Топ 30 — достопримечательности Киева, Украина

327
69 339

Древний город, столица Киевской Руси, колыбель славянской культуры – Киев встретит туриста тысячелетними храмами и монастырями, нарядными европейскими площадями и, несомненно, бурлящим потоком исторических событий. Это место, где ковалась государственность и утверждались столпы русской православной веры, где История и сейчас продолжает свою причудливую летопись.

Киев постоянно становится местом проведения различных музыкальных и спортивных мероприятий европейского уровня. Здесь проходит множество национальных фестивалей, особенно летом. Туристу будет интересно посетить День вышиванки, посвященный национальному костюму, или прогуляться по Крещатику в День города, слившись с непринужденной толпой веселых киевлян.

Что посмотреть и куда пойти в Киеве?

Самые интересные и красивые места для прогулок. Фото и краткое описание.

Киево-Печерская Лавра

Один из первых монастырей Киевской Руси, почитаемая и важная православная святыня. Монастырь включен в список наследия ЮНЕСКО. Лавра была основана в XI веке монахом Антонием и его учеником Феодосием. В архитектурный комплекс Киево-Печорской лавры входят несколько церквей, духовная семинария, пещерные монастыри, Государственная библиотека Украины и музейный комплекс. В Лавре хранятся мощи угодников Божиих.

Киево-Печерская Лавра

Михайловский Златоверхий монастырь

Православный монастырь, основанный в XI веке на месте бывшего языческого капища, где совершались обряды в честь Перуна, Сварога, Хорса и других божеств древнеславянского пантеона. Первая церковь на месте будущего монастыря была деревянной. В начале XII века в честь победы над половцами началась закладка Михайло-Архангельского собора, при котором и был основан монастырь. На площади перед храмом установлена ​​скульптурная группа, состоящая из памятников княгиням Ольге, Кириллу и Мефодию, апостолу Андрею.

Михайловский Златоверхий монастырь

Владимирский собор

Православный храм конца 19 века, выполненный в живописном и пышном старинном византийском стиле. Собор отличается великолепным внешним и внутренним убранством. Фасад украшен арочными окнами и ажурной лепниной, на парадных входных дверях изображены князь Владимир и княгиня Ольга, внутренние своды расписаны яркими тематическими фресками, на которых М. Врубель, В. Васнецов, М. Несторов и др. работали известные живописцы.

Владимирский собор

Софийский собор

Храм-музей, построенный по воле Ярослава Мудрого в XI веке. Собор неоднократно подвергался нападениям и разрушениям: в 13 веке его разграбили полчища Батыя, в 14 веке его осадили униаты, а столетия спустя - крымские татары. Храм уцелел и в 17 веке начались работы по его реставрации. В 90-е годы. здание было включено в список наследия ЮНЕСКО, поэтому религиозные службы на его территории практически прекратились. Исключение составляют религиозные праздники.

Софийский собор

Никольская церковь

Католический собор, где в 80-х гг. ХХ века был организован Дом органной и камерной музыки. В 2001 году сам Папа Иоанн Павел II почтил храм своим посещением. Церковь построена в стиле классической готики в начале 20 века. До этого времени в Киеве была только одна католическая церковь, которая не вмещала всех желающих. Никольская церковь строилась десять лет исключительно на частный капитал.

Никольская церковь

Андреевская церковь

Храм середины 18 века в стиле барокко, расположенный на холме в исторической части Киева. Считается одной из самых красивых церквей Киева. Согласно древней легенде, на которую ссылается «Повесть временных лет», апостол Андрей Первозванный поставил на этом месте крест и провозгласил, что здесь будет великий город. Через несколько столетий был основан Киев.

Андреевская церковь

Андреевский спуск

Улица в центре Киева, возникшая в исторический период Киевской Руси. В древности он соединял Верхний и Нижний города. Официальной датой появления Андреевского спуска считается 1711 год, когда по приказу воеводы был расширен проезд между Андреевским и Замковым холмами. Проход стал пригоден не только для пассажиров, но и для карет, всадников и повозок, запряженных волами.

