巴塞罗那 35 佳景点, 西班牙

1 393
63 692

巴塞罗那是真正的欧洲“明珠”,拥有丰富的历史底蕴和美好的前景。加泰罗尼亚首都建于公元前三世纪。迦太基指挥官 - 著名的汉尼拔的父亲。从那时起,这座城市从罗马人手中传给了西哥特人和摩尔人,然后又传给了法兰克国王的后裔。与此同时,它不断发展,随后成为强大的加泰罗尼亚-阿拉贡王国的首都。

巴塞罗那每年吸引数百万游客。这座城市拥有宏伟的哥特式街区、最美丽的天主教堂、高迪的不朽创作以及地中海堤岸的独特氛围。丰富多彩的民族节日“La Merce”、“Magician Kings Parade”、“Gracia”展现了当地文化的全部辉煌,让您更深入地了解传统。

巴塞罗那有哪些景点和去处?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

圣家堂

一座不寻常的新艺术风格天主教堂,是根据著名的安东尼奥·高迪的独特设计建造的。该建筑的建造仍然完全依靠各方的捐款。圣法利米亚教堂 (La Sagrada Falimía) 被认为是世界上参观人数最多的景点之一,为了爬上钟楼或探索古雅的内部装饰,人们在巴塞罗那排队数小时。

圣家堂

兰布拉大街

巴塞罗那最著名的海滨长廊,城市的象征。将旧哥特区与拉瓦尔区分开。对于游客来说,兰布拉大街是一个地标性的地方。在这里,他们在街头咖啡馆放松身心,观看街头艺术家的即兴表演,购买纪念品。甚至在大量游客涌入之前,这条林荫大道就受到当地居民的喜爱,但现在,在这座城市众多的步行游客中,很少看到它们了。

兰布拉大道

哥特区

中世纪街区,城市的中心,有许多有趣的景点。十四至十五世纪的古老石屋。建筑物的一楼被狭窄的街道隔开,设有传统的小吃吧。还有现代化的商店、时尚的餐厅和俱乐部。忙碌的生活一直持续到黎明,让当地人彻夜难眠。只有早上哥特区才安静。

哥特区

奎尔公园

由安东尼奥·高迪设计的城市公园。最初,它被设想为建造富裕公民豪宅的地方,但该项目失败了,土地所有者、实业家 E. 奎尔 (E. Guell) 将公园卖给了当局。该领土装饰着著名建筑师创作的人物和雕塑群,以及他作品的几座房屋。该公园包含一所公立学校和几座行政大楼。

奎尔公园

城堡公园

也称为城堡公园。在被毁之前,这座城堡是欧洲最大的堡垒之一。博物馆、动物园、人工湖、加泰罗尼亚议会——探索公园需要一整天的时间。安东尼奥·高迪亲自创作了其中一件雕塑,它是公园喷泉的装饰。值得注意的是专门为世界建筑博览会建造的建筑——冬季花园、棕榈温室和三龙城堡。

城堡公园

奥尔塔迷宫

山坡上的历史公园。景观以新古典主义和浪漫主义风格的花园为代表。为了保护公园,对其参观进行了限制——公园内的容纳人数不得超过 750 人。公园内曾是德斯瓦尔家族的宫殿,内有一座中世纪塔楼。公园因迷宫而得名,迷宫由柏树组成。树篱长750米,高2.5米。

奥尔塔迷宫

米拉之家

巴塞罗那最有趣的景点之一,由安东尼奥·高迪创建。这座房子是米拉夫妇下令建造的,他们计划出租一些房间。高迪在建造时运用了“移动的山”的概念,因此建筑的线条显得生机勃勃、“流动”。这所房子被认为是这座城市的精神象征之一。如今,人们居住在其中的一部分,而楼上则交给了博物馆。

米拉之家

巴特罗之家

1900年代重建。高迪为何塞普·巴特罗和卡萨诺瓦斯建造的盈利住宅,在重建后成为了建筑杰作,成为了一位杰出建筑师的理想思想典范。高迪作品的研究人员认为,这座建筑的工作标志着建筑师工作新的独立阶段的开始。他将在巴特罗之家测试过的想法用于进一步的创作。

