基洛夫 30 大景点, 俄罗斯

1 115
29 962

基洛夫和该地区为好奇的旅行者提供了广阔的研究空间。除了最丰富的自然资源之外,这片土地还拥有强大的文化潜力——除了闻名全俄罗斯的Dymkovo玩具外,几个世纪以来这里还发展了十多种民间工艺品。

在小镇里,博物馆的数量简直翻滚起来——各种各样的藏品可供游客参观:既有经典的历史博物馆,也有致力于传统工艺、古生物学、美术以及巧克力和冰淇淋的博物馆。基洛夫最美丽的地方之一是斯帕斯卡亚小街。教堂建筑的鉴赏家会发现这座城市有许多不同风格的教堂。

基洛夫 有哪些值得参观和游玩的地方?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

亚历山大花园

这座城市和该地区最古老的公园,建于十九世纪上半叶亚历山大一世(当时基洛夫被称为维亚特卡)访问之后。它仍然装饰着 1840 年代建造的圆形大厅、入口门廊和栅栏。这些物品采用古典风格制作,是花园和公园建筑的最佳典范之一。公园里有许多苏联和现代时期建造的雕塑和艺术品。

亚历山大花园

路堤绿化

堤坝沿着维亚特卡河延伸。它享有河流、城市街区和 Dymkovskaya Sloboda 的美丽景色。巷子里种植着茂密的树木和观赏灌木,使海岸变成了真正的绿洲,成为城市喧嚣中的一处宁静角落,深受市民喜爱。该堤坝以维亚特卡省人、著名作家 A. Green 的名字命名。

路堤绿化

纪念建筑群“永恒之火”

该建筑群位于维亚特卡河高岸。它是一个致力于纪念第二次世界大战中阵亡士兵的建筑群,由永恒之火本身、一座 12 米高的方尖碑和两座带有浅浮雕的半圆形对称墙组成。该纪念碑建于1967年。20世纪40年代,超过60万人离开基洛夫地区前往前线。其中三分之一死亡,200名战士被授予苏联英雄称号。

纪念建筑群“永恒之火”

斯帕斯卡亚街

这条街自18世纪末就已存在。从那时起,它的边界就没有改变。巷子的步行部分是用铺路石铺成的

斯帕斯卡亚街

特里福诺夫圣母升天修道院

由维亚特卡的圣特里丰 (St. Tryphon) 创建的 17 世纪男性修道院。修道院的建筑群富含具有联邦意义的宝贵古迹。最古老的建筑:圣母升天大教堂和圣尼古拉斯门教堂,建于 1680-90 年代。其余寺庙以及寺院建筑、塔楼、方丈室等建筑均建于18-19世纪。

特里福诺夫圣母升天修道院

维亚特卡变形修道院

修道院于 17 世纪初在沙皇阿列克谢·米哈伊洛维奇的祝福下成立。修道院的主殿是救世主显圣容教堂,建于1696年,俄罗斯风格。 19世纪又建造了两座教堂,同时出现了住宅楼,其中放置了苏联时代的公寓。寺院生活在长期中断后于 20 世纪 90 年代恢复。

维亚特卡变形修道院

斯帕斯基大教堂

大教堂是叶卡捷琳娜二世统治时期在一座古老的木制教堂的旧址上建造的。革命后,它与许多其他建筑一样,在摧毁了钟楼和圆顶后被关闭并放置在居住区内。 1992年移交给信徒后,该建筑开始进行修复工作,目前仍在进行中。但是,尽管如此,寺庙仍在运营,并定期举行仪式。

斯帕斯基大教堂

亚历山大教堂

天主教寺庙,应居住在维亚特卡省的流亡波兰人的要求于 1903 年建造。第一次世界大战期间,他在波兰学校和图书馆工作。尽管大多数教区居民在革命后离开家园,但服务一直持续到 1933 年。在苏联时期,该建筑设有兽医研究所。 20世纪90年代,教堂得到修复,并在其中安置了风琴厅。

