基辅 30 佳景点, 乌克兰

327
69 339

这座古老的城市,基辅罗斯的首都,斯拉夫文化的摇篮——基辅将与游客见面,拥有千年​​历史的寺庙和修道院,优雅的欧式广场,毫无疑问,还有源源不断的历史事件。这里是国家建立的地方,也是俄罗斯东正教信仰支柱建立的地方,历史至今仍在继续其奇异的编年史。

基辅不断成为欧洲级别各种音乐和体育赛事的举办地。许多国家节日都在这里举行,尤其是在夏天。对于游客来说,参观维希万卡日(Vyshyvanka Day),专门展示传统服装,或者在城市日沿着赫列夏蒂克(Khreshchatyk)散步,与一群轻松快乐的基辅人融为一体,将会很有趣。

基辅有哪些景点和值得去的地方?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

基辅-佩乔尔斯克修道院

基辅罗斯最早的修道院之一,是受人尊敬且重要的东正教圣地。该修道院被列入联合国教科文组织遗产名录。修道院由僧侣安东尼和他的弟子狄奥多西于 11 世纪创建。基辅伯朝拉修道院的建筑群包括几座教堂、一座神学院、洞穴修道院、乌克兰国家图书馆和一座博物馆建筑群。上帝圣徒的遗物保存在修道院内。

基辅-佩乔尔斯克修道院

米哈伊洛夫斯基金圆顶修道院

一座东正教修道院,建于 11 世纪,前身是一座异教寺庙,在这里举行仪式以纪念佩伦、斯瓦罗格、霍尔斯和古代斯拉夫万神殿的其他神祇。未来修道院所在地的第一座教堂是用木头建造的。 12世纪初,为了纪念对波洛夫齐的胜利,大天使米迦勒大教堂开始奠基,修道院也在此建立。寺庙前的广场上有一个雕塑群,由奥尔加公主、西里尔和使徒安德鲁的纪念碑组成。

米哈伊洛夫斯基金圆顶修道院

圣弗拉基米尔大教堂

19世纪末的东正教教堂,采用风景如画、宏伟的古老拜占庭风格建造。大教堂以其宏伟的外部和内部装饰而著称。正面装饰有拱形窗户和镂空灰泥造型,主入口门上描绘了弗拉基米尔王子和奥尔加公主,内部拱顶上涂有明亮的主题壁画,上面画着 M. Vrubel、V. Vasnetsov、M. Nestorov 等著名画家曾工作过。

圣弗拉基米尔大教堂

圣索菲亚大教堂

圣殿博物馆,根据智者雅罗斯拉夫的意愿于十一世纪建造。大教堂多次遭到袭击和摧毁:13世纪被巴图部落洗劫,14世纪被尤亚特人围困,几个世纪后又被克里米亚鞑靼人围困。这座寺庙得以幸存,并于 17 世纪开始修复工作。在90年代。该建筑被列入联合国教科文组织遗产名录,因此其领土上的宗教活动几乎停止了。宗教节日除外。

圣索菲亚大教堂

尼古拉斯教堂

天主教大教堂,80年代的地方。二十世纪,管风琴和室内乐之家成立。 2001年,教皇约翰·保罗二世亲自访问了这座寺庙。教堂建于20世纪初,为古典哥特式风格。在那之前,基辅只有一座天主教堂,无法容纳所有人。圣尼古拉斯教堂完全由私人资本建造,历时十年。

尼古拉斯教堂

圣安德鲁教堂

18 世纪中叶巴洛克风格的寺庙,位于基辅历史区的一座小山上。它被认为是基辅最美丽的教堂之一。根据《往昔岁月的故事》所提到的一个古老传说,使徒安德鲁一世在这个地方画了一个十字架,并宣布这里将有一座伟大的城市。几个世纪后,基辅成立。

