Топ 15 — достопримечательности Брюгге, Бельгия

1 061
62 278

Сказочный Брюгге словно вырван из привычного течения времени. Здесь возникает ощущение нереальности и ожившего прошлого. Средневековье материализуется в удивительных фламандских готических домах, романских кварталах и старинных церквях. В Брюгге часто проходят костюмированные театрализованные шествия и фестивали, во время которых горожане наряжаются в традиционные костюмы.

Исторический центр Брюгге находится под охраной ЮНЕСКО, так как полностью сохранил свой архитектурный облик. Симпатичные «пряничные» городские домики увиты плющом, фасады украшены флюгерами, а на улицах царит необычайно спокойная и умиротворяющая атмосфера. В Брюгге с незапамятных времен варят вкусное пиво и делают отменный шоколад, поэтому турист найдет здесь и гастрономические удовольствия.

Что посмотреть и куда пойти в Брюгге?

Самые интересные и красивые места для прогулок. Фото и краткое описание.

Рыночная площадь

Центральная площадь Брюгге, на которой со времен Средневековья располагались все важнейшие городские учреждения: суд, мэрия, почта, торговые ряды. Сейчас площадь украшают великолепные здания в стиле фламандской готики, дома торговых гильдий с гербами, памятники известным горожанам. Каждую среду на площади проходит ранка, а зимой открывается шикарная рождественская ярмарка.

Рыночная площадь

Белфорт

Башня XIII-XV веков, символизирующая стремление жителей Брюгге к независимости и свободе. В высоту здание достигает 83 метров, наверху находится колокольня, состоящая из 49 колоколов. В прошлые века башня служила сторожевой, так как с нее было легко увидеть приближающегося к городу врага. Внутри хранятся старинные грамоты, подтверждающие права и свободы жителей.

Белфорт

ратуша Брюгге

Ратуша расположена на центральной площади Бург. Здание возведено в конце 13 — начале 14 века в стиле фламандской готики. Архитектурные особенности здания повторяются в ратушах других бельгийских городов: Лёвена, Гента, Брюсселя. Сама площадь Бург является древним центром Брюгге, где первый фламандский граф построил свой замок-крепость. Район окружен историческими зданиями разных эпох и архитектурных стилей.

Ратуша Брюгге

Пивоварня Де Халве Маан

Бельгия славится своими традициями пивоварения. Расположенная в самом центре города пивоварня De Halve Maan была основана еще в 16 веке, но дошедшее до наших дней здание датируется серединой 19 века. Здесь варят пиво по традиционному бельгийскому рецепту — с кисловатым вкусом, мутное и с коротким сроком хранения. "De Halve" - ​​это небольшой семейный бизнес, производящий собственное пиво.

Пивоварня Де Халве Маан

Музей Грунинге

Художественная галерея, основанная в начале 18 века членами свободного общества художников. В музее хранится бесценная коллекция фламандских мастеров: Яна ван Эйка, Хьюго ван дер Гуса, Ганса Мемлинга, Рогира ван дер Вейдена и других. В отдельных залах представлены картины мастеров эпохи Возрождения и барокко, а также работы художников 19 века. Музей Грунинге — один из самых интересных в Брюгге.

Музей Грунинге

Музей шоколада

Когда-то бельгийский фармацевт создал уникальное лекарство от кашля. Получился горький шоколад, и с тех пор началась история этого лакомства. Брюгге часто называют шоколадной столицей Бельгии. В музее Choco Story можно увидеть всю историю местной шоколадной индустрии и попробовать самые невероятные и необычные сорта лакомства. В музее выставлены сотни шоколадных скульптур самых разных цветов и форм.

Музей шоколада

Больница Святого Иоанна

Старейшая больница в Европе, организованная монахами для лечения бедных и паломников. Он расположен в здании суровой и мощной средневековой архитектуры. В средние века эта больница была крупнейшим лечебным учреждением во всем регионе. В больничной часовне находится музей Мемлинга, в котором хранятся работы известного и искусного мастера Ганса Мемлинга, созданные им по просьбе монахов.

Больница Святого Иоанна

Музей Груутузе

Музей, в котором представлены богатые коллекции скульптур, мебели, посуды, гобеленов, керамики и других предметов декора прошлых веков. Экспозиция музея охватывает несколько исторических периодов. Он расположен в здании 15 века, принадлежащем аристократической семье Ван Груутус. Коллекция начала формироваться в середине 19 века, в нее вошли многие экспонаты из частной коллекции семьи. Музей закрыт на реставрацию до 2018 года.

Музей Груутузе

Базилика Святой Крови Христа

Базилика изначально была часовней, построенной в 12 веке для хранения кусочков овечьей шерсти со следами крови Христа. Эти реликвии были привезены из крестового похода и переданы фламандскому графу Дидерику ван де Эльзасу. Средневековый романский и более поздний готический стили встретились в архитектуре базилики. В храме хранятся мощи святого Василия, великого византийского проповедника.

