Top 30 des attractions en Suède

189
76 026

La Suède n'est pas un pays accrocheur et pas un pays qui crie sur sa beauté. Chacun peut voir par lui-même dans sa splendeur dès qu'il le voit de ses propres yeux. C'est une beauté scandinave qui, entourée de montagnes et de rochers, a construit des villes étonnantes, mais a gardé un équilibre avec la nature.

La capitale de la Suède s'appelle la ville-musée. Et pour une bonne raison. Se déplacer dans tous les musées de Stockholm n'est pas si facile. Chacun d'eux est spécial. Ils combinent la culture et la vie anciennes de la Suède, avec l'art et la technologie modernes. Que vaut le célèbre musée Vasa, Skansen ou les amusants musées éducatifs de Tom Tit et du monde d'Astrid Lingren. Mais le pays sait accepter la modernité et le démontre dans d'étonnants musées interactifs. Parmi eux se trouvent le musée ABBA et le musée Nobel.

La Suède est riche en monuments architecturaux. Ses châteaux ne sont pas dépourvus d'endurance et de puissance scandinaves, mais complétés par d'élégantes tendances européennes. Ils ont l'air beaux et massifs. Galeries d'art, meubles anciens, ustensiles, armes, vêtements sont également parfaitement conservés. Ici, tout le monde peut se familiariser avec eux.

Il y a beaucoup de territoire sauvage et libre sur le territoire du pays. Il y a des montagnes majestueuses avec de bonnes stations de ski. Il y a aussi un endroit pour les voyageurs qui recherchent la solitude avec la nature. La Suède est un monde différent et spécial qui fait signe. Et il est très difficile de résister. Oui, et je ne veux pas.

Que voir en Suède ?

Les endroits les plus intéressants et les plus beaux, des photos et une brève description.

Vieille ville Gamla Stan

Gamla Stan est un ancien quartier de Stockholm, qui a placé de nombreuses attractions dans ses rues. Dans cette zone se trouve le cœur de la ville - la place Stortorget. Il y a aussi la rue la plus étroite de Suède, le Musée Nobel et le Palais Royal. En plus des bâtiments célèbres, il existe de nombreux sites «secrets» dans la vieille ville. Parmi eux - un boulet de canon dans le mur de la maison, un garçon regardant la lune.

Vieille ville Gamla Stan

Regarder → Les principaux sites touristiques de Stockholm

Musée Vasa

L'exposition du musée est le navire de Vasa. Un navire qui a 100 ans de plus que les États-Unis. Il s'agit du navire royal de Suède, qui a coulé avant d'avoir terminé son voyage inaugural. Les visiteurs du musée se familiarisent avec la vie des marins, le navire et son histoire. Soit dit en passant, il était décoré d'or et les canons à bord étaient en bronze.

Musée Vasa

Château des Wadsten

Le château de Wadsten a été créé comme une puissante structure défensive. Mais par la volonté du roi, après 5 ans, le château a commencé à être reconstruit. Il était prévu d'en faire la résidence du duc Magnus malade. Ainsi, l'immense château a acquis les caractéristiques de la Renaissance et ses fortifications ont été supprimées. L'intérieur est parfaitement conservé.

Château des Wadsten

Musée en plein air de Skansen

Dans tout Stockholm, il n'y a pas d'endroit plus coloré que Skansen. C'est une incarnation vivante de la culture et de l'histoire suédoises que vous pouvez sentir avec vos mains. Sur le territoire de Skansen, il y a un café, des maisons de style national, une forge, une boulangerie, un atelier de souffleur de verre. Seulement 150 maisons et propriétés des XVIII-XX siècles. Les visiteurs peuvent également visiter le zoo, où les animaux vivent dans des conditions naturelles.

Musée en plein air de Skansen

Musée ABBA

Les créateurs ont mis leur âme dans le musée ABBA. Outre l'ambiance particulière inhérente au musée, c'est l'un des plus interactifs au monde. La marque du musée est un téléphone. Il peut appeler à tout moment, et chaque visiteur a le droit de décrocher le téléphone. Pendant son temps libre, les membres du groupe ABBA l'appellent. Ici, vous pouvez également danser avec l'hologramme d'une étoile ou entendre Benny Andersson, le compositeur du groupe, jouer du piano.