亚历山大教堂

圣母圣像“标志”教堂

这座石庙建于18世纪末。一个世纪前,一座木制教堂矗立在原处,但被烧毁了。燃烧的建筑物中仅保存了一个标志图标。为了纪念她,他们建造了一座新寺庙,这座寺庙一直保留到我们这个时代。建筑外观融合了古典主义和巴洛克风格的特点。柱子装饰的三层钟楼显得格外别致。

圣母圣像“标志”教堂

施洗者约翰圣诞教堂

该寺庙建于 1723 年,采用了更典型的木结构建筑技术。 1775年和1899年,该建筑曾两次重建,在外观上增添了现代风格的特点。在苏联时期,教堂设有天文馆。 20世纪90年代俄罗斯东正教回归后,教堂整体得到修复:墙壁被重新粉刷,正面被修复,侧堂被祝圣。

施洗者约翰圣诞教堂

萨罗夫塞拉芬大教堂

这座教堂建于20世纪初,具有新艺术风格,但明显带有明显的伪俄罗斯风格——这对于宗教建筑来说是相当罕见的组合。如今,它的圆顶和斜屋顶被漆成黑色。因此,建筑师将观察者引向木建筑(几年后,建造建筑物的原木因潮湿而变黑)。苏联时期,这座寺庙不仅幸存下来,而且面积还显着扩大。

萨罗夫塞拉芬大教堂

基洛夫戏剧院

1877年在基洛夫建立的戏剧舞台。应该说,自1815年以来,维亚特卡就定期举办演出,聚集了戏剧艺术的爱好者。基本上,当时优先考虑的是俄罗斯作家的古典作品。剧院的石头建筑建于20世纪30年代,具有苏联古典主义风格。 2006年,该机构开设了一座博物馆。

基洛夫戏剧院

基洛夫木偶剧院

木偶剧团于1935年由一群爱好者创办。起初,这些作品并不受欢迎,而且不止一次出现了关闭的问题。直到 1957 年,舞台才获得了一座独立的建筑 - 基洛夫最古老的宅邸之一的二楼被分配用于表演。 2009年,剧院搬迁至新址,拥有两个礼堂和装备现代化的木偶工作室。

基洛夫木偶剧院

雕塑作品《家庭》

作品“家庭”是 Dymkovo 玩具的纪念碑。它是以传统方式制作的,这是该技术的特点。雕塑群由一个演奏按钮手风琴的男人、一个孩子、一个带着婴儿的女人以及一只猫和一只狗组成。该纪念碑是由 Megafon 出资建造的。有一个迹象表明,如果你坐在角色旁边的长凳上,你就能找到家庭幸福。

雕塑作品《家庭》

维亚特卡古生物博物馆

该博物馆成立于1994年。其主要展品是20世纪90年代在科泰尔尼奇镇附近发现的副龙骨架,这些骨架具有重大的科学价值,因为它们在世界其他任何地方都没有发现。自2013年以来,该机构一直在积极开发未来博物馆计划,旨在引入互动技术,使传统展览多样化。

维亚特卡古生物博物馆

维亚特卡·瓦斯涅佐夫艺术博物馆

该机构于 1910 年在 Vyatka 艺术圈的基础上开始运作。革命后,它转向国家支持。最初,所有藏品都位于当地商人列宾的宅邸内,1992年附近建立了一座新建筑,部分展览移至此处。这些资金包含超过 2 万件展品:绘画、雕塑、图形、艺术和工艺品。在画廊中您可以看到著名艺术家的杰作:I.E.列宾、K.P.布留洛夫、I.K.艾瓦佐夫斯基。

维亚特卡·瓦斯涅佐夫艺术博物馆

《进步画廊》

现代艺术博物馆,展出二十至二十一世纪的当代作品。这里收集了绘画、图形、音乐、视频的收藏。进步画廊的一部分是摇滚博物馆,您可以在这里了解该流派的历史和著名艺术家。除了展览外,该机构还为年轻艺术家举办讲座、音乐会、主题晚会、讨论俱乐部和设计工作室。

