Top 30 des attractions d'Evpatoria, Russie

456
49 277

Evpatoria est le centre de la vie balnéaire de la Crimée occidentale. Contrairement à la côte sud de la péninsule, des conditions climatiques et des paysages naturels complètement différents prévalent ici. La ville est entourée de steppes arides et de lacs aux boues thérapeutiques. Pour les touristes, les principaux avantages des vacances à Evpatoria sont les plages de sable, la possibilité de combiner détente et traitement et la mer, plus chaude que dans d'autres parties de la Crimée.

Evpatoria a été fondée il y a plus de 2,5 mille ans par les anciens Grecs. Depuis lors, elle a réussi à visiter une partie des différents royaumes qui existaient sur le territoire de la péninsule de Crimée. Les premiers touristes sont apparus dans la ville au XIXe siècle. Depuis lors, Evpatoria a commencé à se développer en tant que station thermale. Les gens venaient ici pour prendre des bains de boue thérapeutique, nager dans les eaux curatives de Sasyk-Sivash ou simplement profiter de la brise marine fraîche et de l'air pur.

Que voir et où aller à Evpatoria ?

Les endroits les plus intéressants et les plus beaux pour se promener. Photos et une courte description.

Remblai nommé d'après Gorki

Promenade de la ville, considérée comme l'une des plus belles de Crimée. Il a été restauré et amélioré en 2003. La promenade part de la rue Frunze à la sculpture d'Hercule et s'étend sur 800 mètres le long de la bande côtière jusqu'à la rue Duvanovskaya. Le long du remblai se trouvent des sites architecturaux concentrés, des plages, des boutiques de souvenirs, des restaurants et des attractions.

Remblai nommé d

Remblai nommé d'après Terechkova

Le quai central d'Evpatoria, parfaitement adapté à la marche. Il n'y a pas de plages équipées et d'infrastructures touristiques, mais il y a une vue magnifique sur la mer, la mosquée Juma-Jami et la cathédrale Saint-Nicolas. De nombreux touristes préfèrent bronzer et nager ici. Les plans des autorités de la ville prévoient une reconstruction complète du remblai, y compris sa partie parc.

Remblai nommé d

Plage du centre-ville

Plage de sable publique, située au début de la promenade. Gorky en face du parc d'attractions. Frunze. L'endroit est parfait pour les petits enfants, car il n'y a pas de pierres pointues et une entrée assez douce dans l'eau. La bande de sable est petite, à cause de cela, même en basse saison, il y a beaucoup de monde ici. Pour cette raison, de nombreux touristes préfèrent se rendre sur des plages payantes.

Plage du centre-ville

Plage de la Côte d'Azur

Un littoral pittoresque de 220 mètres de long avec une pente douce vers la mer. La "Côte d'Azur" est considérée comme l'une des plages les plus propres et les plus confortables d'Evpatoria et des environs. Il est équipé de tout le nécessaire pour un séjour confortable. Il y a des bars, des manèges aquatiques, un espace VIP avec des bungalows cosy au bord de la mer, des auvents et des chaises longues confortables. La zone de baignade est clôturée avec un filet spécial d'algues et de méduses.

Plage de la Côte d

Kénasses karaïtes

Le complexe du temple de l'ethnie karaïte, composé de deux maisons de prière (Grand et Petit Kenasses), une école religieuse midrash, une salle à manger et des dépendances. Il a été érigé sur le site d'une ville délabrée kenesa au début du 19ème siècle et est devenu le centre spirituel et culturel des Karaïtes de Crimée. Un petit musée a été ouvert dans le complexe, combiné avec la bibliothèque nationale "Karay-bitikligi".

Kénasses karaïtes

Porte de Gözlow

Un monument architectural de la fin du XVe siècle (en tatar de Crimée - Odun-bazar kapusy). Il y a plusieurs siècles, les portes faisaient partie des fortifications défensives de la ville de Gyozlev (Kyozlev), qui faisait partie du khanat de Crimée. De là, les dirigeants se sont rendus à Bakhchisarai après avoir terminé la prière dans la mosquée Juma-Jami. La porte de Gözlow a été détruite dans les années 1950. et restaurée en 2004 à l'initiative de la mairie aux frais des mécènes.