Musée ABBA

Globen Arena

Globen Arena est le plus grand bâtiment sphérique du monde. Le diamètre du ballon est de 110 mètres. L'arène accueille des événements sportifs, des concerts et des compétitions. L'attraction Skyview est particulièrement populaire. Un ascenseur en forme de capsule emmène les visiteurs au sommet de l'arène. Hauteur - 130 mètres. De là, vous pouvez voir tout Stockholm. Il y a des restaurants et des cafés à l'intérieur du complexe pour les visiteurs.

Globen Arena

Parc national de Sarek

La superficie du parc national est d'un millier et demi de kilomètres. C'est la nature débridée dans toute sa beauté sauvage. Un itinéraire est tracé à travers le parc - le Royal. Les touristes font le reste des itinéraires à leurs risques et périls. C'est un endroit pour les voyageurs qui n'ont pas peur de défier la nature. En récompense, ils pourront profiter pleinement de sa beauté.

Parc national de Sarek

Musée Nobel

Musée dédié au prix Nobel et à son fondateur. Les visiteurs découvriront la vie, l'œuvre de Nobel, l'origine de l'idée de créer un prix. Le musée dispose d'un téléphérique, auquel sont attachés les portraits des lauréats, signés par leurs citations de la présentation. Les films projetés dans le musée montrent le monde à travers les yeux de génies. Le musée possède un café à thème, sur les chaises duquel se trouvent des peintures de lauréats du prix Nobel.

Musée Nobel

Château de Drottningholm

Construit au XVIe siècle par le roi de Suède pour son épouse, le palais est devenu la première résidence du pays à ne pas remplir de fonctions défensives. Après l'incendie, le palais est reconstruit à l'instar de Versailles, puis il acquiert un luxueux théâtre. Aujourd'hui, la famille royale vit dans le château. Les visiteurs sont libres de se promener dans le parc et les locaux. Le château possède de beaux et riches intérieurs, un vieil orgue, une bibliothèque.

Château de Drottningholm

Pont-tunnel Øresund

Il s'agit d'un pont-tunnel qui relie deux pays : la Suède et le Danemark. La longueur du pont est de près de 8 kilomètres. La route et le chemin de fer passent à une altitude de 57 mètres. Mais à l'entrée du Danemark, le pont passe sous l'eau. Alors ils pénètrent dans le tunnel, qui passe sous l'eau. Ceci est fait afin de ne pas interférer avec les navires et les avions.

Pont-tunnel Øresund

Cimetière forestier de Skugschurkogården

Une tristesse tranquille et un paysage romantique - c'est ainsi que les artistes Gunnar Asplund et Sigurda Leverentz ont représenté le cimetière au début des années 1900. Ils ont créé un projet dans lequel le cimetière sera en harmonie avec la nature. Une conception calme et philosophique devrait soutenir les personnes en deuil. Sur le territoire du cimetière, il y a de petites chapelles joliment décorées entourées de jardins.

Cimetière forestier de Skugschurkogården

Cathédrale d'Uppsala

C'est la plus grande cathédrale gothique de Scandinavie. Sa hauteur est de 119 mètres. Pour les Suédois, c'est le sanctuaire principal. La construction du temple a traîné pendant des siècles. Aujourd'hui, plus d'un demi-million de touristes visitent la cathédrale chaque année. Des membres de la dynastie royale et des monarques y sont enterrés. Il y a un vieux cimetière autour de la cathédrale.

Cathédrale d

Château de Gripholm

Le château de Gripsholm a été construit par Bo Jonsson Gripp en 1380. Il a choisi un endroit pittoresque pour la construction - c'est la rive du lac Mälaren. Extérieurement, le château a l'air impressionnant et riche. La couleur vive de la pierre ajoute de l'expressivité aux murs massifs. À l'intérieur de l'intérieur luxueux des chambres. Le château possède des meubles anciens, des objets de décoration et une belle galerie d'art. Dans les environs de Gripsholm, il y a une centaine de cerfs royaux.

