏书包括 30,000 册历史书籍和珍贵书籍。博物馆的展品中有 1600 年的印刷机。

普朗坦-莫雷图斯博物馆(安特卫普)

皇家美术博物馆(布鲁塞尔)

博物馆建筑群,其中包括比利时的大部分艺术品。它成立于 1801 年。藏有 1200 件 14 至 18 世纪欧洲绘画作品。藏于古代艺术博物馆。它们分为多个系列 - 法语和意大利语、荷兰语、佛兰德斯语。马格利特博物馆收藏了约 150 件他不同创作时期的作品。现代艺术博物馆展示了比利时大师的作品——超现实主义艺术家、印象派、雕塑家。上述博物馆均位于布鲁塞尔。在其郊区伊克塞尔市,还有两座艺术家博物馆 - 维尔茨博物馆和莫尼耶博物馆。

皇家美术博物馆(布鲁塞尔)

乐器博物馆(布鲁塞尔)

世界上最大的此类博物馆之一。包含 8,000 多种各种类型的乐器 - 民间、学术和传统乐器。该博物馆建于 1877 年,以音乐学家费蒂斯和国王利奥波德二世的收藏为基础。自 2000 年以来,它一直坐落在一座历史悠久的新艺术风格建筑的围墙内。每年有超过10万人参观博物馆。博物馆定期组织现代乐器演奏家的音乐会。

乐器博物馆(布鲁塞尔)

“佛兰德斯田野”博物馆(伊普尔)

前线伊普尔的独特氛围。博物馆的展览展示战时物品——武器、士兵制服、原始文件。现代技术使博物馆能够在特殊的交互式地图上展示第一次世界大战的血腥战斗。视频亭上播放个人故事以及护士、牧师和士兵的故事。博物馆的名字取自麦克雷的一首诗。

“佛兰德斯田野”博物馆(伊普尔)

MAS 博物馆(安特卫普)

博物馆的名字代表“河上博物馆”。它位于斯海尔德河畔,坐落在一座现代化的红砂岩和玻璃建筑内。沿着它的周边有一个巨大的螺旋楼梯通向顶层的观景台。博物馆的藏品包含各个学科的藏品——考古学、航海学、该地区的历史、民族志和艺术品收藏。博物馆的展览吸引了大量的参观者。

MAS 博物馆(安特卫普)

佛兰德斯伯爵城堡(根特)

城堡建于1180年,其防御系统几乎保留至今。多年来,这座城堡一直被用作纺织厂、造币厂、法庭和监狱。现在,市政府在城堡内设立了司法和武器博物馆。大部分展品都是刑具和古代武器收藏。

佛兰德斯伯爵城堡(根特)

斯蒂恩城堡(安特卫普)

该堡垒始建于十三世纪,在查理五世统治期间进行了重大重建。五个世纪以来,这座城堡一直被用作监狱。 19 世纪,为了应对斯海尔德河变浅,堡垒的一部分被拆除。城堡几乎只剩下一个正面。 1890 年,考古博物馆在斯滕城堡开业,后来又成立了航海博物馆。城堡附近有一座纪念碑,纪念民间传说中的长瓦珀 (Long Wapper)。

斯蒂恩城堡(安特卫普)

莱斯河畔安洞穴

可以乘坐观光电车进入洞内,该电车从附近的村庄直达洞内石窟。洞内湿度较高,温度保持在13℃。洞内主要考察对象是石笋。其中一座高5米,称为尖塔。它的年龄估计有 12,000 年。为观光者举办灯光秀,大炮齐射将帮助您欣赏洞穴的音响效果。

莱斯河畔安洞穴

滑铁卢

滑铁卢市附近的博物馆建筑群。献给拿破仑·波拿巴最后一次失败的伟大战役。它由一个博物馆、一个圆形的战斗全景图和一座四十米高的人工小山组成,山顶上有一头狮子雕像。 “滑铁卢”是任何对历史至少有一点兴趣的游客的必游之地。它的创造者完美地传达了拿破仑时代的精神。

滑铁卢

爱之湖(布鲁日)

位于明沃特公园。雪白的天鹅在美丽的湖水中游泳。它们都属于布鲁日市,因此它们的喙上都有一个带有字母“B”和出生日期的标签。您可以乘船游览湖上。这将让您有机会在风景如画的河岸上看到一座古老的桥梁和一座姜饼屋。美丽的湖畔,总有许多拿着画架的艺术家和热恋中的情侣。

