奥勒尔岛 30 佳景点, 俄罗斯

810
71175

鹰和地区专门从事文学和文化旅游。这座城市的许多景点都与俄罗斯著名作家的名字有关——I.S.屠格涅夫、N.S.列斯科夫、I.A.布宁。奥廖尔有几个文学博物馆、几个大气的剧院、主题广场和纪念碑。

游客还会对 17 至 19 世纪的寺庙建筑古迹感兴趣,这些古迹具有不同的建筑风格:从传统的俄罗斯建筑到严格的古典主义建筑。市中心、奥尔利克河和奥卡河沿岸是风景如画的历史空间,这里有豪宅、美丽的教堂、广场和整洁的小巷。散步并欣赏城市景观是非常愉快的。

奥廖尔有哪些值得参观和游玩的地方?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

雕塑“鹰周年”

这座雄鹰雕塑于2016年安装在车站广场,从此被视为这座城市的象征。一只展翅的青铜鸟迎接每一位乘坐火车抵达奥廖尔的人。她坐在一个地球仪形状的基座上。这座纪念碑是由当地一位雕塑家建造的,GRINN Corporation JSC 出资建造,该公司决定以这种方式向这座城市赠送一份礼物。

雕塑“鹰周年”

列宁街

城市历史中心的步行街,是奥廖尔的主要步行区。沿着它以前的贵族宅邸,有商店、咖啡馆、办公室和行政机构。列宁街全长约600米,起于亚历山大桥,止于列宁广场。从 19 世纪末到 20 世纪 70 年代,有轨电车沿途行驶,但作为城市改善的一部分,交通停止了。

列宁街

奥廖尔当地传说博物馆

该博物馆成立于19世纪末,因此是奥廖尔最古老的博物馆。馆藏展品数量超过17万件。该机构有两个分馆:V.A.鲁萨诺夫故居博物馆和军事历史博物馆。展区包括绘画、文献、家居用品、古钱币、水晶、瓷器、纺织品和古董家具。

奥廖尔当地传说博物馆

军事历史博物馆

该藏品是奥廖尔当地传说博物馆的一个分支。她于 1983 年亮相。主要展览是一幅立体模型,描绘了 1943 年奥廖尔进攻行动的事件。画布长 33 米,宽 9 米,由艺术家 A. I. Kurnakov 创作。博物馆的 11 个大厅内陈列着军事主题的物品:档案文件、信件、奖项、照片、士兵的个人物品。

军事历史博物馆

美术博物馆

该艺术画廊于 1919 年开业。近一百年来,其基金中积累了 7000 多件展品:绘画、雕塑、素描以及装饰和应用艺术品。特别有价值的是18-19世纪的圣像收藏,以及同期贵族和王室成员的精选肖像画。画廊设有国外部分,展出来自英国、意大利、德国、波兰和奥地利作家的数百件作品。

美术博物馆

收藏娃娃博物馆

2016 年在奥廖尔举办的一项年轻的博览会。它由描绘著名人物的玩偶组成:演员、舞台明星、作家、艺术家。馆藏总共包含约 1000 件展品。该博物馆深受各个年龄段和职业的游客欢迎——儿童、经验丰富的戏剧导演和信誉良好的医生都会为自己找到一些有趣的东西。

收藏娃娃博物馆

I.S. 博物馆屠格涅夫

为这位作家举办的展览于 20 世纪初在 19 世纪的一处贵族庄园内开幕,该庄园曾属于 I. S. 屠格涅夫 (I. S. Turgenev) 的远亲。专门成立的屠格涅夫学会从事展品的征集和藏品的形成。 1976 年,部分物品搬到了作者位于斯帕斯基-卢托维诺沃的家中。

I.S. 博物馆屠格涅夫

I.A.布宁博物馆

故居博物馆位于城市的历史中心。 20 世纪 60 年代,人们收集了一份独特的藏品,其中包括 I. A. 布宁的手稿、信件、书籍、文件和个人物品,数量达数千册。该机构于 1991 年正式开业

I.A.布宁博物馆

N.S.列斯科夫故居博物馆

另一个家庭博物馆,其展览是献给另一位著名作家 - N.S. Leskov 的。它还坐落在一座 19 世纪的古老宅邸内,该宅邸建在更早的列斯科夫家族庄园所在地。展览位于六个大厅,由数百件组成,其中包括书籍、肖像、文件、签名和家具。

