梵蒂冈 20 佳景点, 教廷

1 041
41 590

梵蒂冈是一个独特的“国中之国”,是一个受欢迎的旅游中心,也是来自世界各地数百万天主教徒的宗教圣地。它有自己的政府、银行和军队,这个飞地国家的所有公民都有护照。

您几乎可以从罗马的任何地方乘坐公共交通工具前往梵蒂冈。步行者将享受从罗马市中心或威尼斯广场到飞地的步行路线。

来自世界各地的游客来到梵蒂冈,亲眼目睹西斯廷教堂独特的壁画,参观圣彼得大教堂或参观梵蒂冈花园。梵蒂冈的其他景点包括拉斐尔车站、梵蒂冈图书馆、埃及和伊特鲁里亚博物馆以及绘画陈列馆。

朝圣者最常在新教皇选举期间以及圣诞节和复活节期间参观他们的圣地。梵蒂冈为游客提供大量纪念品——邮票、带有当地标志的钱币、旅行相册、明信片和磁铁。

去梵蒂冈看什么?

最有趣、最美丽的地方、照片和简短描述。

圣彼得广场

梵蒂冈最著名的景点之一。圣彼得广场建于17世纪,位于同名大教堂前。形成正方形的柱廊的对称半圆在视觉上延续的线是梵蒂冈的外边界。广场上装饰着两个喷泉和一座由卡利古拉带到罗马的埃及方尖碑。

圣彼得广场

使徒宫

教皇的官邸由一系列宫殿、画廊和大厅组成,并通过通道连接起来。使徒宫内有教皇公寓、几座小教堂、罗马天主教堂的办公室以及博物馆和梵蒂冈图书馆。在这里您可以参观绘画陈列馆、西斯廷教堂和拉斐尔的诗节。

使徒宫

圣保罗大教堂

圣彼得大教堂是梵蒂冈真正的心脏。公元 4 世纪,在所谓的使徒彼得墓上方建立了一座小大教堂,16 世纪决定将其重建为一座宏伟的大教堂。这座建筑于1626年举行落成仪式。拉斐尔、米开朗基罗、贝尔尼尼等大师参与了圣彼得大教堂的建造。

圣保罗大教堂

卢尔德石窟

人工洞穴 Grotta di Lourde 位于梵蒂冈花园境内,是法国卢尔德石窟的较小复制品。建造卢尔达洞的原因是 1854 年教皇的教条。该洞穴于 1902 年开始建造,并于 1905 年 3 月 28 日由教皇庇护十世举行祝圣仪式。

卢尔德石窟

西斯廷教堂

西斯廷教堂是文艺复兴时期独特的宗教和文化纪念碑。西斯廷教堂的外观并不十分引人注目,但因其壁画而闻名于世。波提切利、罗塞利和佩鲁吉诺在 1536 年至 1541 年的作品得到了米开朗基罗宏伟的《最后的审判》的补充。目前,西斯廷教堂用于举行秘密会议。

西斯廷教堂

绘画陈列馆

梵蒂冈绘画陈列馆由教皇庇护六世于 18 世纪创建,并于 1932 年获得了自己的独立建筑。这座艺术画廊向所有人开放,由 18 个房间组成,其中按时间顺序展出了 12 世纪至 19 世纪的 400 多幅画作。 19世纪。在这里可以看到卡拉瓦乔、拉斐尔、乔托、佩鲁吉诺、提香等著名大师的作品。

绘画陈列馆

梵蒂冈花园

著名的梵蒂冈花园最早于 13 世纪被提及,当时其主要用途是种植蔬菜、水果和药用植物。现在梵蒂冈花园,面积20多公顷,具有装饰价值,只能在导游的带领下参观。这里有一个直升机场,用于与罗马机场的联系。

梵蒂冈花园

拉斐尔诗节

拉斐尔的诗节是教皇宫殿中的四个小房间,装饰有这位伟大画家的壁画。这些建筑的工程于 1508 年至 1517 年间进行。一些装饰壁画(尤其是君士坦丁大厅)是拉斐尔死后由他的学生创作的。