巴特罗之家

维森斯之家

安东尼奥·高迪最早的主要作品之一。该住宅建筑作为联合国教科文组织遗产之一受到保护。由原石建造。装饰有彩色瓷砖和花卉装饰品。一个有趣的事实是,瓷砖的制造商就是客户本人 - 制造商曼努埃尔·维森斯 (Manuel Vicens)。塔楼、阳台和外墙被用作装饰元素。这给出了房子的尺寸。

维森斯之家

阿格巴塔

一座 34 层的现代化建筑,采用先进的工程技术建造。在外面,塔楼闪烁着不同的颜色,在结构内部独立地打开和关闭百叶窗并调节功耗。最佳温度也是独立维持的。由于屋顶呈圆锥形,因此塔被命名为“黄瓜”。

阿格巴塔

桂尔宫

威尼斯风格的住宅建筑。著名建筑师安东尼奥·高迪的早期作品之一。该建筑的复杂项目位于另外两栋房屋之间,占地 18 x 22 米。宫殿顶部有一个形状不寻常的圆顶。室内装饰包含了许多不同建筑风格的元素。而高迪本人就是宫殿里所有家具的设计者。宫殿每天向游客开放。

桂尔宫

西班牙广场

城市中心广场之一,位于蒙特惠奇山脚下。得益于1929年的世界博览会而出现。广场中心有一座由加泰罗尼亚雕塑家M. Blay设计的巨大音乐喷泉。这里定期举办明亮的灯光和音乐表演。广场的建筑群旨在象征整个西班牙民族的团结、伟大和力量。

西班牙广场

加泰罗尼亚广场

该广场是主要城市路线的起点,深受巴塞罗那人民和城市游客的喜爱。兰布拉大街、格拉西亚大道从这里开始,巴塞罗那新旧地区的边界在这里交汇。前往机场和郊区的旅游巴士和交通在加泰罗尼亚广场停靠。这个地方很受欢迎,即使在晚上也总是挤满了人。

加泰罗尼亚广场

皇家广场

位于哥特区。它经常与同一地区的国王广场混淆。皇家广场经常成为一个拥挤的地方。它举办庆祝活动、节日、娱乐活动。该广场建于 19 世纪,位于一座被烧毁的嘉布遣会修道院的遗址上,具有浪漫风格。她以她的美丽和优雅吸引着游客。广场上的一个特殊装饰是美惠三女神喷泉。

皇家广场

西班牙村

由 100 多座建筑组成的露天博览会。博物馆展示了西班牙的不同地区:安达卢西亚、加利西亚、拉曼恰、阿拉贡、阿斯图里亚斯和该国其他地区传统房屋的复制品。在村里,您可以沿着街道漫步,在传统餐厅用餐并购买纪念品。该建筑群是为 1929 年世界博览会而建造的,后来应镇民的要求保留为博物馆。

西班牙村

加泰罗尼亚音乐宫

“现代”风格的音乐厅位于巴塞罗那市中心哥特区附近。这座建筑装饰华丽,有马赛克和花纹壁画,礼堂的屋顶有彩色玻璃窗,宽大的窗户也是由彩色玻璃制成的。著名民俗表演家、古典乐团和当代音乐家带来原创节目在音乐宫演出。

加泰罗尼亚音乐宫

圣保罗医院

该医院由 27 栋建筑组成,被联合国教科文组织列为世界遗产。该医院始建于1401年,直到1901年才开始兴建现代化建筑,历时29年。建筑师 Lewis Domènech y Montaner 以新艺术风格建造了医院各部门,并通过地下通道将它们连接起来。从外观上看,这座建筑更像是一座宫殿,而不是一家医院。它的墙壁上装饰着复杂的装饰。

圣保罗医院

毕加索博物馆

这位著名艺术家的画作收藏位于拉里贝拉区的贝伦格拉达吉拉尔宫。博物馆主要展示毕加索早期的作品,也有几幅后期的作品。除了绘画本身之外,还有陶瓷、版画和照片的展览。博物馆内定期举办讲座,讲述毕加索的生活和作品。