Андреевский спуск

Замок Ричарда - Львиное Сердце

Здание выполнено в стиле английской неоготики начала 19 века. Местные жители поэтично называют его в честь легендарного короля Ричарда Львиное Сердце. Застройщик здания неизвестен. Предположительно замок строился для сдачи в аренду, позже его приобрела семья Орловых. О замке всегда ходили зловещие слухи. Якобы он часто менял владельцев из-за того, что внутри обитала нечисть. Но позже легенда была развенчана, так как в стенах были обнаружены горлышки бутылок, издававшие зловещий вой.

Замок Ричарда - Львиное Сердце

Дом с химерами

Необычный особняк, построенный в начале 20 века в стиле модерн. Его архитектура очень необычная для украинской столицы. Фасад и интерьер украшены статуями и изображениями животных, сказочных существ, обитателей подводного мира. Особняк построен по проекту В. Городецкого. Этот мастер участвовал в строительстве церкви Святого Николая и Украинского национального художественного музея.

Дом с химерами

Здание Национального банка Украины

Элегантный особняк в "венецианском" стиле, расположенный в районе Печорских Липок. Здание возведено в начале 20 века по проекту инженеров М. Вербицкого и А. Кобелева. Фасад был облицован итальянским скульптором Э. Салья. При строительстве были опробованы многие новаторские для того времени решения, в том числе электрическое освещение и паровая система центрального отопления.

Здание Национального банка Украины

Киевский национальный университет

Красный корпус КНУ им. Тараса Шевченко – старейшее здание этого учебного заведения. Помимо выполнения практических функций, здание является ценным памятником архитектуры и популярным местом для экскурсий. Красный корпус возведен в 19 веке в актуальном в то время стиле русского классицизма. В нем находится ректорат, ряд университетских факультетов и исторические музеи.

Киевский национальный университет

улица Крещатик

Главная столичная улица, предположительно располагавшаяся недалеко от места крещения князя Владимира. Длина улицы тянется всего на 1,3 км. от Европейской до Бессарабской площади. Активная застройка Крещатика велась в XVIII-XIX веках. Современное название закрепилось с 1869 года. Крещатик становится пешеходной улицей во время государственных праздников или значительных массовых мероприятий.

Улица Крещатик

пейзажная аллея

Аллея, созданная в 80-х гг. XX века в рамках масштабного проекта строительства историко-архитектурного заповедника «Древний Киев». Планы остались на бумаге, а единственным завершенным объектом осталась Пейзажная аллея. Со смотровой площадки возле Исторического музея открывается панорамный вид на Днепр и Подол. С 2009 года в пределах аллеи организован детский сквер.

Пейзажная аллея

Майдан

Центральная площадь украинской столицы. Место, где вершилась современная история государства. Во второй половине 19 века на месте будущей площади поселились купцы. Здесь был большой базар, где по праздникам устраивались народные гуляния. Центральной достопримечательностью Майдана Независимости является впечатляющий монумент, воздвигнутый в честь отделения Украины от Советского Союза и образования независимого государства.

Майдан

Софийская площадь

Одна из старейших городских площадей Киева. Считается, что именно в этом месте Ярослав Мудрый победил печенегов в 11 веке. На площади установлен памятник великому гетману Богдану Хмельницкому, борцу с польскими и турецкими захватчиками. Полководец изображен верхом в мужественной богатырской позе. Еще одна архитектурная достопримечательность – каменная колокольня Софийского собора, построенная в начале 18 века. В 1709 году здесь встречались победители Полтавской битвы.

Софийская площадь

Контрактная площадь

Площадь известна с древних времен как место проведения договорных ярмарок (отсюда и название). До середины 19 века считался центром Киева. Здесь находится несколько популярных достопримечательностей Киева: Гостиный двор начала 19 века, договорной дом, церковь Богородицы Пирогощи, Киево-Могилянская академия, фонтан Самсон и другие постройки.

