泰国 40 佳景点

1 102
45 002

美丽的自然风光、干净的海滩、令人印象深刻的宗教建筑、便宜的购物和原始的当地美食,并不是世界各地游客访问泰王国的完整原因。

对于悠闲的家庭度假,苏梅岛、华欣、普吉岛和甲米的海滩度假村很适合。水和沙都很干净,舒适的酒店为客人提供特殊的儿童菜单和娱乐节目。各种活动的爱好者也会在泰国找到一些活动。在该国境内,您可以滑水、爬山、帆板和潜水、驾驶悬挂式滑翔机或打高尔夫球。

去泰国看什么?

最有趣、最美丽的地方、照片和简短描述。

历史名城大城府

距曼谷70公里处是历史名城大城府。这里有许多佛教寺庙建筑群,其中最大的是 Wat Rachaburana 寺和 Wat Na Phra Meru 寺。城市的正中心是 Vang Luang 大皇宫,13 世纪皇室居住于此。

历史名城大城府

素可泰历史名城

自1238年高棉人在这些地方定居以来,素可泰古城的历史就开始了。这座城市的鼎盛时期是在十三至十四世纪,当时素可泰是同名王国的首都。当地的主要景点是玛哈泰寺 (Wat Mahathat Temple) 和位于 Wat Si-Chum 的巨大佛像。

素可泰历史名城

苏梅岛

这个美丽的地方在 20 世纪 90 年代开始流行,当时第一批游客抵达苏梅岛。从那时起,岛上的游客数量只增不减,这并不奇怪,因为大约有 30 个海滩适合各种口味。所以,查汶海滩非常适合家庭度假,而拉迈海滩则非常适合冲浪者。苏梅岛的其他景点包括库纳拉姆寺 (Wat Khunaram)、海洋馆、大佛雕像和有趣的祖母祖父岩。

苏梅岛

普吉岛

这是泰国最受欢迎的度假村之一,位于该国西海岸的安达曼海。除了在设施齐全的海滩上放松身心外,普吉岛还以历史文化景点、绝佳的潜水地点、世界一流的高尔夫球场和物美价廉的购物场所吸引着游客。

普吉岛

攀牙湾

普吉岛的东北部是攀牙湾,是国家公园的一部分。海湾内有100多个风景如画的岛屿,吸引了来自世界各地的众多游客。在这里您可以看到红树林,在海湾划独木舟,参观建在水上的Ko Panyi村。

攀牙湾

詹姆斯邦德岛(塔普岛)

位于攀牙湾的塔普岛石灰岩小岛几乎吸引了每一位来到泰国的游客。在关于詹姆斯·邦德冒险的电影上映后,这个岛获得了非凡的人气。攀牙湾之旅通常包括参观塔普岛。

詹姆斯邦德岛(塔普岛)

曼谷皇宫

泰国最受欢迎的景点之一是曼谷皇宫,也称为大皇宫。这座庞大的建筑群目前被王室用于举行仪式和国事招待会。

曼谷皇宫

维曼默宫

曼谷的一个热门地点是维曼默宫。这是世界上最大的柚木建筑,没有一颗钉子。目前,维曼默宫已辟为博物馆,可供大家参观。内部禁止拍照和录像,参观时请穿着封闭的衣服。

维曼默宫

白庙(Wat Rong Khun)

异常美丽的白庙(也称为 Wat Rong Khun)位于该国北部的清莱市。这座建筑由艺术家 Chalermchayu Kositpipat 构思,并于 1997 年自费建成。2014 年地震严重损坏了 Wat Rong Khun,为了重建这座建筑,寺庙开始了修复工作。

白庙(Wat Rong Khun)

玉佛寺(Wat Phra Kaew)

该寺庙位于曼谷的历史中心。 Wat Phrakew(泰语中对这个地方的称呼)内有一座 66 厘米高的佛像,是 15 世纪用硬玉矿物雕刻而成的。殿内壁画装饰,建筑门窗饰有图案,入口处有铜狮把守。

玉佛寺(Wat Phra Kaew)

真理寺(芭堤雅)

在泰国湾沿岸,被公园包围的地方,有一座真理寺。它的高度为105米,于1981年开始建造,目前仍在进行中。真理殿为木结构,装饰有雕刻和装饰品。这种结构的想法属于泰国企业家Lek Viryapan。