Базилика Святой Крови Христа

Церковь Богоматери

Собор Брюгге, увенчанный 122-метровой колокольней. Эта изящная башня 15 века является узнаваемым символом города. Внутри храма находится одно из величайших произведений искусства эпохи Возрождения — статуя Богоматери с младенцем работы Микеланджело. В церкви захоронены останки последнего бургундского герцога Карла Смелого и его дочери Марии.

Церковь Богоматери

Иерусалимская церковь

Древний храм 15 века, дошедший до наших времен практически в неизменном виде. Внутреннее убранство также пережило пять столетий. Церковь является копией Иерусалимского храма Гроба Господня. Его построили братья из знатного рода Адорнов после их паломничества в Святую Землю. Внутри находится часть креста, на котором был распят Иисус, и несколько других значимых реликвий. Церковь до сих пор принадлежит потомкам семьи Адорн.

Иерусалимская церковь

Собор Святого Сальвадора

Главный городской собор. Его история началась в 10 веке с небольшой приходской церкви. Кирпичное здание храма было возведено в XIII-XIV веках. Со стороны собор кажется мрачным и мрачным. Однако это впечатление компенсируется богатым внутренним убранством. На протяжении веков храм подвергался незначительным повреждениям, но ему удалось сохранить свой первозданный вид благодаря тщательной реконструкции.

Собор Святого Сальвадора

Начало

Коммуна, похожая на монастырь, где находили приют одинокие женщины. Но обетов безбрачия они не давали и могли в любой момент покинуть бегинаж. Подобные ассоциации были распространены и в XIII веке. Двор Бегинского общества в Брюгге. Святая Елизавета занимает целый квартал. Он был основан в первой половине 13 века, но большая часть построек относится к 17-18 векам. Преобладающий архитектурный стиль комплекса – барокко.

Начало

Озеро любви

Озеро удивительной красоты, окруженное буйной цветущей растительностью и романтическими средневековыми постройками. Сюда приходят, чтобы расслабиться, насладиться тишиной и особой атмосферой. В озере водятся великолепные лебеди, которых разводят с 15 века по приказу бывшего правителя Фландрии, австрийского императора Максимилиана. Правителя и его потомков давно нет в живых, а красивые птицы до сих пор украшают это место.

Озеро любви

Каналы Брюгге

Городские каналы – это не только достопримечательность, придающая Брюгге живописный вид, хотя прогулки по ним довольно популярны у туристов. Каналы выполняют роль транспортных артерий. На протяжении многих веков по ним доставлялись товары в город и осуществлялось транспортное сообщение. Без сети каналов Брюгге выглядел бы более мрачным и суровым, а с ними город претендует на роль очередной «Северной Венеции».

Каналы Брюгге

Top 15 attractions in Bruges, Belgium

1 061
62 278

Fabulous Bruges seems to be torn out of the usual flow of time. Here there is a feeling of unreality and the revived past. The Middle Ages materializes in amazing Flemish Gothic houses, Romanesque quarters and ancient churches. In Bruges, costumed theatrical processions and festivals are often held, during which the townspeople dress up in traditional costumes.

The historic center of Bruges is under the protection of UNESCO, as it has completely preserved its architectural appearance. Cute "gingerbread" town houses are wrapped in ivy, the facades are decorated with weather vanes, and an unusually calm and peaceful atmosphere reigns on the streets. From time immemorial, Bruges has been brewing delicious beer and making excellent chocolate, so a tourist will also find gastronomic pleasures here.

What to see and where to go in Bruges?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Market Square

The central square of Bruges, on which since the Middle Ages all the most important city organizations have been located: the court, the mayor's office, the post office, the shopping malls. Now the square is decorated with magnificent buildings in the Flemish Gothic style, houses of trade guilds with emblems, monuments to famous citizens. Every Wednesday there is a wound on the square, and in winter a smart Christmas market opens.

Market Square

Belfort

The tower of the XIII-XV centuries, symbolizing the desire of the inhabitants of Bruges for independence and freedom. The building reaches a height of 83 meters, at the top there is a bell tower, consisting of 49 bells. In past centuries, the tower served as a watchtower, since it was easy to see the enemy approaching the city from it. Inside are stored ancient letters confirming the rights and freedoms of residents.

Belfort

Bruges town hall

The town hall is located on the central square Burg. The building was erected at the end of the 13th - beginning of the 14th century in the Flemish Gothic style. The architectural features of the building are repeated in the town halls of other Belgian cities: Leuven, Ghent, Brussels. Burg Square itself is the ancient center of Bruges, where the first Flemish count built his fortified castle. The area is surrounded by historical buildings of different eras and architectural styles.