N.S.列斯科夫故居博物馆

V.A.鲁萨诺夫故居博物馆

V. A. Rusanov 是一位北极科学家和研究员。他出生于奥廖尔,38岁时死于泰米尔。以他的名字命名的博物馆位于这座城市历史中心的一座木制大厦内,这里通常是富商定居的地方。藏品仅占据建筑的一部分

V.A.鲁萨诺夫故居博物馆

戏剧“俄罗斯风格”

室内剧院,仅设计 50 个座位。它是奥廖尔最年轻的(成立于1994年)。在过去的几年里,他已经形成了自己的剧目,并形成了自己感激的观众。剧院的剧目包括根据 A. N. 奥斯特洛夫斯基、N. S. 列斯科夫、A. P. 契诃夫、V. M. 舒克申、L. N. 安德烈耶夫作品改编的戏剧以及现代剧作家的表演。

戏剧“俄罗斯风格”

剧场《自由空间》

该剧院成立于 1976 年,当时名为奥廖尔青年剧院。首场演出引起了观众的极大兴趣和积极评价。 20世纪90年代以来,剧团不断到国外巡演,剧团邀请外国导演参演,演员的专业水平不断提高,剧目不断丰富。

剧场《自由空间》

主显节大教堂

该寺庙建于17世纪

主显节大教堂

斯摩棱斯克圣母圣像神庙

目前寺庙的建筑建于 19 世纪末,部分费用由富有的谢列布连尼科夫家族的代表出资建造。在相当长的一段时间里,教堂里一直设有一所为穷人开设的学校,在苏联时期,这座建筑年久失修,但经过修复后,它又恢复了优雅甚至豪华的外观。寺庙中一个特别受人尊敬的神殿是斯摩棱斯克圣母“沙里察”的圣像。

斯摩棱斯克圣母圣像神庙

伊比利亚教堂

伊比利亚教堂建于19世纪末至20世纪初,是为了纪念尼古拉二世的加冕典礼。工程资金由奥廖尔铁路工人分配。因此,显然该建筑被决定建在火车站附近。这座建筑以一种风景如画的折衷主义风格建造——从它的外观上你可以看到俄罗斯、拜占庭甚至罗马式风格的特征。

伊比利亚教堂

阿赫特尔斯基大教堂

这座教堂位于市中心的奥卡河高岸上(以前的皮亚特尼茨卡亚斯洛博达就位于这里),因此从远处就可以看到它的钟楼。据信,它是由商人 K.帕斯图霍夫 (K. Pastukhov) 在 18 世纪末出资建造的,由于奇迹般的祈祷,帕斯图霍夫的旧病痊愈了。在苏联时期,大教堂曾短暂关闭,但随后恢复服务,并于 1962 年获得大教堂地位。

阿赫特尔斯基大教堂

米迦勒大天使大教堂

一座古典风格的宏伟建筑,位于奥尔利克河畔。该寺庙建于 19 世纪初,原址是两座古老的教堂,如今教堂已无法容纳所有教区居民,而且已经破旧不堪。米哈伊洛-阿尔汉格尔斯基大教堂被认为是这座城市最美丽的寺庙。建成后,用于庆祝和接待皇室成员。

米迦勒大天使大教堂

圣安息修道院

17世纪的男性修道院。其建筑群最终于 19 世纪末形成,但修道院已于 1917 年关闭,并在其领土上建立了一个儿童收容所。该建筑群于 1998 年重新开放。如今,它由喀山圣母圣像主大教堂、两座教堂、一座礼拜堂和行政大楼组成。

圣安息修道院

维金斯基修道院

修道院始建于17世纪。 1844年,一场大火后,修道院被迁至郊外的另一处,并开始重建。 1920年代,建筑群被改建为铁路工人居住区,主庙被彻底拆除。寺院生活在 20 世纪 90 年代恢复。修复后,圣母玛利亚季赫温圣像、伊莉莎维塔·费奥多罗芙娜教堂和圣言复活教堂重新开放。

维金斯基修道院

油轮纪念碑 - 奥廖尔市的解放者

纪念碑位于坦克兵广场境内。它是安装在基座上的 T-34 坦克的模型。直到1968年,它的位置被T-70模型占据,随后被转移到军事历史博物馆。一条铺着石板的风景如画的小巷通向纪念碑,纪念碑上有一个花坛,花坛的边缘种植着一排排细长的树木。

