12 名 - 圭亚那景点

586
53 603

圭亚那不太受游客欢迎。它的首都被称为犯罪和危险的城市,一些自然美景的旅游路线尚未铺设。圭亚那大部分地区被森林覆盖。这个国家有许多瀑布、稀树草原和河流。凯厄图尔瀑布比尼亚加拉瀑布高5倍,宽阔、风景如画的奥林杜克瀑布适合游泳。

尽管乔治敦的名声不好,但在这座城市还是可以看到令人惊叹的建筑。灯塔、大学、大教堂和寺庙色彩缤纷、漂亮,是这座城市里值得一看的地方。花很少的钱就可以在城市找到像样的住房。圭亚那的气候全年非常潮湿和温暖。因此,这里有令人难以置信的森林和相当丰富的自然世界。您可以在乔治敦动物园或海龟产卵的贝壳海滩见到他。

圭亚那最知名的地方之一是罗赖马山。只有登上顶峰,才能飞抵这个国家。海拔2810米的巨大高原,云雾缭绕,给游客留下了难以磨灭的印象。即使在山脚下也显得有趣而多彩。

圭亚那拥有大量值得一看的自然景点。如果您摒弃刻板印象并小心谨慎,您可以在首都周围漫步并探索街道时获得很多乐趣。

去圭亚那可以看什么?

最有趣、最美丽的地方、照片和简短描述。

乔治敦市

这是圭亚那的首都,其商业和政治中心。该城市位于大西洋沿岸。全年空气温暖湿润。乔治敦于 1781 年由荷兰殖民者建立,后被英国接管。这座城市有许多印度教寺庙、木制建筑、大教堂、灯塔和博物馆。

乔治敦市

凯厄图尔瀑布

该瀑布位于圭亚那西部波塔罗河畔。它是世界上最大的瀑布之一。它的高度是226米。尼亚加拉瀑布几乎低了 5 倍,维多利亚瀑布则低了 2 倍。由于位置偏远,凯厄图尔并不是很受欢迎。它周围环绕着热带森林,周围保留着原始的自然风光。

凯厄图尔瀑布

罗赖马山

这座山是圭亚那的最高点。它通常被称为幻想世界。它的高度达到2810米,但没有尖锐的尖塔。最高处有面积30平方公里的高原。它常年被雪白的云雾笼罩,攀登并不那么容易。作为奖励,每位游客将有机会观察令人难以置信的景观。

罗赖马山

海堤 海堤

这座大坝沿着乔治敦的整个海岸线延伸,远远超出了其边界。 1855 年,营房被冲毁后,施工开始。由于陆地被海水侵蚀,大坝已经不止一次垮塌。几栋房屋被淹,大坝被扩建和重建。 1903年,大坝的一部分被命名为维多利亚女王纪念碑。

海堤 海堤

鲁普努尼稀树草原

这是圭亚那的一个大草原,位于热带和亚热带草原地区。面积超过8000平方公里。稀树草原上有沼泽、草地和几乎未被人类触及的森林。它还拥有多种多样的自然世界。大草原上生活着大约 250 种鸟类,其中 18 种是特有鸟类,此外还有美洲虎和鹰身女妖。

鲁普努尼稀树草原

圣乔治大教堂

乔治敦的主要景点之一是圣乔治大教堂。这是一座于 1899 年竣工的英国圣公会教堂。大教堂矗立在石头地基上,但却是用木头建造的。它采用新哥特式风格,主要装饰是无数的彩色玻璃窗。大教堂高43.4米。长期以来,木结构教堂一直是世界上最高的教堂。

圣乔治大教堂

乔治敦植物园和动物园

乔治敦动物园于 1952 年在植物园内开放。动物园面积近50公顷。这里生活着大约30种哺乳动物,包括美洲虎、美洲狮、水獭、貘,以及49种鸟类、20种鱼类和15种爬行动物。动物园附近的植物园非常美丽,打理得井井有条,在里面散步很愉快很有趣。

乔治敦植物园和动物园

奥林杜克瀑布

瀑布位于伊伦河上。它是该国最大的之一。瀑布的水流下无数的梯田和瀑布。瀑布总高25米,宽150米。瀑布两岸绿意盎然。在 Orinduika 水中游泳是非常愉快和舒适的。水流具有按摩作用,含有单宁的水使头发柔软丝滑。

奥林杜克瀑布

贝壳海滩

除了沙子、贝壳和海浪之外,您还可以在这个海滩上看到神奇的动物。已知的八种海龟中有四种来到这片 140 公里长的海滩产卵。观看此内容的最佳时间是晚上。在动物的自然环境中,你甚至可以拍几张照片。贝壳海滩是联合国教科文组织世界遗产。

贝壳海滩

乔治敦灯塔

全国唯一的灯塔,位于乔治城港口入口处的德梅拉拉河河口。 1817年,荷兰人建造了一座木制灯塔。 1830 年,一座新塔式灯塔奠基。它的高度达到21米。灯塔为进入首都港口的船只提供服务,是乔治敦的主要景点之一。

乔治敦灯塔

飞翔牛仔竞技表演

莱瑟姆是塔库图河畔的一座城市。一年中最有趣的活动之一是鲁普努尼牛仔竞技表演。他们说美国人本·哈特创立了这个节日。每年复活节假期期间都会举行牛仔竞技表演。它吸引了职业牛仔,他们将假期变成了文化和体育节。

飞翔牛仔竞技表演

埃塞奎博河

圭亚那最大的河流称为埃塞奎博河。其长度为1000公里。途中,它流经森林、草原,形成无数的急流和瀑布。其中包括波特瀑布和墨累瀑布。此外,它的一些部分还点缀着小岛屿。据现有估计,其数量达到360件。

埃塞奎博河

Top 12 - Guyana Attractions

649
53 891

Guyana is not very popular with tourists. Its capital is called a criminal and dangerous city, and tourist routes have not yet been laid to some natural beauties. Most of Guyana is covered in forests. The country has many waterfalls, savannas, rivers. Kaieteur Falls is 5 times higher than Niagara Falls, and the wide and picturesque Orinduik Falls is suitable for swimming.