毕加索博物馆

加泰罗尼亚国家艺术博物馆

画廊大楼位于蒙锥克山,是国家宫殿建筑群的一部分。该博物馆自 20 世纪 90 年代以来一直运营。二十世纪的博览会由两个基金筹集——加泰罗尼亚艺术博物馆和现代艺术博物馆。它包含埃尔·格列柯和委拉斯开兹的几幅画作,以及版画、照片、木制品、硬币收藏、旧钞票和奖章。风景如画的喷泉在故宫入口处跳动。

加泰罗尼亚国家艺术博物馆

巴塞罗那历史博物馆

位于哥特区的皇家广场。结合了几个历史对象。最令人感兴趣的是地下古建筑群。需要乘电梯下到地面12米。博物馆建筑群还包括佩德拉布修道院、桂尔公园休闲中心、桂尔公园、Verdage House 博物馆、奥古斯都神庙和国王广场乐团。

巴塞罗那历史博物馆

胡安·米罗基金会

现代艺术博物馆。创始人是20世纪前卫、超现实主义者胡安·米罗。博物馆是当代年轻前卫艺术家的展览平台。为了建造这座建筑,建筑师选择了山上公园里的一个地点。他创造了一座地中海风格的独特建筑,展厅之间有拱门和玻璃屋顶。从博物馆的屋顶可以看到美丽如画的景色。

胡安·米罗基金会

科斯莫储蓄银行博物馆

科学博物馆,欧洲最著名的博物馆之一。 20世纪初建造新艺术风格的博物馆建筑耗资约1亿欧元。其面积超过40,000平方米。博物馆是互动的,不仅具有科学性,而且具有教育性。不同科学类别的阐述以有趣的方式呈现,对儿童和成人来说都很有趣。游客可以进行实验——召唤龙卷风或制造沙尘暴。

科斯莫储蓄银行博物馆

巴塞罗那色情博物馆

尽管主题不同寻常,但它仍然是巴塞罗那参观人数最多的地方之一。博物馆藏品超过 800 件,其中一些具有相当的考古价值。历史展览让您可以追溯色情主题在不同民族的文化中是如何变化的。其中包括毕加索坦率的雕塑作品和色情作品。在博物馆入口处,您可以喝一杯香槟。

巴塞罗那色情博物馆

凯旋门

Ciutadella 公园的标志性入口高 30 米。红砖砌成,配有石材和瓷砖装饰。建筑师是何塞普·维拉塞卡。雕塑家 Josep Reines、Josep Limona 和 Antoni Vilanova 负责拱门的制作。构图风格是新摩尔式的。拱门的装饰使用了巴塞罗那本身和西班牙其他省份的 50 个徽章。柱子上的石头上雕刻着蝙蝠。

凯旋门

巴塞罗那大教堂

该市的主要天主教堂位于哥特区。大教堂建于一座6世纪罗马大教堂的遗址上,里面保存着巴塞罗那的守护神、圣烈士尤拉莉亚的遗物。摩尔人摧毁大教堂后,11世纪以早期罗马式风格重建了一座大教堂,13世纪出现了哥特式建筑。在随后的几个世纪里,寺庙竣工,主立面早在 19 世纪就已出现。

巴塞罗那大教堂

佩德拉布修道院

位于巴塞罗那富裕而著名的地区。修道院本身以内部装饰豪华、内部富丽堂皇而著称。它是在加泰罗尼亚哥特式建筑风格的鼎盛时期根据埃莉森达·德·蒙卡达女王的遗嘱而建立的,成为这所学校的优秀典范。有些牢房看起来根本不像修道院的牢房——它们装饰着华丽的壁画和装饰品。

佩德拉布修道院

蒙特塞拉特修道院

供奉加泰罗尼亚圣母的千年本笃会修道院。它位于岩石中间风景如画的地方,建筑物的墙壁似乎“粘”在岩石上。修道院内设有博物馆,您可以欣赏卡拉瓦乔、毕加索、格列柯、达利的作品。蒙特塞拉特岛于 11 世纪出现,得益于可敬的修道院院长兼建筑师里波尔 (Ripoll) 奥利贝 (Olibe) 的努力。