真理寺(芭堤雅)

日出寺

首都最美丽的寺庙之一是日出寺。泰国人称之为郑王庙,这个地方因其色彩缤纷的 79 米宝塔而闻名,宝塔上装饰着多彩的瓷器和瓷砖。这座令人印象深刻的建筑的具体建造日期不详,可以追溯到 19 世纪中叶。

日出寺

金佛寺(Wat Traimit)

在首都的金佛寺 (Wat Traimit) 可以看到世界上最大的金像。金佛大概是13世纪制作的,重达5吨多。 18世纪战乱时期,为了保证佛像的安全,佛像被覆盖了一层石膏。直到1957年,人们才知道这座外表不起眼的石膏雕像实际上是由黄金制成的。

金佛寺(Wat Traimit)

曼谷卧佛寺

这座位于曼谷市中心大皇宫旁边的佛教寺庙对于泰国人来说有着特殊的意义。 1782 年,查克里将军正是在这里的卧佛寺里宣布自己为拉玛一世国王。卧佛寺(泰语中对这个地方的称呼)建于 12 世纪,是泰国最古老的寺庙。 46米高的等待涅槃的大佛是卧佛寺的主要景点。

曼谷卧佛寺

查龙寺

普吉岛南部有当地最受欢迎的寺庙之一——查龙寺。这座建筑的确切建造日期不详,查龙寺的第一次书面记载可以追溯到 1837 年。1846 年,这座寺庙获得了皇家地位,但这个地方的主要受欢迎程度是由其住持兼治疗师 Luang Pho 带来的化学。

查龙寺

玛哈泰寺

1374年,古大城府开始修建玛哈泰寺,1767年,敌对行动几乎完全摧毁了这座建筑。这座寺庙的许多佛像被砸碎或撞倒在地。在玛哈泰寺荒凉的时候,其中一颗佛头与树根缠绕在一起,在树木生长的过程中,从地面升起。如今,与树根缠绕在一起的佛头被认为是大城府的象征之一。

玛哈泰寺

桂河大桥

桂河上的铁路桥建于第二次世界大战期间,是泰国和缅甸之间公路建设的一部分。所有工作都是由战俘部队完成的,许多人死在这个工地上。 1944年,这座桥遭到轰炸,但随后修复了三个被毁的部分。桂河大桥的受欢迎为这部 1957 年的奥斯卡获奖影片带来了机会。

桂河大桥

乍都节市场

泰国最受欢迎的地方之一是曼谷巨大的乍都乍市场。在这里你可以买到民族服装、绘画、餐具、玻璃器皿、陶瓷、皮革和金属,还有古董、丝绸甚至动物。最好计划早上游览乍都乍,但为了安全起见,最好将贵重物品和大笔钱放在酒店的保险箱里。

乍都节市场

芭堤雅水上市场

芭堤雅的水上市场是一个风景如画但相当喧闹的地方。这种贸易对泰国人来说是传统的,但对游客来说却是新鲜事。买卖双方都可以乘船进行交易。堆放货物的亭子位于堆垛上,木甲板用作人行道。

芭堤雅水上市场

曼谷国家博物馆

1874年,曼谷国家博物馆成立,被认为是东南亚最富有的博物馆之一。三个常设展览馆展出家居用品、珠宝、武器和陶瓷,以及民族乐器甚至车辆。博物馆从周三至周日欢迎游客。

曼谷国家博物馆

隆比尼公园

20世纪初,拉玛六世国王颁布了创建公园的法令。隆比尼公园(此地后来被称为隆比尼公园)使用了国王个人拥有的 57 公顷的土地。现在公园内配备了网球、跑步机、户外健身器材、游乐场、图书馆,二月至三月期间,您可以在公园里随着交响乐团的演奏跳舞。

隆比尼公园

苏梅岛魔佛花园

魔佛花园位于苏梅岛的中心地带,远离岛上喧闹的旅游中心。这个安静的冥想和独处之地由当地居民 Nim Thongsuk 于 1976 年开始建造。花园装饰有佛教雕塑和供客人放松的凉亭。独自前往魔佛园是相当困难的,所以游客最好借助导游的服务来参观这个地方。