Porte de Gözlow

Derviches Tekie

Le monastère musulman des derviches - ascètes qui appartenaient à la branche soufie de l'islam. Le complexe est le seul monument architectural de ce type en Crimée. Il se compose d'une médersa, d'une mosquée et d'un tekie, construits entre le XVe et le XVIIIe siècle. Depuis les années 1930, les locaux ont été utilisés pour les besoins de la flotte de la mer Noire. Depuis les années 2000, des travaux de restauration sont en cours sur le territoire du complexe.

Derviches Tekie

Mosquée Juma-Jami

Le principal temple musulman d'Evpatoria, qui a le statut de mosquée du vendredi. La construction a été érigée au 16ème siècle sous Khan Devlet I Gerai (Girey). Au cours des siècles suivants, il a été maintes fois restauré et reconstruit. À l'époque soviétique, Juma-Jami servait de musée. Dans les années 1990, le bâtiment a été restitué à la communauté musulmane d'Evpatoria.

Mosquée Juma-Jami

Cathédrale Saint-Nicolas

Une église orthodoxe de la fin du XIXe siècle, érigée en mémoire de la libération d'Evpatoria de l'armée ennemie pendant la guerre de Crimée. Les fonds pour la construction ont été alloués par les communautés musulmane, karaïte, grecque, arménienne et juive. Une somme considérable a été donnée par l'empereur russe Alexandre III. À l'époque soviétique, il était prévu de faire exploser le temple, mais il a réussi à survivre car l'ordre de destruction n'a jamais été émis.

Cathédrale Saint-Nicolas

Église arménienne de Surb Nikoghayos

Le temple est situé sur le site de l'ancien quartier arménien qui, à l'époque du khanat de Crimée, était situé à la périphérie de la ville de Gyozlev (Kyozlev). La construction de l'église remonte au début du XIXe siècle. Pendant la guerre de Crimée, la garnison française était située dans le bâtiment, comme en témoignent les noms de soldats gravés sur les murs. Pendant la période soviétique, le temple était utilisé à des fins domestiques, c'est pourquoi il est devenu quelque peu délabré. Dans les années 1990, sa restauration a commencé aux dépens de la diaspora arménienne.

Église arménienne de Surb Nikoghayos

Synagogue Egia-Kapai

Édifice religieux du début du XXe siècle, situé près de la porte de Gözlow. Le temple n'a pas servi longtemps la communauté juive, car il a été aboli avec l'arrivée du pouvoir soviétique. Pendant la Grande Guerre patriotique, une écurie était située ici, plus tard - des entrepôts. Dans les années 1990, les services divins ont repris dans la synagogue. Le temple abrite un musée de la vie juive et un restaurant casher.

Synagogue Egia-Kapai

Église Saint-Élie

Église grecque du début du XXe siècle, située sur le quai de la ville. Les dons pour la construction du temple ont été collectés lentement, de sorte que les représentants de la communauté se sont tournés vers les autorités de la ville pour obtenir une subvention. Le bâtiment a été construit dans le style gréco-byzantin et est décoré d'arcs, de vitraux et de pilastres. Pendant les années du pouvoir soviétique, le bâtiment est tombé en ruine. Les travaux de restauration ont commencé en 2003.

Église Saint-Élie

Théâtre Evpatoria nommé d'après A. Pouchkine

City Theatre, fondé en 1910. Le bâtiment a été érigé selon le projet des architectes A. Heinrich et P. Seferov dans le style néoclassique. Par sa grâce et sa beauté, il peut être comparé au théâtre d'Odessa. F. Shayapin, K. Stanislavsky, E. Vakhtangov, A. Vertinsky, M. Savinai et d'autres artistes célèbres se sont produits ici à différentes époques. Après la dernière restauration, l'auditorium a été agrandi à 900 places.

Théâtre Evpatoria nommé d

Théâtre pour enfants "Clé d'or"

Le théâtre a été ouvert en 1987 à l'initiative des réalisateurs Oleg et Nina Permyakov. Aujourd'hui, il s'est transformé en un complexe culturel à part entière, où il sera intéressant de visiter les téléspectateurs de tous âges. Le théâtre dispose de studios de création, d'un club photo, du musée de la Maison du Clown, d'un centre de presse pour enfants et d'une boutique de souvenirs. Œuvres de S. Ya. Marshak, A. de Saint-Exupery, K. I. Chukovsky, R. Kipling et d'autres auteurs sont régulièrement mis en scène sur scène.

