利沃夫 30 佳景点, 乌克兰

230
37 880

利沃夫的历史遗产是在英联邦、奥地利和俄罗斯帝国的影响下形成的,因为这座城市在不同时期是所有这些国家的一部分。从建筑的角度来看,利沃夫是一座真正的欧洲城市,尤其是在乌克兰独立的最初几年里,苏联时代的遗产被匆忙清除。

市政府正在积极开展修复项目,修复历史建筑并发展基础设施,以吸引尽可能多的游客。因此,利沃夫随着一座座城市而变得越来越美丽。其中世纪教堂、巴洛克式宫殿和公园令游客流连忘返。利沃夫博物馆丰富的藏品包括无价的艺术品以及讲述乌克兰西部艰难历史的独特手工艺品。

利沃夫 有哪些景点可以参观?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

集市广场

利沃夫的中心广场,其建筑群在卡西米尔大帝时期在波兰和德国城市规划趋势的影响下开始成形。这里有市政厅、历史悠久的贵族和富商家族的宅邸、博物馆和行政大楼。如今,该广场是利沃夫重要的旅游中心。城市的所有步行路线都经过它。

集市广场

利沃夫市政厅

14世纪中叶,利沃夫市采用马格德堡法律制度后,第一座木制市政厅出现在利沃夫。几十年后就被烧毁了。这座建筑建于 1835 年,按照 A. Vondrashek、F. Tresher 和 Yu 的项目建造,采用古典风格。马克尔幸存至今。该建筑由四层楼、一个庭院和一座市政厅塔楼组成,塔楼上装饰着维也纳附近制造的表盘。

利沃夫市政厅

波托茨基宫

这座宫殿具有“法国”古典主义风格,属于颇具影响力的波托茨基伯爵家族。该建筑群于 1880 年根据法国城市规划师 L. de Verny 的规划,在波兰建筑师 Y. Cybulsky 的帮助下建成。利沃夫波托茨基宫被认为是这个强大家族的其他财产中最豪华的之一。在其境内举行了隆重的招待会和会议。

波托茨基宫

科尼亚克特宫

一座独特的文艺复兴时期建筑纪念碑,建于 16 世纪,为希腊裔富商 K. Kornyakt 建造。施工完成后,人们立即发现建筑师 P. Barbon 拥有利沃夫最优雅的建筑。宫殿最美丽的地方之一是意大利庭院,仿照佛罗伦萨典型的“庭院”。如今,宅邸内建有一座博物馆。

科尼亚克特宫

科学家之家

一座 19 世纪末的建筑纪念碑,由奥地利城市规划师 F. Felner 和 G. Gelmer 创建。这座房子是按照中欧典型的宫殿建筑风格建造的。 1918年至1939年期间,该建筑内设有赌场,自1948年起,它变成了科学家之家。目前,这座豪宅属于其中一个教育组织。利沃夫化装舞会在其境内举行。

科学家之家

利沃夫歌剧院

十九世纪末,利沃夫迫切需要自己的歌剧舞台。当时这座城市是奥匈帝国的一部分,被称为伦贝格。该剧院建于1900年,具有巴洛克和文艺复兴元素的古典风格。其建筑风格深受“维也纳伪文艺复兴”学派的影响。剧院建筑装饰着城市的中心部分,使其与古典欧洲首都相似。

利沃夫歌剧院

圣乔治大教堂

乌克兰希腊天主教会大教堂 - UGCC。此前,原址上建有一座木制东正教教堂和修道院(直到 14 世纪)和一座拜占庭风格的大教堂(直到 18 世纪末)。大教堂是根据 B. Meretin 的设计而建造的,具有巴洛克风格。从1946年到1990年,它属于俄罗斯东正教,但后来又归还给UGCC。寺庙建筑群包括大教堂、都主教的房间、露台、钟楼、花园和礼拜堂。

圣乔治大教堂

圣伊丽莎白教堂

20世纪初的新哥特式寺庙,据传说,以巴伐利亚伊丽莎白皇后(人们更熟知的名字是茜茜公主)的名字命名。建筑师 T. Talevsky 参与了该项目。大师在创作中体现了北德和法国寺庙的特色,同时还加入了一点粗犷的罗马式风格。自1991年起,教堂被称为圣奥尔加和伊丽莎白教堂。它属于 UGCC。

