柏林 30 佳景点, 德国

1 358
79 417

风格、轻松和轻松是柏林的主宰。德国首都发生了太多宏伟而又悲惨的事件——第三帝国的宣布、纳粹大屠杀、轰炸几乎完全摧毁、半个世纪以来东西方的分裂。现在这座城市似乎正在休息,并很高兴重新书写它的历史。

柏林的各个区彼此并不相似。在历史悠久的中心部分,德国国会大厦和博物馆岛的宫殿的阴郁体量拔地而起。时尚的东部地区拥有有趣的餐厅、时尚的俱乐部和艺术空间。这座城市最好的商店位于选帝侯大街 (Kurfürstendamm)。

柏林当然不像其他欧洲首都那么优雅和仪式感,但它有自己的灵魂,逐渐向旅行者展现。

柏林有哪些景点和去处?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

勃兰登堡门

柏林重要的建筑纪念碑,具有特殊的象征意义。 1871年,一支庄严的普鲁士军团通过大门,这标志着德意志帝国的宣告。 1933年,著名的纳粹火炬游行在此举行,“千年帝国”宣告成立。第二次世界大战后,勃兰登堡门成为德国东西德分裂的分界线。

勃兰登堡门

德国国会大厦

德国国会大厦是德意志帝国、魏玛共和国和第三帝国时期德国立法议会的所在地。现代德国议会也在国会大厦举行会议。这座建筑本身的建造方式非常浮夸,甚至有些势不可挡,根据建筑师的计划,这应该是为了强调帝国的伟大。德国国会大厦的一切都显得巨大而难以理解——圆柱、灰色的外墙、宏伟的玻璃圆顶。

德国国会大厦

柏林墙

第二次世界大战后,这堵墙将柏林划分为两个主要对手——华沙条约组织和北约军事集团——的势力范围。这堵墙矗立了近30年,成为冷战的象征。这是一个真正的边境,有检查站和警卫。 1989年柏林墙倒塌和德国统一后,其碎片逐渐被拿走作为纪念品。决定保留该结构的一些碎片作为纪念碑。

柏林墙

柏林大教堂

德国最大的新教教堂位于博物馆岛内。这座大教堂建于德皇威廉二世时代,被认为是德国梵蒂冈圣彼得大教堂的翻版。这座建筑以其庄严而雄伟的建筑风格令人眼花缭乱。看起来就像是巨人建造的。从寺庙的观景台可以欣赏到柏林的绝佳全景。

柏林大教堂

夏洛滕堡

17 世纪末巴洛克风格的宫殿,是腓特烈一世国王送给他的妻子汉诺威的索菲亚·夏洛特的礼物。建造完成后,立即开始用作皇家住所。宫殿前有一座具有法国和英国景观艺术古典传统的公园。最初,这座建筑被称为利岑堡,但在女王去世后,为了纪念她而重新命名。

夏洛滕堡

施潘道城堡

柏林郊区的一座 17 世纪堡垒,建于约阿希姆二世统治时期。 20世纪初,斯潘道境内开始生产武器和弹药。 1935年,纳粹秘密实验室在此设立,他们在那里研制化学武器。最后一个秘密仓库是在20世纪70年代发现的。 1992年,设施最终“解冻”后,游客被允许进入该地区。

施潘道城堡

贝尔维尤宫

该建筑位于蒂尔加滕公园内。它被用作德国总统的官邸。在德意志帝国时期,贝尔维尤属于统治家族,并被用作一位王子的夏宫。君主制垮台后,他成为国家财产,1935年应用艺术博物馆坐落在领土上。您每周只能在特定时间进入大楼一次。

贝尔维尤宫

克佩尼克宫

宫殿坐落在一座古老堡垒的遗址上(大概是斯拉夫人建造的)。 16 世纪,克佩尼克是一座较为朴素的建筑,被用作选帝侯约阿希姆二世的狩猎城堡。 17世纪,宫殿得到扩建,并在邻近地区修建了一座公园。如今,该建筑内设有装饰和应用艺术博物馆。夏季,宫殿前的广场会举办音乐会。

克佩尼克宫

红色市政厅

红色市政厅是市政府和柏林市长所在地。它是一座新文艺复兴时期的建筑,具有19世纪末新哥特式风格的元素。 1945年柏林遭到轰炸,该建筑遭到严重损坏,需要长期修复。有趣的是,市政厅的仪式厅可以租用用于私人活动。