爱之湖(布鲁日)

皮里·戴萨

公园距离 60 公里。来自布鲁塞尔。结合了动物园和植物园。公园内保留着一座古老的修道院和古建筑遗址。植物园、动物园、玻璃容器和海洋馆位于建筑古迹之中。公园有几个主题区。沿着它行走,您可以参观非洲大草原、热带森林、有船只和潜艇的泻湖。

皮里·戴萨

德帕内海滩

这个位于北海的度假胜地始建于1831年。如今,白色的沙滩上总是人头攒动。海水温度不超过20℃,但没有烈日和酷暑。由于风力强劲,德帕内海滩深受游艇和冲浪爱好者的青睐。岸上有运动场、高尔夫球场、景点和卡丁车中心。经常举办体育节和音乐会。

德帕内海滩

明日世界

电子和舞曲音乐节。它于2005年开始举办,现在是世界上最著名的节日之一。 2017年,来自75个国家的40万人次参观了这里,其中包括比利时国王菲利普和他的妻子。该节日在 De Shhor 公园举行。这里正在建造一个名为“新濠天地”的巨大帐篷营地。迷人的音乐会表演辅以激光、烟火和令人难以置信的风景。

明日世界

Top 35 attractions in Belgium

440
65 376

Belgium is a country where history intertwines with modernity. Architectural monuments, ancient buildings, castles and cathedrals - traveling in Belgium you can get the impression of moving back in time several centuries ago. The cultural heritage of the country was also appreciated in the world organization UNESCO. Many tourist sites are included in the World Heritage List and are under special protection.

Cities in Belgium are small, if you wish, you can get around them in a day. Of course, most travelers recommend starting in Brussels. The famous Manneken Pis is located here, the Royal Museum and the Royal Galleries are located here. Bruges and Antwerp are considered authentic and cozy cities. The small towns of Ghent and Leuven boast medieval sights and interesting architecture.

What to see and where to go in Belgium?

The most interesting and beautiful places to visit, photos and a brief description.

Grand Place (Brussels)

Historic square in Brussels. Its architectural ensemble is included in the UNESCO heritage. The main architectural objects are the town hall and the Khlebny Dom (King's House). The square itself was founded in the 12th century. A century later, the Bread House was erected. And in the 15th century, the building of the town hall was built in the Gothic style. Thousands of tourists come here on 15 August. It is on this day that the square is covered with a carpet of millions of bright flowering begonias.

Grand Place (Brussels)

Manneken Pis (Brussels)

The famous fountain-statue depicting a naked boy urinating in a pool. Located near the Grand Place. Local historians disagree on when this monument was erected. According to various sources, this happened in the XIV or XV century. It was given its modern look by Jérôme Decénois in 1619. On holidays, the stream of water is replaced with beer or wine. The boy's wardrobe is changed by honored guests of the city to the music of the orchestra.

Manneken Pis (Brussels)

Atomium (Brussels)

The construction is a symbol of Brussels and a symbol of scientific and technological progress that allows for the peaceful use of atomic energy. It is made in the form of an iron crystal lattice enlarged by 165 billion times. Some of the 18-meter spheres are available for viewing by visitors. Between them, you can move along the connecting pipes, in which escalators are installed. A high-speed elevator delivers to the observation deck in the upper ball. Next to the Atomium is the mini-Europe miniature park.

Atomium (Brussels)

50th Anniversary Park (Brussels)

A popular holiday destination for locals and visitors alike. It occupies an area of ​​37 hectares. There are many tall trees in the park, walking paths are laid, there is a small fountain. The main building is the Arc de Triomphe. It was erected in 1905, 50 meters high. There are three museums in the exhibition pavilions near it. An unusual architectural monument is the “Temple of Human Passions”, an ancient pavilion in the form of a Greek temple.

50th Anniversary Park (Brussels)

Royal Galleries of Saint Hubert (Brussels)

The first covered shopping galleries in Europe. Opened in 1847. The glazed passage of the galleries is 212 meters long. It houses shops, art salons, restaurants. There is a cinema, theater stage, a museum of manuscripts and letters. All three galleries of the complex are incredibly luxurious. Various categories of goods are presented - ethnic, antique, branded, as well as the famous Belgian sweets.

