Top 20 des attractions à Košice, Slovaquie

971
30 107

Kosice est une vieille ville. Contrairement à ses pairs, il a réussi à préserver son histoire non seulement dans les chroniques, mais aussi dans la réalité. Les guerres, les changements géopolitiques et même les épidémies n'ont pas pu effacer son héritage de la surface de la Terre. Un grand nombre de sites touristiques de Kosice sont situés autour de la rue principale. Ce sont avant tout des objets architecturaux. Avec quelques modifications, les bâtiments des XIII-XVII siècles ont survécu jusqu'à nos jours.

Si vous vous éloignez un peu de Kosice, les touristes découvriront l'autre côté de la région - les beautés naturelles. Par exemple, le Paradis slovaque est l'un des parcs nationaux les plus intéressants du pays. Sa grotte de glace Dobshinsky est inscrite sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Il y a environ 350 autres grottes, cascades, canyons et collines dans la région. Et, non moins important, la possibilité de leur inspection confortable.

Que voir et où aller à Kosice ?

Les endroits les plus intéressants et les plus beaux pour se promener. Photos et une courte description.

la rue principale

Au sud et au nord, il jouxte respectivement les places des Libérateurs et du Marathon de la Paix. Les principales attractions de la ville sont concentrées ici. Il y a trois parcs avec des fontaines. La majeure partie de la rue est une zone piétonne. Le nombre total de monuments architecturaux dépasse la centaine. Ils appartiennent à différentes périodes de développement, à l'intérieur des bâtiments, vous pouvez même voir des traces de l'héritage médiéval.

La rue principale

Cathédrale de Sainte Elisabeth de Hongrie

La plus grande église gothique de Slovaquie. La construction a duré plus de cent ans et s'est achevée en 1508. Les touristes ont accès au clocher. D'une hauteur de 59 mètres offre une vue imprenable sur la ville. L'une des principales valeurs est un autel daté de 1477. Il est décoré de peintures représentant 48 scènes. La zone de la cathédrale comprend la tour Saint-Urbain et l'église Saint-Michel Archange.

Cathédrale de Sainte Elisabeth de Hongrie

Église Saint-Michel Archange

Elle a été érigée en chapelle au XIVe siècle et appartenait à la cathédrale du Dôme. Il y avait autrefois un cimetière à proximité. Il a été fermé il y a plusieurs siècles et les environs ont été transformés en parc. On pense qu'il n'a pas changé depuis le XVIIIe siècle. En 2006, le statut actuel de l'église a été reçu. Puis il y a eu la rénovation. Selon ses résultats, les auteurs du projet ont reçu un prix pour le meilleur bâtiment restauré de l'année.

Église Saint-Michel Archange

Tour Saint Urbain

Il forme une composition architecturale unique avec l'église Saint-Michel-Archange et la cathédrale Sainte-Hélène de Hongrie. Le complexe est reconnu monument historique. La construction a été réalisée au tournant des XIV-XV siècles. Initialement, la tour servait de clocher. Une des cloches a été restaurée après un incendie et installée devant l'entrée. Maintenant, la tour abrite l'exposition du musée de cire.

Tour Saint Urbain

colonne de la peste

Un monument insolite a été érigé en 1723 à l'endroit où les exécutions ont eu lieu dans le passé. Il est dédié aux victimes de la peste. S. Grimming et L. Tornissi étaient responsables du projet. La composition se compose de nombreux éléments et est pleine de symbolisme. Il est couronné d'une sculpture de la Vierge Marie. La hauteur atteint 14 mètres. Pendant la guerre, la colonne est endommagée, la restauration s'éternise sur plusieurs décennies et se déroule en deux temps.

Colonne de la peste

Théâtre d'État de Košice

Le bâtiment principal a été construit dans un style néo-baroque à la fin de l'avant-dernier siècle. La façade est ornée de sculptures sur le thème théâtral. A proximité se trouve la petite salle, réalisée dans le style Art nouveau. Les premières représentations ont été présentées au public en 1899. Elles ont été mises en scène en hongrois. Désormais, le répertoire du théâtre comprend non seulement des pièces dramatiques, mais aussi des ballets, des opéras et des opérettes. Il y a une "fontaine chantante" devant l'entrée.