Bruges town hall

De Halve Maan Brewery

Belgium is famous for its brewing traditions. Located in the heart of the city, De Halve Maan Brewery was founded in the 16th century, but the building that has survived to this day dates back to the middle of the 19th century. Here they make beer according to the traditional Belgian recipe - with a sour taste, cloudy and with a short shelf life. "De Halve" is a small family business and produces its own beers.

De Halve Maan Brewery

Groeninge Museum

An art gallery founded at the beginning of the 18th century by members of a free society of artists. The museum houses a priceless collection of Flemish masters: Jan van Eyck, Hugo van der Goes, Hans Memling, Rogier van der Weyden and others. In separate rooms there are paintings by Renaissance and Baroque masters, as well as works by artists of the 19th century. The Groeninge Museum is one of the most interesting in Bruges.

Groeninge Museum

Chocolate Museum

Once upon a time, a Belgian pharmacist created a unique cough medicine. He turned out bitter chocolate, and since then the history of this delicacy began. Bruges is often called the chocolate capital of Belgium. At the Choco Story Museum, you can see the entire history of the local chocolate industry and taste the most incredible and unusual varieties of goodies. The museum exhibits hundreds of chocolate sculptures in a variety of colors and shapes.

Chocolate Museum

St. John's Hospital

The oldest hospital in Europe, organized by monks to treat the poor and pilgrims. It is located in a building of severe and powerful medieval architecture. In the Middle Ages, this hospital was the largest medical institution in the entire region. The hospital chapel houses the Memling Museum, which houses the works of the famous and skilled craftsman Hans Memling, created by him at the request of the monks.

St. John

Gruuthuse Museum

A museum that exhibits rich collections of sculptures, furniture, dishes, tapestries, ceramics and other decor items of past centuries. The exposition of the museum covers several historical periods. It is located in a 15th-century building owned by the aristocratic Van Gruuthus family. The collection began to form in the middle of the 19th century, it included many exhibits from the private collection of the family. The museum is closed for restoration until 2018.

Gruuthuse Museum

Basilica of the Holy Blood of Christ

The basilica was originally a chapel built in the 12th century to store pieces of sheep's wool with traces of the blood of Christ. These relics were brought from the Crusade and given to the Flemish Count Diederik van de Alsace. Medieval Romanesque and later Gothic styles met in the architecture of the basilica. The relics of St. Basil, the great Byzantine preacher, are kept in the temple.

Basilica of the Holy Blood of Christ

Church of Our Lady

Bruges Cathedral, crowned with a 122-meter bell tower. This graceful 15th century tower is a recognizable symbol of the city. Inside the temple is one of the greatest works of art of the Renaissance - the statue of Our Lady and Child by Michelangelo. The remains of the last Burgundian duke Charles the Bold and his daughter Mary are buried in the church.

Church of Our Lady

Jerusalem church

An ancient temple of the 15th century, which has survived to our times in almost unchanged form. The interior decoration also survived five centuries. The church is a copy of the Jerusalem Church of the Holy Sepulcher. It was built by brothers from the noble Adorn family after their pilgrimage to the Holy Land. Inside is a part of the cross on which Jesus was crucified and several other significant relics. The church still belongs to the descendants of the Adorn family.

Jerusalem church

Cathedral of Saint Salvador

The main city cathedral. Its history began in the 10th century with a small parish church. The brick building of the temple was erected in the XIII-XIV centuries. From the outside, the cathedral seems gloomy and gloomy. However, this impression is compensated by the rich interior decoration. Over the centuries, the temple was subjected to minor damage, but he managed to maintain its original appearance thanks to careful reconstruction.

Cathedral of Saint Salvador

Beginage

A commune like a monastery, where single women found shelter. But they did not take vows of celibacy and could leave the beguinage at any time. Similar associations were common in the XIII century. Courtyard of the Beguine Society in Bruges. St. Elizabeth occupies an entire block. It was founded in the first half of the 13th century, but most of the buildings date back to the 17th-18th centuries. The predominant architectural style of the complex is Baroque.

Beginage

Lake of Love

A lake of amazing beauty, surrounded by lush flowering vegetation and romantic medieval buildings. People come here to relax, enjoy the silence and special atmosphere. There are magnificent swans in the lake, which have been bred since the 15th century by order of the former ruler of Flanders, the Austrian Emperor Maximilian. The ruler and his descendants are long gone, and beautiful birds still adorn this place.

Lake of Love

Canals of Bruges

City canals are not only an attraction that gives Bruges a picturesque look, although walking along them is quite popular with tourists. Canals act as transport arteries. For many centuries, goods were delivered to the city through them and transport links were conducted. Without the network of canals, Bruges would look more gloomy and harsh, and with them, the city claims to be the next “Venice of the North”.

Canals of Bruges