拉斐尔诗节

皮亚别墅

教皇庇护四世别墅,又称庇护赌场,建于16世纪中叶。该建筑目前是罗马教皇科学院的总部。皮亚别墅由两个凉亭和两条有顶棚的走道组成。所有客房均装饰有壁画和雕像,地板铺有陶器瓷砖。

皮亚别墅

皮奥·克莱门蒂诺博物馆

皮奥·克莱门蒂诺古代艺术博物馆是为教皇克莱门特十四世和庇护六世创建的,并因此得名。这座规模宏大的博物馆建于 18 世纪,位于美景宫。这里收集了描绘人物和动物的雕塑、一些马赛克和石棺,以及许多罗马半身像。

皮奥·克莱门蒂诺博物馆

阿比西尼圣斯特凡诺教堂

阿比西尼圣斯特凡诺教堂被认为是梵蒂冈最古老的教堂之一。它建于5世纪,但不久后被毁。 1159年,教堂再次重建,此后经历了多次重建。现在,阿比西尼圣斯特凡诺教堂 (Santo Stefano degli Abissini) 是一座正常运转的教堂,装饰有 15 世纪的独特壁画。

阿比西尼圣斯特凡诺教堂

波吉亚公寓

拉斐尔车站下面一层是博吉亚公寓。这些场所在 15 世纪末是教皇亚历山大六世的私人房间。公寓由五个装饰有壁画的大厅组成。教皇亚历山大六世亲自选择绘画主题。除了大厅外,博吉亚公寓还包括教皇的金库和卧室。

波吉亚公寓

瑞士卫队

瑞士卫队成立于 1506 年,如今是梵蒂冈唯一的武装部队。卫兵参加弥撒和外交招待会,在教皇和国务卿的房间附近守卫,并守卫梵蒂冈的入口和使徒宫的所有楼层。

瑞士卫队

尼科利纳教堂

尼科利纳教堂相当朴素的房间(只有 6.6 × 4 m)由两层组成。这是使徒宫最古老的建筑之一。尼科利纳教堂的墙壁上装饰着极其美丽的壁画,描绘了圣斯蒂芬和圣劳伦斯的生活。这幅画是由意大利著名艺术家弗拉·贝阿托·安杰利科 (Fra Beato Angelico) 创作的。

尼科利纳教堂

格里高利伊特鲁里亚博物馆

自 1828 年以来,人们在南伊特鲁里亚发现了古代定居点的痕迹。人们决定将这些挖掘过程中发现的所有发现集中在一次博览会上。伊特鲁里亚博物馆就是这样创建的,于 1837 年开放。这里展出了各种家居用品、战神青铜雕像和雅典娜大理石肖像。

格里高利伊特鲁里亚博物馆

皮尼亚的庭院

松果庭院又称松果庭院,是梵蒂冈的景点之一。这个地方因位于波尔韦代雷宫前的青铜锥体而得名。 1990年,皮尼亚的庭院又装饰了一个直径约4米的巨大旋转金球。

皮尼亚的庭院

梵蒂冈使徒图书馆

独特的梵蒂冈图书馆从15世纪开始收藏。目前,它包括大量书籍(包括拉丁语和希腊语)、手稿、雕刻、地图和硬币。图书馆的大厅装饰有宗教主题的壁画。

梵蒂冈使徒图书馆

格里高利埃及博物馆

格里高利埃及博物馆成立于 1839 年,藏有埃及王朝的各种艺术品。博物馆由9个展厅组成,展出古埃及石棺、木乃伊、雕像和石碑、古埃及人的家居用品以及基督教和伊斯兰陶瓷等。

格里高利埃及博物馆

基亚拉蒙蒂博物馆

Chiaramonti 是一座古典雕塑古董博物馆,建于 1805 年至 1807 年间。博物馆由一个称为走廊的大型拱形画廊和两个大厅组成。基亚拉蒙蒂 (Chiaramonti) 收藏有罗马时代的雕塑、罗马和希腊神话的艺术品以及 3,000 多件独特铭文的碎片。

基亚拉蒙蒂博物馆

狮子墙

这座中世纪的防御工事被称为“狮子墙”,除了梵蒂冈之外,还包围着博尔戈地区。 846年撒拉逊人进攻罗马后,决定开始修建防御墙。利奥宁墙 (Leonine Wall) 建于 848 年至 852 年,旨在保护梵蒂冈免受穆斯林袭击。

狮子墙

Top 20 Vatican Attractions

979
41 295

The Vatican is a unique "state within a state", a popular tourist center and a religious shrine for millions of Catholics from all over the world. It has its own government, bank and military, and all citizens of this enclave state have a passport.