Контрактная площадь

Оперный театр Тараса Шевченко

Национальный оперный театр Украины, самый большой и известный в стране. Это настоящее архитектурное украшение Киева. В конце XIX века на театральной сцене исполнялись такие произведения, как «Евгений Онегин», «Пиковая дама» И. Чайковского, «Алеко» С. Рахманинова, «Снегурочка» Н. Римского-Корсакова. сцена оперного театра (маэстро лично присутствовал на постановках). В театре был убит великий русский реформатор П. А. Столыпин.

Оперный театр Тараса Шевченко

Национальный музей истории Украины

Экспозиция началась с небольшой археологической выставки, организованной в Городском музее древностей и искусств. Официальное открытие состоялось в 1904 году. В залах музея выставлены археологические коллекции, оружие, монеты, уникальные книги, фарфор и другие исторические артефакты. Общее количество экспонатов составляет более 800 тысяч экземпляров. Помимо постоянной экспозиции, музей организует временные выставки.

Национальный музей истории Украины

Музей Булгакова

Дом-музей расположен на Андреевском спуске в историческом центре Киева. Семья писателя жила там до 1919 года. Название «Дом Турбиных» за зданием закрепилось благодаря статье в литературном журнале в 1967 году. То есть дом стал пристанищем для семьи Булгаковых, а герои одного из его произведений - семья Турбиных. Экспозиция открыта в 1991 году, коллекция основана на частной коллекции первого директора музея А. Кончаковского.

Музей Булгакова

Музей воды (Водный информационный центр)

Экспозиция размещена в водонапорных башнях 19 века, которые были отремонтированы и отреставрированы в 2003 году. Сами постройки представляют немалую историческую ценность и представляют интерес для туристов. Во время экскурсии посетители смогут узнать о строении гидросферы Земли, о различных процессах, невозможных без участия воды, о вредной деятельности человека, приводящей к загрязнению и истощению водных ресурсов.

Музей воды (Водный информационный центр)

Музей под открытым небом Пирогово

В музее можно многое узнать о быте и национальных традициях Украины. На площади более 150 га размещено 300 экспонатов, рассказывающих о разных сторонах жизни и культуры украинцев. Здесь можно прогуляться по улочкам села, посмотреть на традиционные украинские хаты, заглянуть в старинную деревянную церковь или устроить семейный пикник на зеленой лужайке на фоне живописных холмов.

Музей под открытым небом Пирогово

Мариинский дворец

Памятник архитектуры середины 18 века, построенный в блестящую эпоху императрицы Елизаветы. Над дворцом работал известный архитектор Б. Растрелли. Здание использовалось как царская резиденция и временный дом для важных лиц российского императорского двора. После пожара в 19 веке дворец был разрушен. Отреставрированное здание было окружено великолепным ландшафтным парком, где любила отдыхать Мария Александровна, супруга Александра III.

Мариинский дворец

Киевская крепость

Комплекс укреплений на правом берегу Днепра. Он включает в себя несколько земляных укреплений, цитаделей, хозяйственных и административных зданий. История крепости восходит к V веку. Затем на Старокиевском холме было укрепленное городище. После разрушительного похода хана Батыя на Русь в 13 веке постройки пришли в упадок. Киевская крепость вновь обрела военное значение во время русско-шведской войны 1700-1721 гг.

Киевская крепость

Золотые ворота

Памятник архитектуры XI века, остатки укреплений древнего Киева. Впервые ворота упоминаются в «Повести временных лет». Они выполняли не столько оборонительную функцию, сколько были главным входом в город. При строительстве использовались жженый кирпич и скрепляющий раствор из гашеной извести, что обеспечило прочность и хорошую сохранность конструкции.