红色市政厅

卡德维

20世纪初的六层商店。作为他永久的口号,他用“来,看,惊喜!”作为他的永久口号。尽管其历史相当悠久,这家百货商店仍提供最好的服务和几乎所有价格类别的各种商品。就德国人的重要性和声望而言,它可以与伦敦的哈罗德百货公司相媲美。在 Ka-De-Ve,您不可能偶然发现假货或购买劣质商品。

卡德维

亚历山大广场

十九世纪初,德皇威廉三世在此接待亚历山大一世皇帝。这个地方以俄罗斯君主的名字命名。广场上有市政厅、现代化电视塔、人民友谊喷泉。直到17世纪,这里还有牛市场和处决罪犯的地方。广场周围的房屋主要居住着屠夫、牧民、商人和牧羊人。在十八世纪,永久居民的名单上又增加了工匠和小资产阶级。

亚历山大广场

波茨坦广场

蒂尔加滕地区的阅兵场,位于被摧毁的波茨坦门遗址上。在第二次世界大战遭到轰炸之前,广场旁边有一个维护良好的街区,是柏林人休闲娱乐的热门场所。一切都被摧毁,变成了废墟,历史建筑没有一个幸存下来。如今,现代化的高层建筑在广场周围拔地而起,大型企业的办公楼也坐落于此。

波茨坦广场

御林广场

柏林最美丽的广场之一。主要建筑群由三座建筑组成:德国大教堂和法国大教堂以及位于中间的音乐厅。三座建筑均采用严格的古典风格设计。十二月,御林广场上会竖起一棵圣诞树,并且一个集市开始营业。大教堂和音乐厅的外墙上都亮起了节日灯光。

御林广场

柏林国家歌剧院

第一座歌剧院建于 18 世纪中叶。第二次世界大战期间,它在 1941 年和 1945 年的轰炸中两次被毁。修复工作一直进行到 1955 年。翻新后的歌剧院舞台以德国音乐天才理查德·瓦格纳的不朽作品《纽伦堡名歌手》拉开帷幕。

柏林国家歌剧院

杜莎夫人蜡像馆

杜莎夫人蜡像馆柏林分馆。位于菩提树大道上。在这里您可以看到奥托·冯·俾斯麦、A·爱因斯坦、路德维希·贝多芬、K·马克思的副本。更现代的展品包括安吉拉·默克尔、约翰尼·德普、蕾哈娜、麦当娜和许多其他著名人物。特别引人注目的是玻璃墙后面希特勒的身影。险恶的元首被描绘成做出自杀决定的那一刻。

杜莎夫人蜡像馆

博物馆岛

柏林大型博物馆区,被联合国教科文组织列为世界遗产。这里有五个博物馆:旧国家美术馆、博德博物馆、新旧博物馆和佩加蒙博物馆。丰富的展览讲述了从原始时代到当今的历史,众多美术馆展出了来自不同国家、流派和时期的数百幅大师的画作。

博物馆岛

恐怖地形

纪念纳粹政权受害者的纪念建筑群。它位于党卫军和保安局总部所在地的领土上。该建筑群由博览会、纪念馆、露天展览、保存完好的第三帝国行政建筑、地窖和营房组成。恐怖地形于1987年开始工作,展览总面积超过800平方米。

恐怖地形

欧洲被害犹太人纪念碑

纪念被纳粹杀害的犹太人的纪念碑。纪念馆采用了相当有趣和不寻常的建筑解决方案,准确地传达了希特勒上台后德国统治的恐怖气氛。纪念馆由几排大小不一的无名灰色墓碑组成。它们似乎形成了一个迷宫,象征着死亡和绝望。

欧洲被害犹太人纪念碑

新瓦赫

德国的主要纪念碑,致力于纪念战争和暴政的所有受害者。这是一座母亲的雕塑,她怀里抱着被谋杀的儿子。 Neue Wahe出现于19世纪初,根据国王的想法,应该作为拿破仑战争中阵亡者的纪念碑。那些年,直到20世纪末,它都是一个配备荣誉卫兵的警卫室。该雕塑于 1993 年在总理 G. Kohl 的倡议下安装。