蒙特塞拉特修道院

圣玛丽亚德尔马教堂

位于拉里贝拉区的一座古老寺庙,是加泰罗尼亚哥特式风格的经典范例。这座教堂建于 14 世纪,由需要自己赞助人的海员和商人捐款建造。此时的巴塞罗那,刚刚迎来了航海、海上贸易和发现的鼎盛时期。外门装饰有描绘船舶生活场景的浮雕。教堂经常举办古典音乐会。

圣玛丽亚德尔马教堂

提比达波山和圣心寺

提比达波峰高出巴塞罗那 500 米。这座山的名字与福音传说有关,根据这个传说,撒旦用超凡脱俗的美丽和力量在这个地方引诱耶稣。山上有一座不寻常的“空中哥特式”风格的寺庙,顶部有一尊基督雕像。这就是圣心大教堂,内部富丽堂皇,建筑典雅。您可以乘坐缆车、巴士或电车前往山上。

提比达波山和圣心寺

克里斯托弗·哥伦布纪念碑

美洲发现者纪念碑,位于兰布拉大街的尽头。该建筑高出历史悠久的港口 60 米,哥伦布在其划时代的远征结束时抵达这里。纪念碑建于1888年。柱子的底部装饰有浅浮雕,讲述了先驱者的航行,顶部有一个小型观景台,从那里可以欣赏大海和城市街区。

克里斯托弗·哥伦布纪念碑

蒙锥克堡垒

该建筑位于巴塞罗那同名山的顶峰。直到16世纪,这里还有一座瞭望塔,在本世纪中叶(加泰罗尼亚人反抗哈布斯堡王朝的起义期间)出现了堡垒墙和防御建筑。 18 世纪,英国人占领了这座堡垒,但西班牙人很快又夺回了蒙特惠奇山。今天,要塞境内有一座军事博物馆。

蒙锥克堡垒

蒙特惠奇山魔法喷泉

位于蒙锥克山国家宫前广场的音乐喷泉。该喷泉于1929年为世界博览会而建,1992年为筹备奥运会而进行了修复和翻新。该结构的照明系统(约 5000 个光源分布在 3,600 条水流中)在运行过程中创造出有趣的视觉错觉,这就是喷泉被称为“神奇”的原因。

蒙特惠奇山魔法喷泉

巴塞罗那水族馆

欧洲最大的水族馆之一,拥有 11,000 名水生世界的代表。它是研究和保护地中海自然多样性的重要中心。水族馆拥有 14 个生态系统:洞穴、石窟、珊瑚礁、岩石海岸线、沙质海岸线、藻类群落。几个生态系统代表了热带自然带。

巴塞罗那水族馆

诺坎普球场

著名、受人尊敬且几乎具有标志性的巴塞罗那足球俱乐部在此训练的体育场。球迷和支持者认为这个地方是这座城市的真正象征,首先,他们努力到达这里。该体育场可容纳近10万名观众,是欧洲最大的体育场。巴塞罗那因其功能性、舒适性和容量而被国际足联授予 5 颗星。

诺坎普球场

波盖利亚市场

自十三世纪以来,贸易行一直引领着历史。色彩缤纷的 Boqueria 是享用加泰罗尼亚美食的好地方。这里应有尽有:新鲜的海鲜、优质的陈年火腿、各种水果和蔬菜、葡萄酒、加泰罗尼亚糖果、最好的奶酪。在博盖利亚,游客将能够充分领略地中海肥沃土地及其水下深处的慷慨。

波盖利亚市场

巴塞罗那 3 个最好的海滩

热门海滩的评级、照片和简短描述。

新马尔贝拉海滩

市政海滩。在为夏季奥运会做准备的过程中,这座城市得到了重建和提升。干净美丽的海水、细细的沙子吸引着度假者,但海岸上的新建筑多少破坏了景色。海滩长度约400多米,宽度约40米。海滩的一个特点是它的部分是由裸体主义者选择的。海滩设有医疗救助站,救生员值班。

新马尔贝拉海滩

博加特尔海滩

由于景观美化和清洁,荣获蓝旗奖。海滩长640米,宽39米。这是一个市政海滩,免费入场。海滩非游客区,人很少。对于户外活动爱好者来说,这里设有沙滩足球场、乒乓球桌和排球网。您可以租用冲浪板、皮划艇、日光浴躺椅和海滩遮阳伞。