Золотые ворота

Родина

Монументальная женская статуя со щитом и мечом, прославляющая победу в Великой Отечественной войне. Памятник входит в состав мемориального комплекса, посвященного истории Великой Отечественной войны (официальное название — Музей истории Украины во Второй мировой войне). Это одна из крупнейших экспозиций в Украине. Высота памятника составляет 102 метра. При создании предполагалось, что статуя простоит 150 лет и сможет выдержать сильное землетрясение.

Родина

Бабий Яр

Ущелье между городскими массивами Сырец и Лукьяновка, где немецкие оккупанты в 1941 году массово расстреливали население. За достаточно короткий срок здесь были убиты и захоронены в братских могилах десятки тысяч киевлян, общее число жертв превышает 100 тысяч человек. В наши дни на территории Бабьего Яра находятся мемориалы, посвященные многочисленным жертвам расстрелов.

Бабий Яр

Парк Владимирская горка

Городской парк на Михайловской горе. Здесь находится памятник князю Владимиру - Крестителю Руси. Благодаря памятнику место получило название «Владимирская горка». Вдоль склона горы расположены три уровня парка: нижняя, верхняя и средняя террасы. Отсюда открывается великолепная панорама городских кварталов. Владимирская горка – одно из любимых мест для прогулок в Киеве.

Парк Владимирская горка

Ботанический сад имени Н.Н. Гришко

Ботанический сад Национальной академии наук Украины. На его территории находится Свято-Троицкий Ионинский монастырь. Сад занимает площадь 130 га и имеет большой дендрарий, где растут магнолии, ирисы, жасмин, сирень, крокусы, нарциссы, розы и десятки других растений. В оранжерее можно полюбоваться экзотическими видами, привезенными сюда из разных уголков мира.

Ботанический сад имени Н.Н. Гришко

Киевский фуникулер

Уникальный фуникулер начала 20 века, выполняющий функции общественного транспорта, является одним из первых в Российской империи. По нему можно подняться с Подола в Верхний город. Раньше на месте фуникулера была лестница из 500 ступеней. Восхождение на нее можно было бы приравнять к настоящей физической подготовке. Система может перевозить до 4000 тысяч человек в час, время в пути не более 2-3 минут.

Киевский фуникулер

Гидропарк

Развлекательный комплекс с системой пляжей, аттракционов, лодочных станций. Парк был создан в 60-х годах. ХХ век. На территории расположена одноименная станция Киевского метрополитена. Современный Гидропарк — это множество развлекательных площадок, баров и дискотек, готовых ежедневно принимать несколько тысяч человек, а также тренировочный городок, места для командных игр и парк «Киев в миниатюре».

Гидропарк

Top 30 attractions of Kyiv, Ukraine

387
69 651

The ancient city, the capital of Kievan Rus, the cradle of Slavic culture - Kyiv will meet the tourist with thousand-year-old temples and monasteries, elegant European squares and, no doubt, a seething stream of historical events. This is the place where statehood was forged, and the pillars of the Russian Orthodox faith were established, where History continues its bizarre chronicle even now.

Kyiv is constantly becoming a venue for various musical and sporting events of the European level. A lot of national festivals take place here, especially in the summer. It will be interesting for a tourist to visit Vyshyvanka Day, dedicated to the traditional costume, or take a walk along Khreshchatyk on City Day, merging with a relaxed crowd of cheerful Kyivans.

What to see and where to go in Kyiv?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Kiev-Pechersk Lavra

One of the first monasteries of Kievan Rus, a revered and important Orthodox shrine. The monastery is included in the UNESCO heritage list. The Lavra was founded in the 11th century by the monk Anthony and his disciple Theodosius. The architectural complex of the Kiev-Pechora Lavra includes several churches, a theological seminary, cave monasteries, the State Library of Ukraine and a museum complex. The relics of the saints of God are kept in the Lavra.

Kiev-Pechersk Lavra

Mikhailovsky Golden-Domed Monastery

An Orthodox monastery founded in the 11th century on the site of a former pagan temple, where rituals were performed in honor of Perun, Svarog, Khors and other deities of the ancient Slavic pantheon. The first church on the site of the future monastery was made of wood. At the beginning of the 12th century, in honor of the victory over the Polovtsy, the laying of the Cathedral of the Archangel Michael began, at which the monastery was founded. On the square in front of the temple there is a sculptural group consisting of monuments to Princess Olga, Cyril and Methodius, the Apostle Andrew.