Château de Gripholm

Lac Malaren

C'est un lac d'origine glaciaire, sur les eaux duquel Stockholm a été construit. Mälaren est le troisième plus grand lac de Suède. Sa superficie est de 1140 km². Il a donné lieu à de nombreuses légendes et mystères. C'est sur ses rives pittoresques que se concentrent un grand nombre de châteaux, de palais et de manoirs. Il y a des îles intéressantes sur le lac. Parmi elles se trouvent l'île viking de Birka, l'île de l'Amour avec son palais chic.

Lac Malaren

Musée d'art moderne

Le Musée d'art moderne de Stockholm est situé sur l'île de Skeppsholmen à Stockholm. Il est considéré comme l'un des meilleurs au monde. Le musée compte environ 100 000 pièces. Ce sont des expositions « maintenant », « futur » et « temps nouveau ». Il y a des œuvres de Picasso, Giacometti, Matisse, Dali. Les salles ne sont pas chargées d'une énorme quantité de travail. Mais chacun trouvera quelque chose à son goût. La variété des expositions est incroyable.

Musée d

Château de Vic

Le château a été construit dans le style Renaissance. Le mystère lui est donné par son apparence et sa nature sérieuses, entourant la structure. Le château est situé près du lac Mälaren. Il a rempli ses fonctions de protection plus d'une fois, protégeant des ennemis. Depuis, il a laissé les traces d'une lutte. Il y a maintenant 29 chambres d'hôtel modernes à Vik Castle avec Internet, téléphone, TV. Il y a aussi une salle de conférence et un restaurant.

Château de Vic

Le monde d'Astrid Lindgren

Si vous recherchez un monde de conte de fées à Stockholm, il est facile de le trouver. C'est au musée Astrid Lindgren. Ici, les enfants sont libres de faire ce qu'ils veulent. Le monde des héros des livres de l'écrivain a été créé pour eux et ils en deviennent les participants. Mais les adultes ne s'ennuieront pas non plus, le musée est très fascinant. Il y a des maisons, des clairières, des toboggans, un train et même un avion. Sur le territoire du musée, il y a un restaurant et une boutique avec des produits pour enfants.

Le monde d

Hôtel de ville de Stockholm

L'hôtel de ville de Stockholm est le symbole de la ville. Sa hauteur est de 107 mètres. La terrasse d'observation offre une belle vue sur la ville. Sur le territoire de la mairie, il y a des bureaux, des salles de conférence, ainsi qu'un restaurant luxueux. La tour a absorbé les styles de diverses cultures. C'est un bâtiment massif avec des décorations soignées et exquises.

Hôtel de ville de Stockholm

Parc Liseberg

Liseberg Park est un parc d'attractions à Göteborg. Il fait partie du top 10 des meilleurs parcs d'attractions au monde. Il y a des attractions modernes, un parc forestier, des cafés, des restaurants, un hôtel, des chalets et des auberges pour les invités. Le parc Liseberg est périodiquement mis à jour avec de nouveaux types de divertissement. Récemment, la plus haute tour de chute libre du monde a ouvert ses portes dans le parc. Assez dans le parc et les manèges pour les plus petits.

Parc Liseberg

Château de Kalmar

Le château de Kalmar a été construit au XIIIe siècle pour se protéger des pirates. Il a signé l'Union de Kalmar. Le château a été reconstruit plus d'une fois, son rôle dans la vie de la Suède a souvent changé. Il a été restauré au XIXe siècle. Aujourd'hui, c'est un château-musée, qui a parfaitement conservé les caractéristiques de la Renaissance du Nord. Malgré son apparence impressionnante et massive, le château de Kalmar est luxueusement décoré à l'intérieur.

Château de Kalmar

Millisgorden

Il s'agit d'un musée-parc créé par un couple marié. Amoureux l'un de l'autre et amoureux de la sculpture, ils rêvaient de connecter leurs œuvres à la nature. Et ils ont bien fait ! Le terrain qu'ils ont acheté s'est transformé en un jardin magique. Il combine la beauté créée par la nature avec la beauté de l'homme. Un lieu incontournable à Stockholm.

Millisgorden

Palais Royal à Stockholm

Le Palais Royal de Stockholm est la résidence du roi Carl Gustav. C'est l'un des plus grands châteaux actifs au monde. Sur son territoire, il y a des musées et des salles d'exposition. Les visiteurs peuvent voir des reliques et des documents royaux. Voici également l'arsenal de la Suède. Il contient des armes, des armures, des uniformes de monarques.

