Top 26 - attractions d'Ijevsk, Russie

761
29 350

Izhevsk est appelée l'Oural-Pétersbourg et la capitale des armes de la Russie. La ville a été fondée en tant que colonie d'usine dans une entreprise industrielle

Dans les années 2000, la ville a commencé à changer : places et rues ont été reconstruites, de nouveaux équipements culturels ont été construits, des parcs ont été réaménagés et des espaces publics ont été aménagés. Aujourd'hui, les visiteurs d'Izhevsk peuvent apprécier tous les efforts des autorités de la ville en se promenant dans les rues et les places bien entretenues.

Que voir et où aller à Izhevsk ?

Les endroits les plus intéressants et les plus beaux pour se promener. Photos et une courte description.

Cathédrale Saint-Michel

L'histoire de la cathédrale Saint-Michel est similaire au sort de nombreuses églises qui n'ont pas survécu à la persécution de la religion à l'époque soviétique. Le bâtiment a été construit en 1907. Après la Révolution, les autorités l'ont adapté en musée des traditions locales, mais en 1937, il a néanmoins été démoli. Les ruines de la cathédrale autrefois majestueuse ont « décoré » Izhevsk jusqu'au début des années 2000. En 2007, par décision de l'administration de la ville, le temple a été reconstruit, il a été consacré par le patriarche Alexis II.

Cathédrale Saint-Michel

Quai de l'architecte Dudin

Les rives de l'étang d'Izhevsk ont ​​pris forme au XVIIIe siècle, mais le remblai équipé n'est apparu que dans les années 1970 et 80. Après l'achèvement des travaux d'amélioration du site et de l'ouverture, il porte le nom du premier architecte d'Izhevsk, S. E. Dudin. La majeure partie de la promenade est située dans la partie centrale de la ville. En 2010, le quai a été reconstruit, après quoi il est devenu l'un des endroits les plus populaires parmi les citoyens.

Quai de l

place centrale

La place centrale d'Izhevsk a pris forme dans la seconde moitié du XXe siècle. Il est entouré de bureaux administratifs, au milieu il y a une cascade de fontaines d'une taille assez impressionnante, qui a un éclairage et un accompagnement musical. Les dimensions de la place permettent d'y organiser des concerts, des événements publics de grande envergure, des actions politiques et des défilés.

Place centrale

Place Karlut

La place est située dans le centre historique de la ville. Auparavant, il s'appelait Artilleriyskaya en l'honneur de la production d'armes et de l'arsenal qui s'y trouvent. Le développement actif de la région a commencé à l'époque soviétique à partir des années 1920. Au cours de plusieurs années, des monuments ont été érigés, des ruelles pavées et des pelouses aménagées. En 1967, la place a été décorée du Monument de la gloire militaire et ouvrière, représentant un guerrier déterminé avec une bannière à la main.

Place Karlut

Monument "Amitié des Peuples"

Le monument a été érigé en 1972 en l'honneur du 400e anniversaire de l'entrée de l'Oudmourtie en Russie. Il s'agit d'une stèle de 46 mètres en deux parties, doublée d'acier inoxydable. Des reliefs représentant la vie active des ouvriers et des paysans sont appliqués sur des plaques de métal. En 2008, le monument a été reconstruit et l'illumination du soir a été ajoutée, tandis que l'espace environnant a été anobli.

Monument Amitié des Peuples

Le bâtiment principal de l'usine d'armes

Ensemble de bâtiments d'architecture industrielle, construits dans la première moitié du XIXème siècle. L'usine d'armes d'Izhevsk a été fondée sur ordre d'Alexandre I. Sa construction a été réalisée sous la supervision de l'ingénieur A.F. Deryabin. L'entrée principale est ornée d'une série de colonnes, le toit se termine par une haute flèche couronnant une tour ronde. À l'heure actuelle, le bâtiment est dans un état insatisfaisant, malgré le fait qu'il s'agisse d'un objet du patrimoine culturel.