Théâtre d

"Fontaine chantante"

Le plus ancien bâtiment de ce type dans l'ancienne Tchécoslovaquie. L'histoire de la fontaine est directement liée à la ville russe de Vladimir. C'est là qu'un brevet a été obtenu pour la création de cette attraction. Et déjà en 1986, la fontaine a pris place près de l'entrée du bâtiment du théâtre d'État de Kosice. Dans les années 90, le design a été mis à jour, ajoutant plus de fonctionnalités, y compris un éclairage moderne.

Fontaine chantante

Musée de la Slovaquie orientale

Le plus ancien musée du pays a ouvert ses portes aux visiteurs en 1872. La collection occupe un espace impressionnant dans un bâtiment construit au début du siècle dernier. La façade est décorée d'images des héros des mythes. L'exposition raconte l'histoire de la région de l'âge de pierre au moyen âge. L'exposition la plus curieuse est un lingot d'or pesant 11 kg - la soi-disant "réserve d'or de Kosice".

Musée de la Slovaquie orientale

Galerie slovaque orientale

Fondée en 1951. Le bâtiment où se trouve la galerie a été construit au 18ème siècle. Son style initial est baroque. Cependant, environ un siècle plus tard, lors de la reconstruction, l'apparence a beaucoup changé. Il y a actuellement trois expositions principales : la peinture du 19e siècle en Slovaquie orientale, le graphisme slovaque du 20e siècle et l'art du 20e siècle en Slovaquie orientale. Des expositions temporaires sont organisées régulièrement.

Galerie slovaque orientale

Musée technique slovaque

A commencé à travailler en 1947. Les fonds s'élèvent à 14 000 unités de stockage et ont commencé à être collectés 4 ans avant l'ouverture du musée. L'exposition raconte le développement de la science et de la technologie dans le pays. Elle touche plusieurs domaines et disciplines, dont le cinéma, l'astronomie, la poterie. Le bâtiment du musée est lié à l'histoire de Beata Laska, la première touriste au monde à faire de la randonnée dans les Tatras.

Musée technique slovaque

Prison de Miklouchov

Les deux maisons de style gothique ont été construites au XVe siècle. Plus tard, ils ont été réunis en un seul et un atelier de poterie a été ouvert ici. Au XVIIe siècle, après une nouvelle restructuration, les prisonniers ont commencé à être détenus dans des maisons. En plus des cellules et des locaux du gardien, il y avait une salle de torture à l'intérieur. Après la reconstruction de Miklushov, la prison est entrée dans le complexe du musée. Les thèmes principaux de l'exposition sont la justice et le droit pénal du Moyen Âge.

Prison de Miklouchov

Palais Yakabov

Le bâtiment majestueux est apparu dans les rues de Kosice en 1899. Initialement, il se tenait près d'un ruisseau, mais maintenant une autoroute moderne passe à proximité. Le palais a réussi à être un nid familial, un siège et une ambassade. Désormais, ses salles accueillent des événements officiels. Depuis que le palais a été nationalisé après la guerre, les anciens propriétaires pensent que la propriété a été prise illégalement. Les tribunaux et les litiges concernant le droit à un point de repère sont toujours en cours.

Palais Yakabov

ancien hôtel de ville

Il a acquis son aspect actuel au tournant des années 70-80 du XVIIIe siècle. Auparavant, deux bâtiments se trouvaient au même endroit, construits il y a plusieurs siècles et réunis en un seul. La façade est ornée de stucs et de statues de personnages antiques. Une plaque commémorative a été installée sur la mairie : Kutuzov est venu ici pendant plusieurs jours. Désormais, les locaux sont consacrés au centre d'information et sont également utilisés pour des présentations et des événements sociaux.

