马赛 20 佳景点, 法国

496
32720

马赛是地中海最古老的港口,也是一座拥有悠久历史的城市。它已经存在了2500多年。老城港口自古以来就是国际贸易的重要枢纽。马赛的强大堡垒是由路易十四(更为人所知的“太阳王”)建造的,而优雅的巴洛克式宫殿则成为法国末代皇帝时代的遗产。

马赛的假期是为各类游客设计的。弗留利群岛拥有足够多的景点,可以满足丰富的游览计划,而弗留利群岛壮丽的海滩将吸引每个人。喜欢积极生活方式的游客可以步行探索马赛附近的海岸,那里点缀着美丽的海湾 - 卡兰克斯。

马赛有哪些值得参观和游玩的地方?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

旧港

马赛的历史始于老港。比我们的时代早 600 年前,福基亚希腊人就在这里登陆并建立了殖民地。自 13 世纪起,港口就开始运营造船厂,建造军舰。直到19世纪新港建成之前,该码头一直是马赛的出海大门。如今,旧港已被游艇驾驶者和海鲜销售商选择,将其变成一个受欢迎的旅游中心。

旧港

隆尚宫

这座宫殿建于 19 世纪,由奥尔良公爵奠基。 Longchamp 是一个完整的建筑群,包括喷泉雕塑群、凯旋门形式的立面和对称的柱廊。宫殿内有自然历史博物馆,藏有丰富的自然科学藏品,美术博物馆则展出 16 至 19 世纪的雕塑和绘画。

隆尚宫

伊夫堡

这座 16 世纪著名的堡垒,大仲马 (A. Dumas) 在他的作品中永垂不朽。小说《基督山伯爵》中的爱德蒙·唐泰斯正是在伊夫堡的监狱里受尽折磨。最初,这座堡垒的作用是保护马赛免受海上袭击,但很快它就变成了一座监狱。从 1580 年到 1880 年,同名岛上的阴暗堡垒被认为是欧洲最可怕的地牢。 1890 年关闭 10 年后,伊夫堡开始向游客开放。

伊夫堡

法鲁宫

这座宫殿建于 19 世纪,由拿破仑三世为其妻子建造,现在该建筑属于市政府,用于举办公共活动、会议和招待会。法鲁宫拥有约 500 间帝国风格装饰的客房。该建筑坐落在靠近大海、岩石和下方陡峭海岸的地方。从水中可以欣赏到城堡的最佳全景。

法鲁宫

市政厅

市议会大楼建于17世纪中叶。在革命无休无止的动荡时期,它奇迹般地逃脱了毁灭,尽管这种想法在新成立的政府中时不时地出现。该建筑采用J.-B.设计的“普罗旺斯巴洛克”建筑风格建造。梅奥拉纳和 E.贝隆德尔。市政厅的正门装饰着路易十四的半身像和波旁王朝的徽章。

市政厅

马赛交换

一座 19 世纪的建筑纪念碑,为城市商会而建。交易所大厅最多可容纳2500人。境内不仅有从事交易的经纪公司,还有文化机构和购物中心。这座雄伟的交易所建筑看上去雄伟而又有些笨重,它的外立面由一排强有力的科林斯式柱子缠绕在一起。

马赛交换

圣让堡

堡垒建于 1660 年,由路易十四统治。该堡垒是通往马赛旧港的“门户”。它是在该市反抗普罗旺斯总督权力的起义后建立的。有趣的是,堡垒的大炮不是指向大海 - 指向所谓的敌人,而是指向城市内部。法国大革命胜利后,要塞境内设立了一座监狱,许多贵族囚犯参观过。

圣让堡

圣尼古拉斯堡

堡垒位于圣让堡对面。它建在一座 13 世纪古老教堂的遗址上,由 L. de Clerville 设计。圣尼古拉斯城堡的建造目的与圣让相同——镇压市民的反复起义并恐吓不满的人,尽管官方宣布这座堡垒将可靠地保护马赛免受敌人的侵害。这座城堡只用了4年时间就建成了,这被认为是17世纪的纪录。

圣尼古拉斯堡

圣维克多修道院

该修道院由修道士卡西安 (Cassian) 于 5 世纪初在烈士兼基督教圣人马赛的维克多 (Victor of Marseilles) 的坟墓上建立。 9世纪,由于游牧撒拉逊人的袭击,修道院建筑群被部分毁坏,但在10世纪又得到修复。直到18世纪,修道院一直成功运作,但由于修道院的广泛破坏(法国大革命的后果),修道院陷入了衰败。自 1840 年起,它就被视为国家古迹,但直到 1963 年才进行修复。