Palais Royal à Stockholm

Musée des expériences de Tom Titus

Le musée est dédié au héros de bande dessinée qui aimait mener des expériences. Quatre étages de locaux et un parc attendent les visiteurs. Pour 16 mille mètres carrés. M. il existe diverses expositions qui vous permettent de mener plus de 600 expériences. Il y a un planétarium, une mystérieuse boutique de souvenirs, un café, un lieu d'expériences sur l'eau, une galerie d'illusions, un laboratoire de chimie, un labyrinthe de miroirs et bien plus encore. Le musée est adapté à tous les âges.

Musée des expériences de Tom Titus

Montagnes

La Haute Côte est une zone située sur la côte suédoise du golfe de Botnie. Il est inscrit sur la liste du patrimoine de l'UNESCO. La côte s'élève de la mer. Elle est caractérisée par des falaises rocheuses et des îles. La vue depuis la High Bank est tout simplement incroyable. Vous pourrez également y pratiquer des sports actifs ou faire des randonnées.

Montagnes

Radio Grimeton

Après la Première Guerre mondiale, au cours de laquelle la communication avec le monde a été interrompue un grand nombre de fois, la Suède a décidé de construire ses propres stations de radio. En 1924, la station de radio est construite par un américain d'origine suédoise pour communiquer avec les États-Unis. A la fin du 20ème siècle, il fut transformé en musée, et bientôt inscrit sur la liste du patrimoine de l'UNESCO. Un grand nombre de touristes le visitent chaque année.

Radio Grimeton

Reliefs rocheux à Tanum

Tanum est une petite colonie suédoise. Il est devenu célèbre pour son complexe de pétroglyphes. Ce sont des dessins sur les rochers dont l'âge est de 2600 à 3800 ans. Des sentiers ont été aménagés pour des promenades dans le parc, des panneaux ont été mis en place. Les sujets des dessins sont variés. Ils dépeignent la chasse, la religion, des situations quotidiennes et même la relation entre un homme et une femme.

Reliefs rocheux à Tanum

Lac Vanern

C'est le plus grand lac de Scandinavie et le troisième d'Europe. Sa superficie est de 5 650 km². Il y a 10 000 ans, le glacier a fondu et le lac Vänern est apparu avec 20 000 petites îles. C'est le plus grand archipel d'eau douce. Il y a 35 espèces de poissons dans ses eaux. De grands ports se sont formés sur les eaux du lac. Il fait partie de la liaison fluviale entre Stockholm et Göteborg.

Lac Vanern

Parc national d'Abisko

Le parc est situé en Laponie suédoise, à 200 kilomètres du cercle polaire arctique. En hiver, vous pouvez voir l'une des plus belles aurores polaires du monde. La superficie du parc national est de 77 km². Ici aussi, vous pouvez skier, participer à des compétitions. Abisko attire les touristes toute l'année. Canyons, rochers, montagnes, rives des lacs - la nature ici est dure, mais étonnante.

Parc national d

Jardin de Carl Linnaeus

Le jardin a été créé en l'honneur du scientifique. 1300 espèces de plantes poussent ici, et elles sont localisées selon sa classification. C'est l'un des plus anciens jardins botaniques du monde. Carl Linnaeus Garden est un endroit confortable, romantique et coloré. La nature se révèle dans toute sa splendeur. En plus de marcher, vous pouvez pique-niquer ou lire un livre ici. C'est l'un des endroits les plus paisibles de Suède.

Jardin de Carl Linnaeus

Ville de Visby

Visby est le centre et le port principal de l'île de Gotland. Elle est considérée comme l'une des villes antiques les mieux conservées d'Europe du Nord. Visby est sous la protection de l'UNESCO. L'histoire de la ville s'est développée rapidement et presque indépendamment de la Suède. Il y a des églises chrétiennes, des châteaux fortifiés et de vieilles maisons. Avec le développement du tourisme dans la ville, une excellente infrastructure est apparue.

