瓦尔纳 20 大景点, 保加利亚

231
40 737

瓦尔纳有很多名字:“海岸明珠”、“黑海女王”、“保加利亚夏季之都”——这个度假小镇还没有被称为!由于其悠久而丰富的历史,瓦尔纳不仅以其海滩吸引游客,还以其有趣的建筑和无价的文化遗产。

这座城市依次由罗马人、拜占庭人和土耳其人拥有,这当然反映在它的外观上。 2世纪的罗马浴场与19世纪的豪宅毗邻,形成了相当不寻常的对比。

瓦尔纳也是保加利亚重要的文化中心。其中的中心活动之一是瓦尔纳夏季音乐节,每年都会聚集来自世界各地的数千名参与者和观众。

瓦尔纳 有哪些值得参观和游玩的地方?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

《驱动的石头》

天然石柱,距离瓦尔纳 18 公里。它们被认为是岩石风化的结果或由硬化珊瑚形成。经过 200 年的研究,科学家们尚未就其中一个版本的真实性达成共识。为了保护这个独特的地标,这片有石头的地区被宣布为天然纪念碑。

《驱动的石头》

叶夫克西诺格勒

黑海沿岸王室的夏宫,现用于政府接待。这座宫殿建于 19 世纪末,由 A. Battenberg 亲王下令建造。巴黎郊区的奥尔良王宫在普法战争期间被毁,被视为模型。在叶夫克西诺格勒的建设中,使用了巴黎宫殿幸存的碎片。

叶夫克西诺格勒

海滨公园

公园的设计由捷克大师A.诺瓦克于19世纪创作。这个风景如画的海滨花园长期以来一直是人们喜爱的散步和放松的地方。广场的小巷沿着海岸延伸,花坛、喷泉和雕塑坐落在其中。这里有一个玻璃容器、一个动物园、一个海豚馆、一个体育中心、一个天文馆和几个博物馆。公园甚至还有自己的海滩。

海滨公园

罗马浴场

古老的浴场建于2世纪,一直使用到3世纪末。一个足球场大小的令人印象深刻的浴场位于瓦尔纳市中心的住宅楼中。据信,这些是巴尔干半岛最大的术语,也是整个罗马帝国的第四大术语。如今,即使从残存的废墟中,也能判断出这座古老建筑的规模。

罗马浴场

圣母升天大教堂

保加利亚东正教大教堂位于瓦尔纳市中心。它于 1886 年隆重落成,以纪念这座城市从奥斯曼帝国的统治下解放出来,俄罗斯皇帝亚历山大二世积极参与其中,他的妻子是巴腾堡亲王的姨妈。在大教堂的建筑中,人们可以看出拜占庭风格的特点,俄罗斯寺庙建筑的元素,甚至还有一些哥特式的风格。

圣母升天大教堂

圣萨尔吉斯亚美尼亚教堂

亚美尼亚东正教教堂,建于 19 世纪中叶,在一座被烧毁的教堂遗址上,纪念圣萨尔基斯 (St. Sarkis),他生活在君士坦丁皇帝时期,因将异教徒皈依基督教而闻名信仰。建筑的主立面由红砖砌成,侧墙覆盖着白色灰泥。寺庙内部的壁画是拜占庭风格的。

圣萨尔吉斯亚美尼亚教堂

阿拉贾修道院

十二世纪的岩石东正教修道院,目前已成为废墟。众所周知,从 4 世纪开始,基督教隐士就住在地下墓穴中。该修道院一直存在到十四世纪末,直到被奥斯曼帝国摧毁,但僧侣们继续在洞穴中居住了四百年。以前,几乎所有的石窟都装饰有壁画,但现在仅保留在修道院的礼拜堂中。

阿拉贾修道院

瓦尔纳歌剧院

剧院舞台位于一座风景如画的帝国风格宅邸内,被认为是这座城市最美丽的建筑之一。就受欢迎程度而言,瓦尔纳歌剧院仅次于索非亚歌剧院。该剧团成立于1947年,立即开始演出古典和当代作家的作品。后来,剧目中又增加了轻歌剧,从而吸引了更多的观众。

瓦尔纳歌剧院

考古博物馆

该博物馆被认为是保加利亚藏品最多的博物馆之一,拥有超过 50,000 件藏品。科学图书馆、展览厅、档案馆和教室占地 2,000 平方米。展览的一部分在庭院中展出。独特的展品包括在瓦尔纳墓地发现的一系列黄金物品。专家认为其年龄已有6000多年。