油轮纪念碑 - 奥廖尔市的解放者

A.P.叶尔莫洛夫纪念碑

杰出的军事领袖A.P.叶尔莫洛夫出生并埋葬在奥廖尔,他出身于当地的一个贵族家庭。 2012 年,人们在一个小广场上竖立了一座纪念他的纪念碑,该广场也以这位指挥官的名字命名。一座五米高的马术雕塑,有点让人想起青铜骑士,由 R. R. Yusupov 用青铜制成。连同花岗岩基座,纪念碑的长度超过 9 米。

A.P.叶尔莫洛夫纪念碑

N.S.列斯科夫纪念碑

这位作家的纪念碑建于 20 世纪 80 年代,位于他曾经毕业的前奥廖尔体育馆对面。它是雕塑作品的一部分,由 N.S. 列斯科夫作品中的文学人物组成:左撇子、姆岑斯克地区的麦克白夫人、图佩艺术家、着迷的流浪者、大教堂。作者本人坐在长凳上,若有所思地望着远方。

N.S.列斯科夫纪念碑

以 I. A. Bunin 命名的图书馆

地区图书馆是该市乃至整个地区最大、最古老的图书馆。它于 1830 年代根据总督的法令开放。 19 世纪期间,图书收藏曾两次被关闭,并于 1917 年被国有化。迄今为止,该基金存储了超过 60 万份印刷出版物和电子材料。藏品中特别有价值的部分是 15 世纪至 18 世纪的数百本书籍和约 10,000 种革命前的出版物。

以 I. A. Bunin 命名的图书馆

火车站大楼

火车站的建筑是奥廖尔真正的装饰,它的外观让刚走下火车的旅客感到惊喜。该建筑以其原始建筑风格而著称,带有不朽的经典、新艺术风格甚至葡萄牙曼努埃尔风格(屋顶的边缘就是这种风格的)。建筑物的两侧有开放的画廊,宽阔的楼梯通向那里。

火车站大楼

俄罗斯联邦中央银行分行大楼

俄罗斯联邦中央银行这座极具表现力的建筑占据了整个街区。它建于1899年,采用S.K. Rodionov为商业银行设计的伪俄罗斯风格,是奥廖尔地区这种风格的最佳典范。其鲜红色的外观和华丽的塔楼照亮了周围地区,给街道增添了更多的节日气氛。

俄罗斯联邦中央银行分行大楼

文化休闲公园

该公园于1822年在总督的倡议下建立,照顾市民的文化休闲。 19 世纪,这里举办集市,并有吉普赛乐团演出。该区域分为富裕的奥廖尔居民的付费部分和其他所有人的免费部分。 1917年后,整个公园免费开放。 20世纪50年代和60年代,二战毁坏后进行了全面重建。

文化休闲公园

《贵族之巢》

位于奥尔利克河畔的公园和文学保护区。 19世纪,这里矗立着当地贵族的庄园,拥有一座木制豪宅,是屠格涅夫作品《贵族之巢》中的女主人公丽莎所居住的地方。同名花园于1903年开放,同时竖立了作家的半身像并建造了码头。表演、音乐会和音乐晚会经常在这里举行。 I. A. Bunin、N. S. Leskov 和 K. D. Balmont 的作品中都提到过这个地方。

《贵族之巢》

“Strelka”纪念广场

该广场位于奥尔利克和奥卡的交汇处,根据伊凡雷帝的法令,这里于 16 世纪建立了一座堡垒。其领土上有一座 27 米高的纪念方尖碑,上面放置着古代徽章的图像,以及与该城市相关的主要历史事件的编年史。附近有一座奥廖尔建城400周年纪念碑。

“Strelka”纪念广场

萨布罗夫斯卡亚堡垒

萨布罗夫斯卡亚堡垒被称为卡缅斯基庄园庄园围栏的保存部分,以堡垒墙、四座塔楼的形式建造,以及剧院和天使长米迦勒教堂的保存下来的建筑。该建筑群被认为是奥廖尔地区的主要景点。 20世纪70年代,曾尝试重建这座堡垒(甚至在其领土上开设了一座博物馆),但后来由于缺乏资金而被放弃。

萨布罗夫斯卡亚堡垒

斯帕斯科-卢托维诺沃博物馆保护区

Spasskoye-Lutovinovo 是 I. S. Turgenev 母亲的家族庄园,距离奥廖尔 70 公里。伊万·谢尔盖耶维奇 (Ivan Sergeevich) 在这里度过了他的整个童年,1850 年后,他继承了家族的巢穴,将其余庄园割让给了他的兄弟。当作家住在庄园里时,他写了几部作品。他的客人包括 I. S. Aksakov、A. A. Fet、L. N. Tolstoy。