Ville de Visby

Top 30 attractions in Sweden

129
75714

Sweden is not a catchy and not a country that screams about its beauty. Everyone can see for himself in its splendor as soon as he sees it with his own eyes. This is a Scandinavian beauty who, surrounded by mountains and rocks, built amazing cities, but kept a balance with nature.

The capital of Sweden is called the city-museum. And for good reason. Getting around all the museums in Stockholm is not so easy. Each of them is special. They combine the ancient culture and life of Sweden, with modern art and technology. What is the world-famous Vasa Museum, Skansen or the fun educational museums of Tom Tit and the World of Astrid Lingren worth. But the country knows how to accept modernity and demonstrates this in amazing interactive museums. Among them are the ABBA Museum and the Nobel Museum.

Sweden is rich in architectural monuments. Her castles are not devoid of Scandinavian endurance and power, but complemented by elegant European trends. They look nice and massive. Art galleries, antique furniture, utensils, weapons, clothes are also perfectly preserved. Here everyone can get acquainted with them.

There is a lot of wild, free territory on the territory of the country. There are majestic mountains with good ski resorts. There is also a place for travelers who are looking for solitude with nature. Sweden is a different, special world that beckons. And it's very hard to resist. Yes, and do not want to.

What to see in Sweden?

The most interesting and beautiful places, photos and a brief description.

Old town Gamla Stan

Gamla Stan is an old part of Stockholm, which has placed many attractions on its streets. In this area is the heart of the city - Stortorget Square. Also there is the narrowest street in Sweden, the Nobel Museum and the Royal Palace. In addition to famous buildings, there are many “secret” sights in the old city. Among them - a cannonball in the wall of the house, a boy looking at the moon.

Old town Gamla Stan

Look → The main sights of Stockholm

Vasa Museum

The exhibit of the museum is Vasa's ship. A ship that is 100 years older than the US. This is the royal ship of Sweden, which sank before completing its maiden voyage. Museum visitors get acquainted with the life of sailors, the ship and its history. By the way, it was decorated with gold, and the guns on board were bronze.

Vasa Museum

Wadsten Castle

Wadsten Castle was created as a powerful defensive structure. But by the will of the king, after 5 years, the castle began to be rebuilt. It was planned to make it the residence of the ailing Duke Magnus. So the huge castle acquired the features of the Renaissance, and its fortifications were removed. Inside it is excellently preserved.

Wadsten Castle

Skansen Open Air Museum

In all of Stockholm, there is no place more colorful than Skansen. This is a living embodiment of Swedish culture and history that you can feel with your hands. On the territory of Skansen there is a cafe, houses in the national style, a forge, a bakery, a glass blower's workshop. Only 150 houses and estates of the XVIII-XX centuries. Visitors can also visit the zoo, where animals live in natural conditions.

Skansen Open Air Museum

ABBA Museum

The creators have put their soul into the ABBA Museum. In addition to the special atmosphere that is inherent in the museum, it is one of the most interactive in the world. The hallmark of the museum is a telephone. He can call at any time, and every visitor has the right to pick up the phone. In his free time, members of the ABBA group call him. Here you can also dance with a hologram of a star or hear Benny Andersson, the band's composer, play the piano.

ABBA Museum

Globen Arena

Globen Arena is the largest spherical building in the world. The diameter of the ball is 110 meters. The arena hosts sporting events, concerts and competitions. The Skyview attraction is especially popular. A capsule-shaped elevator takes visitors to the top of the arena. Height - 130 meters. From there you can see all of Stockholm. There are restaurants and cafes inside the complex for visitors.

Globen Arena

Sarek National Park

The area of ​​the national park is one and a half thousand kilometers. This is unbridled nature in all its wild beauty. One route is laid through the park - the Royal. Tourists do the rest of the routes at their own risk. This is a place for travelers who are not afraid to challenge nature. As a reward, they will be able to enjoy its beauty to its fullest.

Sarek National Park

Nobel Museum

Museum dedicated to the Nobel Prize and its founder. Visitors will learn about the life, work of Nobel, the origin of the idea to create a prize. The museum has a cable car, to which portraits of the laureates are attached, signed by their quotes from the presentation. Films that are shown in the museum show the world through the eyes of geniuses. The museum has a themed cafe, on the chairs of which there are paintings of Nobel laureates.