Royal Galleries of Saint Hubert (Brussels)

Canals of Bruges

A unique water canal network that permeates the city center. Similar to the famous canals of Amsterdam. For an atmosphere of calm and silence, tourists go on a boat trip. Excursions are held on open pleasure boats. This allows you to fully appreciate the beautiful ancient architecture of the city. Boats sail under stone bridges, past merchant mansions, unusual buildings and linden alleys.

Canals of Bruges

Belfort and Market Square (Bruges)

One of the most popular places in Bruges is the Market Square. This is a historical place of the city, now completely pedestrian. The center of the market square is the Belfort Tower, which is a UNESCO heritage site. The construction of the bell tower began in 1240 and was completed in the 15th century. The tower is 83 meters high and was built in the Gothic style. There are 47 bells on the upper tier. Previously, the building performed a sentinel function, a treasury was placed here and archives were stored. You can climb up the narrow spiral staircase.

Belfort and Market Square (Bruges)

Burg Square (Bruges)

The area is surrounded by ancient architectural buildings. It attracts many tourists, it is the historical center of the city. The decoration of Burg Square is the town hall, built in the XIV-XV centuries. Three high towers and gilded sculptures on the facade make it incredibly beautiful. Other interesting buildings are the Governor's Residence, the Judicial Chamber and the Old Civil Registry.

Burg Square (Bruges)

Basilica of the Holy Blood (Bruges)

Located on Burg Square. It was built in the XII century. For Christians, the basilica is important. A valuable religious relic is stored here - a piece of cloth soaked in Christ's blood. The church consists of two parts. The lower one is made in the Romanesque style and consists of two chapels. The altar of one of them is made of black marble. The upper part of the basilica is made in the Gothic style.

Basilica of the Holy Blood (Bruges)

Herb Street and Grain Street (Ghent)

Embankments of Ghent, located on opposite banks of the river Lys. They form a harmonious architectural complex; in the Middle Ages, these streets were the center of trade. Historical buildings of the 17th-19th centuries have been preserved here. - houses of merchant guilds, built in the style of the Flemish Renaissance, Brabant Gothic, Baroque and Neoclassical. Grass Street and Grain Street are popular places for tourists to walk. Restaurants with summer terraces are open in many houses. After a hearty dinner, you can take a boat ride.

Herb Street and Grain Street (Ghent)

Grote Markt (Antwerp)

The main square of the city of Antwerp is often called the pearl of architecture. The square was founded in the 16th century and since then many buildings with interesting architecture have appeared on it. For example, the Cathedral of the Virgin Mary of the seven naves in the Gothic style, which was built for almost 200 years. Gothic and Renaissance are combined in the town hall building. Guild houses are distinguished by interesting decor. In the middle of the square is a fountain with a statue of a warrior.

Grote Markt (Antwerp)

Antwerp-Central

The railway station, which is recognized as one of the most significant sights of Antwerp. He has repeatedly taken places in the top ten most beautiful stations in the world. The building was erected at the beginning of the 20th century according to the project of the architect L. Delasenzeri. The appearance of the station resembles a palace and a cathedral at the same time due to the solemn architecture and the richness of the facade decoration. More than 20 types of marble were used to decorate the interiors.

Antwerp-Central

Royal Palace (Brussels)

The residence of the monarch of Belgium, official events are held in it. The palace was built at the end of the 18th century. In 1904 he received a new facade in the style of classicism. Several rooms of the palace and a terrace are open to visitors from late July to late September. The Imperial Room contains fresh flowers from all the provinces of Belgium. In the Hall of Mirrors, the ceiling is lined with millions of wings of Thailand's scarab beetles.

Royal Palace (Brussels)

Leuven Town Hall

Built at the end of the 15th century in the Gothic style. Located near the church of St. Peter. Survived several restorations after the world wars. The facade of the town hall is decorated with 236 statues and scenes from the Bible, it has many turrets and small windows. Leuven City Hall is considered one of the most luxurious medieval buildings in the world. The interior decoration is also great. The walls are decorated with paintings by famous artists.

Leuven Town Hall

Parliamentarium (Brussels)

The visitor's center tells about the history of the European Parliament. About what tasks and goals it faces, how its members are going to solve them. In the halls of the center there are many interactive diagrams, installations and stands that tell in detail about the work of the European Parliament. The exhibition is open every day, admission is free, there are audio guides in 24 official languages ​​of the European Union.