圣安德鲁教堂

安德鲁的后裔

基辅市中心的一条街道,出现于基辅罗斯历史时期。在古代,它连接着上城和下城。安德烈耶夫斯基斜坡出现的官方日期是 1711 年,当时,根据总督的命令,安德烈耶夫斯基山和扎姆科瓦山之间的通道得到了扩建。这条通道不仅适合乘客,还适合马车、骑马者和牛拉的车。

安德鲁的后裔

理查德的城堡 - 狮心王

该建筑为19世纪初英国新哥特式风格。当地人以传奇的狮心王理查德国王的名字诗意地将其命名。该建筑的建造者不详。据推测,这座城堡是为了出租而建造的,后来被奥尔洛夫家族收购。关于这座城堡一直有不祥的谣言。据称,由于里面住着邪灵,他经常更换主人。但后来这个传说被揭穿了,因为在墙上发现了瓶颈,发出了不祥的嚎叫声。

理查德的城堡 - 狮心王

有嵌合体的房子

这座不寻常的豪宅建于 20 世纪初,采用新艺术风格。它的建筑对于乌克兰首都来说非常不寻常。正面和内部装饰有动物、神话般的生物和海底世界居民的雕像和图像。该宅邸是根据 V. Gorodetsky 的项目建造的。这位大师参与了圣尼古拉斯教堂和乌克兰国家艺术博物馆的建设。

有嵌合体的房子

乌克兰国家银行大楼

一座“威尼斯”风格的优雅豪宅,位于伯朝拉利普基 (Pechora Lipki) 地区。该建筑于 20 世纪初根据工程师 M. Verbitsky 和 ​​A. Kobelev 的项目建造。立面由意大利雕塑家 E. Salya 设计。在施工过程中,尝试了许多当时的创新解决方案,包括电力照明和蒸汽中央供暖系统。

乌克兰国家银行大楼

基辅国立大学

红色建筑 KNU 他们。塔拉斯舍甫琴科是这所教育机构最古老的建筑。除了执行实用功能外,该建筑还是一座有价值的建筑纪念碑和一个受欢迎的游览场所。红楼建于19世纪,具有当时流行的俄罗斯古典主义风格。这里设有校长办公室、一些大学院系和历史博物馆。

基辅国立大学

赫雷夏提克街

都市区的主要街道,大概位于弗拉基米尔王子受洗的地方附近。街道全长仅1.3公里。从欧洲到比萨拉布斯卡亚广场。 Khreshchatyk 的积极发展是在十八至十九世纪进行的。现代名称自 1869 年起就已确定。Khreshchatyk 在公共假期或重大公共活动期间成为步行街。

赫雷夏提克街

景观胡同

胡同,创建于80年代。二十世纪作为“古基辅”历史建筑保护区建设大型项目的一部分。计划仍然停留在纸面上,景观巷仍然是唯一完成的项目。从历史博物馆附近的观景台可以欣赏到第聂伯河和波迪尔河的全景。自2009年起,胡同内设立了儿童广场。

景观胡同

迈丹

乌克兰首都的中心广场。国家现代历史的诞生地。 19世纪下半叶,商人在未来广场的旧址上落户。这里有一个很大的市场,逢年过节都会在这里举办民间节日。独立广场的中心景点是一座令人印象深刻的纪念碑,是为了纪念乌克兰与苏联分离并建立独立国家而建的。

迈丹

索非亚广场

基辅最古老的城市广场之一。据信,11世纪智者雅罗斯拉夫正是在这里击败了佩切涅格人。广场上竖立着伟大的酋长博格丹·赫梅利尼茨基的纪念碑,他是一位抗击波兰和土耳其侵略者的战士。指挥官骑在马背上,摆出勇敢的英雄姿态。另一个建筑地标是圣索菲亚大教堂的石钟楼,建于18世纪初。 1709年,波尔塔瓦战役的胜利者在此会师。