Le bâtiment principal de l

maison du général

Domaine citadin du 19ème siècle, construit avec des éléments de style Empire. Il a été érigé pour la résidence temporaire des dirigeants de l'usine d'armement, qui avaient le grade de général, de sorte que le bâtiment a été surnommé la "Maison du général". Aujourd'hui, le manoir abrite le musée d'Izhevsk, où, en plus de l'exposition consacrée à l'histoire de la ville, vous pourrez assister à d'intéressantes conférences thématiques.

Maison du général

Château d'eau

Le bâtiment industriel du début du XXe siècle est le plus ancien ouvrage hydraulique de la ville. La tour a été construite en brique rouge, dans son apparence on peut voir des éléments du style gothique, ce qui n'est pas du tout typique pour ce genre de bâtiments. Pendant plusieurs décennies, des entraînements d'escalade ont eu lieu ici, mais en 2008, la structure est tombée en ruine et il est devenu dangereux de l'escalader.

Château d

Cathédrale d'Alexandre Nevski

La cathédrale est un monument de l'architecture de l'église. Il a été érigé dans la première moitié du XIXe siècle dans le style classique, conçu par A. D. Zakharov et S. E. Dudin. Après avoir été pillé et fermé dans les années 1930, un cinéma a été ouvert dans le bâtiment. En 1990, il a été remis à l'Église orthodoxe russe et restauré. Aujourd'hui, la cathédrale est un exemple exceptionnel du strict classicisme russe, qui se distingue par la solennité de ses formes.

Cathédrale d

Théâtre d'opéra et de ballet de la République d'Oudmourtie

La scène d'opéra d'Oudmourtie est une jeune institution, elle a été fondée en 1993. Auparavant, des spectacles musicaux avaient lieu sur les sites des théâtres dramatiques. L'opéra a été érigé en 1984. C'est un bâtiment dans les styles du constructivisme et du monumentalisme soviétiques, réalisé dans des formes géométriques strictes. Le toit est couronné de sculptures - instruments de musique.

Théâtre d

Théâtre dramatique russe d'Oudmourtie

Les débuts du théâtre ont eu lieu en 1935. Le public a accueilli avec enthousiasme la première production des "Aristocrates", qui a reçu une longue ovation debout. Le bâtiment historique, ainsi que tous les accessoires, a brûlé en 1941. Après la fin de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, la scène a déménagé dans un nouvel emplacement et a pratiquement commencé à renaître à partir de zéro, mettant à jour le programme et présentant de nouvelles performances au public.

Théâtre dramatique russe d

Théâtre national de la République d'Oudmourtie

L'une des places centrales de la vie culturelle de la République d'Oudmourtie est occupée par le Théâtre national, fondé dans les années 1930. Comme son nom l'indique, la place principale dans le répertoire est donnée aux œuvres d'auteurs nationaux, cependant, des performances classiques y sont également souvent données (certaines d'entre elles sont en oudmourte avec traduction russe simultanée).

Théâtre national de la République d

Musée nommé d'après M. T. Kalachnikov

Le complexe du musée a ouvert ses portes en 2004. Cet événement a été programmé pour coïncider avec le 85e anniversaire du concepteur d'armes M. T. Kalachnikov. L'exposition est consacrée à l'histoire de la production d'armes dans la ville et à la personnalité de Kalachnikov lui-même. Les salles présentent différents types d'armes - à la fois historiques et modernes. Le musée dispose d'un stand de tir où chacun peut essayer les échantillons en action.

Musée nommé d

Musée de la moto d'Izhevsk des Kozhushkovs

Musée de la moto et de l'automobile. Basé sur la collection privée d'Artem et Pavel Kozhushkov, qui contient des échantillons uniques de motos produites par l'usine de moteurs d'Izhevsk, par exemple, le train de roulement Izh-49 dans sa configuration d'origine. L'exposition est divisée en quatre sections thématiques: "Pour l'avant et l'arrière", "Motos populaires", "Sport", "Pas seulement des motos".