《进步画廊》

基洛夫地区当地传说博物馆

该博物馆成立于 1860 年代。当时是 1837 年的展览,王位继承人亚历山大二世参观了该展览。博览会成功后,市政府考虑建立永久收藏。 1864年,皇帝将矿业学院经费中的矿物捐赠给未来博物馆。主楼位于斯帕斯卡亚街(Spasskaya Street),位于前购物商场的范围内,根据 F. M. Roslyakov 的项目建于 19 世纪。

基洛夫地区当地传说博物馆

博物馆和展览中心“立体模型”

西洋镜的开幕时间恰逢十月革命 60 周年。该中心位于一栋建筑内,其主立面是一面飘扬的旗帜,上面浮雕着身着军装的水手、工人和农民——布尔什维克政变的主要推动力。博物馆的中心展品是一幅描绘 1917 年事件的全景画。

博物馆和展览中心“立体模型”

“Dymkovo 玩具:历史与现代”博物馆

博物馆的展览致力于维亚特卡省的传统工艺——迪姆科沃玩具。共有700余件展品(约250件同时展出)。在大厅里,您既可以看到 Dymkovo 大师的经典、熟悉的产品,也可以看到以其原创性能而著称的新产品。此外,博物馆还经常举办其他艺术和手工艺领域的展览。

“Dymkovo 玩具:历史与现代”博物馆

“维亚特卡民间工艺品”博物馆

博览会坐落在一座历史建筑内——维亚特卡第一座石制民用建筑,建于 18 世纪。博物馆于 20 世纪 70 年代修复建筑后开放。它的收藏包括民间艺术和实用艺术作品。在这里您可以看到粘土和木制玩具、花边、纺织品、树节等等。对于那些愿意的人,可以举办有关使用各种材料进行建模的大师班。

“维亚特卡民间工艺品”博物馆

A.S.格林博物馆

这位著名作家的姓名博物馆成立于1980年,以纪念这位作家诞辰100周年。正如您可能猜到的那样,这次展览致力于展示 A.S. 的生活和工作。绿色的。大厅再现了他童年家的氛围,许多展品都致力于他的爱好、对创作道路的探索、艰难的岁月和他的个性的形成。收藏中的主要位置是作品“猩红帆”。

A.S.格林博物馆

K.E.齐奥尔科夫斯基航空航天博物馆

拥有独特藏品的博物馆,建于 1988 年,位于 K. E. 齐奥尔科夫斯基 (K. E. Tsiolkovsky) 家族曾居住数年的建筑内。该机构的有趣之处不仅在于它的展览——各个年龄段的游客都来这里聆听有关宇宙、征服太空、伟大科学家的生活和工作以及使太空飞行成为可能的科学发现的有趣讲座。

K.E.齐奥尔科夫斯基航空航天博物馆

M.E.萨尔特科夫-谢德林故居博物馆

作家 M.E. 萨尔蒂科夫-谢德林 (M.E. Saltykov-Shchedrin) 在维亚特卡流亡多年。一直以来,他都住在一座简陋的木屋里。 1968年,苏联第一座以他的名字命名的博物馆在经过修复后在此开放。 1997年,展览进行了更新,增加了19世纪的真实物品。如今,在三个展厅里,你可以观察到那个时代的氛围。博物馆的藏品包括绘画、书籍、文件、室内物品和家具。

M.E.萨尔特科夫-谢德林故居博物馆

巧克力历史博物馆“Criollo”

私人博物馆于 2014 年开业。如今,它是基洛夫地区唯一一家以巧克力为主题的博物馆。该机构以 Criollo 可可豆品种命名。展览由各种巧克力雕像组成。博物馆还经营一家糖果迷你工厂,在那里您可以看到制作美味佳肴的过程并品尝最终的结果。