索非亚广场

合约面积

该广场自古以来就以举办合同交易会的场所而闻名(因此得名)。直到19世纪中叶,它一直被认为是基辅的中心。这里有基辅的几个热门景点:19世纪初的Gostiny Dvor、合同屋、皮罗戈什查圣母教堂、基辅-莫希拉学院、参孙喷泉等建筑。

合约面积

塔拉斯·舍甫琴科歌剧院

乌克兰国家歌剧院是该国最大、最著名的歌剧院。这是真正的基辅建筑装饰。 19世纪末,柴可夫斯基的《叶甫盖尼·奥涅金》、《黑桃皇后》、拉赫玛尼诺夫的《阿列克》、里姆斯基·科萨科夫的《雪少女》等作品都在剧院上演。歌剧院舞台(大师亲自观看演出)。伟大的俄罗斯改革家斯托雷平在剧院被杀。

塔拉斯·舍甫琴科歌剧院

乌克兰国家历史博物馆

博览会以在市古物与艺术博物馆举办的小型考古展览开始。于 1904 年正式开放。博物馆大厅展出考古藏品、武器、硬币、独特的书籍、瓷器和其他历史文物。展品总数超过80万份。除了常设展览外,博物馆还举办临时展览。

乌克兰国家历史博物馆

布尔加科夫博物馆

故居博物馆位于基辅历史中心的安德烈耶夫斯基大街(Andreevsky Spusk)。作家的家人一直住在那里,直到 1919 年。由于 1967 年文学杂志上的一篇文章,这座建筑被命名为“图尔宾之家”。也就是说,这座房子成为布尔加科夫家族的避风港,也是一位英雄的避风港。他的作品——图尔宾家族。该博览会于1991年开幕,藏品以博物馆第一任馆长A. Konchakovsky的私人收藏为基础。

布尔加科夫博物馆

水博物馆(水信息中心)

博览会位于19世纪的水塔内,这些水塔于2003年进行了翻修和修复。建筑本身具有相当大的历史价值,深受游客的兴趣。在游览过程中,游客将能够了解地球水圈的结构,了解没有水的参与就不可能发生的各种过程,以及导致水资源污染和枯竭的有害人类活动。

水博物馆(水信息中心)

皮罗戈沃露天博物馆

在博物馆里您可以了解很多有关乌克兰的生活和民族传统的知识。在超过150公顷的面积上,有300个展品讲述了乌克兰人生活和文化的各个方面。在这里,您可以沿着村庄的街道漫步,参观传统的乌克兰小屋,参观古老的木制教堂,或者在风景如画的山丘背景下的绿色草坪上进行家庭野餐。

皮罗戈沃露天博物馆

马林斯基宫

一座18世纪中叶的建筑纪念碑,建于伊丽莎白女皇的辉煌时代。著名建筑师 B. Rastrelli 负责建造这座宫殿。该建筑被用作皇家住所和俄罗斯宫廷重要人物的临时住所。 19世纪的一场火灾后,宫殿被毁。修复后的建筑周围环绕着宏伟的景观公园,亚历山大三世的妻子玛丽亚·亚历山德罗夫娜喜欢在那里放松身心。

马林斯基宫

基辅堡垒

第聂伯河右岸的防御工事建筑群。它包括一些土制防御工事、城堡、经济和行政建筑。要塞的历史可以追溯到五世纪。然后在斯塔罗基耶夫斯基山上有一个坚固的古代定居点。十三世纪拔都汗对罗斯发动破坏性战役后,这些建筑年久失修。在 1700 年至 1721 年的俄瑞战争期间,基辅要塞再次恢复其军事意义。

基辅堡垒

加洲的金门大桥

十一世纪的建筑纪念碑,古代基辅防御工事的遗迹。在《往昔岁月的故事》中第一次提到了大门。与其说它们起到了防御作用,不如说它们是城市的主要入口。施工过程中使用了烧砖和熟石灰紧固液,保证了结构的强度和良好的保存。