Musée de la moto d

Musée Kuzebay Gerd

Depuis les années 1970, l'exposition est située dans le bâtiment de l'arsenal. Il est dédié à l'histoire de l'Oudmourtie et à la culture de ses peuples. Parmi les expositions permanentes, on peut citer « Histoire de la Région », « Foire », « Oudmourtes », « Industrie et Villes ». Les fonds du musée contiennent plus de 200 000 pièces qui forment des collections archéologiques, naturelles, ethnographiques, numismatiques et artistiques.

Musée Kuzebay Gerd

Musée de la plante "Izhmash"

On pense que le musée a été fondé dans la première moitié (selon d'autres sources - au milieu) du XIXe siècle. En 1887, l'exposition s'installe dans le bâtiment du bâtiment principal de l'usine d'armes. Pendant la guerre civile, la collection a été pillée. Il a fallu plus de 30 ans pour le restaurer. Depuis 1975, il est situé dans le bâtiment du garde-manger - le plus ancien bâtiment en pierre d'Izhevsk, construit dans les années 1810.

Musée de la plante Izhmash

Musée d'art

Le musée a ouvert ses portes aux visiteurs en 1980. Sa collection est une collection de peintures d'artistes russes et oudmourtes, ainsi que des expositions décoratives et appliquées, des produits d'artisans populaires, des icônes, des sculptures et des dessins graphiques. En plus des expositions permanentes, les visiteurs peuvent visiter des expositions temporaires. Le musée dispose d'une bibliothèque scientifique et d'ateliers de restauration.

Musée d

Monument à A.F. Deryabin

A.F. Deryabin est le fondateur de l'usine d'armement Izhevsk. Grâce à lui, cette industrie a reçu un puissant élan. Un monument en l'honneur de cet ingénieur et personnage exceptionnel a été érigé en 1907 en face de l'entrée du bâtiment principal de l'entreprise. La sculpture est un buste en bronze de Deryabin sur un haut piédestal en pierre avec une plaque commémorative.

Monument à A.F. Deryabin

Monument aux armuriers d'Ijevsk

Le groupe sculptural a été installé en 2007 à côté de l'étang d'Izhevsk devant le musée de l'usine d'Izhmash. La composition se compose des figures de deux hommes respectables vêtus de caftans et de hauts-de-forme - caftans (à l'époque tsariste, ces personnes étaient considérées comme les meilleurs armuriers). Les vrais maîtres de l'usine ont agi en tant que prototypes, dont les images ont été créées à l'aide de photographies anciennes.

Monument aux armuriers d

Monument au crocodile

Sculpture moderne de 2005, représentant un crocodile en grande tenue : en queue de pie, chapeau haut de forme et noeud papillon. Reptile en fonte majestueusement installé sur un banc, croisant les jambes et rejetant en arrière un museau satisfait. Le monument est fait dans le style postmoderne. Il a été conçu comme un futur symbole de la ville, conçu pour humaniser l'image sans visage, selon beaucoup, d'Izhevsk.

Monument au crocodile

izhik

Le petit Izhik est un talisman et un symbole de la ville. Il représente un garçon vêtu d'un caftan des armuriers de la ville. L'idée de créer une sculpture appartenait à l'association d'enfants "Jeunesse". Pour créer une figure, une collection de clés de fer a été organisée dans toute la ville. En peu de temps, les habitants ont apporté 180 kg. matériau, après quoi Izhik a été coulé dans l'atelier d'acier d'Izhstal OJSC.

Izhik

Cirque d'État d'Oudmourtie

Le cirque est situé dans un bâtiment moderne construit en 2003, conçu par un architecte moscovite. En plus de l'aspect original, il se distingue par un bon équipement technique, qui permet d'organiser des performances spectaculaires. L'auditorium est conçu pour 1800 personnes. Des stars reconnues de l'art du cirque russe se produisent souvent sur l'arène.

Cirque d

Zoo d'Ijevsk

Le zoo d'Izhevsk est une jeune institution fondée en 2008 à l'initiative du chef de la république. Il a été construit en tenant compte du fait que les animaux doivent vivre dans des conditions proches de la nature - dans des enclos spacieux et non dans des cages fermées. Le zoo abrite des tigres, des morses, des ours, des loups, des singes, des oiseaux rares et des animaux à fourrure. La collection d'animaux est constamment mise à jour.