圣维克多修道院

加尔德圣母大教堂

寺庙位于马赛最高点的一座小山上。它建于 19 世纪中叶,在一座古老堡垒的基础上建造。马赛居民将大教堂视为城市的守护神。该建筑按照 A.-Zh 的项目建造,采用新拜占庭风格。世界语。教堂钟楼顶部有一尊高11米的圣母玛利亚雕像。加德圣母院是马赛最受欢迎的旅游景点之一。

加尔德圣母大教堂

马赛大教堂

一座风景如画的大教堂,建于马赛经济最强盛时期 - 19 世纪下半叶。这座寺庙采用豪华的拜占庭风格建造,拥有圆形圆顶和优雅的栏杆。在建造过程中,使用了各种各样的材料——从意大利大理石到非洲玛瑙。大教堂的内部装饰华丽,有马赛克、壁画和青铜装饰元素。

马赛大教堂

欧洲和地中海文明博物馆

该博物馆于 2013 年开放,当时马赛被选为欧洲文化之都。收藏藏品的现代建筑通过一座桥梁与圣让堡相连。博物馆展览既有传统物品:绘画、硬币、设备、家具、文件,也有更具挑衅性的物品。备受争议的展品包括一幅“怀孕”男子的图像和一座 1966 年创作的闪闪发光的铝制阿芙罗狄蒂雕像。

欧洲和地中海文明博物馆

老慈善中心

文化中心位于一栋 17 世纪的建筑内。以前,这里有一家救济院和一家临终关怀医院。今天,市中心有两个博物馆。第一个展览致力于美洲、大洋洲和非洲国家的文化,第二个展览是考古收藏。老慈善中心的建筑为巴洛克风格。立面的主要材料是来自当地采石场的粉红色和白色石材。

老慈善中心

马赛故居勒·柯布西耶

这座房屋由建筑师勒·柯布西耶 (Le Corbusier) 于 1952 年设计,二战结束后,勒·柯布西耶实施了该市的住宅建筑计划。这是 20 世纪中叶的一项创新计划,因为这座房子共有 17 层,可容纳 1,600 人。楼顶设有健身房、游泳池、幼儿园等公共设施。

马赛故居勒·柯布西耶

废墟花园

考古发掘的地区,其中包含我们时代之前建造的建筑结构的遗迹。这些遗址于 1967 年被发现。它们成为公元前 6 世纪至 7 世纪初这里出现定居点的直接证据。 e.为了保存无价的文物,决定建立一个公园,称为“废墟花园”。

废墟花园

博雷利公园

该公园占地面积17公顷。拥有英式花园、植物园、雕塑、喷泉、“活”花隧道等法式景观设计元素。公园中央是一座 18 世纪的城堡,属于 L.-J. Boreli - 实业家和船主。 19 世纪,市政府在原 Boreli 庄园的旧址上修建了一座公园。

博雷利公园

自行车馆体育场

体育场,设计可容纳 67 000 人。最后一次重建是在2016年2016年欧洲杯之前进行的。 20世纪期间,自行车馆举办了欧洲联赛以及个人世界锦标赛。该体育场建于1937年。几十年来它一直是马赛奥林匹克足球队的主场。

自行车馆体育场

普拉多海滩

人工海滩综合体,由市政府于 70 年代建造。二十世纪。在此之前,马赛没有自己的海滩。路堤是由地铁站建设后留下的小块岩石碎片制成的。最终形成了一条长约 3.5 公里的沿海地带。从长度上看,除了拥有所有基础设施的海滩外,还有游乐场、公园和休闲区。

普拉多海滩

弗留利群岛

弗留利群岛由蒂布伦岛、拉通诺岛和波梅戈岛组成。城市渡轮每小时从马赛旧港出发。这些岛屿之所以有吸引力,是因为有大量便利的海滩。游艇经常停泊在舒适的海湾,因为人们更喜欢在这里游泳,而不是在马赛的人工港口。岛上还有弗留尔港 (Port Friul) 的一个小型定居点,您可以在那里的餐厅用餐。

弗留利群岛

卡兰克斯

卡朗克 (Calanques) 是风景如画的小海湾,被称为法国“峡湾”,位于从马赛到利亚西奥 (Lia Ciot) 和卡西斯 (Cassis) 的海岸上。您可以通过三种方式观赏这一自然奇迹:海上巡游、驾车旅行和步行。特别是对于徒步旅行者来说,从马赛到卡西斯的整条20公里的海岸线上都配备了徒步小径。一些小海湾的尽头是舒适的沙滩。

卡兰克斯

Top 20 Marseille Attractions, France

496
32720

Marseille is the oldest Mediterranean harbor, a city with a rich, centuries-old history. It has existed for more than 2.5 thousand years. The old city port has been an important hub of international trade since the Antiquity. The mighty forts of Marseille were built by Louis XIV, better known as the "Sun King", while the graceful Baroque palaces became the legacy of the era of the last French emperors.