Nobel Museum

Drottningholm Palace

Built in the 16th century by the Swedish king for his wife, the palace became the first residence in the country that did not perform defensive functions. After the fire, the palace was rebuilt following the example of Versailles, then he acquired a luxurious theater. Today the royal family lives in the castle. Visitors are free to walk around the park and the premises. The castle boasts beautiful and rich interiors, an old organ, a library.

Drottningholm Palace

Øresund bridge-tunnel

This is a bridge-tunnel that connects two countries: Sweden and Denmark. The length of the bridge is almost 8 kilometers. The road and railroad runs at an altitude of 57 meters. But at the entrance to Denmark, the bridge goes under water. So they get into the tunnel, which runs under water. This is done in order not to interfere with ships and aircraft.

Øresund bridge-tunnel

Skugschurkogården Forest Cemetery

Quiet sadness and a romantic landscape – this is how the artists Gunnar Asplund and Sigurda Leverentz represented the cemetery in the early 1900s. They created a project in which the cemetery will be in harmony with nature. Calm, philosophical design should support the mourners. On the territory of the cemetery there are small but beautifully decorated chapels surrounded by gardens.

Skugschurkogården Forest Cemetery

Uppsala Cathedral

It is the largest Gothic cathedral in Scandinavia. Its height is 119 meters. For the Swedes, this is the main shrine. The construction of the temple dragged on for centuries. Now more than half a million tourists come to the cathedral every year. Members of the royal dynasty and monarchs are buried in it. There is an old cemetery around the cathedral.

Uppsala Cathedral

Gripsholm Castle

Gripsholm Castle was built by Bo Jonsson Gripp in 1380. He chose a picturesque place for the construction - this is the shore of Lake Mälaren. Externally, the castle looks impressive and rich. The bright color of the stone adds expressiveness to the massive walls. Inside the luxurious interior of the rooms. The castle has antique furniture, decorative items and a beautiful art gallery. In the vicinity of Gripsholm, there are about a hundred royal deer.

Gripsholm Castle

Lake Mälaren

This is a lake of glacial origin, on the waters of which Stockholm was built. Mälaren is the third largest lake in Sweden. Its area is 1140 km². It has given rise to many legends and mysteries. It is on its picturesque shores that a huge number of castles, palaces, and mansions are concentrated. There are interesting islands on the lake. Among them are the Viking island of Birka, the island of Love with its chic palace.

Lake Mälaren

Modern Art Museum

The Stockholm Museum of Modern Art is located on the island of Skeppsholmen in Stockholm. It is considered one of the best in the world. The museum has about 100,000 exhibits. These are exhibitions "now", "future" and "new time". There are works by Picasso, Giacometti, Matisse, Dali. The halls are not burdened with a huge amount of work. But everyone will find something to their liking. The variety of exhibits is incredible.

Modern Art Museum

Vic Castle

The castle was built in the Renaissance style. Mysteriousness is given to him by his serious appearance and nature, surrounding the structure. The castle is located near Lake Mälaren. He performed his protective functions more than once, protecting from enemies. Since then, it has left traces of a struggle. Now there are 29 modern hotel rooms in Vik Castle with Internet, telephone, TV. There is also a conference room and a restaurant.

Vic Castle

The World of Astrid Lindgren

If you look for a fairy-tale world in Stockholm, then finding it is easy. It's in the Astrid Lindgren Museum. Children here are free to do whatever they want. The world of heroes from the books of the writer was created for them, and they become its participants. But adults will not be bored either, the museum is very fascinating. There are houses, clearings, slides, a train and even a plane. On the territory of the museum there is a restaurant and a shop with goods for children.

The World of Astrid Lindgren

Stockholm City Hall

Stockholm City Hall is the symbol of the city. Its height is 107 meters. The observation deck offers a beautiful view of the city. On the territory of the town hall there are offices, conference rooms, as well as a luxurious restaurant. The tower has absorbed the styles of various cultures. It is a massive building with neat and exquisite decorations.

Stockholm City Hall

Liseberg park

Liseberg Park is an amusement park in Gothenburg. It is included in the top 10 best amusement parks in the world. There are modern attractions, a forest park, cafes, restaurants, a hotel, cottages and hostels for guests. Liseberg Park is periodically updated with new types of entertainment. Recently, the world's tallest free-fall tower opened in the park. Enough in the park and rides for the little ones.