圣伊丽莎白教堂

拉丁大教堂

天主教大教堂是乌克兰唯一一座具有“小大教堂”地位的大教堂。 2001年,该寺庙接待了教皇约翰·保罗二世作为主宾。拉丁大教堂根据 P. Stecher 的计划于 1360 年至 1479 年建造。修复工作于十八、十九世纪和二十世纪初进行。该建筑的建筑风格融合了巴洛克、哥特式和文艺复兴风格。

拉丁大教堂

博伊姆教堂

该教堂建于 17 世纪初,是博伊姆家族的家族墓穴。该建筑以其墙壁上装饰着描绘圣经场景的雕塑群而闻名。事实上,宗教题材主要体现在绘画中。在当时,借助雕塑来描绘圣经场景是一种相当非标准的解决方案。

博伊姆教堂

亚美尼亚大教堂

十四世纪的寺庙,位于利沃夫的历史部分。它是该市最古老的宗教建筑之一。这座大教堂是在商人帕诺斯和雅科夫出资建造的12世纪亚美尼亚教堂的遗址上建造的。 20世纪初,该建筑得到修复。 2000年,教堂被转移到亚美尼亚使徒教会,尽管它原本属于亚美尼亚天主教分支。事实是,到转移时,利沃夫几乎已经没有天主教亚美尼亚人了。

亚美尼亚大教堂

多米尼加修道院和大教堂

第一座多米尼加修道院于 14 世纪在利沃夫建立。这座大教堂于 18 世纪中叶根据 J. de Witte 的计划,由约瑟夫·波托茨基 (Jozef Potocki) 出资修建。该建筑是欧洲巴洛克建筑最引人注目的纪念碑之一,具有这种风格固有的庄严和辉煌。修道院建筑群经过多次修复,最后一次修复工作是在 20 世纪 50 年代进行的。

多米尼加修道院和大教堂

伯纳丁天主教堂和修道院

该修道院始建于15世纪。最初,修道院的所有建筑都是木结构的。在十六至十七世纪期间,它们逐渐被石头所取代。当时,寺院周围有坚固的城墙,入口处有可靠的大门。圣安德鲁教堂根据修士 B. Avelid 的计划于 1600 年至 1630 年建造,内部工程于 18 世纪进行。该建筑于 20 世纪 70 年代进行了翻修。

伯纳丁天主教堂和修道院

施洗者约翰教堂

寺庙位于旧市场广场。根据一个版本,它建于十三世纪列夫·丹尼洛维奇亲王的统治下。然而,一些历史资料和研究表明,该建筑的出现时间不早于14世纪。建筑风格呈现出新罗马风格的特点。如今,在教堂的领土上有利沃夫美术馆的一个分支机构 - 利沃夫古代纪念碑博物馆。

施洗者约翰教堂

耶稣会教堂

教堂建于17世纪,由意大利大师D.布里亚诺设计。然而,最初的建设计划是由僧侣S. Lahmius提出的。该教堂是利沃夫境内最早建造的巴洛克建筑之一。 18-19世纪,地方议会——“地区议会”——坐在教堂里。自2011年起,教堂的修复工作由波兰资金承担。

耶稣会教堂

药房博物馆“黑鹰之下”

最古老的城市药房,自 1735 年开始营业。在药房博物馆里,您可以看到有趣的展览,包括药片机、带有拉丁铭文的特色菜肴、古老的秤、干草药和其他有趣的东西。展品存放在18世纪巨大木柜的架子上,进一步增强了相应的“随行人员”。药房出售现代药物和根据旧配方生产的品牌药物。

药房博物馆“黑鹰之下”

利沃夫啤酒博物馆

该博物馆位于利沃夫啤酒厂的半地下室。它的收藏致力于酿造的历史和传统。该博览会于2005年开幕。这里收集了瓶子和木桶、啤酒杯和古老的食谱(总共约三百件展品)。参观完展览后,参观者可以前往品酒室、礼品店和地下餐厅“Robert Doms' Brewhouse”。

利沃夫啤酒博物馆

舍甫琴科·盖伊

露天的民族志展览,您可以看到乌克兰西部村庄的传统建筑,并了解人们的日常生活。该博物馆位于民族公园“Znesenye”境内。 “舍甫琴科干草”由几十栋乌克兰不同地区典型的房屋、教堂和附属建筑组成。

舍甫琴科·盖伊

民族志和工艺美术博物馆

该藏品是科学协会博物馆合并的结果。 T. Shevchenko 和建于 19 世纪的城市工业博物馆。博览会在加利西亚储蓄银行的历史建筑内举行。博物馆藏品包括珍贵的民族志展品以及工匠创作的手工艺品。

