Топ 15 — достопримечательности Судака, Россия

873
42 240

Судак и его окрестности – одно из живописнейших мест Крыма. Природа распорядилась так, что прибрежные скалы образовали здесь причудливые узоры, образовав небольшие заливы. Стоя на вершине одной из скал, можно бесконечно любоваться побережьем и всматриваться в голубую морскую даль – глаза не устают от местных пейзажей.

На берегу возвышается средневековая Генуэзская крепость, которая считается самой значительной достопримечательностью города. Вокруг проложены многочисленные пешеходные тропы, ведущие туристов в укромные и красивые места. Сам Судак представляет собой типичный курорт с соответствующей инфраструктурой, состоящей из пляжей, развлечений, ресторанов, набережной и десятков гостиниц.

Что посмотреть и куда пойти в Судаке?

Самые интересные и красивые места для прогулок. Фото и краткое описание.

Генуэзская крепость

Средневековая крепость, построенная генуэзцами как их опорный пункт в северном Причерноморье в XIV-XV веках. На территории Крыма есть несколько подобных крепостей, но лучше всего сохранившаяся постройка находится в Судаке. Благодаря удачному расположению прямо над отвесными скалами моря он был практически неприступен. Сегодня крепостные стены часто становятся декорациями для исторических реконструкций, фестивалей и других культурных мероприятий.

Генуэзская крепость

Набережная и центральный пляж

Купальная зона в Судаке представляет собой довольно длинную (около 2 км) полосу небольших пляжей, протянувшихся вдоль набережной. Одни покрыты кварцевым песком, другие мелкой галькой. Это сочетание совершенно уникально для крымского побережья. Сам по себе Центральный пляж с пологим и безопасным входом в воду занимает около 250 метров. Вдоль нее оборудована аллея для прогулок.

Набережная и центральный пляж

Аквапарк Судак

Развлекательный комплекс площадью 2 га с разнообразными водными аттракционами рассчитан на гостей всех возрастов. Здесь есть большой центральный бассейн, состоящий из трех уровней, несколько горок разной степени экстремальности, искусственная река, фуд-корт, места для отдыха и развлекательная зона для детей. Аквапарк находится у горы Алчак-кая.

Аквапарк Судак

Дельфинарий "Немо"

Дельфинарий в Судаке входит в сеть морских комплексов «Немо», расположенных в нескольких приморских городах России и Украины. Помимо представлений, которые проходят с участием афалин и морских львов, заведение также предлагает услуги дельфинотерапии для детей с различными заболеваниями, а также купание и фотографирование с этими удивительными животными.

Дельфинарий Немо

Кипарисовая аллея

Кипарисы – типичные представители средиземноморской флоры. Растут они также на Черноморском побережье Кавказа и в Крыму. Во многих населенных пунктах южного побережья полуострова можно встретить живописные аллеи, засаженные этими деревьями. Есть в Судаке и своя роща, которая является местной достопримечательностью. К набережной ведет городская кипарисовая аллея, вдоль которой расположены кафе и аттракционы.

Кипарисовая аллея

Исторический музей

Небольшая историческая экспозиция впервые была открыта в Судаке в 1998 году на территории бывшей дачи барона Функа. После разрушительного пожара, значительно повредившего здание, оно вновь открылось в 2004 году. Коллекция, разделенная на темы, размещена в 13 залах. Наибольший интерес представляют археологические находки, обнаруженные при раскопках в окрестностях Судака.

Исторический музей

Церковь Покрова Пресвятой Богородицы

Церковь расположена в центральной части Судака, в самом центре города-курорта. Внешний вид храма довольно скромный – на стенах нет декоративных элементов и росписей, входы украшены строгими портиками с колоннами. Храм был возведен в 1840 году. В 1868 году его посетила императрица Мария Александровна, в 1912 году - Николай II. В советское время он иногда работал, благодаря чему не приходил в негодность.

Церковь Покрова Пресвятой Богородицы

Лютеранская церковь

Лютеранская церковь была построена в 1887 году немецкими переселенцами, прибывшими в Судак по приглашению Екатерины II. Территориально достопримечательность находится в западной части города в бывшем поселке Уютный. В советское время в здании располагались кинотеатр и клуб. Ныне внутри находится выставочная галерея, но, несмотря на гражданское назначение здания, здесь иногда проводятся службы баптистской общины.

Лютеранская церковь

Винзаводы "Солнечная долина" и "Судак"

Крым славится своими винами. На полуострове расположены заводы сразу нескольких производителей этого напитка, каждый из которых выпускает свои торговые марки. В окрестностях Судака находятся «Солнечная долина» и «Судак». Туристам будет интересно посетить дегустационные залы заводов, попробовать разные сорта и купить бутылку-другую на память или в подарок.

