渥太华 25 佳景点, 加拿大

247
28 277

加拿大的首都被认为是该国乃至整个北美最有趣的城市之一。境内有 70 个公园,因此街道、小区和广场在夏季都沉浸在绿色之中,而在秋季则披上了令人惊叹的黄色和深红色调。恰巧渥太华位于英法两省交界处。这就是为什么它注定要成为首都。

渥太华是一座令人惊讶的平静、整洁的城市,生活节奏有节奏。这里没有冒烟烟囱的工业企业,生态良好。有趣的是,在19世纪,蒙特利尔和多伦多的居民认为渥太华是一个无聊、不值得的小镇,但到了20世纪,情况发生了巨大的变化。由于积极的发展和金融投资,这座城市已成为一个现代化、舒适的居住地。

渥太华有哪些景点和值得去的地方?

最有趣、最美丽的散步地点。照片和简短描述。

加拿大议会大厦

一座 20 世纪初的新哥特式城堡,加拿大政府所在地。它由灰色花岗岩建成,有点让人想起威斯敏斯特宫,只是形式更为朴素。大楼的中心建筑是带有钟面的和平塔,是为了纪念第一次世界大战中阵亡的加拿大人而建的。该建筑群本身被称为“议会山”。它包括一座城堡和许多纪念名人的纪念碑。

加拿大议会大厦

里多运河

该运河于 1832 年开凿,是北美最古老的人工水道。它连接金斯顿和渥太华两个城市。运河全长202公里,专为大型船舶通过而设计。夏季,游船往返于里多河。冬季这里有长约8公里的巨大溜冰场。

里多运河

拜沃德市场

加拿大最古老和最大的市场之一。这是位于市中心的一个完整的购物区。市场行计划由军事工程师 D. Bai 于 1826 年制定。在其存在的近 200 年间,拜沃德取得了显着的发展。该地区遍布酒店、餐馆和工业企业。到了19世纪,这里已经是渥太华重要的商业和工业区。

拜沃德市场

巴黎圣母院

渥太华的哥特式大教堂,在法国的优良传统中被称为“巴黎圣母院”。直到1841年,一座木制教堂矗立在寺庙的遗址上。为了给新建筑让路,它被拆除了。大教堂的主体部分于 1846 年完工,尖塔于 20 年后安装。圣母院是渥太华最古老的教堂。 1990年,该建筑被列入加拿大国家古迹名录。

巴黎圣母院

加拿大战争博物馆

博物馆的历史始于 1880 年,最初收藏了少量军事文物

加拿大战争博物馆

加拿大国家战争纪念馆

该纪念碑于1939年在联邦广场竖立。 1925年,当局宣布举办一场国际最佳项目竞赛,大英帝国的所有臣民都可以参加。纪念碑的开幕仪式在乔治六世国王的见证下举行。起初它是为了纪念第一次世界大战中阵亡的加拿大人,1982年后它成为第二次世界大战和朝鲜战争受害者的纪念碑。

加拿大国家战争纪念馆

加拿大国家美术馆

加拿大主要艺术博物馆之一,收藏有大量绘画、图形、摄影和雕塑。主要焦点是加拿大艺术家的作品。还展出了来自美国和欧洲的大师作品。该画廊由加拿大总督 Duke D. D. Campbell 于 1880 年创立。自 1988 年以来,藏品一直存放在以色列建筑师 M. Safdie 设计的现代建筑中。

加拿大国家美术馆

加拿大自然博物馆

自然历史博物馆,于 1990 年开放。馆内藏有大量杰出的矿物藏品,包括数千个标本,以及令人印象深刻的宝石藏品。博物馆展出古代动物化石和植物化石。拥有大量植物(超过50万株)的植物标本室值得特别关注。

加拿大自然博物馆

加拿大航空航天博物馆

该收藏品位于渥太华著名地区罗克利夫公园附近的训练机场内。它于 1964 年在加拿大空军基地举办。这里展示了从稀有型号到现代型号的各种飞机。博物馆经常举办精彩的飞行表演,吸引了大量观众。