巧克力历史博物馆“克里奥罗”

冰淇淋“Artico”历史博物馆

博物馆的藏品致力于讲述最受欢迎的美食之一的历史。许多展品都是独一无二的,只有在这里才能看到。标准游览包括参观位于两个大厅的展览和参观实验室,在那里您可以观察生产或参加大师班。博物馆内设有咖啡厅,为游客提供100多种冰淇淋。

冰淇淋“Artico”历史博物馆

商人T.F.的豪宅布雷切夫

这座 20 世纪初的建筑让人想起摩尔式宫殿,由建筑师 I. A. Charushin 按照商人兼 Vyatka-Kama 航运公司老板 T. F. Bulychev 的命令建造。该建筑的建筑风格是独一无二的,尤其是对于这个地区来说:从立面的外观上,您可以看到阿拉伯风格、新艺术风格、曼努埃尔风格、哥特式风格的特征——总而言之,真正的折衷主义处于最佳状态。

商人T.F.的豪宅布雷切夫

植物园

该公园位于市中心。它始建于1912年,当时是一座私人花园。他们在景观设计上下了不少功夫,种植了大量的观赏植物和外来植物,建造了温室和人工池塘。革命后,领土被转移到大学。迄今为止,花园里生长着来自亚洲、高加索、北美、西伯利亚和远东地区的 500 多种树木、灌木、花卉和草本植物。

植物园

以 S. M. 基洛夫命名的公园

该公园出现于苏联时期。基洛夫工厂的工人和学生致力于改进它,后来成为它的主要参观者。如今,它已成为一片高贵的绿地,拥有小径和景观设计元素:雕塑、花纹栅栏、小巷、花坛。这个地方适合休息和散步。

以 S. M. 基洛夫命名的公园

维亚特卡河

维亚特卡发源于乌德穆尔特,流经基洛夫地区和鞑靼斯坦境内,注入卡马河。该地区的历史名称——维亚特卡省即由此而来。在基洛夫之前,水动脉可通航(距河口700-1000公里)。这里有许多种经济鱼类:鳊鱼、鲶鱼、梭子鱼、鲈鱼、梭子鲈鱼、斜鳅。您可以沿着维亚特卡 (Vyatka) 划皮划艇和漂流,这是水上游客所使用的。

维亚特卡河

Top 30 Kirov Attractions, Russia

1 115
29 962

Kirov and the region provide an inquisitive traveler with great scope for research. In addition to the richest natural resources, this territory has a powerful cultural potential - in addition to the Dymkovo toy, famous throughout Russia, more than ten folk crafts have developed here over the centuries.

In the town itself, the number of museums literally rolls over - a variety of collections are available to tourists: both classic historical ones and those dedicated to traditional crafts, paleontology, fine arts, as well as chocolate and ice cream. One of the most picturesque places in Kirov is a small Spasskaya street. Connoisseurs of church architecture will find many churches built in different styles in the city.

What to see and where to go in Kirov?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Alexander Garden

The oldest park in the city and the region, founded in the first half of the 19th century after the visit of Alexander I (at that time Kirov was called Vyatka). It is still adorned with a rotunda, an entrance portico and a fence built in the 1840s. These objects are made in the classical style and are among the best examples of garden and park architecture. The park has many sculptures and art objects built in the Soviet and modern times.

Alexander Garden

Embankment Green

The embankment runs along the Vyatka River. It offers a beautiful view of the river, city blocks and Dymkovskaya Sloboda. The alleys are densely planted with trees and ornamental shrubs, which turns the coast into a real green oasis and a corner of calm in the midst of the bustle of the city, very popular with the townspeople. The embankment was named after the famous writer A. Green, a native of the Vyatka province.