Parliamentarium (Brussels)

Menin Gate (Ypres)

Monument, a tribute to the memory of soldiers who died in the First World War. Visually resemble an arch. At the top of the composition you will see a plan of the disposition of the troops of that time in the battle for the city of Ypres. This architectural monument is crowned with the figure of a lion. The names of the dead and missing soldiers and officers are carved on the inner slabs of the arch. Every day, since the opening of the monument, at 20.00 the trumpeter at the gate plays the all-clear signal. The tradition was interrupted only during the years of the occupation of the city during the Second World War.

Menin Gate (Ypres)

Ladder "Mount de Buren" (Liège)

Built in 1881, the main task is to provide quick access for soldiers from the garrison located on the top to the city center in the event of an enemy invasion or popular uprising. The staircase consists of 374 steps. When climbing, you can relax on the platforms with benches installed at different heights. From the top there is a beautiful view of the city of Liege. In October, the Night Hills festival takes place here. During it, thousands of candles are placed on the stairs.

Ladder Mount de Buren (Liège)

Flemish Beguinages

Settlements of single women - unmarried or widows united in communes. In Belgium, beguinages are architectural ensembles that include residential buildings, cells and chapels. The courtyard was planted with flowers or used as a vegetable garden. Beguinages became especially popular in the 13th century. In total, about 80 such complexes have survived in the world, of which 30 are located in Belgium and are included in the UNESCO heritage list.

Flemish Beguinages

Saint-Michel-et-Gudul Cathedral (Brussels)

An excellent example of gothic art. The cathedral is a composition with two symmetrical towers 64 meters high. There is a bell in the north tower. The staircase of each tower leads to a picturesque terrace. The interior is dominated by a combination of asceticism and pomposity. Magnificent statues of the apostles adorn the snow-white columns. Organ concerts are often held in the cathedral for everyone.

Saint-Michel-et-Gudul Cathedral (Brussels)

Notre Dame (Tournay)

The cathedral is included in the list of objects protected by UNESCO, to date, has been preserved in good condition. Construction of the cathedral began in 1100 and was completed only in the 14th century. Over the years, the building style has changed from Romanesque to Gothic. The cathedral stands out for its towers - the central tower with a pyramidal roof and 4 corner towers, in which the bell towers are located. The height of all towers is approximately 83 meters.

Notre Dame (Tournay)

Cathedral of Saint Bavo (Ghent)

In 942, a wooden church was founded, which was subsequently expanded and rebuilt in the Gothic style. The construction of the cathedral is famous for its Ghent altar. It is 3.5 meters high and 5 meters wide. It is considered one of the most important works of art in the world. The images of the altar show scenes from the revelation of John the Evangelist. In total, 258 human silhouettes are depicted on the panels of the altar.

Cathedral of Saint Bavo (Ghent)

Cathedral of Our Lady of Antwerp

This cathedral is one of the largest in the Roman Catholic Church, besides it is of great architectural value. The highest tower of the cathedral is 123 meters high. Construction began in 1352 and has not been completed to this day. The building style is Gothic. The works of art stored in the cathedral are also of great value. These are the works of artists Matrin de Vos, Jacob de Backer and Otto van Veen.

Cathedral of Our Lady of Antwerp

Plantin-Moretus Museum (Antwerp)

The history of this museum is closely connected with the history of printing in Europe. One of the first printing houses in Europe was opened in Antwerp in 1555. In 1877, the city authorities opened a museum with exhibits of the 16th century printing business and a library in the building of the printing house. It is included in the UNESCO heritage list. The library funds include 30,000 copies of historical and valuable books. Among the exhibits of the museum there are printing presses from 1600.

Plantin-Moretus Museum (Antwerp)

Royal Museums of Fine Arts (Brussels)

The museum complex, which includes most of the works of art in Belgium. It was founded in 1801. 1200 objects of European painting of the XIV-XVIII centuries. housed in the Museum of Ancient Art. They are divided into collections - French and Italian, Dutch, Flemish. Museums Magritte contains about 150 of his works from different periods of creativity. The Museum of Modern Art presents the works of Belgian masters - surrealist artists, impressionists, sculptors. The above museums are located in Brussels. In its suburb, the city of Ixelles, there are two more museums of artists - the Wirtz Museum and the Meunier Museum.

Royal Museums of Fine Arts (Brussels)

Museum of Musical Instruments (Brussels)

One of the largest museums of this kind in the world. Contains more than 8,000 instruments of various types - folk, academic and traditional. The museum was founded in 1877 on the basis of the collections of the musicologist Fetis and King Leopold II. Since 2000, it has been housed within the walls of a historic Art Nouveau building. More than 100,000 people visit the museum every year. Periodically, the museum organizes concerts of performers on modern instruments.

