Топ 20 — достопримечательности Брянска, Россия

581
35 523

История Брянска началась в 10 веке со строительства оборонительной крепости, которая со временем превратилась в один из важных культурных и духовных центров Юго-Западной Руси. К сожалению, даже его руины не сохранились до наших дней. Однако серьезное освоение края началось лишь в петровское время, когда Брянск был выбран перевалочной базой для организации Азовских походов.

В городе много примечательных туристических объектов: православные храмы, памятные мемориалы в честь защитников и героев Великой Отечественной войны, музеи и театры. Через Брянск протекает живописная Двина, правый берег которой эффектно возвышается над водной гладью, а левый испещрен мелкими песчаными косами.

Что посмотреть и куда пойти в Брянске?

Самые интересные и красивые места для прогулок. Фото и краткое описание.

Курган Бессмертия

Памятник в честь павших в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Он стоит на вершине искусственного холма в Соловьином парке. Памятник выполнен в виде пилонов, которые образуют пятиконечную звезду. Вокруг широкий участок, откуда хорошо виден левый берег Десны. Земля для создания кургана была доставлена ​​из братских могил, расположенных в Брянской области и городах-героях СССР. Памятник был установлен в период 1967-1972 гг.

Курган Бессмертия

Бульвар Гагарина

Пешеходная улица в историческом центре Брянска протяженностью 1 км. Он начинается с лестницы в прибрежной части и далее переходит в пологий переулок. Первоначальное название места – Рождественская гора в честь разрушенной в советское время церкви Рождества Христова. Памятник Ю. На бульваре воздвигнут А. Гагарина (космонавт побывал в Брянске в 1966 году и прогуливался по этой улице). Большинство домов построено в 19 веке.

Бульвар Гагарина

Покровская гора

На Покровской горе установлены два известных памятника: скульптурная группа, изображающая богатыря Пересвета, участника Куликовской битвы, и гусляра Бояна, а также памятник в честь 1000-летия города, выполненный в форма стелы и венчающая ее фигура женщины с серпом и молотом. По краям другие фигуры: солдат, рабочий и революционер. С вершины горы открывается красивая панорама города и берегов Десны.

Покровская гора

Партизанская площадь

Современная Партизанская площадь возникла на месте исторической Хлебной площади, которая была на плане города еще в 18 веке. Его главной достопримечательностью является памятник освободителям Брянска, воздвигнутый в 1960-х годах и прославляющий подвиг воинов и партизан Брянщины. Памятник состоит из 22-метрового обелиска Победы и расположенных по бокам скульптурных групп, изображающих партизан и воинов.

Партизанская площадь

Брянский краеведческий музей

Музей начал свою работу в 1921 году. Основу его коллекции составило имущество, конфискованное у церквей и дворянских усадеб. До немецкой оккупации во время Второй мировой войны количество экспонатов превышало 2000, но эти фонды были уничтожены. Заведение было вновь открыто в 1949 году, материал для выставок пришлось собирать заново. На сегодняшний день экспозиция состоит из нескольких отделов, посвященных археологии, природе края, этнографии и истории.

Брянский краеведческий музей

Музей братьев Ткачевых

А. П. и С. П. Ткачёвы — русские живописцы, выходцы из Брянской губернии. Музей в их честь был открыт в 1995 году на территории небольшого особняка начала 20 века, расположенного недалеко от родового дома братьев, разрушенного во время Второй мировой войны. Коллекция состоит из картин, личных вещей, документов, касающихся жизни и творчества художников. Музей предлагает интересные тематические экскурсии.

Музей братьев Ткачевых

Драматический театр имени А. К. Толстого

Старейший театр области, основанный в 1926 году. Он расположен в здании бывшего Дома Советов, построенном по проекту московского архитектора А. З. Гринберга в то же время. Это смесь классического стиля и советского конструктивизма. Главный вход оформлен в виде традиционного портика с колоннами и украшен лепными барельефами. Здание было разрушено во время Второй мировой войны и восстановлено в 1949 году.

Драматический театр имени А. К. Толстого

Брянский театр юного зрителя

В основном репертуар театра ориентирован на детей и подростков, но есть и спектакли для взрослых – пьесы по произведениям Шекспира, Пушкина, Островского, Мольера и других драматургов. В 2013 году сцена была объединена с Брянским областным театром кукол. Спектакли проходят в здании 1960 года постройки, построенном в стиле позднего классицизма. Труппа регулярно гастролирует, участвует в фестивалях и занимается благотворительностью.