Винзаводы Солнечная долина и Судак

Речной теплоход «Князь Багратион».

Уникальный образец дореволюционного кораблестроения, который был построен примерно в 1912 году. В строй было введено всего 11 кораблей этой конструкции. До 1991 года он ходил по Волге, затем использовался в Феодосии как плавучий ресторан. С 1994 года корабль стоит у мыса Меганом. На данный момент корабль заброшен, хотя несколько лет назад на нем планировалось организовать гостиницу.

Речной теплоход «Князь Багратион».

Фестиваль «Генуэзский шлем»

Фестиваль рыцарского искусства, который проходит на территории Генуэзской крепости. Фестиваль собирает реконструкторов и любителей Средневековья. В программе мероприятия рыцарские поединки, постановочные штурмы и сражения, ярмарка ремесел, мастер-классы, выступления музыкальных коллективов. На «Генуэзский шлем» собираются представители из разных стран.

Фестиваль «Генуэзский шлем»

Гора Сокол

На тюркском наречии название горы звучит как «Кушка-кая», что в переводе означает «Птица-скала». Видимо, предки крымчан видели в ее облике фигуру готового к полету сокола. Это даже не гора, а скалистый холм - его высота около 500 метров, длина более 1200 метров. Сюда ведут пешие тропы, а также более сложные маршруты для скалолазов. С вершины открывается великолепный вид на море, причудливо изрезанный берег, Судак и Новый Свет.

Гора Сокол

Скала "Эолова арфа"

Горный грот, представляющий собой отверстие в скале, образовавшееся в результате тысячелетнего выветривания. Он находится на территории мыса Алчак, через него проходит пешеходная тропа. Маршрут к «Эоловой арфе» начинается в восточной части Судака у края набережной. Со скалы открывается панорамный вид на город. Если посмотреть через отверстие грота, то можно увидеть Генуэзскую крепость.

Скала Эолова арфа

Мыс Алчак

Мыс находится восточнее Судака, к нему ведет пешеходная тропа, которая начинается в городе. Высота скалы чуть более 150 метров. Это место считается одним из самых красивых в округе, поэтому многие туристы стремятся попасть сюда, чтобы полюбоваться завораживающей панорамой побережья и сделать памятные фотографии. С 1988 года мыс Алчак объявлен охраняемой территорией.

Мыс Алчак

Мыс Меганом

Мыс расположен между Судаком и Феодосией, это оконечность одноименного полуострова. Удивительно, но поселений в его пределах так и не возникло. Древние греки считали, что именно здесь протекает река Стикс, по которой душа уплывает в преисподнюю. В конце 19 века на мысе был возведен маяк, ставший спасительным ориентиром для кораблей. Конструкция и сегодня выполняет свои функции.

Мыс Меганом

Top 15 attractions in Sudak, Russia

938
42 589

Sudak and its environs is one of the most picturesque places in Crimea. Nature ordered in such a way that the coastal rocks formed here in bizarre patterns, forming small bays. Standing on top of one of the cliffs, you can endlessly admire the coast and peer into the blue sea distance - your eyes do not get tired of the local landscapes.

On the shore rises the medieval Genoese fortress, which is considered the most significant attraction of the city. Numerous hiking trails are laid around, leading tourists to secluded and beautiful places. Sudak itself is a typical resort with the appropriate infrastructure, consisting of beaches, entertainment, restaurants, a promenade and dozens of hotels.

What to see and where to go in Sudak?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Genoese fortress

A medieval stronghold built by the Genoese as their stronghold in the northern Black Sea region in the 14th-15th centuries. There are several similar fortresses on the territory of Crimea, but the best preserved building is located in Sudak. Due to its favorable location right above the sheer cliffs of the sea, it was almost impregnable. Today, fortress walls often become scenery for historical reconstructions, festivals and other cultural events.

Genoese fortress

Embankment and central beach

The swimming area in Sudak is a fairly long line (about 2 km long) of small beaches that stretch along the embankment. Some are covered with quartz sand, others with small pebbles. This combination is quite unique for the Crimean coast. By itself, the Central Beach with a gentle and safe entrance to the water takes about 250 meters. Along it there is an equipped alley for walking.

Embankment and central beach

Aquapark Sudak

An entertainment complex with an area of ​​2 hectares with a variety of water attractions designed for guests of all ages. There is a large central pool, consisting of three levels, several slides of varying degrees of extreme sports, an artificial river, a food court, places for recreation and an entertainment area for children. The water park is located near Alchak-kaya mountain.