Museum of Musical Instruments (Brussels)

Museum "In the fields of Flanders" (Ypres)

Unique atmosphere of front-line Ypres. The expositions of the museum exhibit wartime items - weapons, uniforms of soldiers, original documents. Modern technologies allow the museum to show the bloody battles of the First World War on a special interactive map. Personal stories as well as those of nurses, priests and soldiers are shown on video kiosks. The name of the museum is taken from a poem by McCrae.

Museum In the fields of Flanders (Ypres)

MAS Museum (Antwerp)

The name of the museum stands for "Museum on the River". It is located next to the Scheldt River in a modern red sandstone and glass building. Along its perimeter there is a large spiral staircase leading to the observation deck on the top floor. The museum's funds contain collections of various subjects - archeology, navigation, the history of the region, ethnography and a collection of works of art. Museum exhibitions attract a large number of visitors.

MAS Museum (Antwerp)

Castle of the Counts of Flanders (Ghent)

The castle was built in 1180. Its defensive system has reached the present day almost in its original form. Over the years, the castle has been used as a textile factory, mint, courtroom and prison. Now the city authorities have located a museum of justice and weapons in the castle. Most of the exhibits are instruments of torture and a collection of ancient weapons.

Castle of the Counts of Flanders (Ghent)

Castle Steen (Antwerp)

The fortress was founded in the XIII century, during the reign of Charles V it was significantly rebuilt. For five centuries the castle was used as a prison. Part of the fortress was demolished in the 19th century to combat the shallowing of the Scheldt River. Almost one facade remained from the castle. In 1890, the Museum of Archeology was opened in Sten Castle, and later the Museum of Navigation. Near the castle there is a monument to the character of folklore Long Wapper.

Castle Steen (Antwerp)

An-sur-Les cave

You can get into the cave on a sightseeing tram that runs from the nearby village directly to the grottoes of the cave. Inside, the humidity is high, and the temperature is kept at 13 ° C. The main objects of inspection in the cave are stalagmites. One of them, 5 meters high, is called the Minaret. Its age is estimated at 12,000 years. A light show is held for sightseers, and a volley from a cannon will help you appreciate the acoustics of the cave.

An-sur-Les cave

waterloo

Museum complex near the city of Waterloo. Dedicated to the grandiose battle in which Napoleon Bonaparte suffered his last defeat. It consists of a museum, a circular panorama of the battle and an artificial forty-meter hill with a statue of a lion on top. "Waterloo" is a must-visit for any tourist who is at least a little interested in history. Its creators were perfectly able to convey the spirit of the Napoleonic era.

Waterloo

Lake of Love (Bruges)

Located in Minnwater Park. Snow-white swans swim in the waters of a beautiful lake. All of them belong to the city of Bruges, so they have a label with the letter "B" and the date of birth on their beaks. You can take a boat trip on the lake. This will provide an opportunity to see an old bridge and a gingerbread house on its picturesque banks. There are always many artists with easels and couples in love on the shores of the fabulous lake.

Lake of Love (Bruges)

Piri Daiza

The park is located 60 km. from Brussels. Combines a zoo and a botanical garden. An ancient abbey and ruins of ancient buildings have been preserved on the territory of the park. The botanical garden, zoo enclosures, terrarium and oceanarium are located among the architectural monuments. The park has several themed areas. While walking along it, you can visit the African savannah, tropical forests, a lagoon with a ship and a submarine.

Piri Daiza

De Panne Beach

The resort on the North Sea was founded in 1831. Nowadays, the white sand beach is always crowded. The water in the sea warms up no higher than 20 ° C, but there are no rays of the scorching sun and exhausting heat. Because of the strong wind, De Panne Beach is appreciated by yachting and surfing enthusiasts. On the shore there are sports grounds, a golf course, attractions and a karting center. Sports festivals and concerts are often held.

De Panne Beach

Tomorrowland

Festival of electronic and dance music. It began to be held in 2005 and now it is one of the most famous festivals in the world. In 2017, it was visited by 400,000 people from 75 countries, including King Philippe of Belgium and his wife. The festival takes place in De Shhor park. A huge tent camp with the name "City of Dreams" is being built here. An enchanting concert show is complemented by laser light, pyrotechnics and incredible scenery.

Tomorrowland