考古博物馆

民族志博物馆

该博物馆于 1974 年在一座 19 世纪的宅邸内开放。他的收藏致力于反映瓦尔纳地区人民的文化和生活。展览分为两层,涵盖了从 19 世纪下半叶到 20 世纪中叶的时期。在博物馆中,您可以了解该地区的传统工艺:捕鱼、养蜂和葡萄栽培,还可以参观工具和家居用品。

民族志博物馆

复古博物馆

该系列是在商人 Ts 的倡议下创建的。阿塔纳索夫收集了华沙条约国家居民使用的老式汽车和各种物品。随着时间的推移,博览会的规模不断扩大,以至于不得不租用一个单独的房间。该收藏中的主要“珍珠”是 Chaika 汽车,属于托多尔·日夫科夫 (Todor Zivkov)。

复古博物馆

瓦尔纳历史博物馆

博物馆建筑位于瓦尔纳市中心,靠近罗马浴场。在这里,游客可以了解这座城市 1878 年至 1939 年间的历史。大部分藏品是城市咖啡馆、商店和办公室的重建。其余大厅展示了第一次和第二次世界大战以及巴尔干战争期间的武器、服装、照片和室内物品。

瓦尔纳历史博物馆

国家海事博物馆

在一群爱好者的支持下,该系列于 1923 年问世。它由海军制服、舰船模型、徽章和舰炮组成。展品分布在12个展厅。首先,该博览会将引起海军军事主题爱好者和仅对船舶感兴趣的人们的兴趣。博物馆设有图书馆,藏书丰富。

国家海事博物馆

“弗拉迪斯拉夫·瓦尔内奇克”公园博物馆

纪念建筑群是为了纪念民族英雄弗拉迪斯拉夫·瓦尔内奇克(弗拉迪斯拉夫三世·雅盖洛)而建,他是波兰-匈牙利国王,在 1444 年保加利亚、捷克、匈牙利、波斯尼亚、克罗地亚、波兰联合军队的战斗中阵亡。罗马尼亚人试图阻止土耳其-奥斯曼帝国对欧洲的入侵。该博物馆成立于 1924 年。建筑群内有 Jagiello 陵墓,但国王本人的尸体并不在那里。

“弗拉迪斯拉夫·瓦尔内奇克”公园博物馆

海豚馆

瓦尔纳和几乎所有海滨度假小镇一样,拥有自己的海豚馆。每周有六天在这里举行表演,看台上都挤满了人,有趣的海洋哺乳动物让任何人都无动于衷。动物们在表演中翩翩起舞,“唱”保加利亚歌曲,让观众陷入难以形容的愉悦之中。

海豚馆

瓦尔纳水族馆

水族馆位于1912年建成的水产养殖和渔业研究所大楼内。海洋生物生活在宽敞的水箱中,这里创造了最佳的生活条件。展览的一部分展示了黑海的水下动物群,另一部分则致力于世界海洋。除了鱼类,这里还可以看到藻类、贝类、章鱼和水母。

瓦尔纳水族馆

瓦尔纳动物园

瓦尔纳动物园面积不大——您可以在 30 分钟内安全地绕完动物园的领地。这里的动物被关在栅栏后面的围栏里,所以你只能远远地观看它们。动物园的历史始于 1956 年,当时一艘军舰的船员从另一次航行中带来了一只熊。这只动物被赋予了“马克西姆”的绰号,并定居在海滨公园。很快其他居民也加入了他的行列。

瓦尔纳动物园

大学植物园“生态园”

该花园于 2002 年向游客开放。此前,其领土上设有一个大学苗圃。在生态公园里,外来植物和本地物种并存。在这里你可以看到海松、银杏、铁树、纸树和郁金香树等有趣的标本。公园内有一个别致的玫瑰园,园内种植了30多种这种花。

大学植物园“生态园”

瓦尔纳湖

瓦尔纳附近海岸的延伸河口,通过航道与贝洛斯拉夫湖和瓦尔纳湾相连。水库面积17平方公里,水深较浅,仅19米。它的底部覆盖着一层淤泥和硫化氢泥,具有治愈作用。湖边是著名的瓦尔纳墓地。