Zoo d

Musée-Réserve "Ludorvai"

Un ensemble architectural et ethnographique situé sur le territoire du village du même nom. Il se compose de 21 bâtiments, dont deux domaines, des maisons de village et des locaux techniques. Sur le territoire de la réserve-musée, vous pourrez vous familiariser avec la culture du peuple oudmourte, goûter à la cuisine nationale ou participer à un événement folklorique.

Musée-Réserve Ludorvai

Parc de la culture nommé d'après S. M. Kirov

Un parc public organisé dans les années 1930 par les ouvriers des usines d'Izhevsk. Tout au long des périodes soviétique et post-soviétique, il a continué à se développer en tant que zone de loisirs. En 2008, un zoo a été ouvert sur son territoire. Les résidents aiment se promener le long des ruelles, faire du vélo sur des sentiers spéciaux, organiser des courses de ski ou aller à la patinoire en hiver.

Parc de la culture nommé d

Jardin d'été de Gorki

Le jardin est situé sur les rives de l'étang d'Izhevsk. Son histoire commence au milieu du XIXème siècle. Jusqu'en 1917, seuls les résidents et invités de la Maison du Général pouvaient s'y promener, après la Révolution tout le monde fut autorisé à venir ici. La première attraction est apparue dans le parc dans les années 1940 (il s'agissait d'une balançoire en bois). Il y a un monument à M. Gorki et une rotonde classique dans le jardin.

Jardin d

Top 26 - attractions of Izhevsk, Russia

689
28 966

Izhevsk is called the Ural Petersburg and the arms capital of Russia. The city was founded as a factory settlement at an industrial enterprise; today it is included in the list of the largest settlements in the country. For quite a long time, Izhevsk was perceived as an uninteresting place, where, apart from factory buildings and gray residential areas, there is nothing else to see. However, the city boasts not only the production of weapons of excellent quality - there are interesting places, monuments, museums and theaters.

In the 2000s, the city began to change: squares and streets were reconstructed, new cultural facilities were built, parks were refurbished, and public areas were landscaped. Today, guests of Izhevsk can appreciate all the efforts of the city authorities, walking along the well-groomed streets and squares.

What to see and where to go in Izhevsk?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

St. Michael's Cathedral

The history of St. Michael's Cathedral is similar to the fate of many churches that did not survive the persecution of religion during the Soviet era. The building was built in 1907. After the Revolution, the authorities adapted it as a museum of local lore, but in 1937 it was nevertheless demolished. The ruins of the once majestic cathedral “decorated” Izhevsk until the early 2000s. In 2007, by decision of the city administration, the temple was rebuilt, it was consecrated by Patriarch Alexy II.

St. Michael

Embankment of the architect Dudin

The banks of the Izhevsk pond took shape in the 18th century, but the equipped embankment appeared only in the 1970s and 80s. After completion of works on the improvement of the site and the opening, it was named after the first architect of Izhevsk, S. E. Dudin. Most of the promenade is located in the central part of the city. In 2010, the embankment was reconstructed, after which it became one of the most popular places among the citizens.

Embankment of the architect Dudin

central square

The central square of Izhevsk took shape in the second half of the 20th century. It is surrounded by administrative offices, in the middle there is a cascade of fountains of a rather impressive size, which has lighting and musical accompaniment. The dimensions of the square make it possible to organize concerts, large-scale public events, political actions, and parades here.

Central square

Karlut Square

The square is located in the historical center of the city. Previously, it was called Artilleriyskaya in honor of the weapons production and arsenal located here. Active development of the area began in Soviet times from the 1920s. Over the course of several years, monuments were erected, alleys paved and lawns laid out. In 1967, the square was decorated with the Monument of Military and Labor Glory, depicting a determined warrior with a banner in his hands.

Karlut Square

Monument "Friendship of Peoples"

The monument was erected in 1972 in honor of the 400th anniversary of the entry of Udmurtia into Russia. It is a 46-meter stele in two parts, lined with stainless steel. Reliefs depicting the working life of workers and peasants are applied to metal plates. In 2008, the monument was reconstructed and evening illumination was added, while the surrounding space was ennobled.

