索非亚 25 佳景点, 保加利亚

1 133
68 516

索非亚可以与希腊雅典争夺欧洲最古老首都的权利。在这座城市的领土上,保留了许多丰富历史的见证:罗马圆形剧场的废墟、拜占庭帝国时期的教堂和奥斯曼帝国统治时期建造的清真寺。

保加利亚首都还拥有众多新时代的纪念碑。其中有宏伟的亚历山大·涅夫斯基神庙、优雅的索菲亚犹太教堂、俄罗斯圣尼古拉斯教堂等同样引人注目的建筑。

如今,游客对索非亚的兴趣正在稳步增长。在这个充满活力和有趣的城市度过的几天肯定会成为每个热情旅行者的印象宝库。

索非亚 有哪些景点和值得去的地方?

最美丽的地方和主要景点

亚历山大·涅夫斯基神庙纪念碑

保加利亚东正教大教堂位于同名广场上。大教堂宏伟的建筑在城市景观的衬托下显得格外引人注目,它是根据俄罗斯建筑师波梅兰采夫的设计于20世纪初建造的。原因是俄罗斯-土耳其战争后保加利亚从奥斯曼帝国的统治下解放出来。这座寺庙以新拜占庭风格建造。

亚历山大·涅夫斯基神庙纪念碑

圣乔治圆形大厅

索非亚最古老的教堂。它建于公元 4 世纪君士坦丁皇帝统治时期。最初,这座寺庙被用作洗礼堂。 16世纪奥斯曼土耳其人征服保加利亚后,该建筑被改建成清真寺。在修复工作中,在教堂的内墙上发现了几层壁画,其中最早的壁画可以追溯到10世纪。如今,这座寺庙设有博物馆,并提供持续的礼拜服务。

圣乔治圆形大厅

塞尔迪卡露天剧场

三至四世纪的罗马圆形剧场,一度被认为是东罗马帝国最大的竞技场。它的面积比著名的罗马斗兽场略小。该遗址是 2004 年在建造一家酒店时偶然发现的。但是,尽管这一发现具有无可争议的价值,酒店仍然建造起来,而对圆形剧场的研究由于缺乏资金而停止。今天,遗址向公众开放。

塞尔迪卡露天剧场

圣索菲大教堂

供奉圣索菲亚大教堂的大教堂出现于六世纪。她经历了火灾、地震、战争,并在几乎被摧毁的状态下幸存至今。 20世纪初进行了修复工作,同时科学家在其墙壁上发现了古代墓葬。大教堂的现代外观是精心修复的结果。寺庙境内有无名烈士墓。

圣索菲大教堂

博亚纳教堂

距离索非亚8公里,博亚纳小村庄里有一座10-11世纪的教堂。该建筑于1979年被列入联合国教科文组织世界遗产名录。在13世纪和19世纪,教堂又增加了两个额外的限制。该建筑由砖和石建成。里面保存着11-16世纪的珍贵壁画和19世纪的绘画。这座寺庙至今仍保存得几乎完美,避免了战争期间的破坏。

博亚纳教堂

俄罗斯圣尼古拉斯教堂

这座教堂是为了满足俄罗斯社区的需要而建立的,1878 年俄土战争结束后,索非亚的俄罗斯社区人数大幅增加。这座寺庙建于 20 世纪初,在一座被毁坏的市场清真寺的遗址上。教堂的圆顶是俄罗斯皇帝尼古拉二世赠送给教区的。该建筑采用折衷的伪俄罗斯风格,由 M. Preobrazhensky 设计。

俄罗斯圣尼古拉斯教堂

圣周大教堂

圣周是尼科米底亚烈士基里亚基亚的第二个名字。据信,第一座教堂是为了纪念她而建于十世纪。这是一座石头地基、木墙的建筑。 18世纪,国王斯蒂芬二世的遗体被转移到这里后,教堂获得了大教堂的地位。这座现代教堂建于 1863 年,位于一座破旧教堂的遗址上。

圣周大教堂

索非亚犹太教堂

犹太神庙是索非亚最美丽的建筑结构之一。它是由建筑师 F. Grünager 在 20 世纪初为西班牙系犹太人社区建造的。该建筑的建筑风格融合了摩尔传统和维也纳新艺术风格。您将无法像这样进入犹太教堂,但有机会参观一个致力于保加利亚犹太人历史的小型博物馆。