Embankment Green

Memorial complex "Eternal Flame"

The complex is located on the high bank of the Vyatka. It is an architectural ensemble dedicated to the memory of soldiers who died in the Second World War, and consists of the Eternal Flame itself, a 12-meter obelisk and two semicircular symmetrical walls with bas-reliefs. The memorial was erected in 1967. In the 1940s, more than 600 thousand people left the Kirov region for the front. A third of them died, 200 fighters were awarded the title of Hero of the USSR.

Memorial complex Eternal Flame

Spasskaya street

The street has existed since the end of the 18th century. Since then, its boundaries have not changed. The pedestrian part of the alley is paved with paving stones; it runs along the picturesque historical mansions. There are forged lanterns, benches and flowerpots in the center of the street. Most of the historical buildings belong to the XIX - early XX centuries. You can walk along Spasskaya Street in just 10 minutes, since its length is small. One of the central sculptures is an old car, near which people like to take pictures.

Spasskaya street

Assumption Trifonov Monastery

The 17th century male monastery founded by St. Tryphon of Vyatka. The architectural ensemble of the monastery is rich in valuable monuments of federal significance. The oldest buildings: the Cathedral of the Assumption of the Virgin and St. Nicholas Gate Church, built in the 1680-90s. The rest of the temples, as well as monastic buildings, towers, abbot's chambers and other buildings were built in the 18th-19th centuries.

Assumption Trifonov Monastery

Vyatka Transfiguration Monastery

Convent founded at the beginning of the 17th century with the blessing of Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich. The main temple of the monastery is the Church of the Transfiguration of the Savior, built in 1696 in the style of Russian patterning. Two more churches were built in the 19th century, at the same time residential buildings appeared, in which apartments were placed in the Soviet era. Monastic life resumed in the 1990s after a long break.

Vyatka Transfiguration Monastery

Spassky Cathedral

The cathedral was built during the reign of Catherine II on the site of an old wooden church. After the Revolution, it, like many others, was closed and placed inside living quarters, after destroying the bell tower and dome. After the transfer to believers in 1992, restoration work began in the building, which is still ongoing. But, despite this, the temple operates, and services are regularly held in it.

Spassky Cathedral

Alexander's Church

Catholic temple, built in 1903 at the request of exiled Poles who lived in the Vyatka province. During the First World War, a Polish school and a library worked under him. Services continued until 1933, despite the fact that most of the parishioners left for their homeland after the Revolution. During the Soviet years, the building housed a veterinary institute. In the 1990s, the church was restored and an organ hall was placed in it.

Alexander

Church of the Icon of the Mother of God "The Sign"

The stone temple was erected at the end of the 18th century. A century ago, a wooden church stood in its place, which burned to the ground. Only one icon of the Sign was saved from the burning building. Just in honor of her, they built a new temple, which has survived to our times. The appearance of the building mixed features of classicism and baroque. The three-tiered bell tower decorated with columns looks especially picturesque.

Church of the Icon of the Mother of God The Sign

Church of the Nativity of John the Baptist

The temple was erected in 1723, using architectural techniques more typical for wooden architecture. Twice - in 1775 and 1899 the building was rebuilt, adding features of modern contemporary styles to the appearance. In Soviet times, the church housed a planetarium. After the return of the Russian Orthodox Church in the 1990s, the ensemble was restored: the walls were repainted, the facade was repaired, and the side chapels were consecrated.

Church of the Nativity of John the Baptist

Cathedral of Seraphim of Sarov

The church was built at the beginning of the 20th century in the Art Nouveau style, but with clearly visible notes of pseudo-Russian manner - a rather rare combination for religious buildings. Today its domes and hipped roofs are painted black. Thus, architects refer observers to wooden architecture (after a few years, the logs from which the buildings were built turned black from dampness). During the Soviet period, the temple not only survived, but also significantly expanded its area.

Cathedral of Seraphim of Sarov

Kirov Drama Theater

Theater stage founded in Kirov in 1877. It should be said that performances have been regularly held in Vyatka since 1815, gathering fans of dramatic art. Basically, then preference was given to the classical works of Russian authors. The stone building of the theater was built in the 1930s in the style of classicism in its Soviet version. In 2006, a museum was opened at the institution.