You can get to the Vatican from almost anywhere in Rome by public transport. Walkers will enjoy the walking route from the center of Rome or Piazza Venezia to the enclave.

Tourists from all over the world come to the Vatican to see with their own eyes the unique frescoes of the Sistine Chapel, visit St. Peter's Basilica or visit the Vatican Gardens. Other sights of the Vatican include Raphael's Stations, the Vatican Library, the Egyptian and Etruscan Museums, and the Pinakothek.

Pilgrims most often visit their shrine during the election of a new Pope, as well as at Christmas and Easter. For its visitors, the Vatican offers a lot of souvenirs - stamps, money with local symbols, travel albums, postcards and magnets.

What to see in the Vatican?

The most interesting and beautiful places, photos and a brief description.

St. Peter's Square

One of the most famous sights of the Vatican. St. Peter's Square, built in the 17th century, is located in front of the cathedral of the same name. The line visually continuing the symmetrical semicircles of the colonnades that form the square is the outer boundary of the Vatican. The square is decorated with two fountains and an Egyptian obelisk brought by Caligula to Rome.

St. Peter

Apostolic Palace

The official residence of the Pope consists of a whole collection of palaces, galleries and halls, united by passages. The Apostolic Palace houses the Papal apartments, several chapels, offices of the Roman Catholic Church, as well as museums and the Vatican Library. Here you can visit the Pinakothek, the Sistine Chapel and Raphael's Stanzas.

Apostolic Palace

Saint Paul's Cathedral

Peter's Basilica is the true heart of the Vatican. In the 4th century, a small basilica was erected over the alleged tomb of the Apostle Peter, which in the 16th century was decided to be rebuilt into a grandiose cathedral. The consecration of the building took place in 1626. Such great masters as Raphael, Michelangelo and Bernini worked on the creation of St. Peter's Cathedral.

Saint Paul

Grotta di Lourdes

The artificial cave Grotta di Lourde, located on the territory of the Vatican Gardens, is a smaller copy of the French Lourdes Grotto. The reason for the construction of the Grotta di Lourda was the dogma of the Pope in 1854. The construction of the cave began in 1902, and its consecration by Pope Pius X took place on March 28, 1905.

Grotta di Lourdes

The Sistine Chapel

The Sistine Chapel is a unique religious and cultural monument of the Renaissance. Not very remarkable in appearance, the Sistine Chapel has become famous throughout the world thanks to its frescoes. The works of Botticelli, Rosselli and Perugino in 1536-1541 were supplemented by the grandiose "Last Judgment" by Michelangelo. Currently, the Sistine Chapel is used for conclaves.

The Sistine Chapel

Pinakothek

The Vatican Pinakothek was founded in the 18th century by Pope Pius VI and received its own separate building in 1932. This art gallery, open to everyone, consists of 18 rooms, in which more than 400 paintings are exhibited in chronological order from the 12th to the 19th centuries. Here you can see the works of Caravaggio, Raphael, Giotto, Perugino, Titian and other famous masters.

Pinakothek

Vatican Gardens

The famous Vatican Gardens are first mentioned in the 13th century, when their main use was to grow vegetables, fruits and medicinal plants. Now the Vatican Gardens, with an area of ​​​​more than 20 hectares, have a decorative value, and you can only visit them with a guide. Here is a heliport for communication with Roman airports.

Vatican Gardens

Stanza Raphael

Raphael's Stanzas are four small rooms in the Papal Palace, decorated with frescoes by the great painter. Work in these premises was carried out from 1508 to 1517. Some of the frescoes decorating, in particular, the Hall of Constantine, were made after the death of Raphael by his students.