Mikhailovsky Golden-Domed Monastery

St. Vladimir's Cathedral

Orthodox church of the end of the 19th century, made in a picturesque and magnificent old Byzantine style. The cathedral is distinguished by its magnificent external and internal decoration. The facade is decorated with arched windows and openwork stucco moldings, Prince Vladimir and Princess Olga are depicted on the main entrance doors, the inner vaults are painted with bright thematic frescoes, on which M. Vrubel, V. Vasnetsov, M. Nestorov and other famous painters worked.

St. Vladimir

Saint Sophia Cathedral

Temple-Museum, built by the will of Yaroslav the Wise in the XI century. The cathedral was repeatedly attacked and destroyed: in the 13th century it was sacked by the hordes of Batu, in the 14th century it was besieged by the Uniates, and centuries later by the Crimean Tatars. The temple survived and in the 17th century, work began on its restoration. In the 90s. the building was included in the UNESCO heritage list, so religious services on its territory almost ceased. The exception is religious holidays.

Saint Sophia Cathedral

Nicholas Church

Catholic Cathedral, where in the 80s. XX century, the House of Organ and Chamber Music was organized. In 2001, Pope John Paul II himself honored the temple with his visit. The church was built in the classical Gothic style at the beginning of the 20th century. Until that time, there was only one Catholic church in Kyiv, which did not accommodate everyone. Nicholas Church was built for ten years exclusively on private capital.

Nicholas Church

Andrew's Church

Temple of the mid-18th century in the Baroque style, located on a hill in the historical part of Kyiv. It is considered one of the most beautiful churches in Kyiv. According to an ancient legend, to which the Tale of Bygone Years refers, the Apostle Andrew the First-Called put a cross on this place and proclaimed that a great city would be here. A few centuries later Kyiv was founded.

Andrew

Andrew's Descent

A street in the center of Kyiv, which appeared in the historical period of Kievan Rus. In ancient times, it connected the Upper and Lower cities. The official date of the appearance of Andreevsky Descent is 1711, when, by order of the governor, the passage between Andreevsky and Zamkova Hills was expanded. The passage became suitable not only for passengers, but also for carriages, horse riders and carts pulled by oxen.

Andrew

Richard's Castle - Lionheart

The building is in the English Neo-Gothic style of the early 19th century. The locals poetically name it after the legendary King Richard the Lionheart. The builder of the building is unknown. Presumably, the castle was built for rent, later it was acquired by the Orlov family. There have always been ominous rumors about the castle. Allegedly, he often changed owners due to the fact that evil spirits lived inside. But later the legend was debunked, as bottle necks were found in the walls, producing an ominous howl.

Richard

House with Chimeras

An unusual mansion built at the beginning of the 20th century in the Art Nouveau style. Its architecture is very unusual for the Ukrainian capital. The facade and interior are decorated with statues and images of animals, fabulous creatures, inhabitants of the underwater world. The mansion was built according to the project of V. Gorodetsky. This master participated in the construction of the Church of St. Nicholas and the Ukrainian National Art Museum.

House with Chimeras

Building of the National Bank of Ukraine

An elegant mansion in the "Venetian" style, located in the Pechora Lipki area. The building was erected at the beginning of the 20th century according to the project of engineers M. Verbitsky and A. Kobelev. The façade was clad by the Italian sculptor E. Salya. During construction, many innovative solutions for the time were tried, including electric lighting and a steam central heating system.

Building of the National Bank of Ukraine

Kyiv National University

Red building KNU them. Taras Shevchenko is the oldest building of this educational institution. In addition to performing practical functions, the building is a valuable architectural monument and a popular place for excursions. The Red Building was erected in the 19th century in the style of Russian classicism that was relevant at that time. It houses the rector's office, a number of university faculties and historical museums.