新瓦赫

威廉皇帝纪念教堂

建于 19 世纪末的寺庙,为纪念德意志统一帝国第一位德皇威廉一世而建。该建筑因轰炸而严重受损,只剩下西塔的一部分。 20世纪60年代。塔附近建起了一座现代化的建筑。人们认为新建筑将与教堂的遗迹形成和谐的整体。里面有一尊4.6米高的基督像。

威廉皇帝纪念教堂

圣尼古拉斯教堂

柏林最古老的教堂。据信它出现在十三世纪。教堂一直在此举行礼拜活动,直到 1938 年。由于战争期间遭到破坏,教堂仅存外墙。 1981年修复后,该建筑开始用作音乐厅和展览平台。该建筑是一座典型的“新教”风格的建筑,具有简洁的形式和尖锐的塔尖。

圣尼古拉斯教堂

圣玛丽教堂

距柏林电视塔不远的一座仍在运作的古老路德教堂。教堂的历史始于十三世纪,此后多次被烧毁和重建。和许多历史建筑一样,圣玛丽教堂是在六十年代和七十年代战后重建的。二十世纪。寺庙内有一个风琴,I.S.自己演奏的。巴赫。周日礼拜期间,您可以欣赏教堂唱诗班的表演。

圣玛丽教堂

新犹太教堂

十九世纪中叶的犹太寺庙。令人惊讶的是,国防军当局并没有摧毁它,而是于 1940 年将其关闭,并将其改造成储藏室。犹太教堂也在轰炸中幸存下来,但遭到严重损坏。战后,这座寺庙决定不再修复,因为几乎所有犹太人——潜在的教区居民都在希特勒的统治下被杀害。该建筑于1958年被拆除,仅保留正面。德国统一后,犹太教堂得到修复。

新犹太教堂

查理检查站

弗里德里希大街上的一个标志性的标志性地点,象征着冷战时期两个不可调和的敌人——苏联和美国之间的对抗。德国分裂后,边境经过这里,并设立了军事检查站。 1958年至1962年柏林危机期间,坦克对峙就是在查理检查站发生的,当时世界一度濒临核战争。

查理检查站

柏林电视塔

电视塔高360多米。在欧洲最高的电视塔中排名第四。 1969 年开始工作。在阳光明媚的天气里,十字架的形状反映在结构顶部的球上(可能来自附近的教堂)。这一事实与建筑师因故意设计十字架而受到有关当局审讯的猜测有关。

柏林电视塔

柏林动物园

蒂尔加滕地区的动物园,总面积25公顷。这里有 1500 种动物(总共 15,000 只)。该动物园于 19 世纪中叶为普鲁士国王威廉四世开放。渐渐地,凡人也可以进入。 20世纪初,柏林动物园被认为是最先进、最现代化的动物园之一。战争期间,一枚炸弹袭击了该地区,近 4,000 只动物中只有大约一百只幸存。

柏林动物园

特雷普托公园

施普雷河畔的一个公园,那里有一座纪念苏联士兵解放者的大型纪念建筑群。公园的中央纪念碑是一个8米高的士兵雕像,雕像上有一个持剑的士兵,怀里抱着一个小女孩。石棺小巷通向雕像,那里有五个万人坑,埋葬着数千名士兵的遗骸。德国国会大厦外墙的一部分被用来制作巷道板。

特雷普托公园

植物园

该花园始建于 19 世纪,最初作为休闲区。随着时间的推移,它成为一个研究中心。目前,这里生长着数千种植物,其中有许多异国情调的、不属于这些纬度的典型标本。植物园内有多个温室,展示着种类丰富的奇花异草、仙人掌、蕨类植物等。

植物园

菩提树下大街

柏林最著名的街道之一,当地的“百老汇”,也是首都时尚生活的中心。著名的城市景点位于大道沿线。菩提树下大街(Unter den Linden)起始于宫殿广场,通向勃兰登堡门。早在 18 世纪,这条林荫大道就成为普鲁士的标志。当地贵族喜欢在风景如画的椴树小巷里安排晚间散步。

菩提树下大道

大蒂尔加滕公园

市中心的绿洲,您可以欣赏自然,享受宁静。蒂尔加滕公园内有数十条小路、整洁的小巷、舒适的凉亭和长椅。公园中央矗立着宏伟的凯旋柱,象征着德意志民族的力量。夏季,人们在众多的草坪上晒日光浴或在大树荫下放松身心。

大蒂尔加滕公园

Top 30 Berlin Attractions, Germany

1 358
79 417

Style, ease and lightness reign in Berlin. Too many grandiose and at the same time tragic events took place in the German capital - the announcement of the Third Reich, Nazi pogroms, almost complete destruction by bombing, half a century of division into Western and Eastern parts. Now the city seems to be resting and is happy to write its history anew.