Théâtre pour enfants Clé d

Galerie d'art contemporain "le HARASHO"

La galerie a ouvert ses portes en 2007 dans le bâtiment du Golden Key Theatre. Il expose des œuvres d'artistes et de photographes indépendants, ainsi que des œuvres créées par des enfants talentueux dans les studios de création du théâtre. Au cours de son existence, la galerie a organisé plus de 150 expositions d'artisanat, de peinture, de photographie, de petites sculptures et de dessins d'enfants.

Galerie d

Musée Evpatoria des traditions locales

Le musée a été fondé en 1921 dans le but de préserver le patrimoine culturel et de rechercher l'ancienne ville de Kerkinitida, qui existait sur le site d'Evpatoria moderne à partir du 5ème siècle avant JC. e. et jusqu'au IIe siècle. À ce jour, la collection contient plus de 80 000 pièces appartenant à différentes époques historiques. À côté du musée, sous une pyramide de verre, se trouvent les ruines de l'ancienne Kerkinitida, découvertes à la suite de fouilles archéologiques.

Musée Evpatoria des traditions locales

Musée de l'histoire de la guerre de Crimée

Une branche du Musée Evpatoria des traditions locales, dont l'exposition est entièrement consacrée à la guerre de Crimée de 1853-1856. La collection contient des effets personnels de soldats, des récompenses, des peintures, des armes et d'autres objets. Avec l'aide d'un audioguide pendant la visite, vous pourrez en apprendre beaucoup sur le déroulement des hostilités, les batailles clés et les événements mémorables de la campagne qui se sont déroulés dans les environs d'Evpatoria.

Musée de l

Maison du Vin

"House of Wine" combine une exposition consacrée à l'histoire de la vinification en Crimée, une salle de dégustation et une boutique. Voici les vins de toutes les marques célèbres de la péninsule: Novy Svet, Massandra, Solnechnaya Dolina, Koktebel, Inkerman, Zolotaya Balka et autres. Le choix de boissons est assez vaste. Les clients se voient offrir du vin, du champagne, du cidre, du cognac et du baume. La collection du musée contient des expositions d'antiquités.

Maison du Vin

Pharmacie-Musée "Ancienne Pharmacie Marine"

L'exposition est située dans le bâtiment d'une pharmacie en activité de la fin du XIXe siècle, qui appartenait autrefois au pharmacien Rofa. L'intérieur des locaux a survécu à ce jour presque inchangé. Il existe de rares balances pharmaceutiques, une machine à fabriquer des pilules, des flacons et des tubes à essai où étaient stockés des médicaments prêts à l'emploi. La pharmacie-musée est la seule institution du genre sur le territoire de la presqu'île.

Pharmacie-Musée Ancienne Pharmacie Marine

Complexe commémoratif "Red Hill"

Un complexe commémoratif dédié aux soldats et aux civils morts pendant la Grande Guerre patriotique. Pendant l'occupation allemande de la Crimée à Evpatoria, plus de 12 000 personnes ont été tuées à la suite d'exécutions massives. Le mémorial a été érigé en 1954 sur le site d'une fosse commune. En 2008, il a subi une reconstruction majeure, à la suite de laquelle un arc d'entrée, une plaque commémorative et une place sont apparus.

Complexe commémoratif Red Hill

Parc Frunze

Le parc central d'Evpatoria, qui commence au remblai. Gorki. C'est une vaste zone de loisirs avec une abondance d'espaces verts, de parterres de fleurs bien entretenus et de ruelles piétonnes. Il y a des attractions pour les visiteurs, ainsi que des sports et des terrains de jeux. Il sera intéressant pour les enfants de visiter la "Cité des Contes de Fées" située dans le parc, de faire du poney ou des mini-locomotives.

Parc Frunze

Arboretum

Un jardin verdoyant pittoresque, où poussent plus de 280 espèces d'arbres et d'arbustes - plusieurs variétés d'érables, de palmiers, de platanes, d'amandiers, de figuiers, d'acacias, d'ifs à baies et de nombreux autres représentants de la flore. L'arboretum est un véritable miracle et le fruit du travail assidu des créateurs, car les sols argileux et caillouteux d'Evpatoria ne conviennent pas à une diversité végétale aussi luxuriante.