Kyiv National University

Khreshchatyk street

The main metropolitan street, presumably located near the place where Prince Vladimir was baptized. The length of the street stretches for only 1.3 km. from European to Bessarabskaya Square. Active development of Khreshchatyk was carried out in the XVIII-XIX centuries. The modern name has been fixed since 1869. Khreshchatyk becomes a pedestrian street during public holidays or significant public events.

Khreshchatyk street

landscape alley

Alley, created in the 80s. XX century as part of a large-scale project for the construction of the historical architectural reserve "Ancient Kyiv". The plans remained on paper, and the Landscape Alley remained the only completed object. From the observation deck near the Historical Museum offers a panoramic view of the Dnieper and Podil. Since 2009, a children's square has been organized within the alley.

Landscape alley

Maidan

The central square of the Ukrainian capital. The place where the modern history of the state was made. In the second half of the 19th century, merchants settled on the site of the future square. There was a large market here, where folk festivals were held on holidays. The central attraction of Maidan Nezalezhnosti is an impressive monument erected in honor of the separation of Ukraine from the Soviet Union and the formation of an independent state.

Maidan

Sofia Square

One of the oldest city squares in Kyiv. It is believed that it was in this place that Yaroslav the Wise defeated the Pechenegs in the 11th century. A monument to the great hetman Bogdan Khmelnitsky, a fighter against the Polish and Turkish invaders, was erected on the square. The commander is depicted on horseback in a courageous heroic pose. Another architectural landmark is the stone bell tower of St. Sophia Cathedral, built at the beginning of the 18th century. In 1709, the victors of the Battle of Poltava met here.

Sofia Square

Contract area

The square has been known since ancient times as a venue for contract fairs (hence the name). Until the middle of the 19th century, it was considered the center of Kyiv. There are several popular attractions of Kyiv here: the Gostiny Dvor of the beginning of the 19th century, the contract house, the Church of the Virgin Pirogoshcha, the Kiev-Mohyla Academy, the Samson fountain and other buildings.

Contract area

Taras Shevchenko Opera House

National Opera House of Ukraine, the largest and most famous in the country. It is a real architectural decoration of Kyiv. At the end of the 19th century, such works as "Eugene Onegin", "The Queen of Spades" by I. Tchaikovsky, "Aleko" by S. Rachmaninov, "The Snow Maiden" by N. Rimsky-Korsakov were performed on the stage of the opera house (the maestro personally attended the productions). The great Russian reformer P. A. Stolypin was killed in the theater.

Taras Shevchenko Opera House

National Museum of the History of Ukraine

The exposition began with a small archaeological exhibition organized in the City Museum of Antiquity and Art. The official opening took place in 1904. The museum halls exhibit archaeological collections, weapons, coins, unique books, porcelain and other historical artifacts. The total number of exhibits is more than 800 thousand copies. In addition to the permanent exhibition, the museum organizes temporary exhibitions.

National Museum of the History of Ukraine

Bulgakov Museum

The house-museum is located on Andreevsky Spusk in the historical center of Kyiv. The writer's family lived there until 1919. The name "House of the Turbins" was assigned to the building thanks to an article in a literary magazine in 1967. That is, the house became a haven for the Bulgakov family, and the heroes of one of his works - the Turbin family. The exposition opened in 1991, the collection was based on the private collection of the first director of the museum A. Konchakovsky.

Bulgakov Museum

Water Museum (Water Information Center)

The exposition is located in the water towers of the 19th century, which were renovated and restored in 2003. The buildings themselves are of considerable historical value and are of interest to tourists. During the tour, visitors will be able to learn about the structure of the Earth's hydrosphere, about various processes that are impossible without the participation of water, and about the harmful human activities that result in pollution and depletion of water resources.