苏梅岛魔佛花园

东巴热带花园

东芭热带花园位于芭堤雅附近,占地约 240 公顷。 1980年,花园向公众开放。专门设有兰花、仙人掌、蝴蝶、鸟类、水生植物、盆景甚至花盆装置的区域。当地大象农场的学生可以跳舞、画画、踢足球、打篮球和飞镖。

东巴热带花园

芭堤雅蛇养殖场

芭堤雅蛇场的主要游览结束后,等待游客的最有趣的事情就是驯蛇表演。驯蛇师向农场的游客展示他的危险有毒宠物的完全服从。农场里还有一家商店,您可以在那里购买蛇皮产品,利润丰厚。

芭堤雅蛇养殖场

芭堤雅的大象村

20世纪70年代,芭堤雅建立了一个私人大象保护区,在那里识别年老或患病的动物。大象村位于市中心附近,门票价格根据参观项目而有所不同。在这里您可以观看大象表演的精彩表演,喂食大象,骑马,还可以观看这些巨大动物的洗澡和喂食。

芭堤雅的大象村

百万年石公园和鳄鱼农场

距离芭堤雅市中心不远,您可以参观深受游客欢迎的娱乐场所——百万年石公园和鳄鱼养殖场,它们位于同一境内。公园美丽的风景深受摄影爱好者的喜爱。在农场,您可以喂鳄鱼或观看鳄鱼参与的精彩表演。

百万年石公园和鳄鱼农场

曼谷暹罗海洋世界水族馆

东南亚最大的水族馆之一位于曼谷暹罗百丽宫购物中心。水族馆的七个区域将向游客介绍水域中最神奇的居民。在暹罗海洋世界,您可以乘坐玻璃底船游览水族馆、喂鱼或在教练的指导下进行水肺潜水。

曼谷暹罗海洋世界水族馆

迷你暹罗

1986 年,芭堤雅建成了一座由来自世界各地的微型地标建筑组成的综合体。同一个公园的两个部分 - 迷你暹罗和迷你欧洲 - 位于市中心附近。公园的一部分展示了泰国最著名的景点,而在第二部分,游客将能够“游览”非洲、美国、俄罗斯、法国等国家的名胜。

迷你暹罗

普吉岛大佛

坐佛形式的寺庙建筑群是普吉岛最著名的景点之一。从岛上的几乎任何地方,您都可以看到大佛的雕像,泰国人自己称这座建筑为大佛。在这里您不仅可以参观现在的寺庙,还可以欣赏下面城市的美丽全景。

普吉岛大佛

塔鲁托 - 国家海洋公园

泰国南部有一组由 51 个岛屿组成的岛屿,于 1974 年统一在达鲁套国家海洋公园内。岛上曾经有一所监狱,里面的居民在 20 世纪 40 年代成为残酷的海盗。目前,塔鲁托吸引了众多自然爱好者和水肺潜水爱好者。

塔鲁托 - 国家海洋公园

考艾国家公园

泰王国建立的第一个国家公园。 1962年在该国东北部开业,占地200多公顷。老虎、熊、大象、长臂猿和野猪都生活在这里。对于游客来说,除了其他娱乐活动外,还可以在考艾进行夜间探险。

考艾国家公园

斯米兰群岛

自1982年起,斯米兰群岛的岛屿被宣布为国家公园。这是世界上最好的水肺潜水地点之一。游览斯米兰群岛的最佳时间是一月至四月,此时正值干旱时期。前往公园最便捷的方式是从 Thap Lamu 港口乘船。

斯米兰群岛

莱利海滩

在甲米省有一个半岛,被岩石与其他陆地隔开。这里是莱利的海滩,以其干净的沙子而闻名。这些地方最适合一家人悠闲度假。该地区最受欢迎的海滩是 West Railay 和 Phra Nang。您还可以在这里浮潜或攀岩。

莱利海滩

考乔动物园

Khao Kheo开放动物园面积约800公顷,包括池塘、牧场、草坪和天然丛林。这里生活着约8000只动物,游客乘坐特制电动车接送,让游客可以轻松地认识动物园里的所有居民。在 Khao Kheo,您可以购买特殊食物并喂养动物。

考乔动物园

吉姆·汤普森故居博物馆

第二次世界大战结束后,美国人吉姆·汤普森来到泰国,他决定开始生产并向美国和欧洲供应丝绸。由于他的公司,该国的丝绸工业开始复兴。如今,吉姆·汤普森故居已成为热门的旅游目的地。在这里您可以看到一座博物馆、一家出售丝绸产品样品的商店和一系列古董。