斯帕斯科-卢托维诺沃博物馆保护区

Top 30 attractions in Orel, Russia

884
71 495

Eagle and the region specialize in literary and cultural tourism. Many sights of the city are associated with the names of famous Russian writers - I. S. Turgenev, N. S. Leskov, I. A. Bunin. Orel has several literary museums, a couple of atmospheric theaters, themed squares and monuments.

Tourists will also be interested in monuments of temple architecture of the 17th - 19th centuries, built in different architectural styles: from traditional Russian architecture to strict classicism. The city center, the banks of the Orlik and Oka rivers are a picturesque historical space built up with mansions, beautiful churches and consisting of squares and well-groomed alleys. It is very pleasant to walk and admire the city landscape.

What to see and where to go in Orel?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Sculpture "Eagle-Anniversary"

The eagle sculpture was installed on the Station Square in 2016, since then it has been considered a symbol of the city. A bronze bird spreading its wings greets everyone who arrives in Oryol by train. She sits on a pedestal in the form of a globe. The monument was made by a local sculptor at the expense of GRINN Corporation JSC, which decided to make a gift to the city in this way.

Sculpture Eagle-Anniversary

Lenin Street

Pedestrian street in the historical center of the city, which is the main walking area of ​​Orel. Along it in the former noble mansions there are shops, cafes, offices and administrative institutions. The length of Lenin Street is about 600 meters, it starts at the Alexander Bridge and ends at Lenin Square. From the end of the 19th century until the 1970s, trams ran along it, but as part of the improvement of the city, traffic was stopped.

Lenin Street

Oryol Museum of Local Lore

The museum was founded at the end of the 19th century, so it is the oldest in Orel. The number of exhibits in the collection is more than 170 thousand. The institution has two branches: the House-Museum of V. A. Rusanov and the Military History Museum. The exhibition areas feature paintings, documents, household items, old coins, crystal, porcelain, textiles and antique furniture.

Oryol Museum of Local Lore

Military History Museum

The collection is a branch of the Oryol Museum of Local Lore. She appeared in 1983. The main exhibit is a diorama depicting the events of the Oryol offensive operation of 1943. The canvas, 33 meters long and 9 meters wide, was created by the artist A. I. Kurnakov. In 11 halls of the museum there are items dedicated to military topics: archival documents, letters, awards, photographs, personal belongings of soldiers.

Military History Museum

Art Museum

The art gallery was opened in 1919. For almost a hundred years, more than 7 thousand exhibits have accumulated in its funds: paintings, sculptures, drawings and objects of decorative and applied art. Of particular value is the collection of icons of the 18th-19th centuries, as well as a selection of portraits of aristocrats and members of the royal family of the same period. The gallery has a foreign section, which exhibits several hundred works by authors from England, Italy, Germany, Poland and Austria.

Art Museum

Museum of Collectible Dolls

A young exposition that opened in Orel in 2016. It is made up of dolls depicting famous characters: actors, stage stars, writers, artists. In total, the collection consists of approximately 1000 exhibits. The museum is popular with visitors of all ages and professions - children, experienced theater directors, and reputable doctors will find something interesting for themselves.

Museum of Collectible Dolls

Museum of I.S. Turgenev

The exposition dedicated to the writer opened at the beginning of the 20th century on the territory of a noble estate of the 19th century, which once belonged to a distant relative of I. S. Turgenev. The specially created Turgenev Society was engaged in the collection of exhibits and the formation of the collection. In 1976 some of the items moved to the author's family home in Spassky-Lutovinovo.

Museum of I.S. Turgenev

Museum of I. A. Bunin

The house-museum is located in the historical center of the city. In the 1960s, a unique collection was assembled, including manuscripts, letters, books, documents, personal belongings of I. A. Bunin, which numbered several thousand copies. Officially, the institution opened only in 1991; it was housed in a 19th-century mansion. The exposition tells about the fate of the writer, his life in Russia until the 1920s and in exile.