加拿大航空航天博物馆

加拿大文明博物馆

一座大型历史博物馆,位于加蒂诺市与渥太华隔河相望的地方。藏品的主要部分分三个部分展出:原住民厅、大厅和加拿大厅。在这里,游客可以了解加拿大从远古至今的历史。在博物馆中您可以了解该国原住民的历史、欧洲殖民时期以及新时代的重要事件。

加拿大文明博物馆

拜城博物馆

博物馆的收藏重点是渥太华和里多运河的历史。在收集文物的妇女历史学会的努力下,该博物馆于 1917 年建成。展览大部分由照片组成,但也有与运河铺设有关的展品。自20世纪中叶以来,博物馆一直位于前人民委员部大楼内,这是渥太华最早的石头建筑之一。

拜城博物馆

国家艺术中心

该中心位于一栋建于1969年的野兽派风格(现代主义方向之一)的建筑内。它的四个场馆举办音乐会、节日、戏剧表演、歌剧和芭蕾舞。该中心积极支持新兴艺术家,非常重视教育项目。 2006年,该建筑被列为国家古迹。

国家艺术中心

劳里埃城堡

城市酒店,同时也是一座有趣的建筑纪念碑。该建筑酷似法国城堡,因此被称为“劳里埃城堡”。该酒店建于 1912 年,采用印第安纳州石灰岩建造。内部并不逊色于外部,它的设计特别优雅。大厅装饰有蒂芙尼彩色玻璃和花纹灰泥,自本世纪初以来一直保留着。

劳里埃城堡

里多厅

加拿大总督官邸和英国君主访问该国期间的所在地。由于地处僻静,里多厅更像是一座私人宅邸,而不是官邸。该建筑建于1838年爱德华七世时代,为维多利亚风格。它是为实业家 T. McKay 及其家人设计的。这座宅邸直到 1867 年才获得现在的地位。

里多厅

加拿大皇家造币厂

位于渥太华市中心的一个正常运转的造币厂和博物馆。游客在这里不仅可以看到钱币和元宝的展览,还可以观看令人着迷的铸造过程。当地商店出售贵金属制成的收藏品。自 1976 年主要生产转移到温尼伯以来,现在造币厂只生产纪念币。

加拿大皇家造币厂

加拿大最高法院大楼

最高法院坐落在一座装饰艺术风格的豪宅中,明显向维多利亚风格致敬。它是由 E. Cormier 设计的。从侧面看,灰色的立面显得相当阴森,尤其是在周围绿色草坪的映衬下。雄伟的墙壁没有任何装饰,顶部有一个倾斜的屋顶。沿着主楼梯的边缘是正义和真理的雕像。

加拿大最高法院大楼

“加拿大塞耶中心”

1996 年在渥太华建成的可举办各类比赛的体育场馆。该体育场是 NHL 渥太华参议员队的主场。除了游乐场外,该综合大楼还设有健身中心、名人堂和几家餐厅。该场馆举办过斯坦利杯和冰球世界锦标赛的比赛。除了体育赛事外,加拿大塞耶中心还可以举办音乐会。

“加拿大塞耶中心”

迪芬邦克

核庇护所是 20 世纪 60 年代冷战期间应该国政府的要求建造的。总共建造了约50个避难所。主要储备掩体位于距渥太华 30 公里的军事基地境内。这座四层楼的避难所现已变成博物馆,游客可以看到该国因核打击威胁而发生的歇斯底里的生动证据。

迪芬邦克

亚历山德拉桥

一座横跨渥太华河的金属桥,建于1901年。起初它是一条铁路,经过20世纪50年代的现代化改造,变成了汽车和人行道。亚历山德拉大桥连接渥太华和加蒂诺。它是20世纪初工业建筑的典范。该结构矗立在巨大的结构上——可以承受非常大重量的支架。

亚历山德拉桥

加蒂诺公园

公园占地面积360平方公里。有数百公里的自行车道和数十条远足径。从娱乐上来说,游客可以在当地的湖泊中享受钓鱼、划独木舟、游泳、骑马等活跃的活动。公园内有大理石洞穴、海滩、山脉,以及拥有风景如画的花园和舒适小屋的麦肯齐金庄园。