Although Georgetown has a bad reputation, amazing buildings can be seen in this city. The lighthouse, university, cathedrals and temples are very colorful and pretty, there is something to see in the city. Decent housing in the city can be found for little money. The climate in Guyana is very humid and warm all year round. Therefore, there are incredible forests and a fairly rich natural world. You can meet him at the Georgetown Zoo or on Shell Beach, where sea turtles lay their eggs.

One of the most recognizable places in Guyana is Mount Roraima. Only to climb to its top is to fly to this country. A huge plateau at an altitude of 2810 meters, shrouded in clouds, has an indelible effect on tourists. Even at the foot of the mountain looks interesting and colorful.

Guyana has a huge number of natural attractions that are worth seeing. And if you discard stereotypes and be careful, you can get a lot of pleasure walking around the capital and exploring its streets.

What to see in Guyana?

The most interesting and beautiful places, photos and a brief description.

City of Georgetown

This is the capital of Guyana, its commercial and political center. The city is located on the coast of the Atlantic Ocean. All year round it has warm and humid air. Georgetown was founded in 1781 by Dutch colonists and then taken over by the British. The city has many Hindu temples, wooden buildings, a cathedral, a lighthouse, and museums.

City of Georgetown

Kaieteur waterfall

The waterfall is located in the west of Guyana on the Potaro River. It is one of the largest waterfalls in the world. Its height is 226 meters. Niagara Falls is almost 5 times lower, and Victoria Falls is 2 times lower. Kaieteur is not very popular due to its remote location. It is surrounded by a tropical forest, and pristine nature has been preserved around it.

Kaieteur waterfall

Mount Roraima

This mountain is the highest point in Guyana. It is often called a fantasy world. It reaches a height of 2810 meters, but it does not have sharp spiers. At the highest point there is a plateau with an area of ​​30 km². It is constantly shrouded in snow-white clouds, and climbing it is not so easy. As a reward, each visitor will have the opportunity to observe incredible landscapes.

Mount Roraima

Seawall Seawall

This dam stretches along the entire coastline of Georgetown, going far beyond its borders. Construction began in 1855 after the Camp House was washed away. Due to the erosion of the land by the sea, the dam has collapsed more than once. Several houses flooded, the dam was expanded and rebuilt. In 1903, part of the dam was named the Queen Victoria Memorial.

Seawall Seawall

Rupununi savannas

This is a savannah in Guyana, which is located in a region of tropical and subtropical grasslands. Its area exceeds 8 thousand km². On the territory of the savanna there are swamps, meadows and forests almost untouched by man. It also boasts a great variety of natural world. About 250 species of birds live in the savannah, of which 18 are endemic, as well as jaguars and harpies.

Rupununi savannas

St. George's Cathedral

One of the main attractions of Georgetown is the Cathedral of St. George. This is an Anglican church completed in 1899. The cathedral stands on a stone foundation, but is made of wood. It is made in the Neo-Gothic style, and its main decorations are numerous stained-glass windows. The height of the cathedral is 43.4 meters. For a long time, the wooden church was the highest in the world.

St. George

Botanical Garden and Zoo in Georgetown

The Georgetown Zoo was opened in 1952 on the territory of the botanical gardens. The area of ​​the zoo is almost 50 hectares. About 30 species of mammals live in it, including jaguars, cougars, otters, tapirs, as well as 49 species of birds, 20 species of fish and 15 species of reptiles. The botanical garden near the zoo is very beautiful, well-groomed, it is pleasant and interesting to walk in it.

Botanical Garden and Zoo in Georgetown

Orinduik waterfall

The waterfall is located on the Ireng River. It is one of the largest in the country. The waters of the waterfall flow down numerous terraces and cascades. Their total height is 25 meters and their width is 150. The banks of the waterfall are covered with lush and wild greenery. Swimming in Orinduika water is very pleasant and comfortable. The flow has a massage effect, and the water containing tannin makes the hair soft and silky.

Orinduik waterfall

Shell Beach

In addition to sand, shells and waves, you can see amazing animals on this beach. Four of the eight known species of sea turtles come to the 140 km long beach to lay their eggs. The best time to watch this is at night. In the natural environment for animals, you can even take a few pictures. Shell Beach is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Shell Beach

Georgetown Lighthouse

The only lighthouse in the country at the mouth of the Demerara River at the entrance to the port of Georgetown. In 1817 the Dutch built a wooden lighthouse. And in 1830 the first stone of a new tower-type lighthouse was laid. It reaches 21 meters in height. The lighthouse serves ships that enter the capital's port, and is one of the main attractions of Georgetown.

Georgetown Lighthouse

Fly Rodeo

Lethem is a city on the banks of the Takutu River. One of the most interesting events of the year is the Rupununi Rodeo. They say that the American Ben Hart founded the holiday. The rodeo takes place every year during the Easter holidays. It attracts professional cowboys who turn the holiday into a cultural and sports festival.

Fly Rodeo

Essequibo River

The largest river in Guyana is called the Essequibo. Its length is 1000 km. On its way, it flows through forests, savannahs, forms numerous rapids and waterfalls. Among them are Pot and Murrays waterfalls. Also, some of its parts are dotted with small islands. According to existing estimates, their number reaches 360 pieces.

Essequibo River