The districts of Berlin are not at all similar to each other. In the historical central part, the gloomy bulks of the Reichstag and the palaces of the Museum Island rise. The trendy eastern quarters are home to interesting restaurants, stylish clubs and art spaces. The best shops of the city are located on the Kurfürstendamm boulevard.

Berlin, of course, is not as elegant and ceremonial as other European capitals, but it has its own soul, which is gradually revealed to the traveler.

What to see and where to go in Berlin?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Brandenburg Gate

An important architectural monument of Berlin with a special symbolic meaning. In 1871, a solemn procession of Prussian regiments passed through the gate, which marked the declaration of the German Empire. In 1933, the famous Nazi torchlight procession took place here and the "Thousand-Year Reich" was proclaimed. After the Second World War, the Brandenburg Gate became the border of the division of Germany into West and East.

Brandenburg Gate

Reichstag

The Reichstag was the seat of the German Legislative Assembly during the German Empire, the Weimar Republic and the Third Reich. The modern German parliament also holds meetings in the Reichstag. The building itself is built in a very pompous and somewhat overwhelming manner, which, according to the plan of the architects, was supposed to emphasize the greatness of the Empire. Everything in the Reichstag seems huge and incomprehensible - columns, gray facades, a grandiose glass dome.

Reichstag

Berlin Wall

The wall, which, following the results of the Second World War, divided Berlin into zones of influence of the two main opponents - the military blocs of the Warsaw Pact and NATO. The wall stood for almost 30 years and became a symbol of the Cold War. It was a real border with checkpoints and guards. After the fall of the Wall and the unification of Germany in 1989, its fragments were gradually taken away for souvenirs. It was decided to save some fragments of the structure as a monument.

Berlin Wall

Berlin Cathedral

The largest Protestant church in Germany, located within the Museum Island. The cathedral was erected in the era of Kaiser Wilhelm II and was conceived as a German counterpart to St. Peter's Cathedral in the Vatican. The building simply dazzles with its solemn and majestic architecture. It looks like it was built by giants. From the observation deck of the temple offers an excellent panoramic view of Berlin.

Berlin Cathedral

Charlottenburg

Palace of the late 17th century in the Baroque style, a gift from King Frederick I to his wife Sophia Charlotte of Hanover. After the construction was completed, it immediately began to be used as a royal residence. In front of the palace there is a park in the classical traditions of French and English landscape art. At first, the building was called Litzenburg, but after the death of the queen, it was renamed in her honor.

Charlottenburg

Spandau Citadel

A 17th-century fortress on the outskirts of Berlin, built during the reign of Joachim II. At the beginning of the 20th century, weapons and ammunition were made on the territory of Spandau. In 1935, a secret Nazi laboratory was placed here, where they developed chemical weapons. The last secret warehouse was found in the 70s. Tourists were admitted to the territory in 1992, after the final "defrost" of the facility.

Spandau Citadel

Bellevue Palace

The building is located in the Tiergarten park. It is used as the residence of the President of Germany. During the German Empire, Bellevue belonged to the ruling family and was used as the summer palace of one of the princes. After the fall of the monarchy, he became the property of the state, in 1935 the Museum of Applied Arts was located on the territory. You can only get inside the building at certain times once a week.

Bellevue Palace

Köpenick Palace

The palace, standing on the site of an ancient fortress (presumably built by the Slavs). In the 16th century, Köpenick was a more modest building and was used as a hunting castle for Elector Joachim II. In the 17th century, the palace was expanded and a park was laid out on the adjacent territory. Nowadays, the building houses the Museum of Decorative and Applied Arts. Concerts are held in the square in front of the palace in summer.

Köpenick Palace

red town hall

The Red Town Hall is the seat of the city government and the Berlin burgomaster. It is a Neo-Renaissance building with elements of the Neo-Gothic style of the late 19th century. As a result of the bombing of Berlin in 1945, the building was badly damaged, and a long restoration was required. Interestingly, the ceremonial halls of the town hall can be rented for private events.