吉姆·汤普森故居博物馆

安达曼海

印度洋这片半封闭海比较浅,水温在26-29摄氏度左右波动。这样的自然数据使其几乎成为放松的理想场所,尤其是在十二月至三月干燥而平静的时期。安达曼海上有甲米、普吉岛、兰塔岛和皮皮岛等泰国度假胜地。

安达曼海

提洛苏瀑布

距离 Umpang 山区定居点不远,有一个非常美丽的泰国 Ti Lo Su 瀑布,由几个小瀑布组成。到达瀑布是相当困难的,但这并不能阻止那些想亲眼目睹这个风景如画的地方的人。雨季期间,提洛苏水流最盛时,这里的路线会关闭,以保证游客的安全。

提洛苏瀑布

爱侣湾瀑布

七级瀑布爱侣湾位于泰国西部同名国家公园境内。在爱侣湾的前两个瀑布上,经常举办野餐活动,但禁止携带食物和饮料上高。已经制定了一条特殊的路线来参观瀑布,想要在国家公园过夜的游客可以期待几家宾馆。

爱侣湾瀑布

步行街

芭堤雅最著名的地方之一是步行街。它位于城市的中心区域,为客人提供各种各样的夜间冒险活动:脱衣舞表演、迪斯科舞厅或酒吧里的性爱表演。步行街还是比较安全的,但是还是不要带大钱来这里。

步行街

芭堤雅蒂芙尼秀

芭堤雅北部有一座剧院大楼,最著名的异装癖歌舞表演之一就在这里表演。蒂芙尼秀 (Tiffany Show) 的首场演出于 20 世纪 70 年代举行,从那时起,这个地方的受欢迎程度一直与日俱增。蒂芙尼秀每日晚间表演的门票可以在该市的许多酒店购买。

芭堤雅蒂芙尼秀

Top 40 Thailand Attractions

1 039
44 656

Beautiful nature, clean beaches, impressive religious buildings, cheap shopping and original local cuisine are not a complete list of reasons why tourists from all over the world visit the Kingdom of Thailand.

For a leisurely family vacation, the beach resorts of Koh Samui, Hua Hin, Phuket and Krabi are suitable. The water and sand are clean, and comfortable hotels offer their guests a special children's menu and entertainment programs. Fans of various activities will also find something to do in Thailand. On the territory of the country you can go water skiing, go to the mountains, go windsurfing and diving, fly a hang glider or play golf.

What to see in Thailand?

The most interesting and beautiful places, photos and a brief description.

Historic city of Ayutthaya

At a distance of 70 kilometers from Bangkok is the historic city of Ayutthaya. There are many Buddhist temple complexes here, the largest of which are the monasteries of Wat Rachaburana and Wat Na Phra Meru. In the very center of the city is Vang Luang - the Grand Palace, where the royal family lived in the 13th century.

Historic city of Ayutthaya

Historic City of Sukhothai

Since 1238, when a Khmer settlement was located in these places, the history of the ancient city of Sukhothai begins. The heyday of the city fell on the XIII-XIV centuries, when Sukhothai was the capital of the kingdom of the same name. The main local attraction is the Wat Mahathat Temple and the huge Buddha statue located in Wat Si-Chum.

Historic City of Sukhothai

Koh Samui

This beautiful place became popular in the 1990s when the first tourists arrived on Koh Samui. Since then, the island's attendance has only increased, which is not surprising, because there are about 30 beaches for every taste. So, Chaweng Beach is perfect for a family vacation, and Lamai is perfect for surfers. Other attractions on Koh Samui include Wat Khunaram, the Oceanarium, the Big Buddha Statue and the funny Grandmother and Grandfather Rock.

Koh Samui

Phuket Island

This is one of the most popular resorts in Thailand, it is located in the Andaman Sea off the western coast of the country. In addition to relaxing on well-equipped beaches, Phuket Island attracts tourists with historical and cultural attractions, excellent diving sites, world-class golf courses, and inexpensive shopping.

Phuket Island

phang nga bay

In the northeast of Phuket is Phang Nga Bay, which is part of the national park. More than 100 picturesque islands located in the bay attract many tourists from all over the world to these places. Here you can see the mangrove forests, go canoeing around the bay, and visit the village of Ko Panyi built on the water.