加洲的金门大桥

祖国

手持盾牌和剑的巨大女性雕像,颂扬卫国战争的胜利。该纪念碑是纪念卫国战争历史的纪念建筑群的一部分(正式名称是二战乌克兰历史博物馆)。这是乌克兰最大的博览会之一。纪念碑高102米。建造时,人们假设这座雕像可以使用 150 年,并且能够承受强烈的地震。

祖国

巴比亚尔

锡雷茨和卢基亚诺夫卡市区之间的峡谷,1941 年德国侵略者在这里大规模枪杀了当地居民。在相当短的时间内,数万名基辅人被杀害并埋葬在这里,受害者总数超过10万人。如今,在巴比亚尔境内,有许多纪念被处决的受害者的纪念碑。

巴比亚尔

弗拉基米尔戈尔卡公园

米哈伊洛夫斯卡亚山上的城市公园。这里是罗斯的施洗者弗拉基米尔王子的纪念碑。由于这座纪念碑,这个地方被命名为“弗拉基米尔戈尔卡”。公园沿山坡分三层:下层、上层、中层。从这里您可以欣赏到城市街区的壮丽全景。 Volodymyrska Gorka 是基辅最喜欢散步的地方之一。

弗拉基米尔戈尔卡公园

以 N.N. 命名的植物园格里什科

乌克兰国家科学院植物园。其境内有圣三一爱奥宁斯基修道院。花园占地130公顷,拥有一个大型植物园,种植着玉兰、鸢尾、茉莉、丁香、番红花、水仙花、玫瑰等数十种植物。在温室里,您可以欣赏到从世界各地带来的外来物种。

以 N.N. 命名的植物园格里什科

基辅缆车

20世纪初独特的缆车,具有公共交通功能,是俄罗斯帝国最早的缆车之一。您可以在上面从波迪尔攀登到上城区。此前,缆车原址上有一个500级台阶的楼梯。攀登它可以等同于真正的体能训练。该系统每小时可运送400万人,出行时间不超过2-3分钟。

基辅缆车

水上公园

娱乐综合体,拥有海滩、景点、游船站系统。该公园建于20世纪60年代。二十世纪。同名的基辅地铁站位于该地区。现代化的水上公园设有许多娱乐场所、酒吧和迪斯科舞厅,每天可接待数千人,还有训练城镇、团队比赛场所和基辅微型公园。

水上乐园

Top 30 attractions of Kyiv, Ukraine

387
69 651

The ancient city, the capital of Kievan Rus, the cradle of Slavic culture - Kyiv will meet the tourist with thousand-year-old temples and monasteries, elegant European squares and, no doubt, a seething stream of historical events. This is the place where statehood was forged, and the pillars of the Russian Orthodox faith were established, where History continues its bizarre chronicle even now.

Kyiv is constantly becoming a venue for various musical and sporting events of the European level. A lot of national festivals take place here, especially in the summer. It will be interesting for a tourist to visit Vyshyvanka Day, dedicated to the traditional costume, or take a walk along Khreshchatyk on City Day, merging with a relaxed crowd of cheerful Kyivans.

What to see and where to go in Kyiv?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Kiev-Pechersk Lavra

One of the first monasteries of Kievan Rus, a revered and important Orthodox shrine. The monastery is included in the UNESCO heritage list. The Lavra was founded in the 11th century by the monk Anthony and his disciple Theodosius. The architectural complex of the Kiev-Pechora Lavra includes several churches, a theological seminary, cave monasteries, the State Library of Ukraine and a museum complex. The relics of the saints of God are kept in the Lavra.

Kiev-Pechersk Lavra

Mikhailovsky Golden-Domed Monastery

An Orthodox monastery founded in the 11th century on the site of a former pagan temple, where rituals were performed in honor of Perun, Svarog, Khors and other deities of the ancient Slavic pantheon. The first church on the site of the future monastery was made of wood. At the beginning of the 12th century, in honor of the victory over the Polovtsy, the laying of the Cathedral of the Archangel Michael began, at which the monastery was founded. On the square in front of the temple there is a sculptural group consisting of monuments to Princess Olga, Cyril and Methodius, the Apostle Andrew.