民族志和工艺美术博物馆

利沃夫美术馆

乌克兰最大的艺术博物馆之一,成立于 20 世纪初。该藏品陈列在由 F. Pokutinsky 设计的新文艺复兴时期的宫殿中。画廊展出数万幅不同国家大师的画作。有I.列维坦、I.列宾、I.艾瓦佐夫斯基、P.鲁本斯、F.戈雅、提香、J.罗伯特等艺术家的作品。

利沃夫美术馆

安德烈·谢普蒂茨基国家博物馆

该博物馆成立于20世纪初,旨在保护和发展乌克兰民族文化。创始人是大都会 A. Sheptytsky,他最初自费维持博览会。后来,博物馆转而接受国家资助。该藏品包括圣像、手稿、木雕、雕塑、版画、绘画、纺织品和陶瓷。

安德烈·谢普蒂茨基国家博物馆

隆斯科戈监狱

前奥匈帝国宪兵队的新文艺复兴建筑改建为博物馆。在苏联时期,内务人民委员部行政机构位于其领土上,第二次世界大战期间 - 盖世太保总部,直到 1991 年 - 内务人民委员部(以下简称 - 克格勃)的拘留中心,直到 2009 年 - 内政部乌克兰。该博物馆在 SBU 的倡议下于 2009 年开放。它的展览致力于纪念乌克兰西部地区不同时期占领政权的受害者。

隆斯科戈监狱

利沃夫火车站

第一个城市火车站于 1861 年在奥地利帝国政府的倡议下在利沃夫建成。到20世纪初,车站已无法应对客流。 1904年,一座现代化的建筑出现,其中包括一等、二等、三等的候车室,以及餐厅、餐厅、邮局和杂物间。在启用时,利沃夫车站被认为是欧洲最现代化的车站之一。

利沃夫火车站

城市兵工厂

一座 16 世纪的防御建筑,由大块石头建成。该建筑是文艺复兴时期的建筑纪念碑。 1704年,兵工厂被瑞典军队摧毁,后来又重建。直到十八世纪,这里一直是一个军械库,之后是一座监狱、一间酷刑室和一间刽子手的房子。自1981年以来,武器博物馆一直在兵工厂内运营,陈列着来自世界各地的数千件展品。

城市兵工厂

堡垒

19 世纪奥地利防御工事的遗迹,俄罗斯、波兰和苏联军队在乌克兰西部的军事行动中多次使用过这些防御工事。其中一座保存完好的塔楼内设有五星级的Citadel Inn酒店,其内部装饰采用奥匈帝国鼎盛时期的“帝国”风格。

堡垒

火药塔

在 16 世纪,该塔是城市防御工事系统的一部分,守卫着从北侧通往利沃夫的通道。该建筑是文艺复兴时期军事建筑的纪念碑。这里储存弹药、火药和给养,以备发生围困时使用。塔墙厚约2.5米,由原石砌成。修复工作于20世纪中叶进行。

火药塔

斯特里斯基公园

该公园于 19 世纪末根据利沃夫首席园丁 A. Rering 的规划,在原斯特里斯基公墓的领土上修建。它位于城市的南部。最初,种植了约 4 万棵树,铺设了道路,并装饰了带有花坛的草坪。在苏联时期,由于毗邻荒地,公园的面积显着增加。

斯特里斯基公园

自由大道

城市中央大街长350米,是文化和商业生活的中心。在斯沃博达大道上,豪宅立面的轮廓交织着巴洛克、古典主义和新文艺复兴风格的特征。利沃夫历史上的奥地利时期对街道建筑外观的形成做出了重大贡献。如今,自由大道已成为游客的“标志性”地点之一,也是市民最喜欢散步的街道。

自由大道

高堡公园

该公园位于 Knyazhy(城堡)山的山坡上,几乎位于利沃夫中心。占地36公顷。从上层露台的观景台可以欣赏到城市的壮丽全景。高城堡公园建于 19 世纪,位于同名堡垒的遗址上,当时该堡垒已被奥地利人拆除。 20世纪中叶,其境内修建了一座200米高的电视塔。

高堡公园

莱卡基夫公墓

十六世纪的公墓,现已变成纪念博物馆保护区。有一个版本说,在中世纪,死于瘟疫的人就埋葬在这个地方。墓地由几个部分组成:最古老的坟墓、利沃夫保卫者墓地、叛乱区、内务人民委员部受害者的坟墓、杰出波兰人的万神殿等。这里还有几座纪念碑,包括一座纪念联合国军部队——党卫军加利西亚师的纪念碑。

莱卡基夫公墓

Top 30 Lviv Attractions, Ukraine

299
38 158

The historical heritage of Lviv was formed under the influence of the Commonwealth, the Austrian and Russian empires, since at different times the city was part of all these states. From an architectural point of view, Lviv is a real European city, especially since the legacy of the Soviet era was rushed to get rid of in the first years of Ukraine's independence.