加蒂诺公园

梅杰斯山公园

该公园位于渥太华市中心的一座小山上,里多运河在此注入渥太华河。 19世纪上半叶,水道建设者的房屋坐落在绿地上。到 1938 年,该地区已成为一个整洁的城市公园。由于其便利的地理位置,Majors Hill 经常成为城市节日的举办地。

梅杰斯山公园

植物园领地

位于渥太华市中心的研究中心和实验农场。这里有一个拥有 1,700 种植物的植物园、一个弗莱彻野生动物花园、一个有宠物的小动物园、一个农业博物馆、一个农贸市场和许多其他有趣的物体。多米尼恩 (Dominion) 成立于 1889 年,如今占地 26 公顷。

植物园领地

猪背瀑布

里多河上的人工瀑布位于同名运河的边界处。此前,Hogs Back 场地被天然急流占据,急流落差高度约为 2 米。瀑布是由于修建运河和修建水坝而形成的。尽管它是人工形成的,但这条溪流看起来非常自然,风景如画。尤其是在秋天,在泛黄的树叶的衬托下,这种现象尤为明显。

猪背瀑布

里多瀑布

水流位于里多河和渥太华河的交汇处。该自然景点位于市政厅和国家研究委员会总部附近。由于冬季溪流力量较弱,瀑布完全结冰,水柱变成奇形怪状的冰雕。景色令人着迷,尤其是当您从观景台欣赏它时。

里多瀑布

山毛榉木

该公墓埋葬着渥太华市长、加拿大著名政治家以及军队和警察。该墓地于 1873 年在郊区的一小块土地上建立。随着定居点的扩大,墓葬最终位于城市范围内。如今,Bichvuch 是该地区最大的墓地。这里有许多美丽的雕塑和墓碑,但总的来说,这个地方的外观朴素而整洁。

山毛榉木

Top 25 Ottawa Attractions, Canada

186
27932

The capital of Canada is considered one of the most interesting cities in the country, and at the same time in all of North America. There are 70 parks on its territory, so the streets, quarters and squares are immersed in greenery in summer, and in autumn they are dressed in stunning shades of yellow and crimson. It so happened that Ottawa is located at the junction of the English and French provinces. That is why it was destined to become the capital.

Ottawa is a surprisingly calm and well-groomed city with a measured rhythm of life. There are no industrial enterprises with smoking chimneys here, so it boasts good ecology. Interestingly, in the 19th century, residents of Montreal and Toronto considered Ottawa to be a boring and unworthy town, but in the 20th century the situation changed dramatically. Thanks to active development and financial investments, the city has become a modern and comfortable place to live.

What to see and where to go in Ottawa?

The most interesting and beautiful places for walking. Photos and a short description.

Parliament building of Canada

A neo-gothic castle from the early 20th century that houses the government of Canada. It is built of gray granite and is somewhat reminiscent of the Palace of Westminster, only in a more modest form. The central building of the building is the Peace Tower with a clock face, which was dedicated to the Canadians who died in the First World War. The architectural complex itself is called "Parliamentary Hill". It includes a castle and a number of monuments in honor of famous people.

Parliament building of Canada

Rideau Canal

The canal was dug in 1832, making it the oldest artificial waterway in North America. It connects the cities of Kingston and Ottawa. The length of the canal is 202 km, it is designed for the passage of rather bulky ships. Tourist boats ply the Rideau during the summer. In winter, there is a huge skating rink with a length of about 8 km.

Rideau Canal

Byward Market

One of the oldest and largest markets in Canada. It is a whole shopping area located in the city center. The market row plan was developed by military engineer D. Bai in 1826. Over the nearly 200 years of its existence, Byward has grown significantly. The quarter was overgrown with hotels, restaurants, industrial enterprises. By the 19th century, it was already an important commercial and industrial area in Ottawa.