Mikhailovsky Golden-Domed Monastery

St. Vladimir's Cathedral

Orthodox church of the end of the 19th century, made in a picturesque and magnificent old Byzantine style. The cathedral is distinguished by its magnificent external and internal decoration. The facade is decorated with arched windows and openwork stucco moldings, Prince Vladimir and Princess Olga are depicted on the main entrance doors, the inner vaults are painted with bright thematic frescoes, on which M. Vrubel, V. Vasnetsov, M. Nestorov and other famous painters worked.

St. Vladimir

Saint Sophia Cathedral

Temple-Museum, built by the will of Yaroslav the Wise in the XI century. The cathedral was repeatedly attacked and destroyed: in the 13th century it was sacked by the hordes of Batu, in the 14th century it was besieged by the Uniates, and centuries later by the Crimean Tatars. The temple survived and in the 17th century, work began on its restoration. In the 90s. the building was included in the UNESCO heritage list, so religious services on its territory almost ceased. The exception is religious holidays.

Saint Sophia Cathedral

Nicholas Church

Catholic Cathedral, where in the 80s. XX century, the House of Organ and Chamber Music was organized. In 2001, Pope John Paul II himself honored the temple with his visit. The church was built in the classical Gothic style at the beginning of the 20th century. Until that time, there was only one Catholic church in Kyiv, which did not accommodate everyone. Nicholas Church was built for ten years exclusively on private capital.

Nicholas Church

Andrew's Church

Temple of the mid-18th century in the Baroque style, located on a hill in the historical part of Kyiv. It is considered one of the most beautiful churches in Kyiv. According to an ancient legend, to which the Tale of Bygone Years refers, the Apostle Andrew the First-Called put a cross on this place and proclaimed that a great city would be here. A few centuries later Kyiv was founded.

Andrew

Andrew's Descent

A street in the center of Kyiv, which appeared in the historical period of Kievan Rus. In ancient times, it connected the Upper and Lower cities. The official date of the appearance of Andreevsky Descent is 1711, when, by order of the governor, the passage between Andreevsky and Zamkova Hills was expanded. The passage became suitable not only for passengers, but also for carriages, horse riders and carts pulled by oxen.

Andrew

Richard's Castle - Lionheart

The building is in the English Neo-Gothic style of the early 19th century. The locals poetically name it after the legendary King Richard the Lionheart. The builder of the building is unknown. Presumably, the castle was built for rent, later it was acquired by the Orlov family. There have always been ominous rumors about the castle. Allegedly, he often changed owners due to the fact that evil spirits lived inside. But later the legend was debunked, as bottle necks were found in the walls, producing an ominous howl.

Richard

House with Chimeras

An unusual mansion built at the beginning of the 20th century in the Art Nouveau style. Its architecture is very unusual for the Ukrainian capital. The facade and interior are decorated with statues and images of animals, fabulous creatures, inhabitants of the underwater world. The mansion was built according to the project of V. Gorodetsky. This master participated in the construction of the Church of St. Nicholas and the Ukrainian National Art Museum.

House with Chimeras

Building of the National Bank of Ukraine

An elegant mansion in the "Venetian" style, located in the Pechora Lipki area. The building was erected at the beginning of the 20th century according to the project of engineers M. Verbitsky and A. Kobelev. The façade was clad by the Italian sculptor E. Salya. During construction, many innovative solutions for the time were tried, including electric lighting and a steam central heating system.

Building of the National Bank of Ukraine

Kyiv National University

Red building KNU them. Taras Shevchenko is the oldest building of this educational institution. In addition to performing practical functions, the building is a valuable architectural monument and a popular place for excursions. The Red Building was erected in the 19th century in the style of Russian classicism that was relevant at that time. It houses the rector's office, a number of university faculties and historical museums.