The city authorities are actively working on restoration projects, restoring historic buildings and developing infrastructure to attract as many tourists as possible. Therefore, Lviv is becoming more and more beautiful with every city. Its medieval churches, Baroque palaces and parks delight travelers. The rich collections of Lviv museums consist of priceless works of art, as well as unique handicrafts that tell about the difficult history of Western Ukraine.

What to see and where to go in Lviv?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Rynok Square

The central square of Lviv, the architectural ensemble of which began to take shape during the period of Casimir the Great under the influence of Polish and German urban planning trends. Here is the city hall, historical mansions of the nobility and wealthy merchant families, museums and administrative buildings. Today the square is an important tourist center of Lviv. All walking routes of the city pass through it.

Rynok Square

Lviv City Hall

The first wooden town hall appeared in Lviv in the middle of the 14th century after the adoption of the Magdeburg law system by the city. It burned down after a few decades. The building of 1835, made in the classical style according to the project of A. Vondrashek, F. Tresher and Yu. Markel, has survived to this day. The building consists of four floors, a courtyard and a town hall tower, decorated with a watch dial made near Vienna.

Lviv City Hall

Potocki Palace

The palace in the manner of "French" classicism, which belonged to the influential Potocki count family. The complex was built in 1880 according to the plan of the French urban planner L. de Verny with the help of the Polish architect Y. Cybulsky. The Lvov Pototsky Palace was considered one of the most luxurious among the other possessions of this powerful family. Solemn receptions and meetings were held on its territory.

Potocki Palace

Palace of Kornyakt

A unique architectural monument of the Renaissance, built in the 16th century for a wealthy merchant of Greek origin K. Kornyakt. After the construction was completed, it immediately became clear that the architect P. Barbon had the most elegant building in all of Lviv. One of the most picturesque places of the palace is the Italian courtyard, modeled on the typical “patios” of Florence. Today, there is a museum on the territory of the mansion.

Palace of Kornyakt

House of Scientists

An architectural monument of the late 19th century, the creation of the Austrian city planners F. Felner and G. Gelmer. The house was built in the style of palace architecture typical for Central Europe. In the period 1918 - 1939. a casino worked in the building, since 1948 it has turned into the House of Scientists. Currently, the mansion belongs to one of the educational organizations. Lviv masquerade balls are held on its territory.

House of Scientists

Lviv Opera House

Lvov became in dire need of its own opera stage at the end of the 19th century. At that time the city was part of Austria-Hungary and was known as Lemberg. The theater was built in 1900 in a classical style with baroque and renaissance elements. Its architecture was strongly influenced by the "Viennese pseudo-Renaissance" school. The theater building adorns the central part of the city, giving it a resemblance to classical European capitals.

Lviv Opera House

Cathedral of St. George

Cathedral of the Greek Catholic Church of Ukraine - UGCC. Previously, a wooden Orthodox church and monastery (until the 14th century) and a Byzantine-style basilica (until the end of the 18th century) were located in its place. The cathedral was built in the Baroque style according to the project of B. Meretin. From 1946 to 1990 it belonged to the Russian Orthodox Church, but then was returned to the UGCC. The temple complex includes a cathedral, the metropolitan's chambers, a terrace, a bell tower, a garden and chapter houses.

Cathedral of St. George

Church of St. Elizabeth

Neo-Gothic temple of the early 20th century, which, according to legend, was named after the Empress Elisabeth of Bavaria, better known to the people as Sisi. The architect T. Talevsky worked on the project. The master embodied in his creation the features of North German and French temples, and also added a bit of harsh Romanesque style. Since 1991, the church has been called the Church of St. Olga and Elizabeth. It belongs to the UGCC.

Church of St. Elizabeth

latin cathedral

The Catholic Cathedral, which is the only one in Ukraine that has the status of a "minor basilica". In 2001, the temple hosted Pope John Paul II as a guest of honor. The Latin Cathedral was erected in 1360-1479 according to the project of P. Stecher. Restoration work was carried out in the XVIII, XIX centuries and at the beginning of the XX century. The architecture of the building is a mixture of Baroque, Gothic and Renaissance styles.