Kirov Drama Theater

Kirov Puppet Theater

The puppet theater was founded in 1935 by a group of enthusiasts. At first, the productions were not popular, and more than once the question arose of its closure. The stage received a separate building only in 1957 - the 2nd floor of one of the oldest mansions in Kirov was allocated for performances. In 2009, the theater moved to a new house with two auditoriums and modernly equipped puppet workshops.

Kirov Puppet Theater

Sculptural composition "Family"

The composition "Family" is a monument to the Dymkovo toy. It is made in the traditional manner, characteristic of this technique. The sculptural group consists of figures of a man playing the button accordion, a child, a woman with a baby, as well as a cat and a dog. The monument was built at the expense of Megafon. There is a sign that if you sit on a bench next to the characters, you can find family happiness.

Sculptural composition Family

Vyatka Paleontological Museum

The museum was established in 1994. Its main exhibits were the skeletons of pareiasaurs, discovered in the 1990s near the town of Kotelnich, which are of great scientific value, since they are not found anywhere else in the world. Since 2013, the institution has been actively developing the Museum of the Future program, aimed at introducing interactive technologies that can diversify the traditional exposition.

Vyatka Paleontological Museum

Vyatka Vasnetsov Art Museum

The institution started operating in 1910 on the basis of the Vyatka art circle. After the Revolution, it switched to state support. Initially, all the collections were located on the territory of the mansion of the local merchant I. Repin, in 1992 a new building was erected nearby, where part of the exposition was moved. The funds contain more than 20 thousand exhibits: painting, sculpture, graphics, arts and crafts. In the gallery you can see the masterpieces of famous artists: I. E. Repin, K. P. Bryullov, I. K. Aivazovsky.

Vyatka Vasnetsov Art Museum

"Progress Gallery"

Museum of Modern Art, which exhibits contemporary works of the XX-XXI centuries. Here are collected collections of paintings, graphics, music, video. Part of the Gallery of Progress is the Rock and Roll Museum, where you can learn about the history of the genre and famous artists. In addition to exhibitions, the institution hosts lectures, concerts, themed evenings, discussion clubs, and a design studio for young artists.

Progress Gallery

Kirov Regional Museum of Local Lore

The museum was founded in the 1860s. The occasion was the exhibition of 1837, which was visited by the heir to the throne, Alexander II. After the success of the exposition, the city authorities thought about creating a permanent collection. In 1864, the emperor donated minerals from the funds of the Mining Institute to the future museum. The main building is located on Spasskaya Street, on the territory of the former shopping arcade, built in the 19th century according to the project of F. M. Roslyakov.

Kirov Regional Museum of Local Lore

Museum and Exhibition Center "Diorama"

The opening of the Diorama was timed to coincide with the 60th anniversary of the October Revolution. The center is located in a building whose main facade is made in the form of a waving flag with bas-reliefs of a sailor, worker and peasant in military uniform - the main driving forces of the Bolshevik coup. The central exhibit of the museum is a panoramic painting depicting the events of 1917.

Museum and Exhibition Center Diorama

Museum "Dymkovo toy: history and modernity"

The exposition of the museum is dedicated to the traditional craft of the Vyatka province - the Dymkovo toy. It consists of more than 700 items (about 250 exhibited at the same time). In the halls you can see both classic, familiar products of Dymkovo masters, as well as new ones, which are distinguished by their original performance. In addition, the museum often hosts exhibitions dedicated to other areas of arts and crafts.

Museum Dymkovo toy: history and modernity

Museum "Vyatka folk art crafts"

The exposition is located on the territory of a historical building - the first stone civil building in Vyatka, erected in the 18th century. The museum opened after the restoration of the building in the 1970s. Its collection consists of works of folk art and applied art. Here you can see clay and wooden toys, lace, textiles, burls and much more. For those who wish, master classes on modeling from various materials are held.