Museum of I. A. Bunin

House-Museum of N. S. Leskov

Another house-museum, the exposition of which is dedicated to another famous writer - N. S. Leskov. It is also located on the territory of an old mansion of the 19th century, built on the site where the Leskov family estate was located even earlier. The exhibition is located in six halls, it consists of several hundred copies, which include books, portraits, documents, autographs and furniture.

House-Museum of N. S. Leskov

House-Museum of V. A. Rusanov

V. A. Rusanov is a scientist and researcher of the Arctic. He was born in Orel and died at the age of 38 in Taimyr. The museum named after him is located in a wooden mansion located in the historical center of the city, where, as a rule, wealthy merchants settled. The collection occupies only part of the building;

House-Museum of V. A. Rusanov

Theater "Russian Style"

Chamber theater, designed for only 50 seats. It is the youngest in Orel (founded in 1994). Over the past years, he has formed a repertoire, and formed his own grateful audience. The playbill of the theater includes plays based on the works of A. N. Ostrovsky, N. S. Leskov, A. P. Chekhov, V. M. Shukshin, L. N. Andreev, as well as performances by modern playwrights.

Theater Russian Style

Theater "Free Space"

The scene was founded in 1976 as the Oryol Youth Theater. The first performances aroused great interest and were positively evaluated by the audience. Since the 1990s, the troupe has been going on tour to other countries, the administration has invited foreign directors to the productions, thanks to which the professionalism of the actors is constantly growing, and the theater's repertoire is expanding.

Theater Free Space

Cathedral of the Epiphany

The temple was built in the 17th century; it is the oldest stone building in Orel and the only surviving building in that part of the city where the Oryol fortress once stood. The church that has come down to us is a construction of the beginning of the 18th century (the second stone building in a row) in the Naryshkin baroque style. In 1837 it was expanded and rebuilt in a classical manner, in 1900 the bell tower was remade in the neo-Russian style.

Cathedral of the Epiphany

Temple of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God

The current building of the temple was erected at the end of the 19th century, partly at the expense of representatives of the wealthy Serebrennikov family. For quite a long time, a school for the poor was functioning at the church, during the Soviet period the building fell into disrepair, but after restoration it again acquired an elegant and even luxurious look. A particularly revered shrine of the temple is the icon of the Smolensk Mother of God "The Tsaritsa".

Temple of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God

Iberian Church

The Iberian Church was built in the late 19th - early 20th centuries in honor of the enthronement of Nicholas II. Funds for the work were allocated by the Oryol railway workers. Apparently, therefore, the building was decided to be located near the railway station. The building was erected in a picturesque eclectic style - in its appearance you can see the features of Russian, Byzantine and even Romanesque manners.

Iberian Church

Akhtyrsky Cathedral

The church is located on the high bank of the Oka in the center of the city (previously Pyatnitskaya Sloboda was located here), thanks to which its bell tower is visible from afar. It is believed that it was built with the money of the merchant K. Pastukhov at the end of the 18th century, who, thanks to miraculous prayer, was healed of an old illness. In Soviet times, the cathedral was closed for a short time, but then services resumed and in 1962 it was given the status of a cathedral.

Akhtyrsky Cathedral

Michael the Archangel Cathedral

A magnificent building in a classical style, located on the banks of the Orlik River. The temple was erected at the beginning of the 19th century on the site of two old churches, which no longer accommodated all the parishioners and, moreover, dilapidated. Mikhailo-Arkhangelsky Cathedral is considered the most beautiful temple in the city. After its construction, it was used for celebrations and receptions of royalty.

Michael the Archangel Cathedral

Holy Dormition Monastery

Male monastery of the 17th century. Its architectural ensemble was finally formed by the end of the 19th century, but already in 1917 the monastery was closed, and a children's colony was placed on its territory. The complex reopened in 1998. Today it consists of the main Cathedral of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God, two churches, a chapel and administrative buildings.

Holy Dormition Monastery

Vvedensky Monastery

Convent founded in the 17th century. In 1844, after a big fire, the monastery was moved to another place on the outskirts and began to be rebuilt. In the 1920s, the complex of buildings was converted into a railway workers' settlement, and the main temple was completely demolished. Monastic life resumed in the 1990s. After the restoration, the churches of the Tikhvin Icon of the Mother of God, Elisaveta Feodorovna and the Resurrection of the Word were reopened.

Vvedensky Monastery

Monument to tankers - liberators of the city of Orel

The monument is located on the territory of the Square of tankmen. It is a model of the T-34 tank mounted on a pedestal. Until 1968, its place was occupied by the T-70 model, which was subsequently transferred to the Military History Museum. A picturesque alley paved with paving stones leads to the monument with a flower bed, along the edges of which slender rows of trees are planted.