索非亚犹太教堂

考古研究所和博物馆

研究机构成立于 1948 年。考古博物馆自 1892 年成立,是保加利亚最古老的博物馆。它拥有巴尔干地区最丰富的古代文物收藏。博览会位于 15 世纪 Buyuk-jamiya 的前清真寺建筑内。该研究所隶属于保加利亚科学院,拥有数十名科学家。

考古研究所和博物馆

保加利亚历史博物馆

该博物馆成立于1973年。2000年,藏品迁至一座现代化建筑。博览会包含超过65万件来自不同时代的物品和文物。它分为历史部分、民族志部分和考古部分。游客可以参观珠宝、武器、硬币、家具、宗教用具和家居用品的收藏。中世纪的博亚纳教堂也是历史博物馆的一部分。

保加利亚历史博物馆

自然历史博物馆

索非亚自然历史博物馆展示了巴尔干半岛最大的毛绒动物、昆虫、鸟类以及矿物样本展览。该系列于 1889 年在斐迪南王子的协助下创立。博物馆工作人员的科学活动旨在研究和保护保加利亚的动植物群。作为改善环境和保护环境计划的一部分,我们正在做很多事情。

自然历史博物馆

社会主义艺术博物馆

展览包括 1944 年至 1989 年期间创作的艺术作品,当时保加利亚社会主义时代开始了。博物馆建筑群包括一个艺术画廊、一个拥有社会主义现实主义风格纪念性雕塑的公园以及一个供观众观看纪录片的视频厅。该博物馆于 2011 年根据保加利亚执政联盟——民主力量联盟的法令成立。

社会主义艺术博物馆

军事历史博物馆

该博物馆位于军事学院境内,隶属于保加利亚国防部。其展览部分由军事装备组成,位于露天,另一部分位于室内。收藏品中相当大一部分是苏联车辆,还有一些捷克、德国和法国的坦克。博物馆设有专题图书馆和计算机中心。

军事历史博物馆

保加利亚美术馆

该展厅于1948年建成。迄今为止,他的藏品已达数千件。展览由三部分组成:十八至十九世纪的基督教艺术、保加利亚民族艺术和中世纪艺术。该博物馆有多个分馆。其中之一位于亚历山大·涅夫斯基神庙纪念碑境内。主要分店位于前皇宫。

保加利亚美术馆

外国美术馆

该画廊于 1985 年开业,其前身是一家印刷厂,该建筑建于 19 世纪末,根据维也纳大师 F. Schwanberg 的设计而建。博物馆藏品丰富,占地19个展厅,拥有1万多件藏品。有毕加索、雷诺阿、伦勃朗、戈雅和达利的画作,曾经装饰过国家美术馆的墙壁,后来被捐赠了。

外国美术馆

国家文化宫

该建筑于 1981 年在俄罗斯共产党总书记的女儿柳德米拉·日夫科娃的倡议下建成。该建筑群共有8层和数十个大厅。它适用于展览、大会、音乐会和其他文化活动。建筑内部装饰华丽,有马赛克、绘画和雕塑。宫殿周围有一个风景如画的公园,有喷泉和运河。

国家文化宫

伊万·瓦佐夫剧院

保加利亚的主剧院建于1906年。该建筑在第二次世界大战期间遭到严重损坏,但在1945年修复后,它又开始以其喜庆的外观给首都居民带来欢乐。舞台剧目由世界著名作家的作品组成。演出表中有很多保加利亚作曲家的戏剧。该剧院以杰出诗人、民族文学真正的“元祖”瓦佐夫的名字命名。

伊万·瓦佐夫剧院

保加利亚国家歌剧院和芭蕾舞剧院

1980年,索非亚出现了第一个歌剧团,但由于缺乏资金,并没有持续多久。在多次成功首演后,舞台于 1908 年复兴。 1922年,该剧院获得国家剧院的地位。 1928 年,该剧院首次上演芭蕾舞剧。该剧院的剧目包括欧洲和俄罗斯作曲家的经典作品。

保加利亚国家歌剧院和芭蕾舞剧院

索非亚大学

该大学以斯拉夫文字创始人之一奥赫里德的圣克里门特命名。这所教育机构被认为是该国最负盛名的。酒店坐落在一栋 1934 年的文艺复兴建筑内。 A. Breanson 负责最初的项目,后来建筑师 J. Milanov 对计划进行了自己的修改,添加了富有表现力的巴洛克风格和折衷主义元素。

索非亚大学

保加利亚议会大厦

保加利亚的主要立法机构坐落在一座建于 1886 年、风景如画的建筑内,该建筑被列为建筑纪念碑。它是根据 K. Jovanovich 的项目以新文艺复兴风格建造的。 1890 年和 1928 年,该建筑增加了额外的房屋和带柱子的中央入口。宫殿位于索非亚市中心的人民集会广场上。