Holidays in Marseille are designed for a wide range of tourists. There are enough attractions for a rich excursion program, and the magnificent beaches of the Friuli Islands will appeal to everyone. Tourists who prefer an active lifestyle can explore on foot the coast in the vicinity of Marseille, dotted with beautiful bays - calanques.

What to see and where to go in Marseille?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

old port

The history of Marseille began from the Old Port. It was here that the Phocian Greeks landed 600 years before our era and founded a colony. Since the 13th century, a shipyard has been operating in the port, where military ships were built. Until the 19th century and the construction of the New Port, the pier served as the sea gate of Marseille. Nowadays, the Old Port has been chosen by yachtsmen and seafood sellers, turning it into a popular tourist center.

Old port

Longchamp Palace

The palace was erected in the 19th century, the Duke of Orleans laid the first stone in its foundation. Longchamp is a whole architectural complex, which includes a sculptural group of a fountain, a facade in the form of a triumphal arch and symmetrical colonnades. On the territory of the palace there is the Museum of Natural History with an extensive collection of natural sciences and the Museum of Fine Arts, which exhibits sculpture and painting of the 16th - 19th centuries.

Longchamp Palace

Chateau d'If

The famous fortress of the 16th century, which A. Dumas immortalized in his works. It was in the prison of the Chateau d'If that Edmond Dantes from the novel The Count of Monte Cristo languished. Initially, the fort served to protect Marseille from attack from the sea, but very soon it became a prison. From 1580 to 1880 the gloomy fortress on the island of the same name was considered the most terrible dungeon in Europe. 10 years after the closure in 1890, the Chateau d'If became available to tourists.

Chateau d'If

Faro Palace

The palace was built in the 19th century by order of Napoleon III for his wife, now the building belongs to the city authorities and is used for public events, conferences and receptions. The Faro Palace has about 500 rooms decorated in the Empire style. The building stands on a site near the sea, rocks and a steep coast stretch below. The best panoramic view of the castle opens from the water.

Faro Palace

city ​​hall

The city council building was erected in the middle of the 17th century. In turbulent times of endless revolutions, it miraculously escaped demolition, although such thoughts periodically arose in the newly formed governments. The building was built in the architectural style of "Provencal Baroque" designed by J.-B. Meolana and E. Belondel. The main entrance to the town hall is decorated with a bust of Louis XIV and the coat of arms of the Bourbon dynasty.

City ​​hall

Exchange of Marseille

An architectural monument of the 19th century, erected for the city Chamber of Commerce. The large hall of the exchange can accommodate up to 2.5 thousand people. Not only are brokerage firms involved in trading located here, there are also cultural institutions and a shopping center on the territory. The imposing building of the exchange looks monumental and somewhat cumbersome, its facades are entwined with a row of powerful Corinthian columns.

Exchange of Marseille

Fort Saint Jean

Fortress built in 1660, erected under Louis XIV. The fort is the "gateway" to the Old Port of Marseille. It was erected after the city uprising against the power of the governor of Provence. It is interesting that the cannons of the fort were directed not towards the sea - towards the alleged enemy, but inside the city. After the victory of the French Revolution, a prison was placed on the territory of the fortress, where many noble prisoners visited.

Fort Saint Jean

Fort Saint Nicolas

Fortress located opposite Fort Saint-Jean. It was erected on the site of an old church of the 13th century, designed by L. de Clerville. Saint-Nicolas was built for the same purpose as Saint-Jean - to suppress the repeated uprising of the townspeople and to intimidate the dissatisfied, although it was officially announced that the fortress would reliably protect Marseille from enemies. The citadel was built in 4 years, which is considered a record time for the 17th century.

Fort Saint Nicolas

Abbey Saint Victor

The abbey was founded by the Monk Cassian at the beginning of the 5th century, on the site of the grave of Victor of Marseilles, a martyr and Christian saint. In the 9th century, as a result of attacks by nomadic Saracens, the monastery complex was partially destroyed, but in the 10th century it was restored. Until the 18th century, the abbey functioned successfully, but as a result of the widespread destruction of monasteries (a consequence of the French Revolution), the monastery fell into decay. Since 1840, it has been considered a national monument, but restoration was carried out only in 1963.