博加特尔海滩

巴塞罗那海滩

最古老、最著名的城市海滩,位于宽阔的沙嘴上。巴塞罗那的领土一直延伸到奥林匹克港。海滩上有许多俱乐部、餐馆、酒吧、排球场和其他活跃的活动场所。这个地方很受年轻人的欢迎,因为在旺季期间,激烈的活动不会平息一个小时,即使在白天也会举办迪斯科和舞蹈活动。

巴塞罗那海滩

Top 35 Barcelona Attractions, Spain

1323
63377

Barcelona is a real European "pearl" with a rich historical heritage and excellent prospects. The capital of Catalonia was founded in the III century BC. Carthaginian commander - the father of the famous Hannibal. Since then, the city passed from the Romans to the Visigoths and Moors, and then to the descendants of the Frankish kings. At the same time, it constantly developed and subsequently became the capital of the powerful Catalan-Aragonese kingdom.

Barcelona attracts millions of tourists every year. This is a city with magnificent Gothic quarters, the most beautiful Catholic churches, the immortal creations of Gaudí and the unique atmosphere of the Mediterranean embankments. The bright national festivals "La Merce", "Parade of the Magician Kings", "Gracia" reveal the local culture in all its glory and allow you to plunge deeper into the traditions.

What to see and where to go in Barcelona?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Sagrada Familia

An unusual Catholic church in the Art Nouveau style, which is being built according to the unique design of the famous Antonio Gaudi. The building is still being built solely on donations from all comers. Considered one of the world's most visited attractions, La Sagrada Falimía has been queuing for hours in Barcelona to climb the bell tower or explore the quaint interiors.

Sagrada Familia

The Rambla

The most famous promenade in Barcelona, ​​the symbol of the city. Separates the old Gothic Quarter from the Raval district. For tourists, the Rambla is a landmark place. Here they relax in street cafes, watch impromptu performances by street artists, buy souvenirs. Even before the start of a large tourist influx, the boulevard was loved by local residents, but now they are very rarely seen in the many-sided mass of walking guests of the city.

The Rambla

Gothic Quarter

Medieval quarter, the very heart of the city, where many interesting sights are located. Ancient stone houses of the XIV-XV centuries. divided by narrow streets, on the first floors of the buildings there are traditional tapas bars. There are also modern shops, trendy restaurants and clubs. Hectic life is in full swing until dawn, keeping the locals awake. Only in the morning the Gothic Quarter is quiet.

Gothic Quarter

Park Guell

City park designed by Antonio Gaudí. Initially, it was conceived as a place for building mansions of wealthy citizens, but the project failed and the owner of the land, the industrialist E. Guell, sold the park to the authorities. The territory is decorated with figures and sculptural groups created by the famous architect, as well as several houses of his work. The park contains a public school and several administrative buildings.

Park Guell

Ciutadella Park

Also called Citadel Park. Before the destruction, this Citadel was one of the largest fortresses in Europe. Museums, a zoo, an artificial lake, the Parliament of Catalonia - it will take a whole day to explore the park. Antonio Gaudí himself worked on one of the sculptures, which is the decoration of the park's fountain. Notable are the buildings built specifically for the World Exhibition of Buildings - the Winter Garden, the Palm Greenhouse and the Castle of the Three Dragons.

Ciutadella Park

Labyrinth Horta

Historical park on the slope of the mountain. The landscape is represented by neoclassical and romantic style gardens. To preserve the park, a restriction on its visit has been established - no more than 750 people can be in it. The park houses the former palace of the Desvalls family with a medieval tower. The labyrinth, which gave the name to the park, consists of cypress trees. The hedge is 750 meters long and 2.5 meters high.

Labyrinth Horta

House Mila

One of the most interesting sights of Barcelona, ​​created by Antonio Gaudí. The house was built by order of the Mila spouses, who planned to rent out some of the rooms. Gaudi used the concept of a “moving mountain” during construction, so the lines of the building seem alive and “flowing”. The house is considered one of the spiritual symbols of the city. Nowadays, people live in one part of it, and the upper floors are given over to the museum.