保加利亚议会大厦

圣索菲亚大教堂雕像

2000 年,这座纪念碑装饰了保加利亚首都。该雕塑安装在已被拆除的 V.I. 纪念碑的遗址上。列宁。雕塑家格奥尔基·查普基诺夫设计的圣索菲亚大教堂象征着智慧和上帝的恩典。她似乎正在向这座城市伸出双臂。从她的容貌中,人们可以猜出古希腊女神雅典娜的容貌。雕像高达8米。这座重 5 吨的雕塑矗立在 12 米高的基座上。

圣索菲亚大教堂雕像

沙皇解放者纪念碑

在索非亚市中心有一座令人印象深刻的俄罗斯皇帝亚历山大二世纪念碑。保加利亚人高度赞赏俄罗斯沙皇为将国家从奥斯曼帝国统治下解放出来所做的贡献。该纪念碑建于20世纪初。沙皇斐迪南一世和亚历山大二世之子弗拉基米尔大公出席了纪念碑的揭幕仪式。皇帝骑马像由青铜制成,安装在花岗岩基座上。

沙皇解放者纪念碑

鲍里索夫·格拉迪纳公园

索非亚市中心风景如画的城市公园,居民称之为“鲍里斯花园”。它是在一位瑞士园丁的倡议下于19世纪末创建的。到 1924 年,公园的面积几乎增加了一倍,出现了喷泉、玫瑰园、池塘和日本花园。 20世纪中叶,这里修建了一座天文台。如今,首都的游客和居民都热衷于参观这片绿洲。

鲍里索夫·格拉迪纳公园

博亚纳瀑布

博亚纳瀑布位于维托沙山脉的山坡上。天气晴朗时,甚至从索非亚市中心也能看到它。水柱从 15 米高处落下,击碎石头,产生数千股水花。积雪融化后,当流入门槛的河流水位达到最高水位时,溪流变得尤其水流。可以通过几条远足小径到达瀑布。

博亚纳瀑布

维托沙山脉

索非亚附近的一座山脉,绵延19公里。在其领土上有一个同名的国家公园。维托沙的最高峰是切尔尼-维赫山(Mount Cherni-Vrykh)(超过2200米)。 19 世纪末,第一批登山者登上了维托沙山峰。如今,这里是一个受欢迎的滑雪胜地,滑雪道总长约 30 公里。

维托沙山脉

Top 25 Sofia Attractions, Bulgaria

1 133
68 516

Sofia can compete with Greek Athens for the right to be considered the most ancient capital of Europe. On the territory of the city, many testimonies of its rich history have been preserved: the ruins of a Roman amphitheater, churches from the period of the Byzantine Empire and mosques built during the Ottoman rule.

The capital of Bulgaria also boasts numerous monuments of the New Age. Among them are the magnificent temple of Alexander Nevsky, the elegant Sophia Synagogue, the Russian Church of St. Nicholas and other no less remarkable buildings.

Today the interest of tourists to Sofia is steadily growing. A few days spent in this dynamic and interesting city will definitely remain in the treasury of impressions of every enthusiastic traveler.

What to see and where to go in Sofia?

The most beautiful places and main attractions

Temple-monument of Alexander Nevsky

The Cathedral of the Bulgarian Orthodox Church, located on the square of the same name. The grandiose building of the cathedral, which stands out against the backdrop of the city landscape, was erected at the beginning of the 20th century according to the design of the Russian architect A. Pomerantsev. The reason was the liberation of Bulgaria from the rule of the Ottoman Empire following the Russian-Turkish war. The temple was built in neo-Byzantine style.

Temple-monument of Alexander Nevsky

Rotunda of Saint George

The oldest church in Sofia. It was erected in the 4th century under Emperor Constantine. Initially, the temple was used as a baptistery. After the conquest of Bulgaria by the Ottoman Turks in the 16th century, the building was turned into a mosque. During restoration work, several layers of frescoes were discovered on the inner walls of the church, the earliest of which date back to the 10th century. Nowadays, the temple houses a museum, as well as constant worship services.

Rotunda of Saint George

Serdika Amphitheater

The Roman amphitheater of the III-IV centuries, which at one time was considered the largest arena of the Eastern Roman Empire. Its area is slightly smaller than the famous Colosseum. The ruins were discovered by accident during the construction of a hotel in 2004. But, despite the indisputable value of the discovery, the hotel was still built, and research on the amphitheater stopped due to lack of funds. Today the ruins are open to the public.