瓦尔纳湖

卡利亚克拉海角

该海角位于多布鲁贾高原上,距瓦尔纳约 60 公里。它被列入保加利亚一百个最美丽的景点名单。在其领土上有一个自然保护区。海角的悬崖峭壁高出海面 70 米,保护海湾免受寒风侵袭。这里有一个传说,大约有 40 名女孩为了不被奥斯曼土耳其人俘虏而冲入黑海。

卡利亚克拉海角

Top 20 Varna Attractions, Bulgaria

231
40 737

Varna has many names: “pearl of the coast”, “queen of the Black Sea”, “summer capital of Bulgaria” - as soon as this resort town is not called! Thanks to its long and rich history, Varna attracts tourists not only with its beaches, but also with interesting architecture and priceless cultural heritage.

The city was owned in turn by the Romans, Byzantines and Turks, which, of course, was reflected in its external appearance. Roman baths of the 2nd century are adjacent to the mansions of the 19th century, creating a rather unusual contrast.

Varna is also an important cultural center in Bulgaria. One of the central events is the Varna Summer festival, which annually gathers thousands of participants and spectators from all over the world.

What to see and where to go in Varna?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

"Driven Stones"

Stone columns of natural origin, located 18 km from Varna. They are believed to be the result of rock weathering or formed from hardened corals. For 200 years of research, scientists have not come to a consensus about the veracity of one of the versions. To preserve the unique landmark, the territory with stones was declared a natural monument.

Driven Stones

Evksinograd

The summer residence of the royal family on the Black Sea coast, which is now used for government receptions. The palace was built at the end of the 19th century by order of Prince A. Battenberg. The residence of the House of Orleans in one of the suburbs of Paris, destroyed during the Franco-Prussian War, was taken as a model. In the construction of Evksinograd, the surviving fragments of the Parisian palace were used.

Evksinograd

seaside park

The design of the park was created by the Czech master A. Novak in the 19th century. This picturesque garden on the seashore has long been a favorite place for walking and relaxing. The alleys of the square stretch along the coast, flower beds, fountains and sculptures are located along them. There is a terrarium, a zoo, a dolphinarium, a sports complex, a planetarium and several museums. The park even has its own beach.

Seaside park

Roman Baths

The ancient baths were built in the 2nd century and were used until the end of the 3rd century. An impressive bath complex the size of a football field is located in the center of Varna among residential buildings. It is believed that these were the largest terms on the Balkan Peninsula and the fourth largest in the entire Roman Empire. Today, even from the surviving ruins, one can judge the scale of this ancient structure.

Roman Baths

Assumption Cathedral

Cathedral of the Bulgarian Orthodox Church, which is located in the center of Varna. It was solemnly opened in 1886 in honor of the liberation of the city from the rule of the Ottoman Empire with the active participation of the Russian Emperor Alexander II, whose wife was the aunt of Prince Battenberg. In the architecture of the cathedral, one can discern features of the Byzantine style, elements of Russian temple construction, and even some Gothic touches.

Assumption Cathedral

Armenian Church of Saint Sargis

The Armenian Orthodox Church, which was erected in the middle of the 19th century on the site of a burned-out church in honor of St. Sarkis, an associate who lived during the time of Emperor Constantine and became famous for converting pagans to the Christian faith. The main facade of the building is made of red brick, the side walls are covered with white plaster. Inside the temple is painted in the Byzantine style.

Armenian Church of Saint Sargis

Monastery Aladzha

Rock Orthodox monastery of the XII century, currently lying in ruins. It is known that Christian hermits lived in the catacombs from the 4th century. The monastery existed until the end of the XIV century, until it was destroyed by the Ottomans, but the monks continued to inhabit the caves for another four hundred years. Previously, almost all the grottoes were decorated with frescoes, but today they remain only in the monastery chapel.

Monastery Aladzha

Varna Opera House

The theater stage is located in a picturesque Empire style mansion, which is considered one of the most beautiful buildings in the city. In terms of popularity, the Varna Opera is second only to the Sofia Opera. The troupe was formed in 1947 and immediately began working on staging works by classical and contemporary authors. Later, operettas were added to the repertoire, which made it possible to attract more viewers.

Varna Opera House

Archaeological Museum

The museum's collection is considered one of the largest in Bulgaria, as it contains more than 50,000 items. A scientific library, an exhibition hall, an archive and classrooms are located on an area of ​​2,000 m². Part of the exposition is exhibited in the courtyard. Of the unique exhibits - a collection of gold items, which was discovered in the Varna necropolis. Experts believe that its age is more than 6 thousand years.