Брянский театр юного зрителя

Троицкий собор

Собор был построен в 2012 году. Он стал правопреемником храма, разрушенного в 1968 году. До завершения строительных работ Воскресенская церковь считалась главным религиозным учреждением города. Здание представляет собой классический четырехугольник, заканчивающийся декоративными арками и увенчанный пятью куполами. Рядом находится колокольня «Пересвет», достигающая в высоту 80 метров. На его вершине возвышается купол с крестом.

Троицкий собор

Церковь Воскресения

Православный храм, построенный в стиле классицизма и барокко в середине 18 века как собор Воскресенского женского монастыря, прекратившего свое существование в 1766 году. Внутри здания сохранилась роспись 19 века. В результате реставрации 1980-х годов зданию был возвращен исторический облик (в 1930-е годы оно получило значительный ущерб после закрытия и превращения в комплекс бытового обслуживания).

Церковь Воскресения

Покровский собор

Покровский собор расположен на одноименном холме. Считается старейшим храмом Брянска. Каменное здание было возведено в 1698 году на месте деревянной церкви 1603 года, простоявшей почти столетие. Средства на строительство выделил стольник Э. Т. Алымов. В начале 19 века колокольня была перестроена. В архитектурном плане здание представляет собой смешение традиций русского зодчества XVII века с приемами нарышкинского барокко.

Покровский собор

Спасо-Гробовская церковь

Православный храм начала 20 века, построенный на средства церковного старосты и купца П. С. Могилевцева. Над проектом работал брянский архитектор Н. А. Лебедев, избравший для своего творения неорусский стиль. Название «Спасо-Гробовский» храм получил из-за того, что он был возведен на месте захоронения Нектария и Нафанаила — местных епископов. В 1930-х годах церковь закрыли, а ее верхнюю часть разрушили, реставрация началась в 1980-х.

Спасо-Гробовская церковь

Горно-Никольский храм

Главный храм Горно-Никольской обители, построенный в XVII веке в стиле барокко (колокольня имеет ярко выраженные черты классицизма). До наших дней она дошла почти без изменений, не сохранилась только внутренняя роспись. В советское время внутри располагались архив и планетарий, в 1999 году здание было передано Русской православной церкви. Монастырь на базе храма был основан в 2002 году.

Горно-Никольский храм

Петропавловский монастырь

Монастырь является старейшим в Брянской области.

Петропавловский монастырь

Свенский монастырь

Мужской монастырь, основанный, по неподтвержденным данным, в 1288 году. Письменные упоминания о монастыре можно найти в источниках XVI века, когда по указу Ивана Грозного на этом месте были возведены две каменные церкви. Большинство построек относится к так называемому слободскому барокко, характерному для храмового строительства Украины XVII века. Изначально заведение называлось Свинячий монастырь, но позже его переименовали во избежание недоразумений.

Свенский монастырь

Парк-музей имени А. К. Толстого

Городской парк основан в 1936 году. Он носит имя А. К. Толстова, родившегося в Брянской области и проведшего последние годы жизни в доме своего детства. По первоначальному проекту создатели планировали разместить на территории экспозицию, посвященную писателю, но этого не произошло. В парке есть коллекция интересных деревянных скульптур, украшающих аллеи. Есть аттракционы и кафе для посетителей.

Парк-музей имени А. К. Толстого

"Партизанская поляна"

Мемориальный комплекс, расположенный в 12 км от Брянска в том самом месте, где в годы ВОВ встречались партизанские отряды для координации и планирования дальнейших действий против немецких захватчиков. Постепенно формирующийся скульптурный ансамбль включает в себя 20-метровый обелиск, мраморные стелы, стену памяти, музей, выставку военной техники, Аллею памяти и Вечный огонь.

Партизанская поляна

"Хацун"

Во время Второй мировой войны немецкие войска расстреляли более 300 мирных жителей деревни Хацун и сожгли все дома. Мемориал был воздвигнут в честь погибших в 1980-х годах, но вскоре пришел в упадок. В 2011 году, в день 70-летия трагических событий, был открыт обновленный комплекс памятников. Сегодня он включает в себя музей, братскую могилу, стелы с мемориальными досками, стену памяти и часовню.

Хацун

Музей-заповедник Ф. И. Тютчева «Овстуг»

Овстуг — родовое имение Тютчевых, находившееся в одноименном селе (владели имением со второй половины XVIII в.). К сожалению, исторические здания не сохранились, так как после национализации имущества в первые годы советской власти их разобрали на стройматериалы. Дом мастера был воссоздан в 1980-х годах, после чего был открыт музей имени А.И. Ф. И. Тютчева.

Музей-заповедник Ф. И. Тютчева «Овстуг»

Река Десна

Десна — левый приток Днепра, протекает по территории России и Украины. Издревле он считался важной транспортной артерией, соединяющей земли Киевской Руси с районами, расположенными вдоль Дона и Оки. На Десне стоят Брянск и несколько сел области и соседней Смоленщины. Сегодня река считается одной из самых красивых в Восточной Европе.