Arboretum

Parc "Crimée en miniature"

Un parc à thème où les principaux sites touristiques de la Crimée sont situés à une échelle réduite. Toutes les expositions sont faites dans la taille de 1:25. Ici vous pouvez voir des modèles de palais, des temples de diverses confessions religieuses, des forteresses médiévales et des monuments commémoratifs. Sur le territoire de la péninsule, il existe plusieurs parcs de ce type - à Alushta, Bakhchisarai, Simferopol et Evpatoria.

Parc Crimée en miniature

Parc tropical

Le zoo abrite environ 200 espèces de faune exotique - amphibiens, reptiles, primates, oiseaux et rongeurs. Les conditions de garde dans le « Tropic Park » sont proches de la nature, de sorte que les animaux se déplacent librement dans les enclos spacieux. Certains d'entre eux se promènent librement parmi les visiteurs. Il vaut mieux venir au zoo avec toute la famille, car les enfants auront un plaisir inoubliable à communiquer avec les habitants de l'exotarium.

Parc tropical

Delphinarium d'Evpatoria

Le delphinarium a ouvert ses portes en 1997. Depuis 2012, il a déménagé dans un bâtiment moderne, où il se trouve toujours. C'est un endroit idéal pour se détendre avec toute la famille, communiquer avec les dauphins et ressentir des émotions positives. Pendant la saison touristique, des spectacles colorés et des performances avec la participation de dauphins et d'otaries à fourrure sont organisés dans le delphinarium. Vous pouvez nager avec ces animaux étonnants dans le "port de la steppe", situé sur le lac Donuzlav.

Delphinarium d

Aquarium d'Evpatoria

L'aquarium est situé dans le parc. Frunze dans la partie centrale d'Evpatoria. C'est un petit océanarium, où vivent environ 150 espèces marines. Le bâtiment de l'aquarium se compose de deux étages. Sur le premier, il y a des bassins avec des poissons, sur le second, vous pouvez voir des crocodiles, des iguanes et des tortues. Les intérieurs sont décorés sous la forme d'une fabuleuse grotte sous-marine.

Aquarium d

Aqualand "Chez Lukomorye"

Parc aquatique, ouvert à Evpatoria en 2014. La conception de son territoire est basée sur les contes de fées d'A.S. Pouchkine. Ici, vous pouvez voir des figures familières de bogatyrs, Baba Yaga, Chernomor, poissons rouges et autres personnages magiques de l'enfance. Le parc aquatique dispose de plusieurs toboggans de difficulté variable, d'une aire de jeux pour enfants et de piscines extérieures. Les plus jeunes visiteurs sont pris en charge par une nounou-animatrice.

Aqualand Chez Lukomorye

Parc aquatique "République Banane"

Un parc aquatique conçu dans le style latino-américain, équipé de 25 toboggans, 8 piscines et terrains de sport. Il est situé à 9 km d'Evpatoria dans le district de Saki. Pour le confort des visiteurs, des espaces de loisirs à l'ombre d'arbres exotiques ont été créés. Le territoire du parc aquatique est conçu pour un séjour confortable de 2,5 mille personnes. C'est l'un des plus grands de Crimée.

Parc aquatique République Banane

Lac Moinak

Un réservoir situé dans la ville d'Evpatoria, dont le fond est constitué de boue thérapeutique. Autrefois, le lac faisait partie de la mer Noire, mais au fil du temps, il a été séparé de la grande eau par une flèche sablonneuse. Les propriétés curatives de la boue locale ont été découvertes au 19ème siècle. La première clinique a été ouverte ici en 1886 par les docteurs S.P. Tsetsenovsky et S.I. Khojash. À partir de ce moment, Evpatoria a commencé à se transformer en une station médicale à part entière.

Lac Moinak

Lac Sasyk-Sivash

Réservoir de sel situé à l'est d'Evpatoria, juste au bord de la mer. Le nom du lac est traduit par "boue puante". Un nom aussi disgracieux a été donné à l'endroit aux XIVe-XVe siècles en raison de l'odeur désagréable qui remplissait les environs lors de l'assèchement des sections individuelles. Le sel est extrait à Sasyk-Sivash depuis l'époque de Tauric Chersonesos. Le lac a une teinte rose inhabituelle dans l'eau en raison de la présence d'un type spécial d'algues.

Lac Sasyk-Sivash

Top 30 attractions of Evpatoria, Russia

456
49 277

Evpatoria is the center of the resort life of the Western Crimea. Unlike the southern coast of the peninsula, completely different climatic conditions and natural landscapes prevail here. The city is surrounded by arid steppe and lakes with therapeutic mud. For tourists, the main advantages of holidays in Evpatoria are sandy beaches, the opportunity to combine relaxation with treatment and the sea, which is warmer than in other parts of Crimea.