Stanza Raphael

Villa Pia

The Villa of Pope Pius IV, also known as the Casino Pius, was built in the middle of the 16th century. The building currently houses the headquarters of the Pontifical Academy of Sciences. Villa Pia consists of two pavilions and two covered walkways. All rooms are decorated with frescoes and statues, and the floors are tiled with majolica tiles.

Villa Pia

Pio Clementino Museum

The Museum of Ancient Art Pio Clementino was created on behalf of Pope Clement XIV and Pius VI, for which it received its name. This extensive museum was founded in the 18th century in the Belvedere Palace. Here are collected sculptures depicting people and animals, several mosaics and sarcophagi, as well as many Roman busts.

Pio Clementino Museum

Church of Santo Stefano degli Abyssini

The church of Santo Stefano degli Abissini is considered one of the oldest churches in the Vatican. It was built in the 5th century, but after a while it was destroyed. In 1159, the church was rebuilt again, after which it underwent several reconstructions. Now Santo Stefano degli Abissini is a functioning church, decorated with a unique fresco of the 15th century.

Church of Santo Stefano degli Abyssini

Apartments Borgia

One floor below the Raphael Station is the Borgia apartment. These premises at the end of the 15th century were the private chambers of Pope Alexander VI. The apartments consist of five halls decorated with frescoes. Pope Alexander VI personally chose subjects for drawings. In addition to the halls, the Borgia apartments also include the treasury and the bedroom of the Pope.

Apartments Borgia

Swiss Guard

The Swiss Guard was created in 1506 and today is the only armed forces of the Vatican. The guards take part in masses and diplomatic receptions, guard near the chambers of the Pope and the Secretary of State, and also guard the entrance to the Vatican and all floors of the Apostolic Palace.

Swiss Guard

Niccolina Chapel

The rather modest room of the Niccolina Chapel (only 6.6 × 4 m) consists of two tiers. This is one of the oldest premises of the Apostolic Palace. The walls of the Niccolina Chapel are decorated with extraordinarily beautiful frescoes dedicated to the life of St. Stephen and St. Lawrence. The painting was done by the famous Italian artist Fra Beato Angelico.

Niccolina Chapel

Gregorian Etruscan Museum

Since 1828, traces of ancient settlements have been discovered in Southern Etruria. It was decided to collect all the finds discovered during these excavations in one exposition. This is how the Etruscan Museum was created, which opened in 1837. Various household items, a bronze statue of Mars and a marble portrait of Athena are exhibited here.

Gregorian Etruscan Museum

Pinia's courtyard

The Pine Cone Courtyard, also known as the Pine Cone Courtyard, is one of the attractions of the Vatican. This place got its name in honor of the bronze cone located in front of the Bolvedere Palace. In 1990, Pinia's courtyard was additionally decorated with a huge spinning golden ball about 4 meters in diameter.

Pinia

Vatican Apostolic Library

The unique Vatican Library began to be collected in the 15th century. Currently, it includes a huge number of books (including in Latin and Greek), manuscripts, engravings, maps and coins. The halls of the library are decorated with frescoes on a religious theme.

Vatican Apostolic Library

Gregorian Egyptian Museum

Founded in 1839, the Gregorian Egyptian Museum contains various art objects from the Egyptian dynasties. The museum consists of 9 halls, which exhibit ancient Egyptian sarcophagi, mummies, statues and steles, household items of the ancient Egyptians, as well as Christian and Islamic ceramics.

Gregorian Egyptian Museum

Chiaramonti Museum

Chiaramonti is an antique museum of classical sculpture, created between 1805 and 1807. The museum consists of a large arched gallery called the Corridor and two halls. Chiaramonti houses sculptures from the Roman era, works of art dedicated to Roman and Greek mythology, as well as more than 3,000 fragments of unique inscriptions.

Chiaramonti Museum

Leonine wall

The medieval fortification, called the Leonine Wall, surrounds, in addition to the Vatican, the Borgo area. After the Saracens attacked Rome in 846, it was decided to start building a defensive wall. The Leonine Wall, designed to protect the Vatican from Muslim attacks, was built from 848 to 852.

Leonine wall