Monument to tankers - liberators of the city of Orel

Monument to A.P. Ermolov

The outstanding military leader A.P. Ermolov was born and buried in Orel, he came from a family of local nobles. A monument in his honor was erected in 2012 on the territory of a small square, also named after the commander. A five-meter equestrian sculpture, somewhat reminiscent of the Bronze Horseman, was made of bronze by R. R. Yusupov. Together with a granite pedestal, the monument exceeds 9 meters in length.

Monument to A.P. Ermolov

Monument to N. S. Leskov

The monument to the writer was erected in the 1980s opposite the former Oryol gymnasium, which he once graduated from. It is part of a sculptural composition consisting of literary characters from the works of N. S. Leskov: Lefty, Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk district, the Tupei artist, the Enchanted Wanderer, the Cathedral. The writer himself sits on a bench, looking thoughtfully into the distance.

Monument to N. S. Leskov

Library named after I. A. Bunin

The regional library is the largest and oldest in the city and throughout the region. It was opened in the 1830s by decree of the governor. During the 19th century, the book collection was closed twice, and in 1917 it was nationalized. To date, the funds store more than 600 thousand printed publications and electronic materials. A particularly valuable part of the collection is several hundred books of the 15th-18th centuries and about 10,000 pre-revolutionary publications.

Library named after I. A. Bunin

Railway station building

The building of the railway station is a real decoration of Orel, its appearance pleasantly surprises passengers who have just stepped off the train. The building is distinguished by original architecture with notes of monumental classics, Art Nouveau and even Portuguese Manueline (the edging of the roof is made in this style). On the sides of the building there are open galleries, where wide staircases lead.

Railway station building

The building of the branch of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation

The incredibly expressive building of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation occupies an entire city block. It was built in 1899 in the pseudo-Russian style designed by S. K. Rodionov for the Commercial Bank and is the best example of this style in the Oryol region. Its bright red façade and ornate towers brighten up the surrounding area, giving the streets a more festive feel.

The building of the branch of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation

Park of Culture and Leisure

The park was founded in 1822 at the initiative of the governor, who thus took care of the cultural leisure of the townspeople. In the 19th century, fairs were held on its territory and gypsy ensembles performed. The zone was divided into a paid part for wealthy Oryol residents and a free part for everyone else. After 1917, the entire park was opened to free access. In the 1950s and 60s, a complete reconstruction was carried out after the destruction of the Second World War.

Park of Culture and Leisure

"Noble Nest"

A park and literary reserve located on the banks of the Orlik River. In the 19th century, the estate of local aristocrats with a wooden mansion stood here, where the heroine of I. S. Turgenev Liza from the work “The Noble Nest” lived. The garden of the same name was opened in 1903, at the same time a bust of the writer was erected and a pier was built. Performances, concerts and musical evenings were often held here. The place is mentioned in the works of I. A. Bunin, N. S. Leskov and K. D. Balmont.

Noble Nest

Memorial Square "Strelka"

The square is located at the confluence of Orlik and Oka, where a fortress was founded in the 16th century by decree of Ivan the Terrible. On its territory there is a memorial obelisk 27 meters high, on which an image of an ancient coat of arms is placed, as well as a chronicle of the main historical events associated with the city. Nearby is a monument to the 400th anniversary of the founding of Orel.

Memorial Square Strelka

Saburovskaya fortress

Saburovskaya fortress is called the preserved section of the manor fence of the Kamensky estate, made in the form of a fortress wall, four towers, as well as the preserved buildings of the theater and the church of Michael the Archangel. The architectural complex is considered the main attraction of the Oryol region. In the 1970s, an attempt was made to reconstruct the fortress (a museum was even opened on its territory), but later it was abandoned due to lack of funds.

Saburovskaya fortress

Spasskoe-Lutovinovo Museum-Reserve

Spasskoye-Lutovinovo is the family estate of the mother of I. S. Turgenev, located 70 km from Orel. Ivan Sergeevich spent all his childhood here, and after 1850 he inherited the family nest, ceding the rest of the estates to his brother. At the time when the writer lived in the estate, he wrote several of his works. His guests were I. S. Aksakov, A. A. Fet, L. N. Tolstoy.

Spasskoe-Lutovinovo Museum-Reserve