Kyiv National University

Khreshchatyk street

The main metropolitan street, presumably located near the place where Prince Vladimir was baptized. The length of the street stretches for only 1.3 km. from European to Bessarabskaya Square. Active development of Khreshchatyk was carried out in the XVIII-XIX centuries. The modern name has been fixed since 1869. Khreshchatyk becomes a pedestrian street during public holidays or significant public events.

Khreshchatyk street

landscape alley

Alley, created in the 80s. XX century as part of a large-scale project for the construction of the historical architectural reserve "Ancient Kyiv". The plans remained on paper, and the Landscape Alley remained the only completed object. From the observation deck near the Historical Museum offers a panoramic view of the Dnieper and Podil. Since 2009, a children's square has been organized within the alley.

Landscape alley

Maidan

The central square of the Ukrainian capital. The place where the modern history of the state was made. In the second half of the 19th century, merchants settled on the site of the future square. There was a large market here, where folk festivals were held on holidays. The central attraction of Maidan Nezalezhnosti is an impressive monument erected in honor of the separation of Ukraine from the Soviet Union and the formation of an independent state.

Maidan

Sofia Square

One of the oldest city squares in Kyiv. It is believed that it was in this place that Yaroslav the Wise defeated the Pechenegs in the 11th century. A monument to the great hetman Bogdan Khmelnitsky, a fighter against the Polish and Turkish invaders, was erected on the square. The commander is depicted on horseback in a courageous heroic pose. Another architectural landmark is the stone bell tower of St. Sophia Cathedral, built at the beginning of the 18th century. In 1709, the victors of the Battle of Poltava met here.

Sofia Square

Contract area

The square has been known since ancient times as a venue for contract fairs (hence the name). Until the middle of the 19th century, it was considered the center of Kyiv. There are several popular attractions of Kyiv here: the Gostiny Dvor of the beginning of the 19th century, the contract house, the Church of the Virgin Pirogoshcha, the Kiev-Mohyla Academy, the Samson fountain and other buildings.

Contract area

Taras Shevchenko Opera House

National Opera House of Ukraine, the largest and most famous in the country. It is a real architectural decoration of Kyiv. At the end of the 19th century, such works as "Eugene Onegin", "The Queen of Spades" by I. Tchaikovsky, "Aleko" by S. Rachmaninov, "The Snow Maiden" by N. Rimsky-Korsakov were performed on the stage of the opera house (the maestro personally attended the productions). The great Russian reformer P. A. Stolypin was killed in the theater.

Taras Shevchenko Opera House

National Museum of the History of Ukraine

The exposition began with a small archaeological exhibition organized in the City Museum of Antiquity and Art. The official opening took place in 1904. The museum halls exhibit archaeological collections, weapons, coins, unique books, porcelain and other historical artifacts. The total number of exhibits is more than 800 thousand copies. In addition to the permanent exhibition, the museum organizes temporary exhibitions.

National Museum of the History of Ukraine

Bulgakov Museum

The house-museum is located on Andreevsky Spusk in the historical center of Kyiv. The writer's family lived there until 1919. The name "House of the Turbins" was assigned to the building thanks to an article in a literary magazine in 1967. That is, the house became a haven for the Bulgakov family, and the heroes of one of his works - the Turbin family. The exposition opened in 1991, the collection was based on the private collection of the first director of the museum A. Konchakovsky.

Bulgakov Museum

Water Museum (Water Information Center)

The exposition is located in the water towers of the 19th century, which were renovated and restored in 2003. The buildings themselves are of considerable historical value and are of interest to tourists. During the tour, visitors will be able to learn about the structure of the Earth's hydrosphere, about various processes that are impossible without the participation of water, and about the harmful human activities that result in pollution and depletion of water resources.