Река Десна

Top 20 attractions in Bryansk, Russia

527
35194

The history of Bryansk began in the 10th century with the construction of a defensive fortress, which eventually turned into one of the important cultural and spiritual centers of Southwestern Rus'. Unfortunately, even its ruins have not survived to this day. However, the serious development of the region began only in the time of Peter the Great, when Bryansk was chosen as a transshipment base for organizing the Azov campaigns.

The city has many noteworthy tourist sites: Orthodox churches, memorable memorials in honor of the defenders and heroes of the Great Patriotic War, museums and theaters. The picturesque Dvina flows through Bryansk, whose right bank effectively rises above the water surface, and the left is dotted with small sandy spits.

What to see and where to go in Bryansk?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Mound of Immortality

Monument in honor of the fallen during the Great Patriotic War. It stands on top of an artificial hill in the Nightingale Park. The monument is made in the form of pylons, which form a five-pointed star. There is a wide area around, from where the left bank of the Desna is clearly visible. The land for the creation of the mound was delivered from mass graves located in the Bryansk region and the hero cities of the USSR. The monument was erected in the period 1967-1972.

Mound of Immortality

Boulevard Gagarin

Pedestrian street in the historical center of Bryansk, 1 km long. It starts with a staircase in the coastal part and then goes into a gentle alley. The original name of the place is Rozhdestvenskaya Gora in honor of the Church of the Nativity destroyed in Soviet times. A monument to Yu. A. Gagarin was erected on the boulevard (the cosmonaut visited Bryansk in 1966 and walked along this street). Most of the houses were built in the 19th century.

Boulevard Gagarin

Pokrovskaya mountain

Two well-known monuments have been erected on Pokrovskaya Gora: a sculptural group depicting the hero Peresvet, a participant in the Battle of Kulikovo, and the gusliar Boyan, as well as a monument in honor of the 1000th anniversary of the city, made in the form of a stele and the figure of a woman crowning it with a hammer and sickle. Along the edges are other figures: a soldier, a worker and a revolutionary. From the top of the mountain, a beautiful panorama of the city and the banks of the Desna opens up.

Pokrovskaya mountain

Partizan Square

The modern Partizan Square arose on the site of the historical Khlebnaya Square, which was on the city plan back in the 18th century. Its main attraction is the monument to the liberators of Bryansk, erected in the 1960s and glorifying the feat of the soldiers and partisans of the Bryansk region. The monument consists of a 22-meter obelisk of Victory and sculptural groups located on the sides depicting partisans and warriors.

Partizan Square

Bryansk Regional Museum

The museum started operating in 1921. The basis of his collection was the property confiscated from churches and noble estates. Before the German occupation during the Second World War, the number of exhibits exceeded 2000, but these funds were destroyed. The institution was reopened in 1949, the material for exhibitions had to be collected again. To date, the exposition consists of several departments dedicated to archeology, the nature of the region, ethnography and history.

Bryansk Regional Museum

Museum of the Tkachev brothers

A.P. and S.P. Tkachev are Russian painters, natives of the Bryansk province. The museum in their honor was opened in 1995 on the territory of a small mansion of the beginning of the 20th century, located not far from the family home of the brothers, which was destroyed during the Second World War. The collection consists of paintings, personal items, documents relating to the life and work of artists. The museum offers interesting themed tours.

Museum of the Tkachev brothers

Drama Theater named after A. K. Tolstoy

The oldest theater in the region, founded in 1926. It is located in the building of the former House of Soviets, built according to the design of the Moscow architect A. Z. Grinberg at the same time. It is a mixture of classical style and Soviet constructivism. The main entrance is decorated in the form of a traditional portico with columns and decorated with stucco bas-reliefs. The building was destroyed during the Second World War and rebuilt in 1949.

Drama Theater named after A. K. Tolstoy

Bryansk theater for young spectators

Basically, the repertoire of the theater is aimed at children and teenagers, but there are also performances for adults - plays based on the works of Shakespeare, Pushkin, Ostrovsky, Molière and other playwrights. In 2013, the stage was combined with the Bryansk Regional Puppet Theatre. The performances take place in a building built in 1960, built in the style of late classicism. The troupe regularly goes on tour, participates in festivals and does charity work.

Bryansk theater for young spectators

Trinity Cathedral

The cathedral was built in 2012. He became the successor of the temple destroyed in 1968. Until the completion of construction work, the Resurrection Church was considered the main religious institution of the city. The building is a classic quadrilateral, ending with decorative arches and crowned with five domes. Nearby is the bell tower "Peresvet", reaching a height of 80 meters. A dome with a cross is erected on its top.