Museum Vyatka folk art crafts

A. S. Green Museum

The name museum of the famous writer was founded in 1980 in honor of the 100th anniversary of the author. As you might guess, the exposition is dedicated to the life and work of A.S. Green. The halls recreate the atmosphere of his childhood home, many exhibits are dedicated to his hobbies, the search for a creative path, difficult years and the formation of his personality. The main place in the collection is given to the work "Scarlet Sails".

A. S. Green Museum

Museum of K. E. Tsiolkovsky, Aviation and Cosmonautics

Museum with a unique collection, established in 1988 in the building where the family of K. E. Tsiolkovsky lived for several years. The institution is interesting not only for its exposition - visitors of all ages come here to listen to entertaining lectures about the Cosmos, the conquest of space, the life and work of the great scientist, and scientific discoveries that made space flights possible.

Museum of K. E. Tsiolkovsky, Aviation and Cosmonautics

House-Museum of M. E. Saltykov-Shchedrin

The writer M.E. Saltykov-Shchedrin spent several years in exile in Vyatka. All this time he lived in a modest wooden house. It was here that in 1968, after restoration, the first museum in the USSR named after him was opened. In 1997, the exposition was updated, adding authentic objects of the 19th century to it. Today, in three exhibition halls, you can observe the atmosphere of those times. The museum's collection consists of paintings, books, documents, interior items and furniture.

House-Museum of M. E. Saltykov-Shchedrin

Museum of Chocolate History "Criollo"

Private museum opened in 2014. Today it is the only one in the Kirov region covering the chocolate theme. The establishment was named after the Criollo cocoa bean variety. The exposition consists of various chocolate figurines. The museum also operates a confectionery mini-factory, where you can see the process of making delicacies and taste the final result.

Museum of Chocolate History Criollo

Museum of the History of Ice Cream "Artico"

The museum collection is dedicated to the history of one of the most popular delicacies. Many exhibits are unique and can only be seen here. A standard tour consists of a visit to the exposition located in two halls and a visit to the laboratory, where you can observe the production or participate in a master class. The museum has a cafe offering visitors more than 100 types of ice cream.

Museum of the History of Ice Cream Artico

The mansion of the merchant T.F. Bulychev

The building of the beginning of the 20th century, reminiscent of a Moorish palace, was erected by the architect I. A. Charushin by order of T. F. Bulychev, a merchant and owner of the Vyatka-Kama Shipping Company. The architecture of the building is unique, especially for this region: in the appearance of the facade you can see the features of the Arabic style, Art Nouveau, Manueline, Gothic style - in a word, real eclecticism at its best.

The mansion of the merchant T.F. Bulychev

Botanical Garden

The park is located in the city center. It was founded in 1912 as a private garden. They worked hard on landscape design, planting a lot of ornamental and exotic plants, building greenhouses and artificial ponds. After the Revolution, the territory was transferred to the university. To date, more than 500 species of trees, shrubs, flowers and herbs, brought from Asia, the Caucasus, North America, Siberia and the Far East, grow in the garden.

Botanical Garden

Park named after S. M. Kirov

The park appeared in Soviet times. The workers of the Kirov factories and students worked on its improvement, and later became its main visitors. Today it is an ennobled green area with paths and elements of landscape design: sculptures, figured fences, alleys, flower beds. The place is intended for rest and walks.

Park named after S. M. Kirov

Vyatka River

Vyatka originates in Udmurtia and flows through the territory of the Kirov region and Tatarstan, flowing into the Kama. From it comes the historical name of the region - Vyatka province. Before Kirov, the water artery is navigable (700-1000 km from the mouth). Many species of commercial fish are found here: bream, catfish, pike, perch, pike perch, roach. You can go kayaking and rafting along Vyatka, which is what water tourists use.

Vyatka River