Топ 10 — достопримечательности Несебра, Болгария

1 188
73 073

Несебр – один из древнейших городов Болгарии. Он был основан фракийцами задолго до наступления нашей эры и успел побывать греческой, римской и византийской колонией. В 15 веке поселение попало под протекторат турок-османов.

Как туристический центр город начал развиваться только в 20 веке. Сегодня здесь есть все для спокойного семейного отдыха: уютные пляжи, старинная архитектура, гостеприимные таверны и кафе, сувенирные лавки с изделиями местных умельцев.

Недалеко от Несебра находится знаменитый Солнечный Берег, известный в нашей стране еще со времен СССР. В наши дни он превратился в современный курорт, ежегодно принимающий сотни тысяч туристов из разных стран Европы.

Что посмотреть и куда пойти в Несебре?

Самые интересные и красивые места для прогулок. Фото и краткое описание.

Старый город

Старые кварталы города расположены на небольшом полуострове, соединенном мостом с новой частью Несебра. В 10 веке до нашей эры здесь была основана первая фракийская колония. Затем территорией Болгарии правили римляне, византийцы и турки. Здания с фундаментом, построенные в османский период, а также постройки 18 века лучше всего сохранились в Старом городе.

Старый город

Ветряная мельница

Мельница расположена на перешейке, соединяющем Старый город и современную часть Несебра. Само сооружение выполнено из дерева и укреплено на каменном фундаменте, оставшемся от византийской церкви. Мельница считается символом города

Ветряная мельница

Западная крепостная стена

Западная стена — это все, что осталось от некогда мощной оборонительной системы города. Небольшой участок укрепления растянулся примерно на 100 метров, высота сооружения достигает 8 метров. Окружающая территория облагорожена и ухожена, поэтому здесь приятно прогуляться и насладиться видом окрестностей. Считается, что стена была возведена в эпоху раннего средневековья и несколько раз реставрировалась.

Западная крепостная стена

Церкви Несебра

Несебр славится своими храмами, построенными в разные исторические периоды. Среди прочих можно упомянуть церковь Святой Параскевы 12 века, полуразрушенную церковь Святых Архангелов Михаила и Гавриила - объект ЮНЕСКО, церковь Святого Стефана, построенную в 11 веке, а также церковь Христа Пантократора — одна из самых известных и хорошо сохранившихся церквей средневековья в городе.

Церкви Несебра

Археологический музей

Музей археологии расположен у входа в Старый город. Он открылся в 1994 году. Впечатляющая экспозиция занимает четыре этажа и состоит из предметов, относящихся к фракийскому, римскому и византийскому историческим периодам. Здесь посетители могут увидеть коллекции икон, посуды, украшений, монет, корабельных принадлежностей, а также статуи (точнее, то, что от них осталось) и древние погребальные плиты.

Археологический музей

Этнографический музей

Экспозиция расположена в городской усадьбе 19 века, ранее принадлежавшей богатому купцу. Каждая комната дома посвящена отдельной теме. Здесь выставлены мебель, предметы быта, инструменты ремесленников, домашняя утварь, одежда, текстиль и еще много интересных экспонатов, связанных с бытом и культурой местных жителей. Фольклорные ансамбли часто выступают на улице перед музеем в праздничные дни.

Этнографический музей

Мини-аквапарк «Пираты Карибского моря»

Оправдывая свое название, аквапарк оформлен в пиратской тематике. На башне есть огромный фрегат, сундук с сокровищами и наблюдательный пункт, привлекающий всех детей. Территория возле заведения небольшая, в основном для юных гостей были разработаны водные аттракционы. После посещения парка восстановить силы можно в местном ресторане «Черная жемчужина».

Мини-аквапарк «Пираты Карибского моря»

Аквапарк «Аква Парадайз»

Самый большой аквапарк в Болгарии площадью более 30 000 м². На его территории есть несколько десятков горок, предназначенных для взрослых и детей. Помимо водных аттракционов здесь есть скалодром и бассейн с трамплином. Парк открылся в 2006 году. Отличается повышенной безопасностью и комфортной для туристов инфраструктурой, которая включает в себя зоны отдыха, ресторан и бар.

Аквапарк «Аква Парадайз»

Южный пляж

Песчаная полоса на берегу Черного моря, расположенная недалеко от поселка Радва. Из-за того, что пляж находится за пределами бухты, здесь довольно часто бывают волны. Территория делится на платную, где в высокий сезон могут попросить деньги за вход, и свободную зону. Неоспоримыми преимуществами Южного пляжа являются приятный золотистый песок, чистое море и небольшая глубина.