Red town hall

Ka-De-Ve

Six-storey store of the beginning of the 20th century. As his permanent slogan, he uses the call “Come, look, be surprised!”. Despite its rather advanced age, the department store offers the best service and a wide variety of goods in almost all price categories. In terms of significance and prestige for the Germans, it can be compared with London's Harrods. In Ka-De-Ve it is impossible to stumble upon a fake or buy a low-quality item.

Ka-De-Ve

Alexanderplatz

The square where Kaiser Wilhelm III received Emperor Alexander I at the beginning of the 19th century. The place was named after the Russian monarch. On the square there is a city hall, a modern TV tower, a fountain of Friendship of Peoples. Until the 17th century, there was a cattle market and a place for the execution of criminals. The houses surrounding the square were mainly inhabited by butchers, cattlemen, merchants, and shepherds. In the XVIII century, the list of permanent residents was replenished with artisans and petty bourgeois.

Alexanderplatz

Potsdamer Platz

Parade ground in the Tiergarten area on the site of the destroyed Potsdam Gate. Before the bombing of World War II, a well-maintained quarter adjoined the square - a popular place for leisure and recreation for Berliners. Everything was destroyed and turned into ruins, nothing of the historical buildings survived. Today, modern high-rise buildings rise around the square, where the offices of large corporations are located.

Potsdamer Platz

Gendarmenmarkt

One of the most beautiful squares in Berlin. The main architectural ensemble consists of three buildings: the German and French cathedrals and a concert hall located in the middle. All three buildings are designed in tones of strict classical style. In December, a Christmas tree is set up on the Gendarmenmarkt and a fair begins to operate. Festive lights are lit on the facades of cathedrals and the Concert Hall.

Gendarmenmarkt

Berlin State Opera

The very first opera house was built in the middle of the 18th century. During the Second World War, it was destroyed twice - during the bombing of 1941 and 1945. Restoration work was carried out until 1955. The renewed opera stage opened with a production of Die Meistersinger Nuremberg, the immortal work of the German musical genius Richard Wagner.

Berlin State Opera

Madame Tussauds museum

Berlin branch of Madame Tussauds Wax Museum. Located on the boulevard Unten der Linden. Here you can see copies of Otto von Bismarck, A. Einstein, Ludwig Beethoven, K. Marx. Of the more modern exhibits - Angela Merkel, Johnny Depp, Rihanna, Madonna and many other famous characters. Particular attention is drawn to the figure of Hitler behind the glass wall. The sinister Fuhrer is depicted at the moment of making the decision to commit suicide.

Madame Tussauds museum

museum island

Berlin's large Museum Quarter, listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Five museums are located here: the Old National Gallery, the Bode Museum, the Old and New Museums, and the Pergamon Museum. Extensive expositions tell about history from primitive times to the present day, hundreds of paintings by masters from different countries, schools and periods are exhibited in numerous art galleries.

Museum island

Topography of terror

Memorial complex dedicated to the victims of the Nazi regime. It is located on the territory where the headquarters of the SS and SD were located. The complex is a whole group of expositions, memorials, open-air exhibitions, preserved administrative buildings of the Third Reich, cellars and barracks. The Topography of Terror began work in 1987. The total exposition area is more than 800 m².

Topography of terror

Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe

Monument in honor of the Jews killed by the Nazis. The memorial complex has a rather interesting and unusual architectural solution that accurately conveys the atmosphere of horror that reigned in Germany after Hitler came to power. The memorial consists of several rows of nameless gray tombstones of various sizes. They seem to form a labyrinth and symbolize death and hopelessness.

Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe

Neue Wahe

Germany's main memorial dedicated to all victims of war and tyranny. It is a sculpture of a mother with a murdered son in her arms. Neue Wahe appeared at the beginning of the 19th century and, according to the idea of ​​the king, was supposed to serve as a monument to those killed in the Napoleonic wars. In those years and until the end of the 20th century, it was a guardhouse with an honorary guard. The sculpture was installed in 1993 on the initiative of Chancellor G. Kohl.