Byward Market

Notre Dame

The Gothic Cathedral of Ottawa, in the good French tradition called "Notre Dame". Until 1841, a wooden church stood on the site of the temple. It was demolished to make way for new construction. The main part of the cathedral was ready by 1846, the spiers were installed 20 years later. Notre Dame is the oldest church in Ottawa. In 1990, the building was included in the list of national monuments of Canada.

Notre Dame

Canadian War Museum

The history of the museum began in 1880 with a small collection of military artifacts; it received official status only in 1942. Since 1967, the collection has been located in the premises of the former State Archives, since 2005 - in a new building, specially built for the 60th anniversary of the end of World War II. The exposition tells about the military history of Canada, as well as about the world wars of the XX century.

Canadian War Museum

National War Memorial of Canada

The monument was erected in 1939 in Confederation Square. In 1925, the authorities announced an international competition for the best project, in which all subjects of the British Empire could take part. The opening of the memorial took place in the presence of the monarch George VI. At first it was dedicated to the Canadians who fell during the First World War, after 1982 it became a memorial for the victims of the Second World War and the Korean War.

National War Memorial of Canada

National Gallery of Canada

One of the main art museums in Canada with a large collection of paintings, graphics, photography and sculpture. The main focus is on the work of Canadian artists. Works of masters from the USA and Europe are also presented. The gallery was founded in 1880 by Canadian Governor General Duke D. D. Campbell. Since 1988, the collection has been housed in a modern building designed by the Israeli architect M. Safdie.

National Gallery of Canada

Canadian Museum of Nature

Museum of Natural History, which opened in 1990. It houses an outstanding collection of minerals, numbering several thousand specimens, as well as an impressive collection of precious stones. The museum exhibits ancient fossils of fossil animals and plants. The herbarium with a huge number of plants (more than 500 thousand) deserves special attention.

Canadian Museum of Nature

Canadian Air and Space Museum

The collection is located on the territory of the training airfield near the prestigious area of ​​Ottawa called Rockliff Park. It was organized at the base of the Canadian Air Force in 1964. Here are various aircraft from rare to modern models. The museum often organizes exciting air shows, which attract a lot of spectators.

Canadian Air and Space Museum

Canadian Museum of Civilization

A large historical museum located across the river from Ottawa in the city of Gatineau. The main part of the collection is exhibited in three sections: the Hall of Indigenous Peoples, the Grand Hall and the Canada Hall. Here visitors discover the history of Canada from ancient times to the present day. In the museum you can learn about the history of the country's indigenous population, the period of European colonization, as well as important events of the New Age.

Canadian Museum of Civilization

Bytown Museum

The museum's collection focuses on the history of Ottawa and the Rideau Canal. The museum appeared in 1917 thanks to the efforts of the Women's Historical Society, which collected artifacts. Most of the exhibition consists of photographs, but there are also exhibits related to the laying of the canal. Since the middle of the 20th century, the museum has been located in the building of the former Commissariat, one of the first stone buildings in Ottawa.

Bytown Museum

National Center for the Arts

The center is located in a building built in 1969 in the brutalist style (one of the directions of modernism). Its four venues host concerts, festivals, theatrical performances, opera and ballet. The center actively supports emerging artists, paying a lot of attention to educational programs. In 2006, the building was listed as a national monument.

National Center for the Arts

Chateau Laurier

City hotel and at the same time an interesting architectural monument. The building resembles a French castle, which is why it was called "Chateau Laurier". The hotel was built in 1912 from Indiana limestone. The interior is not inferior to the exterior, it is made with a special elegance. The halls are decorated with Tiffany stained glass and figured stucco, which has been preserved since the beginning of the century.

Chateau Laurier

Rideau Hall

The residence of the Canadian Governor General and the seat of the English monarch during his visit to the country. Due to its secluded location, Rideau Hall is more like a private mansion than an official residence. The building was built in the Victorian style in 1838 in the era of Edward VII. It was intended for the industrialist T. McKay and his family. The mansion received its current status only in 1867.