Phang nga bay

James Bond Island (Koh Tapu)

The small limestone island of Koh Tapu, located in Phang Nga Bay, tries to visit almost every tourist in Thailand. This island gained its extraordinary popularity after the release of the film about the adventures of James Bond. A visit to Koh Tapu is usually included in a tour of Phang Nga Bay.

James Bond Island (Koh Tapu)

Royal Palace in Bangkok

One of the most visited Thai attractions is the Royal Palace in Bangkok, also known as the Grand Palace. This vast complex of buildings is currently used by the royal family for ceremonies and state receptions.

Royal Palace in Bangkok

Vimanmek Palace

A popular place in Bangkok is the Vimanmek Palace. This is the largest building in the world built from teak wood without a single nail. Currently, the Vimanmek Palace has been turned into a museum, available for inspection by everyone. Photo and video shooting is prohibited inside, and to visit this place you should dress in closed clothes.

Vimanmek Palace

White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)

The extraordinarily beautiful White Temple, as Wat Rong Khun is also called, is located in the city of Chiang Rai in the north of the country. This building was conceived by the artist Chalermchayu Kositpipat and brought to life at his own expense in 1997. The 2014 earthquake severely damaged Wat Rong Khun, and in order to reconstruct the building, restoration work was started at the temple.

White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)

Temple of the Emerald Buddha (Wat Phra Kaew)

The temple is located in the historical center of Bangkok. Inside Wat Phrakew, as this place is called in Thai, there is a 66 cm statue of Buddha, carved in the 15th century from the solid mineral jadeite. Inside, the temple is decorated with wall paintings, the windows and doors of the building are decorated with patterns, and the entrance is guarded by bronze lions.

Temple of the Emerald Buddha (Wat Phra Kaew)

Temple of Truth (Pattaya)

On the shores of the Gulf of Thailand, surrounded by a park, there is a temple of Truth. Its height is 105 meters, construction was started in 1981 and is still ongoing. The Temple of Truth is made of wood and decorated with carved sculptures and ornaments. The idea of ​​such a structure belongs to the Thai entrepreneur Lek Viryapan.

Temple of Truth (Pattaya)

Sunrise Temple

One of the most beautiful temples in the capital is the Sunrise Temple. The Thais call it Wat Arun, and this place has become famous thanks to its colorful 79-meter pagoda, decorated with multi-colored porcelain and ceramic tiles. The date of construction of this impressive structure is not exactly known and dates back to the middle of the 19th century.

Sunrise Temple

Temple of the Golden Buddha (Wat Traimit)

The world's largest golden statue can be seen at Wat Traimit in the capital. The Golden Buddha, presumably made in the 13th century, weighs more than 5 tons. To ensure the safety of the statue in troubled times of war in the 18th century, the Buddha was covered with a layer of plaster. Only in 1957 did it become known that the plaster statue, which was inconspicuous from the outside, was actually made of gold.

Temple of the Golden Buddha (Wat Traimit)

Temple of the Reclining Buddha in Bangkok

The Buddhist temple, located next to the Grand Palace in the center of Bangkok, has a special meaning for Thais. It was here, in the Temple of the Reclining Buddha, that General Chakri proclaimed himself King Rama I in 1782. Wat Pho, as the place is called in Thai, was built in the 12th century, making the temple the oldest in Thailand. The 46-meter Buddha waiting for nirvana is the main attraction of Wat Pho.

Temple of the Reclining Buddha in Bangkok

Temple Wat Chalong

In the south of Phuket is one of the most popular local temples - Wat Chalong. The exact date of construction of this structure is unknown, and the first written mention of Wat Chalong dates back to 1837. In 1846, the temple received its royal status, but the main popularity of this place was brought by its abbot and healer Luang Pho Chem.

Temple Wat Chalong

Wat Mahathat

In 1374, the construction of the Wat Mahathat temple began in ancient Ayutthaya, and already in 1767, hostilities almost completely destroyed this building. Many of the Buddha statues of this temple were smashed or knocked to the ground. During the desolation of Wat Mahathat, one of the Buddha's heads was entwined with roots and, in the process of tree growth, rose above the ground. Today, the head of the Buddha, entwined with roots, is considered one of the symbols of the city of Ayutthaya.