Neue Wahe

Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church

Temple of the late 19th century, built in honor of the first Kaiser of the united German Empire, Wilhelm I. The building was badly damaged by bombing, only part of the western tower remained of it. In the 60s. a modern building was erected near the tower. It was assumed that the new building would form a harmonious ensemble with the remains of the church. Inside it is a 4.6-meter figure of Christ.

Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church

Church of St. Nicholas

The oldest church in Berlin. It is believed that it appeared in the XIII century. Services were held here until 1938. As a result of the destruction during the war, only the outer walls remained of the church. After restoration in 1981, the building began to be used as a concert hall and as a platform for exhibitions. The construction is a building in a typical "Protestant" style with laconic forms and sharp spiers of towers.

Church of St. Nicholas

Church of St. Mary

An old functioning Lutheran church not far from the Berlin TV tower. The history of the church began in the XIII century, since then it has repeatedly burned and rebuilt. Like many historical buildings, St. Mary's Church was rebuilt after the war in the 60s and 70s. XX century. Inside the temple there is an organ, which I.S. himself played. Bach. On Sundays, during the service, you can enjoy the performance of the church choir.

Church of St. Mary

New Synagogue

Jewish temple of the middle of the XIX century. Surprisingly, the Wehrmacht authorities did not destroy it, but simply closed it in 1940, and the premises were adapted for storage. The synagogue also survived the bombardments, although it was significantly damaged. After the war, the temple was decided not to be restored, since almost all Jews - potential parishioners were killed under Hitler. The building was demolished in 1958, leaving only the facade. After the unification of Germany, the synagogue was restored.

New Synagogue

Checkpoint Charlie

An iconic and iconic place on Friedrichstrasse, a symbol of confrontation between two irreconcilable enemies of the Cold War - the USSR and the USA. After the division of Germany, the border passed here and a military checkpoint was organized. It was at Checkpoint Charlie that the tank confrontation took place during the Berlin crisis of 1958-1962, during which the world came close to nuclear war.

Checkpoint Charlie

Berlin TV tower

The TV tower is over 360 meters high. Builds in fourth place among the tallest TV towers in Europe. Started working in 1969. In sunny weather, the shape of a cross is reflected on the ball crowning the structure (probably from a nearby church). This fact is associated with the speculation that the architect was interrogated in the relevant authorities, allegedly for the deliberate design of the cross.

Berlin TV tower

Berlin Zoo

Zoological garden in the Tiergarten area with a total area of ​​25 hectares. 1500 species of animals are represented here (15 thousand individuals in total). The zoo was opened in the middle of the 19th century for the Prussian King Wilhelm IV. Gradually, access was allowed to mere mortals. At the beginning of the 20th century, the Berlin Zoo was considered one of the most advanced and modern zoological gardens. During the war, a bomb hit the territory, and out of almost 4,000 animals, only about a hundred survived.

Berlin Zoo

Treptow Park

A park on the banks of the Spree River, where there is a large memorial complex in honor of the Soviet soldiers-liberators. The central monument of the park is an 8-meter figure of a soldier with a sword and a little girl in her arms. The Alley of Sarcophagi leads to the statue, where the remains of several thousand soldiers lie in five mass graves. Parts of the Reichstag façade were used to make the alley slabs.

Treptow Park

Botanical Garden

The garden was laid out in the 19th century and at first served as a recreation area. Over time, it became a research center. At the moment, several thousand plants grow here, among which there are many exotic and not typical specimens for these latitudes. There are several greenhouses in the Botanical Garden, where a rich variety of exotic flowers, cacti, ferns and other species are presented.

Botanical Garden

Boulevard Unter den Linden

One of the most famous streets in Berlin, the local "Broadway" and the center of the fashionable life of the capital. Famous city sights are located along the boulevard. Unter den Linden starts at the palace square and leads to the Brandenburg Gate. Back in the 18th century, the boulevard became the hallmark of Prussia. The local nobility liked to arrange evening promenades along the picturesque linden alleys.

Boulevard Unter den Linden

Greater Tiergarten Park

A green oasis in the city center where you can admire nature and enjoy the tranquility. There are dozens of paths, well-groomed alleys, cozy pavilions and benches in the Tiergarten. In the center of the park stands the grandiose Triumphal Column, which symbolizes the might of the German nation. In the summertime, on the numerous lawns, people sunbathe or simply relax in the generous shade of the trees.

Greater Tiergarten Park