Abbey Saint Victor

Basilica of Notre Dame de la Garde

The temple is located on a hill at the highest point of Marseille. It was erected in the middle of the 19th century on the foundations of an ancient fortress. The inhabitants of Marseille consider the basilica the patroness of the city. The building was built in neo-Byzantine style according to the project of A.-Zh. Esperandier. At the top of the church bell tower there is an 11-meter statue of the Virgin Mary. Notre Dame de la Garde is one of the most visited tourist sites in Marseille.

Basilica of Notre Dame de la Garde

Cathedral of Marseille

A picturesque cathedral built during the period of the highest economic power of Marseille - in the second half of the 19th century. The temple was built in a luxurious Byzantine style with round domes and graceful balustrades. During the construction, a wide variety of materials were used - from Italian marble to African onyx. The interior of the cathedral is lavishly decorated with mosaics, frescoes and decorative bronze elements.

Cathedral of Marseille

Museum of European and Mediterranean Civilizations

The museum opened in 2013 when Marseille was chosen as the European Capital of Culture. The modern building housing the collections is connected to Fort Saint-Jean by a bridge. The museum exposition exhibits both traditional items: paintings, coins, equipment, furniture, documents, as well as more provocative ones. Controversial exhibits include an image of a "pregnant" man and a glitter and aluminum statue of Aphrodite, created in 1966.

Museum of European and Mediterranean Civilizations

Center de la Vieille Charité

Cultural center housed in a 17th century building. Previously, there were an almshouse and a hospice. Today there are two museums in the center. One exposition is devoted to the culture of the countries of America, Oceania and Africa, the second is an archaeological collection. The building of the Center de la Vieille Charite is made in the Baroque style. The main material of the facade is pink and white stone from a local quarry.

Center de la Vieille Charité

Marseille House Le Corbusier

A 1952 house designed by Le Corbusier, an architect who, after the end of World War II, implemented the city's residential building programs. It was an innovative plan for the middle of the 20th century, since the house consisted of 17 floors and could accommodate 1,600 people inside. A gym, a swimming pool, a kindergarten and other public facilities were placed on the roof of the building.

Marseille House Le Corbusier

ruin garden

The territory of archaeological excavations, which contains the remains of architectural structures erected before our era. These ruins were discovered in 1967. They became direct evidence that a settlement arose here at the turn of the 6th-7th centuries BC. e. In order to preserve priceless finds, it was decided to create a park, which was called the "Garden of Ruins".

Ruin garden

Boreli Park

The park is located on a vast territory of 17 hectares. It has an English garden, a botanical garden, sculptures, fountains, "living" flower tunnels and other elements of French landscape design. In the middle of the park is an 18th-century castle that belonged to L.-J. Boreli - industrialist and shipowner. In the 19th century, the city authorities organized a public park on the site of the former Boreli estate.

Boreli Park

Velodrome Stadium

Sports arena, designed for 67 thousand people. The last reconstruction was carried out in 2016 before the Euro 2016 championship. During the 20th century, the Velodrome hosted European league games, as well as individual world championship matches. The stadium was built in 1937. For several decades it has been the home arena for the Marseille Olympic football team.

Velodrome Stadium

Prado beaches

The complex of artificial beaches, which was created by the city authorities in the 70s. XX century. Prior to this, Marseille did not have its own beach. The embankment was made from small fragments of rock left after the construction of metro stations. The result was a coastal strip of about 3.5 km. in length, where, in addition to beaches with all the infrastructure, there are playgrounds, parks and recreation areas.

Prado beaches

Friulian Islands

The Friulian archipelago consists of the islands of Tibulen, Ratonno and Pomego. From the Old Port of Marseille, the city ferry departs there every hour. The islands are attractive because there are a large number of convenient beaches. Yachts often moor in cozy coves, as people prefer to swim here, rather than in the artificial harbor of Marseille. Also on the islands there is a small settlement of Port Friul, where you can dine in a restaurant.

Friulian Islands

calanques

Calanques are small picturesque bays, French “fjords”, which are located on the coast from Marseille to Lia Ciot and Cassis. There are three ways to see this miracle of nature - during a sea cruise, a trip by car and a walk. Especially for hikers, the entire 20-kilometer coastline from Marseille to Cassis is equipped with hiking trails. Some calanques end with cozy sandy beaches.

Calanques