Evpatoria was founded more than 2.5 thousand years ago by the ancient Greeks. Since then, she managed to visit a part of different kingdoms that existed on the territory of the Crimean peninsula. The first tourists appeared in the city in the 19th century. Since that time, Evpatoria began to develop as a balneological resort. People came here to take baths with therapeutic mud, swim in the healing waters of Sasyk-Sivash, or simply enjoy the fresh sea breeze and clean air.

What to see and where to go in Evpatoria?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Embankment named after Gorky

City promenade, which is considered one of the most beautiful in the Crimea. It was restored and improved in 2003. The promenade starts from Frunze Street at the sculpture of Hercules and stretches for 800 meters along the coastal strip to Duvanovskaya Street. Along the embankment are concentrated architectural sights, beaches, souvenir shops, restaurants and attractions.

Embankment named after Gorky

Embankment named after Tereshkova

The central embankment of Evpatoria, perfectly adapted for walking. There are no equipped beaches and tourist infrastructure, but there is a magnificent view of the sea, the Juma-Jami mosque and St. Nicholas Cathedral. Many tourists prefer to sunbathe and swim here. The plans of the city authorities include a complete reconstruction of the embankment, including its park part.

Embankment named after Tereshkova

Central city beach

Public sandy beach, located at the beginning of the promenade. Gorky opposite the amusement park. Frunze. The place is perfect for small children, as there are no sharp stones and a fairly gentle entrance to the water. The sand strip is small, because of this, even in the low season there are a lot of people here. For this reason, many tourists prefer to go to paid beaches.

Central city beach

Cote d'Azur beach

A picturesque coastline 220 meters long with a gentle slope into the sea. "Cote d'Azur" is considered one of the cleanest and most comfortable beaches in Evpatoria and the surrounding area. It is equipped with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. There are bars, water rides, a VIP area with cozy bungalows at the very edge of the sea, awnings and comfortable sun loungers. The swimming area is fenced with a special net from algae and jellyfish.

Cote d

Karaite kenasses

The temple complex of the Karaite ethnic group, consisting of two prayer houses (Big and Small Kenasses), a religious midrash school, a dining room and outbuildings. It was erected on the site of a dilapidated city kenesa at the beginning of the 19th century and became the spiritual and cultural center of the Crimean Karaites. A small museum has been opened at the complex, combined with the national library "Karay-bitikligi".

Karaite kenasses

Gözlow Gate

An architectural monument of the end of the 15th century (in Crimean Tatar - Odun-bazaar kapusy). Several centuries ago, the gates were part of the defensive fortifications of the city of Gyozlev (Kyozlev), which was part of the Crimean Khanate. From here, the rulers went to Bakhchisarai after completing the prayer in the Juma-Jami mosque. The Gözlow Gate was destroyed in the 1950s. and restored in 2004 at the initiative of the city authorities at the expense of patrons.

Gözlow Gate

Tekie dervishes

The Muslim monastery of dervishes - ascetics who belonged to the Sufi branch of Islam. The complex is the only architectural monument of its kind in the Crimea. It consists of a madrasah, a mosque and a tekie, built in the period from the 15th to the 18th centuries. Since the 1930s the premises were used for the needs of the Black Sea Fleet. Since the 2000s Restoration work is being carried out on the territory of the complex.

Tekie dervishes

Juma-Jami Mosque

The main Muslim temple of Evpatoria, which has the status of a Friday mosque. The construction was erected in the 16th century under Khan Devlet I Gerai (Girey). Over the following centuries, it was repeatedly restored and rebuilt. During the Soviet era, Juma-Jami served as a museum. In the 1990s the building was returned to the Muslim community of Evpatoria.

Juma-Jami Mosque

St. Nicholas Cathedral

An Orthodox church of the late 19th century, erected in memory of the liberation of Evpatoria from the enemy army during the Crimean War. Funds for the construction were allocated by the Muslim, Karaite, Greek, Armenian and Jewish communities. A considerable amount was donated by the Russian Emperor Alexander III. In the Soviet period, the temple was planned to be blown up, but he managed to survive due to the fact that the order for destruction was never issued.