Water Museum (Water Information Center)

Pirogovo Open Air Museum

In the museum you can learn a lot about the life and national traditions of Ukraine. On an area of ​​more than 150 hectares, there are 300 exhibits that tell about various aspects of the life and culture of Ukrainians. Here you can walk along the streets of the village, look at traditional Ukrainian huts, look into an old wooden church or have a family picnic on a green lawn against the backdrop of picturesque hills.

Pirogovo Open Air Museum

Mariinsky Palace

An architectural monument of the middle of the 18th century, built in the brilliant era of Empress Elizabeth. The famous architect B. Rastrelli worked on the palace. The building was used as a royal residence and a temporary home for important persons of the Russian imperial court. After a fire in the 19th century, the palace was destroyed. The restored building was surrounded by a magnificent landscape park, where Maria Alexandrovna, the wife of Alexander III, loved to relax.

Mariinsky Palace

Kyiv fortress

A complex of fortifications on the right bank of the Dnieper River. It includes several earthen fortifications, citadels, economic and administrative buildings. The history of the fortress goes back to the 5th century. Then there was a fortified ancient settlement on Starokievsky Hill. After the destructive campaign of Batu Khan against Rus' in the 13th century, the buildings fell into disrepair. The Kiev fortress again regained its military significance during the Russian-Swedish war of 1700-1721.

Kyiv fortress

Golden Gate

An architectural monument of the XI century, the remains of the fortifications of ancient Kyiv. For the first time the gates are mentioned in the Tale of Bygone Years. They performed not so much a defensive function as they were the main entrance to the city. During the construction, burnt bricks and a fastening solution of slaked lime were used, which ensured the strength and good preservation of the structure.

Golden Gate

Motherland

A monumental female statue with a shield and sword, glorifying the victory in the Great Patriotic War. The monument is part of the memorial complex dedicated to the history of the Great Patriotic War (the official name is the Museum of the History of Ukraine in World War II). This is one of the largest expositions in Ukraine. The height of the monument is 102 meters. When created, it was assumed that the statue would last 150 years and be able to withstand a strong earthquake.

Motherland

Babi Yar

The ravine between the urban areas of Syrets and Lukyanovka, where the German invaders in 1941 massively shot the population. In a fairly short period of time, tens of thousands of Kyivans were killed and buried in mass graves here, the total number of victims exceeds 100 thousand people. Nowadays, within the territory of Babi Yar, there are memorials dedicated to the numerous victims of executions.

Babi Yar

Park Vladimirskaya Gorka

City park on Mikhailovskaya Hill. Here is a monument to Prince Vladimir - the Baptist of Rus'. Thanks to the monument, the place was named "Vladimirskaya Gorka". There are three levels of the park along the slope of the mountain: lower, upper and middle terraces. From here you have a great panorama of the city blocks. Volodymyrska Gorka is one of the favorite places for walking in Kiev.

Park Vladimirskaya Gorka

Botanical Garden named after N.N. Grishko

Botanical Garden of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine. On its territory is the Holy Trinity Ioninsky Monastery. The garden covers an area of ​​130 hectares and has a large arboretum where magnolias, irises, jasmine, lilacs, crocuses, daffodils, roses and dozens of other plants grow. In the greenhouse you can admire exotic species brought here from different parts of the world.

Botanical Garden named after N.N. Grishko

Kyiv funicular

The unique funicular of the beginning of the 20th century, which performs the functions of public transport, is one of the first in the Russian Empire. On it you can climb from Podil to the Upper Town. Previously, there was a staircase of 500 steps on the site of the funicular. Climbing it could be equated to a real physical training. The system can transport up to 4000 thousand people per hour, the travel time is no more than 2-3 minutes.

Kyiv funicular

Hydropark

Entertainment complex with a system of beaches, attractions, boat stations. The park was created in the 60s. XX century. The Kyiv metro station of the same name is located on the territory. The modern Hydropark is a lot of entertainment venues, bars and discos that are ready to receive several thousand people every day, as well as a training town, places for team games and the Kiev in Miniature park.

Hydropark