House Mila

Casa Batlló

Rebuilt in the 1900s. A. Gaudi profitable house of Josep Batllo y Casanovas, which after the reconstruction became an architectural masterpiece, an ideal model of thought of a brilliant architect. Researchers of Gaudi's work believe that the work on the building marked the beginning of a new independent stage in the work of the architect. The ideas tested at the Casa Batlló, he used for his further creations.

Casa Batlló

House of Vicens

One of the first major works of Antonio Gaudí. The residential building is protected as one of the UNESCO heritage sites. Built from raw stone. Decorated with colored ceramic tiles with floral ornaments. An interesting fact is that the manufacturer of the tiles was the customer himself - the manufacturer Manuel Vicens. Turrets, balconies, and facades were used as decorative elements. This gives the house dimension.

House of Vicens

Agbar Tower

A modern building of 34 floors, erected using advanced engineering technologies. Outside, the tower shimmers with different colors, inside the structure independently opens and closes the blinds and regulates the power consumption. The optimum temperature is also independently maintained. The name "Cucumber" was assigned to the tower because of the rounded conical shape of the roof.

Agbar Tower

Palace Güell

Residential building in the Venetian style. One of the early works of Antonio Gaudi, the famous architect. The complex project of this structure is located between two other houses on a small area measuring 18 by 22 meters. The palace is crowned with a dome of an unusual shape. The interior decoration contains many elements of different architectural styles. And Gaudi himself was the designer of all the furniture in the palace. The palace is open to visitors daily.

Palace Güell

Plaza of Spain

One of the central city squares, located at the foot of Montjuic. Appeared thanks to the World Exhibition of 1929. In the center of the square there is a huge musical fountain by the Catalan sculptor M. Blay. Periodically, bright light and music performances take place here. The architectural ensemble of the square is intended to symbolize the unity, greatness and power of the entire Spanish nation.

Plaza of Spain

Plaza Catalunya

Loved by both the people of Barcelona and the guests of the city, the square from where the main city routes start. Here begins the Rambla, Paseo de Gracia, and here the borders of the old and new areas of Barcelona converge. Tourist buses and transport to the airport and suburbs stop at Plaza Catalunya. The place is popular and always full of people, even at night.

Plaza Catalunya

Royal Square

Located in the Gothic Quarter. It is often confused with King's Square in the same quarter. Royal Square often becomes a crowded place. It hosts festivities, festivals, entertainment events. The square was built in a romantic style in the 19th century on the site of a burned-out Capuchin monastery. She captivates travelers with her beauty and grace. A special decoration of the square is the Three Graces fountain.

Royal Square

spanish village

An open-air exposition consisting of more than 100 buildings. The museum presents different parts of Spain: copies of traditional houses of Andalusia, Galicia, La Mancha, Aragon, Asturias and other regions of the country. In the village you can walk along the streets, eat in a traditional restaurant and buy souvenirs. The complex was created for the World Exhibition of 1929, and then preserved as a museum at the request of the townspeople.

Spanish village

Palace of Catalan Music

Concert hall in the style of "modern", located in the center of Barcelona near the Gothic Quarter. The building is richly decorated with mosaics and figured frescoes, the auditorium is crowned with a roof with colored stained-glass windows, wide windows are also made of multi-colored glass. Famous folklore performers, classical orchestras and contemporary musicians with original programs perform at the Palace of Music.

Palace of Catalan Music

Sant Pau Hospital

The hospital complex of 27 buildings is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The hospital was founded in 1401. And only in 1901 the construction of a modern building began, which lasted 29 years. The architect Lewis Domènech y Montaner built the departments of the hospital in the Art Nouveau style and connected them with underground passages. In appearance, the building looks more like a palace than a hospital. Its walls are decorated with intricate decorations.

Sant Pau Hospital

Picasso Museum

The collection of paintings by the famous artist is located in the Berenguera d'Aguilar Palace in the La Ribera quarter. The museum mainly presents works of the early period of Picasso's work, there are several later works. In addition to the paintings themselves, there are expositions of ceramics, engravings, and photographs. Lectures are periodically held on the territory of the museum, which talk about the life and work of Picasso.