Ancien hôtel de ville

Monument "Armoiries de Kosice"

Puisque Kosice est la première ville d'Europe à recevoir ses propres armoiries, ce fait ne pouvait être ignoré. En 1369, Louis I accorde les armoiries aux habitants. L'événement mémorable a été immortalisé en 2002, lorsqu'un monument a été érigé dans le parc. C'est une sculpture d'ange aux ailes déployées. Sur le bouclier qu'il tient, le blason est représenté. La hauteur totale avec le piédestal est supérieure à 4,5 mètres.

Monument Armoiries de Kosice

Zoo de Košice

En termes de taille, c'est l'un des trois zoos de l'Ancien Monde. Existe depuis 1979. Initialement, le zoo n'était pas prévu pour être grand. Il était censé devenir une maison pour les animaux d'Europe centrale. Mais peu à peu la diversité s'est accrue : 1200 habitants appartenant à 140 espèces différentes pour le moment. La superficie du zoo est de plus de 288 hectares. Dans le même temps, pas plus d'un tiers du territoire est accessible aux visiteurs.

Zoo de Košice

jardin botanique

Le plus grand jardin botanique du pays. La superficie est d'environ 30 hectares. Le nombre total d'espèces végétales est d'environ 4 000. Les visiteurs ont commencé à être autorisés sur le territoire en 1950. Les collections intéressantes comprennent des cactus, des orchidées et des plantes carnivores. Des expositions et des festivals sont régulièrement organisés, où ils sont montrés dans toute leur splendeur. En plus du travail éducatif, les employés sont engagés dans la recherche ici.

Jardin botanique

Parc de ville

Au cours des siècles passés, il y avait des jardins sur le site du parc. Ils ont changé en fonction des propriétaires. Pendant une courte période, il y avait une station balnéaire. Par la suite, des bains séparés, des terrains de sport ont été construits et l'infrastructure nécessaire aux loisirs a été installée. Il y a plusieurs monuments dans le parc. De plus, le complexe aquatique, équipé d'un bassin de 50 mètres, mérite l'attention.

Parc de ville

Château Château de Spissky

Situé à l'extérieur de Kosice. Comme c'est l'un des sites touristiques les plus populaires du pays, des excursions y sont régulièrement organisées depuis différentes villes. La forteresse a été construite au XIIe siècle. La superficie du territoire est d'environ 4 hectares. Une partie seulement est ouverte au public. Le château abrite un musée d'armes et d'armures médiévales. Depuis 1996, l'attraction est inscrite sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO.

Château Château de Spissky

Grotte de Yasovska

Il est situé dans le parc national du Karst slovaque. La première grotte du pays, où les touristes ont commencé à être autorisés de manière continue. Les visiteurs ont accès à 720 mètres sur une longueur totale de 2811 mètres. Les objets intérieurs sont remarquables pour plusieurs raisons : les couches de calcaire donnent lieu à des formes bizarres, les halls ont plusieurs niveaux, on trouve des cascades souterraines. 19 espèces de chauves-souris vivent ici.

Grotte de Yasovska

Paradis slovaque

Le parc national a été fondé en 1988. Le nom a été reçu en l'honneur de la chaîne de montagnes, qui est préservée ici. La superficie est d'un peu moins de 200 km². Sur le territoire, il existe diverses attractions naturelles. Par exemple, la cascade de 70 mètres Zavoyovi, Khavranya-Skala, dont la hauteur est de 1152 mètres, la grotte de glace Dobshinsky. Il y a 300 km de sentiers de randonnée dans le parc.

Paradis slovaque

Top 20 attractions in Kosice, Slovakia

900
29 836

Kosice is an old town. Unlike his peers, he managed to preserve his history not only in chronicles, but also in reality. Wars, geopolitical changes and even epidemics could not erase his legacy from the face of the Earth. A large number of Kosice sights are located around the Main Street. First of all, these are architectural objects. With some changes, the buildings of the XIII-XVII centuries have survived to this day.