Latin cathedral

Chapel of the Boims

The chapel was erected at the beginning of the 17th century as a family crypt of the Boim family. The construction is notable for the fact that its walls are decorated with sculptural groups depicting scenes from the Bible. The fact is that religious subjects were embodied mainly in painting. Depicting biblical scenes with the help of sculpture is a rather non-standard solution for that time.

Chapel of the Boims

Armenian Cathedral

Temple of the XIV century, located in the historical part of Lviv. It is one of the oldest religious buildings in the city. The cathedral was built on the site of an Armenian church of the 12th century at the expense of the merchants Panos and Yakov. At the beginning of the 20th century, the building was restored. In 2000, the church was transferred to the Armenian Apostolic Church, although it originally belonged to the Armenian Catholic branch. The fact is that by the time of the transfer, there were almost no Catholic Armenians left in Lviv.

Armenian Cathedral

Dominican monastery and cathedral

The first Dominican monastery was founded in Lviv in the 14th century. The cathedral was erected in the middle of the 18th century according to the project of J. de Witte with the money of Jozef Potocki. The building is one of the most striking monuments of European baroque architecture with all the solemnity and splendor inherent in this style. The monastery complex was restored several times, the last work was carried out in the 1950s.

Dominican monastery and cathedral

Catholic church and monastery of the Bernardines

The monastery arose in the 15th century. Initially, all the buildings of the monastery were made of wood. During the XVI-XVII centuries they were gradually replaced by stone ones. At that time, the monastery was surrounded by powerful fortress walls, the entrance was blocked by reliable gates. St. Andrew's Church was erected in 1600-1630 according to the project of the monk B. Avelid, work on the interior was carried out in the 18th century. The building was renovated in the 1970s.

Catholic church and monastery of the Bernardines

Church of John the Baptist

The temple is located on the Old Market Square. According to one version, it was built in the XIII century under Prince Lev Danilovich. However, some historical data and studies indicate that the building appeared no earlier than the 14th century. The architecture of the building shows features of the Neo-Romanesque style. Nowadays, on the territory of the church there is a branch of the Lviv Art Gallery - the Museum of Ancient Monuments of Lviv.

Church of John the Baptist

Church of the Jesuits

The church was erected in the 17th century according to the design of the Italian master D. Briano. However, the original construction plan was proposed by the monk S. Lahmius. The church is one of the first Baroque buildings erected on the territory of Lviv. In the 18th-19th centuries, the local parliament - the "regional diet" - sat in the church. Since 2011, restoration work has been carried out in the church at the expense of Polish funds.

Church of the Jesuits

Pharmacy Museum "Under the Black Eagle"

The oldest city pharmacy, which has been operating since 1735. In the pharmacy museum you can see an interesting exposition consisting of tablet machines, special dishes with inscriptions in Latin, ancient scales, dried herbs and other interesting things. The exhibits are stored on the shelves of massive wooden cabinets of the 18th century, which further enhances the corresponding "entourage". The pharmacy sells both modern medicines and branded drugs created according to old recipes.

Pharmacy Museum Under the Black Eagle

Lviv beer museum

The museum occupies the semi-basement premises of the Lviv brewery. Its collection is dedicated to the history and traditions of brewing. The exposition opened its doors in 2005. Here are collected bottles and barrels, beer glasses and old recipes (about three hundred exhibits in total). After viewing the exhibition, visitors can go to the tasting room, gift shop and underground restaurant "Robert Doms' Brewhouse".

Lviv beer museum

Shevchenko Guy

Ethnographic exposition in the open air, where you can look at the traditional architecture of the village of Western Ukraine, as well as get acquainted with the everyday life of the people. The museum is located on the territory of the ethno-park "Znesenye". "Shevchenko Hay" consists of several dozens of houses typical for different regions of Ukraine, churches and outbuildings.

Shevchenko Guy

Museum of Ethnography and Artistic Crafts

The collection appeared as a result of the merger of the Museum of the Scientific Society. T. Shevchenko and the City Industrial Museum, founded in the 19th century. The exposition is housed in the historical building of the Galician Savings Bank. The museum funds contain a valuable collection of ethnographic exhibits, as well as handicraft items created by craftsmen.