Water Museum (Water Information Center)

Pirogovo Open Air Museum

In the museum you can learn a lot about the life and national traditions of Ukraine. On an area of ​​more than 150 hectares, there are 300 exhibits that tell about various aspects of the life and culture of Ukrainians. Here you can walk along the streets of the village, look at traditional Ukrainian huts, look into an old wooden church or have a family picnic on a green lawn against the backdrop of picturesque hills.

Pirogovo Open Air Museum

Mariinsky Palace

An architectural monument of the middle of the 18th century, built in the brilliant era of Empress Elizabeth. The famous architect B. Rastrelli worked on the palace. The building was used as a royal residence and a temporary home for important persons of the Russian imperial court. After a fire in the 19th century, the palace was destroyed. The restored building was surrounded by a magnificent landscape park, where Maria Alexandrovna, the wife of Alexander III, loved to relax.

Mariinsky Palace

Kyiv fortress

A complex of fortifications on the right bank of the Dnieper River. It includes several earthen fortifications, citadels, economic and administrative buildings. The history of the fortress goes back to the 5th century. Then there was a fortified ancient settlement on Starokievsky Hill. After the destructive campaign of Batu Khan against Rus' in the 13th century, the buildings fell into disrepair. The Kiev fortress again regained its military significance during the Russian-Swedish war of 1700-1721.

Kyiv fortress

Golden Gate

An architectural monument of the XI century, the remains of the fortifications of ancient Kyiv. For the first time the gates are mentioned in the Tale of Bygone Years. They performed not so much a defensive function as they were the main entrance to the city. During the construction, burnt bricks and a fastening solution of slaked lime were used, which ensured the strength and good preservation of the structure.

Golden Gate

Motherland

A monumental female statue with a shield and sword, glorifying the victory in the Great Patriotic War. The monument is part of the memorial complex dedicated to the history of the Great Patriotic War (the official name is the Museum of the History of Ukraine in World War II). This is one of the largest expositions in Ukraine. The height of the monument is 102 meters. When created, it was assumed that the statue would last 150 years and be able to withstand a strong earthquake.

Motherland

Babi Yar

The ravine between the urban areas of Syrets and Lukyanovka, where the German invaders in 1941 massively shot the population. In a fairly short period of time, tens of thousands of Kyivans were killed and buried in mass graves here, the total number of victims exceeds 100 thousand people. Nowadays, within the territory of Babi Yar, there are memorials dedicated to the numerous victims of executions.

Babi Yar

Park Vladimirskaya Gorka

City park on Mikhailovskaya Hill. Here is a monument to Prince Vladimir - the Baptist of Rus'. Thanks to the monument, the place was named "Vladimirskaya Gorka". There are three levels of the park along the slope of the mountain: lower, upper and middle terraces. From here you have a great panorama of the city blocks. Volodymyrska Gorka is one of the favorite places for walking in Kiev.

Park Vladimirskaya Gorka

Botanical Garden named after N.N. Grishko

Botanical Garden of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine. On its territory is the Holy Trinity Ioninsky Monastery. The garden covers an area of ​​130 hectares and has a large arboretum where magnolias, irises, jasmine, lilacs, crocuses, daffodils, roses and dozens of other plants grow. In the greenhouse you can admire exotic species brought here from different parts of the world.

Botanical Garden named after N.N. Grishko

Kyiv funicular

The unique funicular of the beginning of the 20th century, which performs the functions of public transport, is one of the first in the Russian Empire. On it you can climb from Podil to the Upper Town. Previously, there was a staircase of 500 steps on the site of the funicular. Climbing it could be equated to a real physical training. The system can transport up to 4000 thousand people per hour, the travel time is no more than 2-3 minutes.

Kyiv funicular

Hydropark

Entertainment complex with a system of beaches, attractions, boat stations. The park was created in the 60s. XX century. The Kyiv metro station of the same name is located on the territory. The modern Hydropark is a lot of entertainment venues, bars and discos that are ready to receive several thousand people every day, as well as a training town, places for team games and the Kiev in Miniature park.

Hydropark