Wat Mahathat

Bridge over the River Kwai

The railway bridge over the River Kwai was built during World War II as part of the construction of a road between Thailand and Burma. All work was carried out by the forces of prisoners of war, and many people died at this construction site. In 1944, the bridge was bombed, but subsequently three destroyed sections were restored. The popularity of the bridge on the River Kwai brought the Oscar-winning film in 1957.

Bridge over the River Kwai

Chatuchak Market

One of the most popular places in Thailand is the huge Chatuchak market in Bangkok. Here you can buy national clothes, paintings, dishes, glassware, ceramics, leather and metal, as well as antiques, silks and even animals. It is better to plan a visit to Chatuchak in the morning, but it would be good to leave valuables and large sums of money in the hotel safe for security purposes.

Chatuchak Market

Floating market in Pattaya

A picturesque and rather noisy place is the floating market in Pattaya. This type of trade is traditional for Thais, but it will be a novelty for tourists. Both sellers and buyers can transact by boat. Pavilions with goods are located on piles, and wooden decks are used as sidewalks.

Floating market in Pattaya

Bangkok National Museum

In 1874, the National Museum of Bangkok was established, which is considered one of the richest museums in Southeast Asia. Three permanent exhibition galleries exhibit household items, jewelry, weapons and ceramics, as well as national musical instruments and even vehicles. The museum welcomes visitors from Wednesday to Sunday.

Bangkok National Museum

Lumpini Park

At the beginning of the 20th century, King Rama VI issued a decree on the creation of the park. For Lumpini Park, as this place was later called, an area of ​​\u200b\u200b57 hectares, which was personally in the possession of the king, was used. Now there are equipped places for tennis, treadmills, outdoor exercise equipment, playgrounds, a library, and from February to March in the park you can dance to the performance of a symphony orchestra.

Lumpini Park

Magic Buddha Garden on Koh Samui

In the heart of Koh Samui, away from the noisy tourist centers of the island, there is the Magic Buddha Garden. This quiet place for meditation and solitude began to be built in 1976 by a local resident, Nim Thongsuk. The garden is decorated with Buddhist sculptures and gazebos for relaxation. It is quite difficult to get to the Magic Buddha Garden on your own, so it is better for tourists to use the services of a guide to visit this place.

Magic Buddha Garden on Koh Samui

Nong Nooch Tropical Garden

About 240 hectares are occupied by the Nong Nooch tropical garden, located near Pattaya. In 1980, the garden was opened to the public. There are special areas for orchids, cacti, butterflies, birds, aquatic plants, bonsai and even flower pot installations. Pupils of the local elephant farm can dance, draw, play football, basketball and darts.

Nong Nooch Tropical Garden

Snake farm in Pattaya

The most interesting thing that awaits guests of the snake farm in Pattaya after the main tour is the tamer show. The snake trainer demonstrates to the visitors of the farm the complete obedience of his dangerous and poisonous pets. There is also a shop on the farm where you can profitably buy snakeskin products.

Snake farm in Pattaya

Elephant village in Pattaya

In the 70s of the 20th century, a private elephant sanctuary was created in Pattaya, where old or sick animals were identified. The Elephant Village is located near the city center, and the entrance price varies depending on the visiting program. Here you can watch an amazing show performed by elephants, feed them and ride on horseback, as well as watch the bathing and feeding of these huge animals.

Elephant village in Pattaya

Million Years Stone Park and Crocodile Farm

Not far from the center of Pattaya, you can visit a popular entertainment place among tourists - the Million Years Stone Park and the crocodile farm, which are located on the same territory. The beautiful landscape of the park is highly appreciated by lovers of beautiful photos. And on the farm, you can feed the crocodiles or watch a fascinating show with their participation.

Million Years Stone Park and Crocodile Farm

Siam Ocean World Aquarium in Bangkok

One of the largest aquariums in Southeast Asia is located in the Siam Paragon shopping center in Bangkok. The seven zones of the aquarium will tell visitors about the most amazing inhabitants of the water spaces. At Siam Ocean World, you can ride in an aquarium on a glass bottom boat, feed fish or scuba dive with an instructor.