Serdika Amphitheater

Saint Sophie Cathedral

The basilica dedicated to St. Sophia appeared in the 6th century. She survived fires, earthquakes, wars and has survived to this day in an almost destroyed state. Restoration work was carried out at the beginning of the 20th century, at the same time scientists discovered ancient burials on its walls. The modern appearance of the cathedral is the result of careful restoration. On the territory of the temple is the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier.

Saint Sophie Cathedral

Boyana Church

8 km from Sofia, in the small village of Boyana, there is a church of the 10th-11th centuries. The building was included in the UNESCO World Heritage List in 1979. In the 13th and 19th centuries, two additional limits were added to the church. The building is made of brick and stone. Inside, valuable frescoes of the 11th-16th centuries and paintings of the 19th century have been preserved. The temple has survived to this day in almost perfect condition, having managed to avoid destruction during wars.

Boyana Church

Russian Church of St. Nicholas

The church was erected for the needs of the Russian community, whose numbers in Sofia increased significantly after the end of the Russian-Turkish war in 1878. The temple was built at the beginning of the 20th century on the site of a destroyed market mosque. The church domes were presented to the parish by the Russian Emperor Nicholas II. The building was built in an eclectic pseudo-Russian style designed by M. Preobrazhensky.

Russian Church of St. Nicholas

Holy Week Cathedral

Holy Week is the second name of the martyr Kyriakia of Nicomedia. It is believed that the very first church in her honor was built in the 10th century. It was a building on a stone foundation with wooden walls. The church received the status of a cathedral in the 18th century after the remains of King Stephen II were transferred here. The modern church was built in 1863 on the site of a dilapidated one.

Holy Week Cathedral

Sofia Synagogue

The Jewish Temple is one of the most picturesque architectural structures in Sofia. It was erected for the community of Sephardic Jews by the architect F. Grünager at the beginning of the 20th century. The architectural style of the building is a mixture of Moorish traditions and Viennese Art Nouveau. You won’t be able to enter the synagogue just like that, but there is an opportunity to visit a small museum dedicated to the history of Bulgarian Jews.

Sofia Synagogue

Archaeological Institute and Museum

Research institution founded in 1948. The Archaeological Museum has existed since 1892 and is the oldest in Bulgaria. It has the richest collection of ancient artifacts in the Balkans. The exposition is located in the building of the former mosque of the 15th century Buyuk-jamiya. The research institute belongs to the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences and employs several dozen scientists.

Archaeological Institute and Museum

Historical Museum of Bulgaria

The museum was founded in 1973. In 2000, the collection moved to a modern building. The exposition contains more than 650 thousand items and artifacts from different eras. It is divided into historical, ethnographic and archaeological parts. Visitors can view collections of jewelry, weapons, coins, furniture, religious utensils and household items. The medieval Boyana Church is also part of the Historical Museum.

Historical Museum of Bulgaria

Museum of Natural History

The Museum of Natural History in Sofia presents the largest exposition of stuffed animals, insects, birds, as well as samples of minerals in the Balkans. The collection was founded in 1889 with the assistance of Prince Ferdinand. The scientific activity of the museum staff is aimed at studying and preserving the flora and fauna of Bulgaria. Much is being done as part of programs to improve the environment and protect the environment.

Museum of Natural History

Museum of Socialist Art

The exposition consists of works of art created in the period from 1944 to 1989, when the era of socialism began in Bulgaria. The museum complex includes an art gallery, a park with monumental sculptures in the style of socialist realism and a video hall where viewers can watch documentaries. The museum was founded in 2011 by decree of the ruling coalition of Bulgaria - the Union of Democratic Forces.

Museum of Socialist Art

Museum of Military History

The museum is located on the territory of the military academy and belongs to the Ministry of Defense of Bulgaria. Part of its exposition, consisting of military equipment, is located in the open air, the other is indoors. A fairly large part of the collection consists of Soviet vehicles, there are also several Czech, German and French tanks. The museum has a thematic library and a computer center.

Museum of Military History

Art Gallery of Bulgaria

The exhibition hall appeared in 1948. To date, his collection includes several thousand items. The exposition consists of three parts: Christian art of the XVIII-XIX centuries, national Bulgarian art and art of the Middle Ages. The museum has several branches. One of them is located on the territory of the temple-monument of Alexander Nevsky. The main branch is located in the former royal palace.