If you move a little away from Kosice, then tourists will discover the other side of the area - natural beauties. For example, the Slovak Paradise is one of the most interesting national parks in the country. Its Dobshinsky ice cave is included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. There are about 350 more caves, waterfalls, canyons and hills in the area. And, no less important, the opportunity for their comfortable inspection.

What to see and where to go in Kosice?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

the main street

In the south and north it adjoins the squares of the Liberators and the Peace Marathon, respectively. The main city attractions are concentrated here. There are three parks with fountains. Most of the street is a pedestrian zone. The total number of architectural monuments exceeds a hundred. They belong to different periods of development, inside the buildings you can even see traces of the medieval heritage.

The main street

Cathedral of Saint Elizabeth of Hungary

The largest Gothic church in Slovakia. Construction was carried out for more than a hundred years and was completed in 1508. Tourists have access to the bell tower. From a height of 59 meters offers a breathtaking view of the city. One of the main values ​​is an altar dated 1477. It is decorated with paintings depicting 48 scenes. The area of ​​the cathedral includes the tower of St. Urban and the church of St. Michael the Archangel.

Cathedral of Saint Elizabeth of Hungary

Church of St. Michael the Archangel

It was erected as a chapel in the XIV century and belonged to the Dome Cathedral. There used to be a cemetery nearby. It was closed several centuries ago, and the area around was transformed into a park. It is believed that it has not changed since the XVIII century. In 2006, the current status of the church was received. Then there was the renovation. According to its results, the authors of the project received a prize for the best restored building of the year.

Church of St. Michael the Archangel

Saint Urban's Tower

It forms a single architectural composition together with the Church of St. Michael the Archangel and the Cathedral of St. Helena of Hungary. The complex is recognized as a historical monument. Construction was carried out at the turn of the XIV-XV centuries. Initially, the tower served as a bell tower. One of the bells was restored after a fire and installed in front of the entrance. Now the tower houses the exposition of the wax museum.

Saint Urban

plague column

An unusual monument was erected in 1723 at the place where executions were carried out in the past. It is dedicated to the victims of the plague. S. Grimming and L. Tornissi were responsible for the project. The composition consists of many elements and is full of symbolism. It is crowned with a sculpture of the Virgin Mary. The height reaches 14 meters. During the war, the column was damaged, the restoration dragged on for several decades and took place in two stages.

Plague column

Kosice State Theater

The main building was built in neo-baroque style at the end of the century before last. The facade is decorated with sculptures on the theatrical theme. Nearby is the Small Hall, made in the Art Nouveau style. The first performances were presented to the public in 1899. They were staged in Hungarian. Now the theater's repertoire includes not only dramatic plays, but also ballets, operas and operettas. There is a "Singing Fountain" in front of the entrance.

Kosice State Theater

"Singing Fountain"

The oldest building of its kind in the former Czechoslovakia. The history of the fountain is directly connected with the Russian city of Vladimir. It was there that a patent was obtained for the creation of this attraction. And already in 1986, the fountain took its place near the entrance to the building of the Kosice State Theater. In the 90s, the design was updated, adding more features, including modern lighting.

Singing Fountain

East Slovak Museum

The oldest museum in the country opened its doors to visitors in 1872. The collection occupies an impressive area in a building built at the beginning of the last century. The facade is decorated with images of the heroes of myths. The exposition tells about the history of the region from the Stone Age to the Middle Ages. The most curious exhibit is a gold bar weighing 11 kg - the so-called "gold reserve of Kosice".

East Slovak Museum

Eastern Slovak Gallery

Founded in 1951. The building where the gallery is located was built in the 18th century. His initial style is baroque. However, about a century later, during the reconstruction, the appearance changed a lot. There are currently three main exhibitions: painting of the 19th century in Eastern Slovakia, Slovak graphics of the 20th century and art of the 20th century in Eastern Slovakia. Temporary exhibitions are held regularly.