Южный пляж

Солнечный пляж

Крупнейший морской курорт Болгарии, расположенный на востоке страны. Несебр расположен недалеко от его гостеприимных пляжей. Инфраструктура места сформировалась в 1960-х годах. Если посмотреть на современный вид Солнечного Берега, здесь еще можно увидеть отели советских времен, но новых современных зданий все же больше. За чистоту и качество пляжей курорт был удостоен престижного Голубого флага.

Солнечный пляж

Top 10 attractions in Nessebar, Bulgaria

1 188
73 073

Nessebar is one of the most ancient cities in Bulgaria. It was founded by the Thracians long before the advent of our era and managed to be a Greek, Roman and Byzantine colony. In the 15th century, the settlement came under the protectorate of the Ottoman Turks.

As a tourist center, the city began to develop only in the 20th century. Today there is everything for a relaxing family holiday: cozy beaches, ancient architecture, hospitable taverns and cafes, souvenir shops with products of local craftsmen.

Not far from Nessebar is the famous Sunny Beach, known in our country since the times of the USSR. Nowadays, it has turned into a modern resort that annually receives hundreds of thousands of tourists from different European countries.

What to see and where to go in Nessebar?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Old city

The old quarters of the city are located on a small peninsula connected to the new part of Nessebar by a bridge. In the 10th century BC, the first Thracian colony was founded here. Then the Romans, Byzantines and Turks ruled the territory of Bulgaria. The buildings with foundations built during the Ottoman period, as well as buildings from the 18th century, are best preserved in the Old Town.

Old city

Windmill

The mill is located on the isthmus connecting the Old Town and the modern part of Nessebar. The construction itself is made of wood and fortified on a stone foundation left over from the Byzantine church. The mill is considered a symbol of the city; tourists often come here while walking. It consists of three floors: flour was stored on the first floor, the miller's family lived on the second, and the mechanisms of millstones were on the third.

Windmill

Western fortress wall

The Western Wall is all that remains of the once powerful defensive system of the city. A small section of the fortification stretched for about 100 meters, the height of the structure reaches 8 meters. The surrounding area is ennobled and well-groomed, so it is pleasant to walk here and enjoy the view of the surroundings. It is believed that the wall was erected during the Early Middle Ages and restored several times.

Western fortress wall

Churches of Nessebar

Nessebar is famous for its temples built in different historical periods. Among others, we can mention the Church of St. Paraskeva of the 12th century, the dilapidated Church of the Holy Archangels Michael and Gabriel - a UNESCO site, the Church of St. Stephen, built in the 11th century, as well as the Church of Christ the Pantocrator - one of the most famous and well-preserved churches of the Middle Ages in the city .

Churches of Nessebar

Archaeological Museum

The Museum of Archeology is located at the entrance to the Old City. It opened in 1994. The impressive exposition occupies four floors and consists of objects belonging to the Thracian, Roman and Byzantine historical periods. Here visitors can view collections of icons, dishes, jewelry, coins, ship accessories, as well as statues (or rather, what is left of them) and ancient burial slabs.

Archaeological Museum

Ethnographical museum

The exposition is located in a city estate of the 19th century, which previously belonged to a wealthy merchant. Each room of the house is dedicated to a different theme. Furniture, household items, craftsmen's tools, household utensils, clothes, textiles and many more interesting exhibits related to the life and culture of local residents are exhibited here. Folklore ensembles often perform on the street in front of the museum during holidays.

Ethnographical museum

Mini water park «Pirates of Caribbean»

True to its name, the water park is decorated in a pirate theme. There is a huge frigate, a treasure chest and an observation post on the tower that attracts all children. The area near the institution is small, mainly water attractions were developed for young guests. After visiting the park to recuperate, you can go to the local restaurant "Black Pearl".

Mini water park «Pirates of Caribbean»

Water park "Aqua Paradise"

The largest water park in Bulgaria with an area of ​​over 30,000 m². On its territory there are several dozen slides designed for adults and children. In addition to water attractions, there is a climbing wall and a swimming pool with springboards. The park opened in 2006. It is distinguished by increased security and infrastructure that is comfortable for tourists, which includes recreation areas, a restaurant and a bar.

Water park Aqua Paradise

south beach

A sandy strip on the Black Sea coast, located near the village of Radva. Due to the fact that the beach is located outside the bay, there are quite often waves here. The territory is divided into a paid one, where in the high season they can ask for money for entry, and a free zone. The indisputable advantages of the South Beach are pleasant golden sand, clear sea and shallow depth.

South beach

Sunny Beach

The largest seaside resort in Bulgaria, located in the east of the country. Nessebar is located near its hospitable beaches. The infrastructure of the place was formed in the 1960s. If you look at the modern look of Sunny Beach, you can still see Soviet-era hotels here, but there are still more new modern buildings. For the cleanliness and quality of the beaches, the resort was awarded the prestigious Blue Flag.

Sunny Beach