Museum of Ethnography and Artistic Crafts

Lviv Art Gallery

One of the largest art museums in Ukraine, founded at the beginning of the 20th century. The collection is housed in a neo-Renaissance palace designed by F. Pokutinsky. The gallery exhibits several tens of thousands of paintings by masters from different countries. There are works by I. Levitan, I. Repin, I. Aivazovsky, P. Rubens, F. Goya, Titian, J. Robert and other artists.

Lviv Art Gallery

Andrey Sheptytsky National Museum

The museum was founded at the beginning of the 20th century with the aim of preserving and developing the national Ukrainian culture. The creator was Metropolitan A. Sheptytsky, who at first maintained the exposition at his own expense. Later, the museum switched to state funding. The collection consists of icons, manuscripts, wood carvings, sculptures, engravings, paintings, textiles and ceramics.

Andrey Sheptytsky National Museum

Prison on Lontskogo

Neo-Renaissance building of the former Austro-Hungarian gendarmerie converted into a museum. During the Soviet period, the NKVD administration was located on its territory, during the Second World War - the headquarters of the Gestapo, until 1991 - the detention center of the NKVD (hereinafter - the KGB), until 2009 - the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Ukraine. The museum was opened in 2009 on the initiative of the SBU. Its exposition is dedicated to the victims of the occupation regimes that existed at different times in the territory of Western Ukraine.

Prison on Lontskogo

Lviv railway station

The first city railway station was built in Lviv in 1861 at the initiative of the government of the Austrian Empire. By the beginning of the 20th century, the station could no longer cope with the flow of passengers. In 1904, a modern building appeared, which included waiting rooms for the first, second and third classes, as well as a dining room, a restaurant, a post office and utility rooms. At the time of opening, the Lviv station was considered one of the most modern in Europe.

Lviv railway station

city ​​arsenal

A defensive structure of the 16th century, built from massive stone. The building is an architectural monument of the Renaissance. In 1704, the arsenal was destroyed by the Swedish troops and later rebuilt. Until the XVIII century, there was an armory here, after - a prison, a torture chamber and an executioner's house. Since 1981, the weapons museum has been operating in the arsenal, which exhibits thousands of exhibits from around the world.

City ​​arsenal

Citadel

Remains of Austrian fortifications of the 19th century, which were used at various times by Russian, Polish and Soviet troops during military campaigns in Western Ukraine. One of the well-preserved towers houses the five-star Citadel Inn, whose interior is decorated in the "imperial" style of the heyday of Austria-Hungary.

Citadel

powder tower

In the 16th century, the tower was part of the system of city defensive fortifications and guarded the approaches to Lviv from the north side. The building is a monument of military architecture of the Renaissance. Ammunition, gunpowder and provisions were stored here in case of a siege. The thickness of the walls of the tower is about 2.5 meters, they are made of raw stone. Restoration work was carried out in the middle of the 20th century.

Powder tower

Stryisky park

The park was laid out on the territory of the former Stryisky cemetery at the end of the 19th century according to the plan of the chief gardener of Lvov A. Rering. It is located in the southern part of the city. Initially, about 40 thousand trees were planted, paths were laid and lawns with flower beds were decorated. In Soviet times, the territory of the park was significantly increased due to the wastelands adjacent to it.

Stryisky park

The Freedom Avenue

The central street of the city is 350 meters long, the center of cultural and business life. On Svoboda Avenue, the outlines of the facades of the mansions intertwined features of baroque, classicism and neo-renaissance. A significant contribution to the formation of the architectural appearance of the street was made by the Austrian period in the history of Lviv. Today, Freedom Avenue is one of the "iconic" places for tourists, as well as a favorite street for walking the townspeople.

The Freedom Avenue

High Castle Park

The park is located on the slopes of the Knyazhy (Castle) Hill, almost in the center of Lviv. It covers an area of ​​36 hectares. From the observation deck of the upper terrace offers a magnificent panorama of the city. The High Castle Park was laid out in the 19th century on the site of the fortress of the same name, which by that time had been dismantled by the Austrians. In the middle of the 20th century, a 200-meter-high TV tower was built on its territory.

High Castle Park

Lychakiv cemetery

Cemetery of the XVI century, turned into a memorial museum-reserve. There is a version that back in the Middle Ages, people who died from the plague were buried at this place. The necropolis consists of several parts - the oldest graves, the cemetery of the defenders of Lviv, the rebel quarter, the graves of the victims of the NKVD, the pantheon of prominent Poles and others. There are also several memorials here, including a monument in honor of the UNA unit - the SS Galicia division.

Lychakiv cemetery