Eastern Slovak Gallery

Slovak Technical Museum

Started working in 1947. The funds amount to 14 thousand storage units and began to be collected 4 years before the opening of the museum. The exposition tells about the development of science and technology in the country. It affects several areas and disciplines, including cinema, astronomy, pottery. The museum building is connected with the story of Beata Laska, the first tourist in the world who went hiking in the Tatras.

Slovak Technical Museum

Miklushov Prison

The two Gothic style houses were built in the 15th century. Later they were united into one and a pottery workshop was opened here. In the 17th century, after a new restructuring, prisoners began to be kept in houses. In addition to the cells and premises for the guard, there was a torture room inside. After the reconstruction of Miklushov, the prison entered the museum complex. The main themes of the exposition are justice and criminal law of the Middle Ages.

Miklushov Prison

Yakabov Palace

The majestic building appeared on the streets of Kosice in 1899. Initially, it stood by a stream, but now a modern highway passes nearby. The palace managed to be a family nest, headquarters and embassy. Now its halls host official events. Since the palace was nationalized after the war, the former owners believe that the property was taken illegally. Courts and disputes about the right to a landmark are still going on.

Yakabov Palace

old town hall

It acquired its current appearance at the turn of the 70-80s of the 18th century. Previously, two buildings stood in the same place, built several centuries ago and combined into one. The facade is decorated with stucco and statues of antique characters. A memorial plaque was installed on the town hall: Kutuzov came here for several days. Now the premises are given over to the information center, and are also used for presentations and social events.

Old town hall

Monument "Coat of arms of Kosice"

Since Kosice is the first city in Europe to receive its own coat of arms, this fact could not be ignored. In 1369, Louis I granted the coat of arms to the locals. The memorable event was immortalized in 2002, when a monument was erected in the park. It is a sculpture of an angel with outstretched wings. On the shield that he holds, the coat of arms is depicted. The total height together with the pedestal is more than 4.5 meters.

Monument Coat of arms of Kosice

Kosice Zoo

In terms of size, it is one of the three zoos of the Old World. Exists since 1979. Initially, the zoo was not planned to be big. It was supposed to become a home for Central European animals. But gradually the diversity increased: 1200 inhabitants belonging to 140 different species at the moment. The area of ​​the zoo is more than 288 hectares. At the same time, no more than a third of the territory is available to visitors.

Kosice Zoo

Botanical Garden

The largest botanical garden in the country. The area is approximately 30 hectares. The total number of plant species is about 4 thousand. Visitors began to be allowed into the territory in 1950. Interesting collections include cacti, orchids and carnivorous plants. Exhibitions and festivals are regularly held, where they are shown in all their glory. In addition to educational work, employees are engaged in research here.

Botanical Garden

City Park

In the past centuries there were gardens on the site of the park. They changed depending on the owners. For a short time there was a balneological resort. Subsequently, separate baths, sports grounds were built, and the infrastructure necessary for recreation was installed. There are several monuments in the park. In addition, the water complex, equipped with a 50-meter pool, deserves attention.

City Park

Castle Spissky Castle

Located outside of Kosice. Since it is one of the most popular tourist sites in the country, excursions are carried here regularly from different cities. The fortress was built in the XII century. The area of ​​the territory is about 4 hectares. Only part of it is open to the public. The castle houses a museum of medieval weapons and armor. Since 1996, the attraction has been included in the UNESCO World Heritage List.

Castle Spissky Castle

Yasovska cave

It is located within the Slovak Karst National Park. The first cave in the country, where tourists began to be allowed on an ongoing basis. Visitors have access to 720 meters out of a total length of 2811 meters. Internal objects are remarkable for several reasons: limestone layers give rise to bizarre shapes, halls have several levels, underground waterfalls are found. 19 species of bats live here.

Yasovska cave

Slovak paradise

The national park was founded in 1988. The name was received in honor of the mountain range, which is being preserved here. The area is a little less than 200 km². On the territory there are various natural attractions. For example, the 70-meter waterfall Zavoyovi, Khavranya-Skala, whose height is 1152 meters, the Dobshinsky ice cave. There are 300 km of trails for hiking in the park.

Slovak paradise