Monument Friendship of Peoples

The main building of the weapons factory

Ensemble of buildings of industrial architecture, built in the first half of the XIX century. The Izhevsk Arms Plant was founded by order of Alexander I. Its construction was carried out under the supervision of engineer A.F. Deryabin. The main entrance is decorated with a series of columns, the roof ends with a high spire crowning a round tower. At the moment, the building is in an unsatisfactory condition, despite the fact that it is an object of cultural heritage.

The main building of the weapons factory

General's house

City estate of the 19th century, built with elements of the Empire style. It was erected for the temporary residence of the leaders of the arms factory, who had the rank of general, so the building was nicknamed the "General's House". Today, the mansion houses the Museum of Izhevsk, where, in addition to the exposition dedicated to the history of the city, you can attend interesting thematic lectures.

General

Water tower

The industrial building of the beginning of the 20th century is the oldest hydraulic structure in the city. The tower was built of red brick, in its appearance you can see elements of the Gothic style, which is not at all typical for this kind of buildings. For several decades, rock climbing training took place here, but by 2008 the structure fell into disrepair, and it became dangerous to climb it.

Water tower

Cathedral of Alexander Nevsky

The cathedral is a monument of church architecture. It was erected in the first half of the 19th century in the classical style, designed by A. D. Zakharov and S. E. Dudin. After being looted and closed in the 1930s, a cinema was opened in the building. In 1990, it was handed over to the Russian Orthodox Church and restored. Today, the cathedral is an outstanding example of strict Russian classicism, distinguished by the solemnity of its forms.

Cathedral of Alexander Nevsky

Opera and Ballet Theater of the Udmurt Republic

The opera stage of Udmurtia is a young institution, it was founded in 1993. Previously, musical performances were held at the sites of drama theaters. The opera house was erected in 1984. It is a building in the styles of Soviet constructivism and monumentalism, made in strict geometric forms. The roof is crowned with sculptures - musical instruments.

Opera and Ballet Theater of the Udmurt Republic

Russian Drama Theater of Udmurtia

The debut of the theater took place in 1935. The audience enthusiastically greeted the first production of "Aristocrats", which received a long standing ovation. The historic building, along with all the props, burned down in 1941. After the end of the Second World War, the stage moved to a new location and practically began to revive from scratch, updating the program and presenting new performances to the audience.

Russian Drama Theater of Udmurtia

National Theater of the Udmurt Republic

One of the central places in the cultural life of the Udmurt Republic is occupied by the National Theater, founded in the 1930s. As the name implies, the main place in the repertoire is given to the works of national authors, however, classical performances are also often given here (some of them are in Udmurt with simultaneous Russian translation).

National Theater of the Udmurt Republic

Museum named after M. T. Kalashnikov

The museum complex opened in 2004. This event was timed to coincide with the 85th anniversary of the weapons designer M. T. Kalashnikov. The exposition is dedicated to the history of weapons production in the city and the personality of Kalashnikov himself. The halls display various types of weapons - both historical and modern. The museum has a shooting gallery where everyone can try out the samples in action.

Museum named after M. T. Kalashnikov

Izhevsk Moto Museum of the Kozhushkovs

Museum of motorcycles and motor vehicles. Based on the private collection of Artem and Pavel Kozhushkov, which contains unique samples of motorcycles produced by the Izhevsk Motor Plant, for example, the Izh-49 running gear in original configuration. The exposition is divided into four thematic sections: "For the front and rear", "People's motorcycles", "Sport", "Not only motorcycles".

Izhevsk Moto Museum of the Kozhushkovs

Kuzebay Gerd Museum

Since the 1970s, the exposition has been located in the arsenal building. It is dedicated to the history of Udmurtia and the culture of its peoples. Among the permanent exhibitions, one can single out "History of the Region", "Fair", "Udmurts", "Industry and Cities". The museum funds contain more than 200 thousand exhibits that form archaeological, natural, ethnographic, numismatic and art collections.