Art Gallery of Bulgaria

Foreign Art Gallery

The gallery opened in 1985 in the building of a former printing house, which was erected at the end of the 19th century according to the design of the Viennese master F. Schwanberg. The extensive collection of the museum occupies 19 exhibition halls and has more than 10 thousand items. There are paintings by Picasso, Renoir, Rembrandt, Goya and Dali, which used to decorate the walls of the National Art Gallery, and then were donated.

Foreign Art Gallery

National Palace of Culture

The building was built in 1981 on the initiative of Lyudmila Zhivkova, daughter of the CPB General Secretary. The complex consists of 8 floors and several dozen halls. It is intended for exhibitions, congresses, concerts and other cultural events. The interior of the building is generously decorated with mosaics, as well as paintings and sculptures. Around the palace there is a picturesque park with fountains and canals.

National Palace of Culture

Ivan Vazov Theater

The main theater in Bulgaria was built in 1906. The building was badly damaged during the Second World War, but after the restoration in 1945, it again began to delight the residents of the capital with its festive appearance. The repertoire of the stage consists of works by famous world authors. There are many plays by Bulgarian composers in the schedule. The theater was named after the outstanding poet, the true "patriarch" of national literature I. Vazov.

Ivan Vazov Theater

Bulgarian National Opera and Ballet Theater

The first opera troupe appeared in Sofia in 1980, but due to lack of funding, it did not last long. The revival of the stage took place in 1908 after several successful premieres. In 1922 the theater was given the status of a national theater. The first ballet performance took place on its stage in 1928. The theater's repertoire consists of classical works by European and Russian composers.

Bulgarian National Opera and Ballet Theater

Sofia University

The university is named after one of the founders of Slavic writing, St. Kliment of Ohrid. This educational institution is considered the most prestigious in the country. It is housed in a 1934 renaissance building. A. Breanson worked on the initial project, later the architect J. Milanov made his own changes to the plan, adding elements of expressive baroque and eclecticism to it.

Sofia University

Bulgarian parliament building

Bulgaria's main legislative body sits in a picturesque building built in 1886, which is classified as an architectural monument. It was erected in the neo-Renaissance style according to the project of K. Jovanovich. In 1890 and 1928, additional premises and a central entrance with columns were added to the structure. The palace is located in the very center of Sofia on the People's Assembly Square.

Bulgarian parliament building

Statue of Hagia Sophia

The monument adorned the capital of Bulgaria in 2000. The sculpture was installed on the site of the demolished monument to V.I. Lenin. Hagia Sophia by sculptor Georgy Chapkynov symbolizes wisdom and God's grace. She seems to be stretching her arms over the city. In her features, one can guess the appearance of the ancient Greek goddess Athena. The statue reaches a height of 8 meters. The five-ton sculpture stands on a 12-meter pedestal.

Statue of Hagia Sophia

Monument to the Tsar Liberator

In the very center of Sofia there is an impressive monument to the Russian Emperor Alexander II. Bulgarians highly appreciate the contribution of the Russian Tsar to the liberation of their country from Ottoman rule. The monument was erected at the beginning of the 20th century. The opening of the monument took place in the presence of Tsar Ferdinand I and Grand Duke Vladimir, the son of Alexander II. The figure of the emperor sitting on a horse is made of bronze and mounted on a granite pedestal.

Monument to the Tsar Liberator

Park Borisov Gradina

A picturesque city park in the center of Sofia, which the residents call the "Garden of Boris". It was created at the end of the 19th century on the initiative of a Swiss gardener. By 1924, the territory of the park had almost doubled, fountains, rose gardens, a pond and a Japanese garden appeared. In the middle of the 20th century, an observatory was built here. Today this green oasis is visited with pleasure by tourists and residents of the capital.

Park Borisov Gradina

Boyana waterfall

The Boyana waterfall is located on the slopes of the Vitosha mountain range. In clear weather, it can even be seen from the center of Sofia. Jets of water fall from a height of 15 meters and break on stones with thousands of sprays. The stream becomes especially full-flowing after the snow melts, when the water level in the river that feeds the threshold reaches its maximum level. The waterfall can be reached by several hiking trails.

Boyana waterfall

Vitosha mountain range

A mountain range in the vicinity of Sofia, stretching for a length of 19 km. On its territory there is a national park of the same name. The highest peak of Vitosha is Mount Cherni-Vrykh (more than 2200 meters). The first climbers climbed the peaks of Vitosha at the end of the 19th century. Today there is a popular ski resort with a total length of tracks of about 30 km.

Vitosha mountain range