Archaeological Museum

Ethnographical museum

The museum opened in 1974 in a 19th-century mansion. His collection is dedicated to the culture and life of the people inhabiting the Varna region. Placed on two floors, the exposition covers the time period from the second half of the 19th century to the middle of the 20th. In the museum you can learn about the traditional crafts of the region: fishing, beekeeping and viticulture, as well as look at tools and household items.

Ethnographical museum

Retro Museum

The collection was created on the initiative of businessman Ts. Atanasov, who collected vintage cars and various items used by residents of the Warsaw Pact countries. Over time, the exposition grew to such a size that a separate room had to be rented for it. The main “pearl” of the collection is the Chaika car, which belonged to Todor Zhivkov.

Retro Museum

Museum of the History of Varna

The museum building is located in the center of Varna near the Roman baths. Here visitors can learn about the city's history between 1878 and 1939. Most of the collection is a reconstruction of city cafes, shops and offices. The rest of the halls display weapons from the period of the First and Second World Wars, as well as the Balkan Wars, clothing, photographs and interior items.

Museum of the History of Varna

National Maritime Museum

The collection appeared in 1923 thanks to a group of enthusiasts. It consists of naval uniforms, ship models, insignia and naval guns. The exhibits are placed in 12 halls. First of all, the exposition will be of interest to fans of naval military subjects and people who are simply interested in ships. The museum has a library with a rich book fund.

National Maritime Museum

Park Museum "Vladislav Varnenchik"

The memorial complex, erected in honor of the national hero Vladislav Varnenchik (Vladislav III Jagiello) - the Polish-Hungarian king, who died in the battle of 1444, when the combined army of the Bulgarians, Czechs, Hungarians, Bosnians, Croats, Poles and Romanians tried to stop the invasion of the Turks - Ottomans to Europe. The museum was founded in 1924. On the territory of the complex is the mausoleum of Jagiello, but the body of the king himself is not there.

Park Museum Vladislav Varnenchik

Dolphinarium

Varna, like almost any seaside resort town, has its own dolphinarium. All six days a week, when performances are held here, the stands are filled to capacity, as funny marine mammals leave no one indifferent. Animals dance during the show and "sing" Bulgarian songs, which lead the audience into indescribable delight.

Dolphinarium

Varna Aquarium

The aquarium is located in the building of the Institute of Aquaculture and Fisheries, which was erected in 1912. Marine life lives in spacious tanks, where optimal living conditions are created. Part of the exposition demonstrates the underwater fauna of the Black Sea, the other part is dedicated to the World Ocean. In addition to fish, here you can see algae, shellfish, octopuses and jellyfish.

Varna Aquarium

Varna Zoo

The Varna Zoo is not large in size - you can safely walk around its territory in 30 minutes. The animals here are kept in enclosures behind bars, so you can only watch them from afar. The history of the zoo began in 1956, when the crew of a military vessel brought a bear from another voyage. The animal was given the nickname Maxim and settled in the Seaside Park. Soon other residents joined him.

Varna Zoo

University Botanical Garden "Ecopark"

The garden opened to visitors in 2002. Previously, a university plant nursery was located on its territory. In Ecopark, exotic plants and native species grow side by side. Here you can see sea pine, ginkgo, iron, paper and tulip trees and other interesting specimens. The park has a chic rose garden, where more than 30 species of this flower are planted.

University Botanical Garden Ecopark

Varna lake

An extended estuary on the coast near Varna, which is connected to Beloslav Lake and Varna Bay through shipping channels. The reservoir has an area of ​​17 km² and a relatively shallow depth of only 19 meters. Its bottom is covered with a layer of silt and hydrogen sulfide mud, which has healing properties. Near the lake is the famous Varna necropolis.

Varna lake

Cape Kaliakra

The cape is located about 60 km from Varna on the Dobrudzha plateau. It is included in the list of the hundred most picturesque sights in Bulgaria. On its territory there is a natural reserve. The sheer cliffs of the cape rise 70 meters above the sea, protecting the bay from cold winds. A legend is connected with this place about 40 girls who rushed into the Black Sea in order not to be captured by the Ottoman Turks.

Cape Kaliakra