Trinity Cathedral

Church of the Resurrection

An Orthodox church built in the classical and baroque style in the middle of the 18th century as a cathedral for the Resurrection Convent, which ceased to exist in 1766. Inside the building, a painting of the 19th century has been preserved. As a result of the restoration of the 1980s, the building regained its historical appearance (in the 1930s, it suffered significant damage after it was closed and converted into a consumer services complex).

Church of the Resurrection

Intercession Cathedral

Intercession Cathedral is located on the hill of the same name. It is considered the oldest temple in Bryansk. The stone building was erected in 1698 to replace the wooden church of 1603, which stood for almost a century. Funds for the construction were allocated by the steward E. T. Alymov. At the beginning of the 19th century, the bell tower was rebuilt. In architectural terms, the building is a mixture of the traditions of Russian architecture of the 17th century with the techniques of the Naryshkin baroque.

Intercession Cathedral

Spaso-Grobovskaya Church

Orthodox church of the beginning of the 20th century, built with the money of the church warden and merchant P. S. Mogilevtsev. The Bryansk architect N. A. Lebedev worked on the project, who chose the neo-Russian style for his creation. The name "Savior-Grobovsky" temple was due to the fact that it was erected on the burial site of Nectarius and Nathanael - local bishops. In the 1930s, the church was closed and its upper part was destroyed, restoration began in the 1980s.

Spaso-Grobovskaya Church

Gorno-Nikolsky temple

The main temple of the Gorno-Nikolskaya monastery, built in the 17th century in the Baroque style (the bell tower has pronounced features of classicism). It has reached our days almost unchanged, only the internal painting has not been preserved. In Soviet times, an archive and a planetarium were located inside, in 1999 the building was transferred to the Russian Orthodox Church. The monastery on the basis of the temple was founded in 2002.

Gorno-Nikolsky temple

Peter and Paul Convent

The monastery is the oldest in the Bryansk region; it was founded at the end of the 13th century. However, the oldest buildings that have survived to this day date back to the 18th century. The first time the monastery was abolished in 1830, but three years later it was reborn as a convent. The second closure occurred in the 20th century after the advent of Soviet power. In 2002, monastic life resumed.

Peter and Paul Convent

Svensky monastery

Men's monastery, founded, according to unconfirmed data, in 1288. Written references to the monastery can be found in the sources of the 16th century, when, by decree of Ivan the Terrible, two stone churches were erected on this site. Most of the buildings belong to the so-called Sloboda baroque, typical for church building in Ukraine in the 17th century. Initially, the institution was called the Pig Monastery, but later it was renamed to avoid misunderstandings.

Svensky monastery

Park-Museum named after A. K. Tolstoy

City park founded in 1936. It bears the name of A. K. Tolstov, who was born in the Bryansk region and spent the last years of his life in his childhood home. According to the original project, the creators planned to place an exposition dedicated to the writer on the territory, but this did not happen. The park has a collection of interesting wooden sculptures decorating the alleys. There are rides and cafes for visitors.

Park-Museum named after A. K. Tolstoy

"Partisan meadow"

The memorial complex, located 12 km from Bryansk in the very place where partisan detachments met during the Second World War to coordinate and plan further actions against the German invaders. The gradually formed sculptural ensemble includes a 20-meter obelisk, marble stelae, a wall of memory, a museum, an exhibition of military equipment, an Alley of Memory and an Eternal Flame.

Partisan meadow

"Khatsun"

During the Second World War, German troops shot more than 300 civilians in the village of Hatsun and burned down all the houses. A memorial was erected in honor of the dead in the 1980s, but it soon fell into disrepair. In 2011, on the day of the 70th anniversary of the tragic events, a renovated complex of monuments was inaugurated. Today it includes a museum, a mass grave, steles with memorial plaques, a wall of memory and a chapel.

Khatsun

Museum-reserve of F. I. Tyutchev "Ovstug"

Ovstug is the family estate of the Tyutchevs, located in the village of the same name (they owned the estate from the second half of the 18th century). Unfortunately, the historical buildings have not been preserved, because after the nationalization of property in the first years of Soviet power, they were dismantled for building materials. The master's house was recreated in the 1980s, after which a museum named after A.I. F. I. Tyutcheva.

Museum-reserve of F. I. Tyutchev Ovstug

Desna River

The Desna is a left tributary of the Dnieper, it flows through the territory of Russia and Ukraine. Since ancient times, it was considered an important transport artery connecting the lands of Kievan Rus with the area located along the Don and Oka. Bryansk and several villages of the region and the neighboring Smolensk region stand on the Desna. Today the river is considered one of the most beautiful in Eastern Europe.

Desna River