St. Nicholas Cathedral

Armenian Church of Surb Nikoghayos

The temple is located on the site of the former Armenian quarter, which during the time of the Crimean Khanate was located on the outskirts of the city of Gyozlev (Kyozlev). The construction of the church dates back to the beginning of the 19th century. During the Crimean War, the French garrison was located in the building, as evidenced by the names of soldiers scratched on the walls. During the Soviet period, the temple was used for household purposes, which is why it became somewhat dilapidated. In the 1990s its restoration began at the expense of the Armenian diaspora.

Armenian Church of Surb Nikoghayos

Synagogue Egia-Kapai

Religious building of the beginning of the 20th century, located near the Gözlow Gate. The temple did not serve the Jewish community for long, as it was abolished with the onset of Soviet power. During the Great Patriotic War, a stable was located here, later - warehouses. In the 1990s Divine services resumed in the synagogue. The temple has a museum of Jewish life and a kosher restaurant.

Synagogue Egia-Kapai

Church of Saint Elijah

Greek church of the early 20th century, located on the city embankment. Donations for the construction of the temple were collected slowly, so community representatives turned to the city authorities for a subsidy. The building was built in the Greco-Byzantine style and is decorated with arches, stained-glass windows and pilasters. During the years of Soviet power, the building fell into disrepair. Restoration work began in 2003.

Church of Saint Elijah

Evpatoria Theater named after A. Pushkin

City Theatre, founded in 1910. The building was erected according to the project of architects A. Heinrich and P. Seferov in the neoclassical style. By grace and beauty it can be compared with the Odessa theater. F. Shayapin, K. Stanislavsky, E. Vakhtangov, A. Vertinsky, M. Savinai and other famous artists performed here at different times. After the last restoration, the auditorium was expanded to 900 seats.

Evpatoria Theater named after A. Pushkin

Children's Theater "Golden Key"

The theater was opened in 1987 on the initiative of directors Oleg and Nina Permyakov. Today it has turned into a full-fledged cultural complex, where it will be interesting to visit viewers of all ages. The theater has creative studios, a photo club, the House of the Clown museum, a children's press center and a souvenir shop. Works by S. Ya. Marshak, A. de Saint-Exupery, K. I. Chukovsky, R. Kipling and other authors are regularly staged on the stage.

Children

Contemporary art gallery "theHARASHO"

The gallery opened in 2007 in the building of the Golden Key Theatre. It exhibits works by independent artists and photographers, as well as works created by talented children in creative studios at the theater. During its existence, the gallery has organized more than 150 exhibitions of arts and crafts, painting, photography, small sculptures and children's drawings.

Contemporary art gallery theHARASHO

Evpatoria Museum of Local Lore

The museum was founded in 1921 for the purpose of preserving the cultural heritage and researching the ancient city of Kerkinitida, which existed on the site of modern Evpatoria from the 5th century BC. e. and up to the 2nd century. To date, the collection contains more than 80 thousand exhibits belonging to different historical eras. Next to the museum, under a glass pyramid, there are the ruins of ancient Kerkinitida, discovered as a result of archaeological excavations.

Evpatoria Museum of Local Lore

Museum of the History of the Crimean War

A branch of the Evpatoria Museum of Local Lore, whose exposition is completely devoted to the Crimean War of 1853-1856. The collection contains personal belongings of soldiers, awards, paintings, weapons and other items. With the help of an audio guide during the tour, you can learn a lot about the course of hostilities, key battles and memorable events of the campaign that took place in the vicinity of Evpatoria.

Museum of the History of the Crimean War

House of Wine

"House of Wine" combines an exposition dedicated to the history of winemaking in the Crimea, a tasting room and a shop. Here are wines of all famous brands of the peninsula: Novy Svet, Massandra, Solnechnaya Dolina, Koktebel, Inkerman, Zolotaya Balka and others. The choice of drinks is quite extensive. Guests are offered wine, champagne, cider, cognac and balsam. The collection of the museum contains antique exhibits.

House of Wine

Pharmacy-Museum "Old Marine Pharmacy"

The exposition is located in the building of a functioning pharmacy of the late 19th century, which once belonged to the pharmacist Rofa. The interior of the premises has survived to this day almost unchanged. There are rare pharmaceutical scales, a machine for making pills, flasks and test tubes where ready-made drugs were stored. The pharmacy-museum is the only institution of its kind on the territory of the peninsula.