Kuzebay Gerd Museum

Museum of the plant "Izhmash"

It is believed that the museum was founded in the first half (according to other sources - in the middle) of the 19th century. In 1887, the exposition moved to the building of the main building of the arms factory. During the Civil War, the collection was looted. It took more than 30 years to restore it. Since 1975, it has been located in the building of the cash pantry - the oldest stone building in Izhevsk, built in the 1810s.

Museum of the plant Izhmash

Art Museum

The museum opened its doors to visitors in 1980. Its collection is a collection of paintings by Russian and Udmurt artists, as well as decorative and applied expositions, products of folk craftsmen, icons, sculptures and graphic drawings. In addition to permanent exhibitions, guests can visit temporary ones. The museum has a scientific library and restoration workshops.

Art Museum

Monument to A.F. Deryabin

A.F. Deryabin is the founder of the Izhevsk arms factory. Thanks to him, this industry received a powerful impetus. A monument in honor of this outstanding figure and engineer was erected in 1907 opposite the entrance to the main building of the enterprise. The sculpture is a bronze bust of Deryabin on a high stone pedestal with a commemorative plaque.

Monument to A.F. Deryabin

Monument to Izhevsk gunsmiths

The sculptural group was installed in 2007 next to the Izhevsk pond in front of the Museum of the Izhmash plant. The composition consists of the figures of two respectable men dressed in caftans and top hats - caftans (in tsarist times, these people were considered the best gunsmiths). The real masters of the plant acted as prototypes, whose images were created using old photographs.

Monument to Izhevsk gunsmiths

Monument to the crocodile

Modern sculpture of 2005, representing a crocodile in full dress: in a tailcoat, top hat and bow tie. Cast-iron reptile imposingly settled down on a bench, crossing his legs and throwing back a contented muzzle. The monument is made in the postmodern style. It was conceived as a future symbol of the city, designed to humanize the faceless, according to many, image of Izhevsk.

Monument to the crocodile

izhik

Little Izhik is a talisman and a symbol of the city. It represents a boy dressed in a caftan of city gunsmiths. The idea of ​​creating a sculpture belonged to the children's association "Youth". To create a figure, a collection of iron keys was organized throughout the city. In a short time, residents brought 180 kg. material, after which Izhik was cast in the steel shop of Izhstal OJSC.

Izhik

State Circus of Udmurtia

The circus is located in a modern building built in 2003, designed by a Moscow architect. In addition to the original appearance, it is distinguished by good technical equipment, which allows organizing spectacular performances. The auditorium is designed for 1800 people. Recognized stars of Russian circus art often perform on the arena.

State Circus of Udmurtia

Izhevsk zoo

Izhevsk Zoo is a young institution founded in 2008 on the initiative of the head of the republic. It was built taking into account the fact that animals should live in close to natural conditions - in spacious enclosures, and not in closed cages. The zoo is home to tigers, walruses, bears, wolves, monkeys, rare birds and fur-bearing animals. The collection of animals is constantly updated.

Izhevsk zoo

Museum-Reserve "Ludorvai"

An architectural and ethnographic complex located on the territory of the village of the same name. It consists of 21 buildings, which include two estates, village houses and utility rooms. On the territory of the museum-reserve you can get acquainted with the culture of the Udmurt people, try national cuisine or take part in a folklore event.

Museum-Reserve Ludorvai

Park of Culture named after S. M. Kirov

A public park organized in the 1930s by the workers of Izhevsk factories. Throughout the Soviet and post-Soviet periods, it continued to develop as a recreational area. In 2008, a zoo was opened on its territory. Residents like to walk along the alleys, ride bicycles along special paths, organize ski races or go to the skating rink in winter.

Park of Culture named after S. M. Kirov

Gorky Summer Garden

The garden is located on the banks of the Izhevsk pond. Its history began in the middle of the 19th century. Until 1917, only residents and guests of the General's House could walk here, after the Revolution everyone was allowed to come here. The first attraction appeared in the park in the 1940s (it was a wooden swing). There is a monument to M. Gorky and a classical rotunda in the garden.

Gorky Summer Garden