Siam Ocean World Aquarium in Bangkok

Mini Siam

A complex of miniature landmarks from all over the world was built in Pattaya in 1986. Two parts of the same park - Mini Siam and Mini Europe - are located near the city center. In one part of the park, the most significant sights of Thailand are presented, and in the second part, tourists will be able to "visit" famous places in Africa, the USA, Russia, France and other countries.

Mini Siam

Big Buddha in Phuket

The temple complex in the form of a seated Buddha is one of the most notable attractions in Phuket. From almost anywhere on the island you can see the statue of the Big Buddha, as the Thais themselves call this building. Here you can not only visit the current temple, but also admire the beautiful panorama of the city spread below.

Big Buddha in Phuket

Tarutau - national marine park

In the south of Thailand there is a group of 51 islands, united in 1974 in the Tarutau National Marine Park. Once there was a prison on the islands, whose inhabitants became cruel sea pirates in the 1940s. Currently, Tarutau attracts lovers of nature and scuba diving here.

Tarutau - national marine park

Khao Yai National Park

The first national park established in the Kingdom of Thailand. It was opened in 1962 in the north-east of the country and covers an area of ​​more than 200 hectares. Tigers, bears, elephants, gibbons and wild pigs live here. For tourists, among other entertainment, night safaris in Khao Yai are possible.

Khao Yai National Park

Similan Archipelago

Since 1982, the islands of the Similan archipelago have been declared a national park. This is one of the best scuba diving sites in the world. The best time to visit the Similan Islands is from January to April, when the dry part of the year lasts. The most convenient way to get to the park is by boat from the port of Thap Lamu.

Similan Archipelago

Railay Beach

In the province of Krabi there is a peninsula separated by rocks from the rest of the land. Here are the beaches of Railay, famous for their clean sand. These places are the best for a leisurely family vacation. The most popular beaches in this area are West Railay and Phra Nang. You can also go snorkeling or rock climbing here.

Railay Beach

Khao Kheow Zoo

The area of ​​the open zoo Khao Kheo is about 800 hectares and includes ponds, pastures, lawns and natural jungle. About 8 thousand animals live here, and visitors are transported by special electric cars so that tourists can comfortably get to know all the inhabitants of the zoo. In Khao Kheo you can buy special food and feed the animals.

Khao Kheow Zoo

Jim Thompson House Museum

At the end of World War II, the American Jim Thompson came to Thailand, where he decided to start producing and supplying silk to America and Europe. Thanks to his company, the country's silk industry began to revive. Today, Jim Thompson's house is a popular tourist destination. Here you can see a museum, a shop with samples of silk products and a collection of antiques.

Jim Thompson House Museum

andaman sea

This semi-enclosed sea of ​​the Indian Ocean is relatively shallow, and the water temperature fluctuates around 26-29 degrees Celsius. Such natural data make it almost an ideal place to relax, especially during the dry and calm period from December to March. On the Andaman Sea there are such Thai resorts as Krabi, Phuket, Lanta and Phi Phi.

Andaman sea

Ti Lo Su Waterfall

Not far from the mountain settlement of Umpang is a very beautiful Thai waterfall Ti Lo Su, consisting of several cascades. Getting to the waterfall is quite difficult, but this does not stop those who want to see this picturesque place with their own eyes. During the rainy season, when Ti Lo Su is the most full-flowing, the route here is closed in order to guarantee the safety of tourists.

Ti Lo Su Waterfall

Erawan Waterfall

The seven-cascade waterfall Erawan is located in the west of Thailand on the territory of the national park of the same name. On the first two cascades of Erawan, picnics are often held, but it is forbidden to bring food and drinks higher. A special route has been laid out to inspect the waterfall, and tourists who want to spend the night in the national park can expect several guest houses.

Erawan Waterfall

Walking Street

One of the most famous places in Pattaya is Walking Street. It is located in the central area of ​​the city and offers its guests a wide variety of nightly adventures: striptease shows, discos or sex shows in go-go bars. Walking Street is quite safe, but it is still better not to bring large sums of money here.

Walking Street

Tiffany show in Pattaya

In the northern part of Pattaya is the theater building, where one of the most famous transvestite cabaret performs. The first performances of the Tiffany Show took place back in the 1970s, and since then the popularity of this place has been growing all the time. Tickets for the daily evening performances of the Tiffany Show can be purchased at many hotels in the city.

Tiffany show in Pattaya