Aquapark Sudak

Dolphinarium "Nemo"

The Dolphinarium in Sudak is part of the Nemo network of marine complexes located in several coastal cities of Russia and Ukraine. In addition to the performances that take place with the participation of bottlenose dolphins and sea lions, the institution also offers dolphin therapy services for children with various diseases, as well as swimming and photographing with these amazing animals.

Dolphinarium Nemo

Cypress Alley

Cypresses are typical representatives of the Mediterranean flora. They also grow on the Black Sea coast of the Caucasus and in the Crimea. In many settlements on the southern coast of the peninsula, one can find picturesque alleys planted with these trees. Sudak also has its own grove, which is a local landmark. City cypress alley leads to the embankment, cafes and attractions are located along it.

Cypress Alley

Historical Museum

A small historical exposition was first opened in Sudak in 1998 on the territory of the former dacha of Baron Funk. After a devastating fire that significantly damaged the building, it re-opened in 2004. The collection, divided into themes, is housed in 13 halls. Of greatest interest are the archaeological finds discovered in the excavations in the vicinity of Sudak.

Historical Museum

Church of the Intercession of the Holy Mother of God

The church is located in the central part of Sudak, in the heart of the resort town. The appearance of the temple is quite modest - there are no decorative elements and paintings on the walls, the entrances are decorated with strict porticos with columns. The temple was erected in 1840. In 1868, Empress Maria Alexandrovna visited him, in 1912 - Nicholas II. In Soviet times, it sometimes worked, thanks to which it did not fall into disrepair.

Church of the Intercession of the Holy Mother of God

Lutheran church

The Lutheran Church was built in 1887 by German settlers who arrived in Sudak at the invitation of Catherine II. Geographically, the attraction is located in the western part of the city in the former village of Uyutny. During the Soviet era, the building housed a cinema and a club. Nowadays, there is an exhibition gallery inside, but, despite the civil purpose of the building, sometimes services of the Baptist community are held here.

Lutheran church

Wineries "Solnechnaya Dolina" and "Sudak"

Crimea is famous for its wines. On the peninsula there are factories of several producers of this drink at once, each of which produces its own brands. In the vicinity of Sudak are "Sunny Valley" and "Sudak". It will be interesting for tourists to visit the tasting rooms of factories to try different varieties and buy a bottle or two as a keepsake or as a gift.

Wineries Solnechnaya Dolina and Sudak

River ship "Prince Bagration"

A unique example of pre-revolutionary shipbuilding, which was built around 1912. Only 11 ships of this design were put into operation. Until 1991, he walked along the Volga, then was used in Feodosia as a floating restaurant. Since 1994, the ship has been stationed at Cape Meganom. At the moment, the ship is abandoned, although a few years ago it was planned to organize a hotel in it.

River ship Prince Bagration

Festival "Genoese Helmet"

Festival of knightly art, which takes place on the territory of the Genoese fortress. The festival gathers reenactors and lovers of the Middle Ages. The program of the event includes knightly fights, staged assaults and battles, a craft fair, master classes, and performances by musical groups. Representatives from different countries gather for the "Genoese Helmet".

Festival Genoese Helmet

Mount Falcon

In the Turkic dialect, the name of the mountain sounds like “Kush-kaya”, which means “Rock-Bird” in translation. Apparently, the ancestors of the Crimeans saw in her appearance the figure of a falcon ready to fly. This is not even a mountain, but a rocky hill - its height is about 500 meters, its length is more than 1200 meters. Hiking trails lead here, as well as more difficult routes for rock climbers. From the top there is a magnificent view of the sea, the intricately indented coast, Sudak and Novyi Svet.

Mount Falcon

Rock "Aeolian harp"

A mountain grotto, which is a hole in the rock formed as a result of millennia of weathering. It is located on the territory of Cape Alchak, a hiking trail passes through it. The route to the "Eolian harp" begins in the eastern part of Sudak at the edge of the embankment. The cliff offers a panoramic view of the city. If you look through the opening of the grotto, you can see the Genoese fortress.

Rock Aeolian harp

Cape Alchak

The cape is located east of Sudak, a hiking trail leads to it, which begins in the city. The height of the cliff is just over 150 meters. This place is considered one of the most beautiful in the area, so many tourists want to get here to admire the bewitching panorama of the coast and take memorable photos. Since 1988, Cape Alchak has been declared a protected area.

Cape Alchak

Cape Meganom

The cape is located between Sudak and Feodosia, it is the tip of the peninsula of the same name. Surprisingly, settlements never arose within its boundaries. The ancient Greeks believed that it was here that the River Styx flows, along which the soul floats to the underworld. At the end of the 19th century, a lighthouse was erected on the cape, which became a saving reference point for ships. The design still performs its functions today.

Cape Meganom