Picasso Museum

National Art Museum of Catalonia

The gallery building is located on Mount Montjuic and is part of the National Palace complex. The museum has been operating since the 1990s. XX century, the exposition is collected from two funds - the Museum of Art of Catalonia and the Museum of Modern Art. It contains several paintings by El Greco and Velasquez, as well as engravings, photographs, woodwork, coin collections, old banknotes, and medals. Picturesque fountains beat at the entrance to the National Palace.

National Art Museum of Catalonia

Barcelona History Museum

Located on the Royal Square in the Gothic Quarter. Combines several historical objects. Of greatest interest is the underground complex of ancient structures. You need to go down to the ground on the elevator for 12 meters. The museum complex also includes the Pedralbes Monastery, the Leisure Center in Park Güell, Park Güell, the Verdage House Museum, the Temple of Augustus and the Ensemble in Plaza del Rey.

Barcelona History Museum

Joan Miro Foundation

Modern Art Museum. The founder is Joan Miro, an avant-garde and surrealist of the 20th century. The museum is a platform for exhibitions of young contemporary avant-garde artists. For the construction of the building, the architect chose a site in the park on the mountain. He created a unique building in the Mediterranean style with arches between the exhibition halls and glass roofs. And from the roof of the museum offers a great and picturesque view.

Joan Miro Foundation

Museum Cosmo Caixa

Science Museum, one of the most famous in Europe. The cost of building the museum building in the Art Nouveau style at the beginning of the 20th century amounted to about 100 million euros. Its area is more than 40,000 m². The museum is interactive, not only scientific, but also educational. Expositions of different scientific categories are presented in an entertaining way, which is interesting for both children and adults. Visitors can experiment - call a tornado or make a sandstorm.

Museum Cosmo Caixa

Erotic Museum of Barcelona

Despite the unusual theme, it is one of the most visited in Barcelona. The museum's fund contains more than 800 exhibits, some of which are of considerable archaeological value. Historical exhibits allow you to trace how erotic motifs have changed in the cultures of different peoples. Among them are frank sculptural compositions and erotic works by Picasso. And at the entrance to the museum you can take a glass of champagne.

Erotic Museum of Barcelona

Triumphal Arch

The symbolic entrance to the Ciutadella Park is 30 meters high. Built of red brick with stone and ceramic tile decorations. The architect was Josep Vilaseka. Sculptors Josep Reines, Josep Limona and Antoni Vilanova worked on the arch. The composition style is neo-Moorish. 50 emblems of Barcelona itself and other Spanish provinces were used as decorations for the arch. Bats are carved from stone on the columns.

Triumphal Arch

Barcelona Cathedral

The main Catholic church of the city is located in the Gothic Quarter. The cathedral was erected on the site of a Roman basilica of the 6th century, where the relics of the holy martyr Eulalia, the patroness of Barcelona, ​​were kept. After the Moors destroyed the basilica, a cathedral was rebuilt in the early Romanesque style in the 11th century, and a Gothic building appeared in the 13th century. In subsequent centuries, the temple was completed, the main facade appeared already in the 19th century.

Barcelona Cathedral

Monastery of Pedralbes

Located in a rich and prestigious area of ​​Barcelona. The monastery itself is distinguished by luxurious interior decoration and pomp of interiors. It was erected by the will of Queen Elisenda de Moncada during the heyday of the Catalan Gothic architectural style and became an excellent example of this school. Some cells do not look like monastic ones at all - they are decorated with magnificent frescoes and ornaments.

Monastery of Pedralbes

Monastery of Montserrat

Millennial Benedictine monastery dedicated to Our Lady of Catalonia. It is located in a picturesque place in the middle of the rocks, the walls of the buildings seem to be “glued” to the rock. There is a museum on the territory of the monastery where you can admire the works of Caravaggio, Picasso, El Greco, Dali. Montserrat appeared in the 11th century thanks to the efforts of the venerable abbot-architect Olibe of Ripoll.

Monastery of Montserrat

Church of Santa Maria del Mar

An ancient temple in the La Ribera quarter, a classic example of the Catalan Gothic style. The church was built in the 14th century with donations from seafarers and merchants who needed their own patron. At this time in Barcelona, ​​​​the heyday of navigation, maritime trade and discovery was just observed. The outer doors are decorated with reliefs depicting scenes of ship life. The church often hosts classical music concerts.