Liseberg park

Kalmar Castle

Kalmar Castle was built in the 13th century to protect against pirates. It signed the Kalmar Union. The castle has been rebuilt more than once, its role in the life of Sweden has often changed. It was restored in the 19th century. Now it is a castle-museum, which perfectly preserved the features of the northern renaissance. Despite its impressive and massive appearance, Kalmar Castle is luxuriously decorated inside.

Kalmar Castle

Millisgorden

This is a museum-park created by a married couple. In love with each other and with sculpture, they dreamed of connecting their works with nature. And they did great! The land they bought turned into a magical garden. It combines the beauty created by nature with the beauty of man-made. A must visit place in Stockholm.

Millisgorden

Royal Palace in Stockholm

The Royal Palace in Stockholm is the residence of King Carl Gustav. This is one of the largest active castles in the world. On its territory there are museums and exhibition rooms. Visitors can see royal relics and documents. Also here is the arsenal of Sweden. It contains weapons, armor, uniforms of monarchs.

Royal Palace in Stockholm

Museum of Tom Titus Experiments

The museum is dedicated to the comic book hero who loved to conduct experiments. Four floors of premises and a park await visitors. For 16 thousand square meters. m. there are various exhibits that allow you to conduct more than 600 experiments. There is a planetarium, a mysterious souvenir shop, a cafe, a place for water experiments, an illusion gallery, a chemical laboratory, a mirror maze and much more. The museum is suitable for all ages.

Museum of Tom Titus Experiments

Highland

The High Coast is an area on the Swedish coast of the Gulf of Bothnia. It is included in the UNESCO heritage list. The coast rises from the sea. It is characterized by rocky cliffs and islands. The view from the High Bank is simply amazing. There you can also engage in active sports or go on hiking tours.

Highland

Grimeton radio station

After the First World War, during which communication with the world was interrupted a huge number of times, Sweden decided to build its own radio stations. In 1924, the radio station was built by an American of Swedish origin to communicate with the United States. At the end of the 20th century, it was turned into a museum, and soon included in the UNESCO heritage list. A huge number of tourists visit it every year.

Grimeton radio station

Rock reliefs at Tanum

Tanum is a small Swedish settlement. It became famous for its complex of petroglyphs. These are drawings on the rocks, the age of which is from 2600 to 3800 years. Paths have been laid out for walks in the park, signs have been put up. The subjects of the drawings are varied. They depict hunting, religion, everyday situations, and even the relationship between a man and a woman.

Rock reliefs at Tanum

Lake Vänern

It is the largest lake in Scandinavia and the third largest in Europe. Its area is 5,650 km². 10 thousand years ago, the glacier melted, and Lake Vänern appeared with 20 thousand small islands. It is the largest freshwater archipelago. There are 35 species of fish in its waters. Large ports were formed on the waters of the lake. It forms part of the water connection between Stockholm and Gothenburg.

Lake Vänern

Abisko National Park

The park is located in Swedish Lapland, 200 kilometers from the Arctic Circle. In winter, you can see one of the most beautiful polar lights in the world. The area of ​​the national park is 77 km². Also here you can ski, participate in competitions. Abisko attracts tourists all year round. Canyons, rocks, mountains, lake shores - the nature here is harsh, but amazing.

Abisko National Park

Garden of Carl Linnaeus

The garden was created in honor of the scientist. 1300 species of plants grow here, and they are located according to his classification. This is one of the oldest botanical gardens in the world. Carl Linnaeus Garden is a cozy, romantic and colorful place. Nature is revealed in all its glory. In addition to walking, you can have a picnic or read a book here. This is one of the most peaceful places in Sweden.

Garden of Carl Linnaeus

City of Visby

Visby is the center and main port of the island of Gotland. It is considered one of the best preserved ancient cities in Northern Europe. Visby is under the protection of UNESCO. The history of the city developed rapidly and almost independently from Sweden. There are Christian churches, walled castles and old houses. With the development of tourism in the city, an excellent infrastructure has appeared.

City of Visby