Pharmacy-Museum Old Marine Pharmacy

Memorial complex "Red Hill"

A memorial complex dedicated to soldiers and civilians who died during the Great Patriotic War. During the German occupation of the Crimea in Evpatoria, more than 12 thousand people were killed as a result of mass executions. The memorial was erected in 1954 on the site of a mass grave. In 2008, it underwent a major reconstruction, as a result of which an entrance arch, a memorial plate and a square appeared.

Memorial complex Red Hill

Frunze Park

The Central Park of Evpatoria, which begins at the embankment. Gorky. It is a vast recreational area with an abundance of green spaces, well-groomed flower beds and walking alleys. There are attractions for visitors, as well as sports and playgrounds. It will be interesting for children to visit the "City of Fairy Tales" located in the park, ride a pony or mini-locomotives.

Frunze Park

Arboretum

A picturesque green garden, where more than 280 species of trees and shrubs grow - several varieties of maple, palm trees, plane trees, almonds, figs, acacia, berry yew and many other representatives of the flora. The arboretum is a real miracle and the fruit of the diligent work of the creators, since the clay and stony soils of Evpatoria are not well suited for such a lush plant diversity.

Arboretum

Park "Crimea in miniature"

A theme park where the main sights of Crimea are located on a reduced scale. All exhibits are made in the size of 1:25. Here you can see models of palaces, temples of various religious denominations, medieval fortresses and memorial monuments. On the territory of the peninsula there are several parks of this kind - in Alushta, Bakhchisarai, Simferopol and Evpatoria.

Park Crimea in miniature

Tropic park

The zoo is home to about 200 species of exotic fauna - amphibians, reptiles, primates, birds and rodents. The conditions of keeping in the "Tropic Park" are close to natural, so the animals move freely around the spacious enclosures. Some of them roam freely among visitors. It is better to come to the zoo with the whole family, as children will get an unforgettable pleasure from communicating with the inhabitants of the exotarium.

Tropic park

Evpatoria Dolphinarium

The Dolphinarium opened in 1997. Since 2012, he moved to a modern building, where he is still located. This is a great place to relax with the whole family, communicate with dolphins and get positive emotions. During the tourist season, colorful shows and performances with the participation of dolphins and fur seals are organized in the dolphinarium. You can swim with these amazing animals in the "Steppe Harbor", located on Lake Donuzlav.

Evpatoria Dolphinarium

Evpatoria Aquarium

The aquarium is located in the park. Frunze in the central part of Evpatoria. It is a small oceanarium, where about 150 species of marine life live. The building of the aquarium consists of two floors. On the first one there are pools with fish, on the second one you can see crocodiles, iguanas and turtles. The interiors are decorated in the form of a fabulous underwater grotto.

Evpatoria Aquarium

Aqualand "At Lukomorye"

Water park, opened in Evpatoria in 2014. The design of its territory is based on the fairy tales of A.S. Pushkin. Here you can see familiar figures of bogatyrs, Baba Yaga, Chernomor, goldfish and other magical characters from childhood. The water park has several slides of varying difficulty, a play area for children and outdoor pools. The youngest visitors are looked after by a nanny-animator.

Aqualand At Lukomorye

Aquapark "Banana Republic"

A water park designed in Latin American style, equipped with 25 slides, 8 swimming pools and sports fields. It is located 9 km from Evpatoria in the Saki district. For the convenience of visitors, recreation areas in the shade of exotic trees have been created. The territory of the water park is designed for a comfortable stay of 2.5 thousand people. It is one of the largest in the Crimea.

Aquapark Banana Republic

Moinak lake

A reservoir located in the city of Evpatoria, the bottom of which consists of therapeutic mud. Once the lake was part of the Black Sea, but over time it was separated from the big water by a sandy spit. The healing properties of local mud were discovered in the 19th century. The first clinic was opened here in 1886 by doctors S.P. Tsetsenovsky and S.I. Khojash. From that moment, Evpatoria began to turn into a full-fledged medical resort.

Moinak lake

Lake Sasyk-Sivash

Salt reservoir located to the east of Evpatoria right at the sea edge. The name of the lake is translated as "stinking mud". Such an unsightly name was given to the place in the XIV-XV centuries due to the unpleasant smell that filled the surroundings during the drying up of individual sections. Salt has been mined at Sasyk-Sivash since the time of Tauric Chersonesos. The lake has an unusual pink tint to the water due to the presence of a special type of algae in it.

Lake Sasyk-Sivash