Church of Santa Maria del Mar

Mount Tibidabo and Temple of the Sacred Heart

Tibidabo rises 500 meters above Barcelona. The name of this mountain is associated with a legend from the Gospel, according to which Satan tempted Jesus in this place with unearthly beauty and power. On the mountain there is an unusual temple of the “air gothic” style with a statue of Christ at the very top. This is the Cathedral of the Sacred Heart, it has a magnificent interior and elegant architecture. You can get to the mountain by funicular, bus or tram.

Mount Tibidabo and Temple of the Sacred Heart

Monument to Christopher Columbus

Monument to the discoverer of America, installed at the end of the Rambla. The structure rises 60 meters above the historic port, where Columbus arrived at the end of his epochal campaign. The monument was erected in 1888. The base of the column is decorated with bas-reliefs telling about the voyage of the pioneer, at the top there is a small observation deck from where you can admire the sea and city blocks.

Monument to Christopher Columbus

Montjuic fortress

The structure crowns the mountain of the same name in Barcelona. Until the 16th century, there was a watchtower here, in the middle of the century (during the uprising of the Catalans against the Habsburgs) a fortress wall and defensive structures appeared. In the 18th century, the British took the fort, but very soon the Spaniards retook Montjuic back. Today, there is a military museum on the territory of the fortress.

Montjuic fortress

Magic Fountain of Montjuic

Musical fountain in the square in front of the National Palace, which is located on Montjuic. The fountain was built in 1929 for the World Exhibition, repaired and renovated in 1992 in preparation for the Olympics. The lighting system of the structure (about 5,000 light sources in 3,600 streams of water) creates interesting visual illusions during operation, which is why the fountain was called "magic".

Magic Fountain of Montjuic

Barcelona Aquarium

One of the largest European aquariums, which contains 11 thousand representatives of the aquatic world. It is an important center for the study and conservation of the natural diversity of the Mediterranean Sea. The aquarium features 14 ecosystems: caves, grottoes, coral reefs, rocky coastline, sandy coastline, algae colonies. Several ecosystems represent the tropical natural belt.

Barcelona Aquarium

Camp Nou stadium

The stadium where the famous, revered and almost iconic Barcelona football club trains. Football fans and supporters consider this place a real symbol of the city and, first of all, they strive to get here. The stadium can accommodate almost 100,000 spectators and is the largest in Europe. Barcelona has been awarded 5 stars by FIFA for functionality, comfort and capacity.

Camp Nou stadium

Boqueria Market

Trading rows leading the history from the XIII century. The colorful Boqueria is a great place to eat and stock up on Catalan delicacies. It has everything: fresh seafood, excellent aged jamon, a wide variety of fruits and vegetables, wines, Catalan sweets, the best cheeses. On Boqueria, tourists will be able to fully appreciate the generosity of the fertile lands of the Mediterranean and its underwater depths.

Boqueria Market

3 best beaches in Barcelona

Rating of popular beaches, photos and a short description.

Nova Mar Bella beach

Municipal beach. Reconstructed and ennobled in the process of preparing the city for the Summer Olympic Games. Clean and beautiful sea, fine sand attract vacationers, but the view is somewhat spoiled by new buildings on the coast. The length of the beach is a little more than 400 meters, the width is about 40 meters. A feature of the beach is its section, which was chosen by nudists. The beach is equipped with a medical aid station, lifeguards are on duty.

Nova Mar Bella beach

Bogatell Beach

For landscaping and cleanliness, awarded the Blue Flag. The beach is 640 meters long and 39 meters wide. This is a municipal beach, the entrance to it is free. The beach is non-tourist, there are few people on it. For lovers of outdoor activities there is a beach soccer field, a ping-pong table, a volleyball net. You can rent a surfboard and a kayak, sun loungers and beach umbrellas.

Bogatell Beach

Barceloneta beach

The oldest and most famous city beach, located on a wide sandy spit. The territory of Barceloneta stretched to the Olympic port. There are many clubs, restaurants, bars, volleyball courts and other active activities on the beach. The place is popular with young people, as during the high season, vigorous activity does not subside for an hour, discos and dances are organized even during the day.

Barceloneta beach