Rideau Hall

Royal Canadian Mint

A functioning mint and museum located in downtown Ottawa. Visitors can see here not only an exhibition of coins and ingots, but also watch the fascinating process of minting. The local store sells collectible items made of precious metals. Now only commemorative money is made at the mint, since the main production moved to Winnipeg in 1976.

Royal Canadian Mint

Supreme Court of Canada building

The Supreme Court sits in a mansion built in an Art Deco style with a clear nod to the Victorian style. It was designed by E. Cormier. From the side, the gray facade looks quite gloomy, especially against the background of the surrounding green lawns. Deprived of any decor, the imposing walls are crowned with a sloping roof. Along the edges of the main staircase are statues of Justice and Truth.

Supreme Court of Canada building

"Canadien Thayer Center"

Sports arena for various types of competitions, built in Ottawa in 1996. The stadium is home to the Ottawa Senators of the NHL. In addition to the playground, the complex includes a fitness center, the Hall of Fame and several restaurants. The arena hosted matches of the Stanley Cup and the Ice Hockey World Championship. In addition to sporting events, the Canadian Thayer Center can host music concerts.

Canadien Thayer Center

Diefenbunker

Nuclear shelters that were created during the Cold War in the 1960s at the behest of the country's government. In total, about 50 shelters were built. The main reserve bunker is located 30 km from Ottawa on the territory of a military base. This four-story shelter has now been turned into a museum, and visitors can see living evidence of the hysteria that was going on in the country because of the threat of a nuclear strike.

Diefenbunker

Bridge of Alexandra

A metal bridge over the Ottawa River built in 1901. At first it was a railway, after the modernization of the 1950s, it turned into a car and pedestrian. The Alexandra Bridge connects Ottawa and Gatineau. It is an example of industrial architecture of the early 20th century. The structure stands on massive structures - brackets that can withstand a very large weight.

Bridge of Alexandra

Gatineau Park

The park is located on a vast territory of 360 km². There are hundreds of kilometers of cycling trails and dozens of hiking trails. From entertainment, tourists can enjoy fishing in local lakes, canoeing, swimming, horseback riding and other active activities. The park has a marble cave, beaches, a mountain, as well as the Mackenzie King estate with picturesque gardens and cozy chalets.

Gatineau Park

Majors Hill Park

The park is located in central Ottawa on a hill where the Rideau Canal flows into the Ottawa River. In the first half of the 19th century, the houses of the builders of the waterway were located on the site of green spaces. By 1938, the area had become a well-groomed city park. Due to its convenient location, Majors Hill often becomes the site of city festivals.

Majors Hill Park

Arboretum Dominion

Research center and experimental farm in the heart of Ottawa. There is a botanical garden with 1,700 species of plants, a Fletcher Wildlife Garden, a small zoo with pets, an agricultural museum, a farmers' market and many other interesting objects. Dominion came into being in 1889. Today it occupies a vast territory of 26 hectares.

Arboretum Dominion

Hogs Back Falls

Artificial waterfalls on the Rideau River, which are located on the border with the canal of the same name. Previously, the site of Hogs Back was occupied by natural river rapids with a jet fall height of about 2 meters. The waterfalls arose as a result of the construction of a canal and the construction of a dam. Despite its artificial origin, the stream looks quite natural and picturesque. Especially, it is noticeable in autumn, framed by yellowed foliage.

Hogs Back Falls

Rideau Falls

Water streams are located at the junction of the Rideau and Ottawa rivers. The natural attraction is located near the city hall and the headquarters of the National Research Council. Due to the relatively weak power of the stream in winter, the waterfalls freeze completely and the water jets turn into bizarre figures of ice. The sight is fascinating, especially if you admire it from the observation deck.

Rideau Falls

Beechwood

The cemetery where the mayors of Ottawa, prominent Canadian politicians, as well as the military and police are buried. The necropolis was founded in 1873 in the suburbs on a small plot of land. As the settlement grew, the burial turned out to be within the city limits. Today Bichvuch is the largest cemetery in the area. There are many beautiful sculptures and tombstones here, but in general the place has a modest and neat appearance.

Beechwood